from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
- Pets allowed:
- Wi-Fi available:
- Per night:
- $109 - $109
- Per week:
- $651 - $651
Description from owner
Mangrove Inn is a villa just on the shoreline in the south of Cebu in the Philippines. This air-conditioned villa is completely furnished and decorated in Western-Filipino combination style and also offers all modern equipment for nowadays needs, like a television set with DVD-player, a microwave, WIFI and so on. Inside the house up to three excellent sleeping rooms are available for you and outside a magnificent, private infinity pool overlooks the gorgeous sea. The friendly staff that keeps the house is able to offer all kinds of assistance to make your stay even more pleasant. They are fully equipped to guide and book fishing-, biking- and hiking tours and when wished for they will do your laundry, babysit, prepare meals and barbeques, meanwhile entertaining you with live music. All this 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. If you want total privacy on the other hand, nobody will bother you and this little paradise will be all yours and yours alone. The private pool is deep enough at the far end to follow diving courses, which the staff can arrange for you at your request. You will love the possibility of taking a refreshing dive in the morning or a romantic swim in the evening, enjoying the beautiful views all around. A convenient terrace, romantically surrounded by coconut trees, offers you the perfect spot to relax and sunbathe any time of the day and is just a few steps away from the sea. The first meters into the sea are muddy, but after that the sea becomes very beautiful. The Mangrove Inn staff always welcomes you with great pleasure .
Beds: 2 King Beds, 2 Double Beds, 2 Twin Beds
About the area
- Years listed:
Languages spoken: English
- Air conditioning
- Housekeeping Included
- High Speed Internet
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Parking Included
- Pet Friendly
- Sea view
- Clothes dryer
- DVD player
- CD player
- Satellite TV
- Washing machine
- Cycling Trips
- Water sports
- Horse riding
Reviews for this vacation home rental in Argao, Philippines Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review Reviews (6)
– based on 6 reviews
We had our group's Christmas Party at Steffie's Beach Resort last December 12 - 13. The place is peaceful. The management is so kind and provided our needs. The house has its own kitchen. We were able to cook our own food without hassle. I gave only 3-stars because I want the management to improve their resort. The matresses were already old and dirty (Good thing, Kuya Dennis gave us a blanket to cover the dirt.). The resort at evening was very dark especially in the pool and in the garden. The lights outside were so dim. It would be nice if they will replace the lights outside so people can spend time chilling on the garden breathing some fresh air. Lastly, the beach shore was very dirty. There were lot of garbages. We were not able to enjoy the beach.
Owner's reply: This review is not meant for us! We are Mangrove Inn in Talaga and not Steffie's Beach Resort. If you have the option to delete this review, please do. Thank you!
“Cozy and Private”
Erma, the house keeper has booked us the place without any fuss. She and her husband were accommodating with our inquiries. We arrived late probably around 7:30 pm when I advised 5 pm Because of the traffic. Thet were still very patient and helped us with our things. The house and pool were definitely better than the pictures! And the ammenities were more than enough. My team and I never wanted to leave as we had such a great time there. We will definitely be back. And the place is highly recommended.
Owner's reply: Thank you Ryan for the very nice review. Glad to hear from my Aunt & Uncle that you love the house. You are always welcome to come back to Mangrove Inn. I've heard you are interested in a long term rent.
“Mangrove inn voldoet volledig aan je verwachting”
De villa voldeed volledig aan onze verwachtingen. Ons gezelschap bestond uit 2 grootouders en 1 gezin met 3 kinderen waarvan de jongste 9 maand was, dus totaal uit 7 personen van jong tot oud. De villa is ruim opgezet en is van alle gemakken voorzien. Het kookgedeelte is ruim opgezet, de douches en toilet zijn netjes. De WIFi en de TV zijn van uitstekende kwaliteit, we hebben geregeld geskyped met het thuisfront. De villa heeft een grote veranda waar het goed vertoeven is, je kijjkt uit over de oceaan en ziet BOHOl liggen. De villa ligt in een Mangrove inham dus zie je de vogels af en aan vliegen en zoeken naar schelpdiertjes en garnalen. Voor de kleine kinderen is er genoeg ruimte om te spelen, het is niet gevaarlijk, de tuin is omheind. Achter het huis ligt de weg waar om de 20 minuten een bus langs komt ( met aircondition en WIFI), je steekt je hand op en de bus stopt. Voor de kleinere stukken kun je een tricycle nemen welke af en aan rijden. In het huis en in de slaapkamers heb je geen hinder van deze weg. Het zwembad is van uitstekende kwaliteit schoon en ruim opgezet met 2 buitendouches. Er is meestal een briesje vanuit de oceaan waardoor het buiten niet te heet is. Binnen is er in alle kamers airco. De filipijnse buren zijn tevens de caretakers en hier kun je met alle vragen terecht (engels). Kortom wij hebben 3 geweldige weken gehad met onze zoon onze Filipijnse schoondochter en hun 3 dochters, Jake en Huub bedankt voor deze geweldige weken.
