Island Luxury 6 Bedroom Custom Home

Private Tropical Pool and SpaCustom KitchenLarge Dining AreaFloor planExteriorLiving RoomMaster BedroomKing BROutdoor Area
“ Excellent ”
12 Reviews
124 50th Street, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 6
Bathrooms: 4.5
Sleeps 14
Per week $2,485 - $8,050
Type: Home
Description of the Anna Maria Island vacation home rental
Fantastic private custom-built vacation rental home just a few houses to the white sandy beaches of Anna Maria Island and the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy the large heated pool that boasts a cascading rock waterfall and hot tub all in a tropical paradise setting! Spend the day on the best beaches you will ever find and you will love the sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico.
Your large outdoor tropical paradise is equipped with ample seating for everyone. There is a dining area, chaise lounge chairs, barbecue area, and built-in refrigerator! Outdoor speakers with an iPod option will allow you to sunbathe to your own playlist. You will also be able to have fun playing pool during your holiday poolside.
The open floor plan flows from the large dining room area to the comfortable seating in the living area. Every bedroom has both a flat screen television and is equipped with an alarm clock. The living room has a 60 inch LARGE flat screen HD TV with DVD player that also plays CD's. The east wing of this home features 3 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms.
The west wing features a master bedroom with master bathroom and guest room with main bathroom and a bedroom with sleeper sofa.
This is a perfect retreat and just a very short stroll to the Gulf of Mexico in Holmes Beach. This home will allow you to reconnect with family or friends and should provide for memories that will last a lifetime. Sounds like a fabulous vacation - reserve your holiday now! Put this one on your map!

Sybille Petereit

Area Info
Anna Maria Island is a barrier island located just north of Sarasota and directly south of St. Petersburg. There are three main beaches on Anna Maria Island -- Holmes Beach, Bradenton Beach, and Anna Maria -- well known for Bean Point.

Known for its sugary white sandy beaches, Anna Maria offers that "Old Florida" feel with no high-rises or heavy commercial acitivity.

The island has 3 fishing piers, Rod and Reel, Anna Maria City Pier and the Bradenton Beach City Pier. There are plenty of water activities from fishing charters, boating, parasailing, etc.

Anna Maria Island has a number of award winning restaurants. Locals and tourists all take advantage of those long lazy nights, eating fine food and enjoying the gulf or bay views. 'Anna Maria Island, just a little "peace of paradise"

Rates

Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Sep 10 2016 Nov 18 2016 - - $3,213 - 1 Week
Nov 22 2016 Nov 27 2016 - - $5,075 - 1 Week
Nov 28 2016 Dec 18 2016 - - $2,485 - 1 Week
Dec 19 2016 Dec 25 2016 - - $5,313 - 1 Week
Dec 26 2016 Jan 01 2017 - - $8,050 - 1 Week
Jan 02 2017 Jan 29 2017 - - $3,366 - 1 Week
Jan 30 2017 Feb 12 2017 - - $3,570 - 1 Week
Feb 13 2017 Feb 26 2017 - - $4,248 - 1 Week
Feb 27 2017 Mar 18 2017 - - $4,667 - 1 Week
Jun 11 2017 Jul 01 2017 - - $5,368 - 1 Week
Jul 02 2017 Jul 08 2017 - - $7,980 - 1 Week
Jul 09 2017 Jul 15 2017 - - $5,368 - 1 Week
View all periods
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 11.5%
Deposits: 25% deposit with balance due 60 days prior to arrival.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: Cleaning and processing fees.

