Swimming in Seclusion

“ Excellent ”
1 Review
Wears Valley, TN

Overview

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2.5
Sleeps: 10
Type: Cabin
Per night: $300 - $395
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Wears Valley vacation cabin rental
“Swimming in Seclusion” is the ultimate luxury cabin that is centrally located, for easy access to Gatlinburg’s best attractions. You & your loved ones will have the time of your lives. Our cozy cabin has 3 bedrooms, each with a king size bed, flat screen satellite TV, & bathroom.

RECREATION AREAS

Home Theater w/ 8.5 Foot High Definition
Blue Ray DVD
Heated in-ground Swimming pool separate lockable door for security
Jacuzzi Tubs
Private Sauna
½ Bathroom next to Sauna
Air Hockey
Xbox 360
Play Station 3
Pool Table
Gas Log Fireplace
Wii
High Speed Internet
Game Room
BEDROOMS

3 Elegantly decorated bedrooms
King Size Beds in all
Flat screen TVs in all
Bathrooms in all
LIVING ROOM

Warm, Comfortable Living Room
Gorgeous Views of Great Smokey Mountains
Queen Sleeper Sofa
27” Flat Screen Satellite
Gas Fireplace
BALCONY / DECKS

Spacious Deck
Large Hot Tub – Beautiful views day or night
Rocking Chair seating
Gas Grill
DINING ROOM

Dining table seats 8 people
KITCHEN

Bright, well equipped Kitchen
Upscale Cookware
Dishes, glasses and silverware
ADDITIONAL AMENITIES

Smoky Mountain Grocery - Get your groceries Delivered before you arrive!
Beneficial to Life - Now you can have In-Cabin Massages!! The perfect way to relax after a long day of fun.
1 set of bunk beds in loft area.
Maximum occupants 10
Swimming in Seclusion is conveniently located just minutes from Dollywood/Splash Country, Wahoo Ziplines, Downtown Gatlinburg, Ripleys Aquarium, Tanger Outlets, & the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.


Get away from it all...at Swimming in Seclusion!

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Dec 01 2014 Dec 21 2014 $300 - - - 2 Nights
Dec 22 2014 Jan 01 2015 $395 - - - 4 Nights
Jan 01 2015 Feb 28 2015 $300 - - - 2 Nights
May 24 2015 Aug 15 2015 $395 - - - 2 Nights
Aug 17 2015 Sep 30 2015 $350 - - - 2 Nights
Oct 01 2015 Oct 31 2015 $395 - - - 2 Nights
Nov 01 2015 Nov 23 2015 $300 - - - 2 Nights
Nov 24 2015 Nov 30 2015 $395 - - - 4 Nights
View all periods

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 3 King Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Game Room
  • High Speed Internet
  • Pool Table
  • Balcony
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • View (Mountains)
  • Full Kitchen
  • Appliances

  • Blender
  • Gas Grill
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Telephone
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Other Vacation Rental Amenities
2 Futons

Reviews for this vacation cabin rental in Wears Valley, Tennessee

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Misty Yow

Kentucky

Perfect for kids

This cabin was the perfect place to keep our kids entertained and for my husband and I to relax. It's not the fanciest place we have stayed but it definitely suited our needs and we would stay there again. The kids really enjoyed the indoor pool and game tables. Everything we needed to prepare our dinners was provided and the cabin was clean. A small grocery store is located in close proximity which was very convenient.

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

09/03/14 11:46am Bonnie Doty Great
Had a Ball Loved being in the country away from hustle but went down town than came home to peace Loved hot tub kids loved pool. everything in working order couple of things floor in theater room was very sticky looked like someone tried to wipe up and dining table was also sticky I cleaned up so minor didn't bother anyone about it. I would of given excellent but few things if you were real picky some dishes chipped ding room table finish a little rough but so minor nothing that bothered our stay we loved it no one wanted to leave would come back I am sure if I had complained about floor and table it would of been taken care of service when reservations was great and very nice person that I dealt with Response: Bonnie Thank you so very much for responding to our email in regards to submitting a review of your stay at our Swimming in Seclusion cabin. We are so sorry that the cabin was not up to our standard. We are at the end of the season and our cabins are scheduled for deep Fall cleanings over the next few weeks. We have spoken to the cleaning crew about the issues you found in your cabin. Thank you again for your comments and concerns about our cabin. A guest input helps us keep up the quality and beauty of our cabins. Earl Chronister

