Home on Land Near Bays and Port Aransas

Front porch has  6 Rocking Chairs
Front porch has  6 Rocking ChairsGarden Tub Bath (downstairs)Fully furnished Kitchen w/BarLarge Dining RoomElectric FireplaceBedroom 1 Upstairs- Full BedUpstairs Twin BedBedroom 2 Upstairs-Full BedUpstairs Twin Bed No 2Jacuzzi tub upstairs bathLiving area w/queen sofa sleeperWasher and DryerPicnic table on propertyView of Property and house
“ Very Good ”
7 Reviews
2216 Highland Ave, Aransas Pass, TX 78336



Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps 10
Per night $165 - $180
Per week $800
Type: Home
Description of the Aransas Pass vacation home rental
Fully furnished home set back on five acres of land. Great for a quiet and peaceful vacation or just the place to get away and relax for a few days. It is located less than 3 miles from the bay and 10 miles to the Port Aransas Ferry.

Completely renovated with laminate flooring downstairs, a master king bedroom and garden tub bath, and open living, dining, and kitchen. Upstairs there are two bedrooms, each with a full and twin bed along with a jacuzzi tub in the upstairs bath. The washer and dryer are located on the second floor.

The home is 1500 sq feet and has a porch across the front of the house with rocking chairs and ceiling fans. There is a picnic table and charcoal grill for your use as well as a fire pit for evening campfires. There are plenty of games, vcr tapes, dvds, and books for your reading pleasure.

Everything you need to make your stay a pleasant one is located right here!

Debra Keller

Area Information
Ten miles to Port Aransas Ferry and thirty minutes to Corpus Christi. Aransas Pass offers easy commuting to all tourist attractions including Aransas Aquatic Center and boat ramp launch located within minutes of this home. This home is located on W Highland Avenue between Avenue A and FM 1069.

The five acres of land the home is on has recently been cleared. Most adjacent land remains uncleared. Therefore, it is truly a peaceful retreat to relax and enjoy nature.


Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Jan 01 2015 Dec 31 2016 $165 $180 $800 $1,500 2 Nights
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 12 p.m.
Lodging tax: 6%
Deposits: 50% of the rental is required to reserve this unit. The remaing 50% is charged prior to check in.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, Visa
Other Fees: A cleaning fee may be charged if the home requires significant cleaning. If more than six persons staying at rental, there is an additional fee of $10.00 per person per night. No refunds for cancellations within 30 days of reservation date.


Reviews for this vacation home rental in Aransas Pass, Texas

Jerry Svec

Jerry Svec

san antonio texas

holiday beach

May 3, 2014

Great place had a fun time. recommend to others who are lookingfor a week getaway

Doug Ploch

Doug Ploch

Nacogdoches, Texas

Nice house and country setting.

July 16, 2013

The house had nice amenities and it was quiet and very relaxing. The only negative issue was the water pressure. Showers and baths were a challenge. Not enough water pressure. Well filter had to be cleaned, but still had problems. New metal trash cans with lids would help. We had to continuously pick up trash in the yard from raccoons or other animals digging in the plastic trash cans. The house is very convenient to bay fishing/Port Aransas ferry and small town shopping. There was plenty of room to park, but our large boat was scraped by tree branches. Trees could be pruned a bit, and one could be completely cut down. My niece backed into it, and broke out her back window and dented her back bumper. The tree also makes it hard to back a large boat into the driveway close to the water hose. There are plenty of trees. One that causes issues could be cut down. The rocking chairs on the front porch and back yard furniture were great!

Owner's reply:

It is unfortunate that your stay was not all that you expected. We limit the amount of guests to 10 due to the well system. When there are more guests staying at the house than it will accomodate, there will be water pressure problems. Also, we do not recommend that you fill a large pool either. Thanks for making us aware of the need for trimming the trees & new trash cans. That is an easy fix. Sorry about the window. A look in the rear mirror may have prevented your niece lots of heartache.

Kathy Sanders

Kathy Sanders

Whiting, Iowa

Great Place!

April 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this lovely , peaceful home for three months and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is a nice clean home equipped with everything you need for the kitchen and bathrooms with a washer and dryer. It is nestled in back off the road with many live oak trees. You feel like you are in the country and yet you are close to everything you need. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Being situated between Rockport and Port A was a plus as we had friends in these areas, not to mention being so close to the beach and fishing! Can't wait to return there!

Ellisa Lockwood

Ellisa Lockwood


Don't stay here

July 19, 2011

We rented this home for a weekend. The house is beautiful, however the bed broke both nights, sending us to the ground no water the morning of the second day and the second night there we were robbed. The owners didn't seem to concerned at all, didn't even come by the house to assess whether their items were missing. The police officer stated that they had been called out to this house 3 month prior to our incident as well. They also have had several calls from another gentlemen down the street regarding break ins.

William Lockwood

William Lockwood

Clovis, NM

Aransas Pass Visit

July 13, 2011

The home was very nice and the visit could have been wonderful. The property was broken into while we were away at the beach and only our property was handled and stolen. None of the owner's electronics, appliances, or other goods appeared touched. When the owner was contacted about the incident they did not even visit the property to check on it until after we had vacated. I would not recommend this property to others due to the unfortunate circumstance of the break-in. This property should be flagged in a way not to attract future victims. This incident wrecked our visit!

lyle nelson

lyle nelson

San Antonio

Wonderful Experience

March 3, 2011

Great property, easily accessible to various Churchs, Walmart, gas stations, resturants, and hospital. Property is extremely clean and equally well furnished. Owner of the property is always accessible and more than willing to assist when needed, they are wonderful friendly, and kind. Six co-workers and I rented this property for three weeks and had a wonderful experience, would definitely recommend to everyone.

Judy Reed

Judy Reed

East Texas

Family Home

December 30, 2010

Four adults, one infant, and various family members used this home during our Christmas Holidays. The sleeping, bathroom, kitchen, and living areas are adequate for a small to medium family. The "running" area for kids is wonderful, and gladly useable. The owners are quick to come to assist and help when needed.

Page Views This month: 8 This year: 195 Since listed: 9,801