Reviews

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Anna Maria Island, Florida

Terry Jackson

Terry Jackson

Galesburg, IL, USA

Christmas Holiday

December 29, 2015

Having stayed in this home four years ago, we knew what to expect and were generally pleased. The weather was fantastic! Thanks for arranging that for us:)). A couple of things:1) Many of us depended on the internet and were disappointed that service was spotty at best and required that someone reboot the system at least daily after a service person showed us what to do. 2) The spa never got very warm, although it had worked well during our previous visit. We used it anyway. 3) We all agreed that it would be really good to have at least a small 1/2 bath in part of the game room on the ground floor, so that we wouldn't have folks tracking into the main floors when it was necessary to go. 4) We noticed that the foliage was a bit overgrown and the tiki bar area was rundown, no doubt because of weather, but we didn't spend much time down there. There were plenty of plates, glasses, pans, and silverware in the kitchen, but it would have been nice to have some large trays. The beds were quite comfortable to sleep in, but for some, at least, a little high to climb into! We were disappointed that there were no chairs in the garage to take down to the beach. It also might be nice to have a clothes rack or two for the finicky people who don't liked to put their things in the dryer. (Anything left outside stayed damp in the weather we had.) I would have appreciated luggage stands in the bedrooms so we wouldn't have had to bend over to get things out. I have to say Island Realty was very responsive when we called with questions or concerns, like when cleaning and service people started visiting us the day before we were scheduled to leave. Can't think of anything else right now, but thanks for this opportunity to give you some feedback!

Robin Perkins

Robin Perkins

Gorham, NY

House was lovely, Agent wasn't

February 25, 2015

My family stayed on Anna Maria for President's Week. The home was lovely. Lots of room to spread out or be together with our family of 11. Short walk to lovely beach. When we arrived on Saturday, the "heated" pool didn't seem to be very warm, and spa was even cooler. No one answered the office phone, but we did leave a message Saturday and Sunday. By Monday we finally had a heated pool! Checkout didn't go too smoothly. I had received a recorded message which I understood to say to return the key to the rental office the morning we checked out. But, the information booklet said to leave the key in the house. We wanted to check out before 9, and no one answered the phone in the office before 9 to clarify where the key was supposed to be left. I looked up the address of the office on the internet, stopped and left the key and went on our way. Received a call later saying we were supposed to have checked out, but they hadn't heard from us. I explained what I had done, and they said I had left the keys at the wrong office. Etc. Etc. I was stressed by the exchange. We will come back to Anna Maria next year, but not through this agent.

Evelyn Quintana

Evelyn Quintana

Orlando, FL

Perfect

December 4, 2014

The house was perfect. We had a family reunion and the house was perfect for us. Even though the weather did not cooperate (too cold) we had a great time, We enjoyed the jacuzzi and the patio are very much. I will definitively recommend this house for a family gathering

Owner's reply:

Great. We are so glad you had a good time!

Gary Rae

Gary Rae

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Anna Marie BEach house

May 16, 2014

Great location, house was perfect for 8 adults, and an infant. Really nice area to relax in for a week, took advantage of the free trolley to go out and have a few drinks without worrying about driving. Great pool area, nice and private, BBQ area was excellent, watch sports outside while bbq dinner's. Overall a great house and location.

Laurie Nixon

Laurie Nixon

Atlanta GA

Family vacation

April 20, 2014

We have stayed in other homes on Anna Maria Island. This was not our favorite. There was so much construction going on around the home that it was not restful at all. I am a Realtor and I really believe you should have let us know about all the construction noise. Apparently it has been mentioned several times before on the internet and the book in the house. I believe your renters should get a discount for this inconvenience. It's a lot of money and much needed time away from a busy life that we found this a bit disappointing.

marcia podolinsky

marcia podolinsky

Alvinston, Ontario, Canada

podolinsky family

January 10, 2013

We very much enjoyed our beautiful home we rented, losts of room for family. Location was great for beaches golfing and eating out. Kitchen was well equiped lots of dishes and glasses. Thanks for all your help in renting!

Owner's reply:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and visit again!
Your friends at Island Real Estate

Ans de Beus

Ans de Beus

Florida, Orlando.