09/03/14 11:46am Bonnie Doty Great
Had a Ball Loved being in the country away from hustle but went down town than came home to peace Loved hot tub kids loved pool. everything in working order couple of things floor in theater room was very sticky looked like someone tried to wipe up and dining table was also sticky I cleaned up so minor didn't bother anyone about it. I would of given excellent but few things if you were real picky some dishes chipped ding room table finish a little rough but so minor nothing that bothered our stay we loved it no one wanted to leave would come back I am sure if I had complained about floor and table it would of been taken care of service when reservations was great and very nice person that I dealt with Response: Bonnie Thank you so very much for responding to our email in regards to submitting a review of your stay at our Swimming in Seclusion cabin. We are so sorry that the cabin was not up to our standard. We are at the end of the season and our cabins are scheduled for deep Fall cleanings over the next few weeks. We have spoken to the cleaning crew about the issues you found in your cabin. Thank you again for your comments and concerns about our cabin. A guest input helps us keep up the quality and beauty of our cabins. Earl Chronister

08/17/14 09:37pm Mark Gamble Family Reunioin Weekend
We had a blast... The pool was a hit with the kids... The hot tub was a hit with the whole family! The only item that we have complaint about is the dishes we found in the cupborads which were dirty... not just a little... the metal spatula had caked on eggs... the pizza cutter had pizza and cheese on it and at least 5 plates were put away filthy... it was not a great 1st impression for the missus. I have stayed with you at the Mansion back in May and I know what you guys and I know this was an exception and not the rule... but still .. it was quite sombering to see this... we used paper paltes and cups the whole weekend and it brought more into question that probably would not have even been noticed if we werent' looking. We will be back though... we just thought you might want to have a talk with whomever put those dishes away dirty and/or didn't catch it on their inspection on the property befroe making it available to us. Thanks, Mark Gamble Response: Mark: Thank you so very much for responding to our email in regards to submitting a review of your stay at our Swimming in Seclusion cabin. Guest feedback is so very important to us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Cabin and we hope you will think of us for your next getaway. We are so sorry that the cabin was not up to our quality standard that you have experienced with our other cabin. We are so very thankful that you have brought this issue to our attention. Our normal policy is that the guest upon leaving the cabin at check out will run the dishwasher and put away any dishes that they have used on their final day at the cabin. It is not normal procedure for our cleaners to check every dish and utensils when cleaning the cabin for our next guest. However, now that we are aware of a problem in this cabin, we will send our maintenance man to the cabin to check the dishwasher and make sure that it is in proper working order. We will also have our cleaning team do periodic spot checks on the dishes and utensils when cleaning the cabin. We apologize for any incontinence you experienced during your stay due to the problems with the dishes. Thank you again for your comments and concerns about our cabin. A guest input helps us keep up the quality and beauty of our cabins. Yours truly, Earl Chronister

08/02/14 07:54pm Michele Lehman Awesome family cabin
The cabin, Swimming in Seclusion, was even better than expected. There was plenty of room for my husband and I, our 3 adult sons, and 2 of their friends. The hot tub was not working properly but repair men were there 20 min. after our call to maintenance. They had it up and running quickly. The cabin was clean, the view from all 3 decks was magnificent. The pool was refreshing. The cabin truly feels secluded. There is another cabin nearby, but you would never know it. I would recommend this cabin. It really helped make this one of the best vacations ever.

08/02/14 07:54pm Michele Lehman Awesome family cabin
The cabin, Swimming in Seclusion, was even better than expected. There was plenty of room for my husband and I, our 3 adult sons, and 2 of their friends. The hot tub was not working properly but repair men were there 20 min. after our call to maintenance. They had it up and running quickly. The cabin was clean, the view from all 3 decks was magnificent. The pool was refreshing. The cabin truly feels secluded. There is another cabin nearby, but you would never know it. I would recommend this cabin. It really helped make this one of the best vacations ever.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 30 This year: 545 Since listed: 545
Last updated: November 27, 2014

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out
Comments

Owner Profile

Other properties from owner