“what a experience”
I booked the mangrove for two weeks,towards the end of my stay i was already missing the house and everything around it, i decided to extend my stay another week,right down to the great town of argao a ten minute ride on a motorcycle, great people there even a tavern lemlys where you can have a conversation with people from all over the world, very friendly people everywhere.the house itself is amazing the pool was fantastic and the pool deck for entertaining,i cant say enough about the place ,house keepers are some of the most friendly people ive met,and also always willing to help you.and the fishermen for a small rental fee, they took myself and my guests for a shoreline cruise to argao, it was great we all had such a good time ill never forget it .if any ones looking for an experience of a life time the mangrove will provide you with that! I wouldnt think of renting anywhere else, matter of fact im going back this spring for a month and i think mr raaijmakers who is also very accommodating might have to sell me the house i love it so much!you cant go wrong renting this house .the view ,the people,the owner ,house keepers its a win, win for anyone renting this property , i would recommend it to anyone ,i cant wait to go back
Owner's reply: Mister Mattila, Thank you very much for these nice words, WOW! Best regards, Huub Raaijmakers
“not luxurious, but nice”
A lovely stay for a few days. Pros: great caretakers, bus stop DIRECTLY out front (so you can hear it coming) pretty view when the tide is up, quaint little town 4 or 5 km nearby. Good cooking facilities and very clean. Good airconditioning, although some fans would have been nice to move the air around. CONS: Yes, the house is nice, but definitely not luxurious by north american standards. Very simple furnishings and nothing but the basics. No extra towels, sheets, cleaning supplies, lounge or deck chairs, which you would expect when you rent a house with a pool. Pool was very green and full of algae. The mangroves in front mean you have mud for 150 meteres or so in front of the house for half the day - which stinks and you have to sludge through to get to the ocean. Water gets turned off sporadically with no warning so no flush toilets or showers. Although it says hot water, you have to ask for it daily and it will be turned on for a short time. That being said, we had a nice stay. It was not all that we had expected or hoped for, but we enjoyed it. Easy to get to if you dont mind taking local buses. Only a few dollars and a few hours from Cebu.
Owner's reply: Hello Todd, All your comments for improvement that I could possibly achieve are achieved now. We installed a water tower to become independent from the water supply by the local water supplier. The warm water is permanent now. The complete swimming pool deck is changed and very solid with 6 launch chairs. We installed outside showers and all equipments are now in a basement beside the pool. We raised the walls so is harder to hear road sounds. We have bed clean bed sheets on demand and extra towels. The pool is always perfectly blue due to new equipment, set-up and instructions. We also have WIFI and Satellite TV now. You can only smell mud when you walk through is but not from the terrace. When guided by the housekeeper you can get to the clear blue see easy and comfortably. I believe its about a 30 or 40 meters hike. Up-date December 14, 2012 Best regards, The owner Thanks for your review. The water supply and boiler are too much depending on local supply of water and technical state of the pump and boiler. This will be replaced by a water tower and solar heater. That way the supply is more secure and also environmental friendly. For the beach we are waiting for permission to create a white sand beach which will remain by itself. All remarks in relation to the pool are new and dealt with immediately! We will be there ourselves soon and see what else we can improve to get back from "nice" to "luxurious"! Agian, thanks for your feedback!
“Amazing experience with fabulous people!”
A group of friends and I visited Cebu for Chinese New Year and have stayed in Villas before on holidays and opted for this option again as it is much more relaxing. The property was very beautiful, lovely, clean with amazing views and a nice pool. The staff working there were friendly and competent. The meals they cooked were delicious... they were quiet you hardly knew they were there. Day trips and cars were organised upon request. We went up to the Hot Springs and Snorkelling... Definately recommend and would go again!
Owner's reply: Kristy, Thank you for your kind comments! Although your comments apply very much to our facility I thought we had visitors during chinese new year with a different sirname. Could that be the case? Thanks again for your comments! Best regards, Huub Raaijmakers