LOVELY HOME, GREAT FURNISHING

January 5, 2013

If I may suggest for sanitary reasons please put mattrass pads over your mattrass, for longer life and health reasons. At the same time, invest in more appropriate bed linen. What you have now, is Wallmart quality and not deserving of this home. Your towels are poor also. And, your pots and pans are for INDUCTION cooking and very hard to clean. You have regular electric burners so you wasted money. A bit more generous with your cleaning supplies will be an enormous help and a feather in your hat. For instance no scrub brush in kitchen sink, only half rolls of toilet paper, no dish detergent. And the house could use a couple of more hours of cleaning. The smell in the entrance hall is horrible, not a very nice arrival and the neigbors are very close, we could here the partying. But, that goes with the territory. Otherwise, a nice home, good furniture, but finished poorly. If you expect guests in your home who will take care of it, you should also and pay attention to details. In a few bathrooms, the showers do not even have a ledge to put shampoo on and also not enough towel bars in bathrooms. Several shower bulbs where burned out. I am a Executive Housekeeper and a Club Manager and the rest of the Family has all worked in the Hospitality industry. I speak from experience. Again a very nice home, but it needs some TLC.

Betsy Oosterhouse

Betsy Oosterhouse

Holland, MI

Family in Florida

March 13, 2012

We loved our stay at this beautiful home. There was plenty of room for our extended family of 16. The home was well decorated, but also kid friendly. We spent alot of time in the pool, but also were able to take a short walk to the beach. The beaches on the north end of the island are not busy and there is plenty of space. The property manager was very helpful and available if we needed anything. We enjoyed our stay and would love to return!

Chrystal Borland

Chrystal Borland

Pittsburgh, PA

Gulf Breeze Multi Family Vacation

August 16, 2011

Overall our experience at Gulf Breeze was excellent. The house was well laid out and accommodated multiple families. The management company was flexible. The pool became cloudy after a round of storms and two days after the pool was cleaned. They immediately sent someone over to correct the issue. My only recommendation is the furniture and linens are starting to wear and might be time to replace them. I would recommend this house in the future to friends and family.

Nancy Chorpenning

Nancy Chorpenning

Atlanta, GA

Bait and Switch?

August 3, 2011

We asked about an open week that was listed clearly as available at $3200 per week, only to be told that "the owner" has decided to raise the price to $4900. Be careful! They did not respect their own advertising.

Joanna Stratton

Joanna Stratton

Denver, CO

A very happy week

March 21, 2011

I never review anything --- but I felt inclined because of how amazing this past week was for myself and my family. The house was steps from the beach and the house itself was truly luxery. I feel that all of the top quality amentities added to the vacation feeling like a real vacation. The layout of the home accomodated all 15 members of my family quite comfortably and we all had enough personal space as well as communal living space. The linens, kitchen supplies, dishware and furnishings were top of the line. They had enough bath and beach towells for all of us. They even had a wagon for the beach chairs and toys. I needed a stroller for my 7 month old and they even had that! While the heater was broken on the pool, they compensted us for the inconvenience. I was impressed with this level of service and being amenable to the frustration of not being able to use the pool. Also, please coat the walkway to the hot tub with something less slippery. Almost all of us either fell or feared falling on the surface. I would supply one of two hair dryers as well. All and all, I LOVED the home, and feel rested, happy and grateful for such a wonderful stay and a wonderful renting experience. Thank you for creating a space where big families can really enjoy one another, rest, relax and create wonderful memories.

Alison Beck

Alison Beck

Columbus, OH, USA

Anna Maria Island

December 22, 2010

The house was an amazing getaway for our large group. We had plenty of room for everyone, kitchen amenities were great, and the staff was very accommodating. We did have some trouble with the hot tub, but it was fixed within a reasonable amount of time.

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

" The house was beautiful! The owners stopped by, nice touch! The Bristol Family; Temprance,MI"

"The home is beautiful. We were very comfortable. We have rented many homes in the US Virgin Islands and Florida. This is a great property! Good luck! Great decor, dishes, cookware, and utensils. Loved Emerson Art. Very nice touch! The Murphy Family; Goshen,KY"

Page Views This month: 26 This year: 3,889 Since listed: 33,237