Central Austin Home near to downtown & university

Master bedroom with queen tempurpedic bed
Master bedroom with queen tempurpedic bedBedroom with two twin bedsRemodeled bathroom with towels and toiletriesRemodeled showerSmall furnished kitchen with all appliances and accessories.Dining tableFront entrance and patio
4606 Chiappero Trail, Austin, TX 78731
Central Austin Home near to downtown & university
2 bedrooms
4 guests
30 night min

Overview Description


Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Sleeps: 4
Type: Home
Per month: $2,000
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Austin vacation home rental
I'm interested in renting my home for the months of February, April, May, June, July, August only.

This is your home away from home.

Perfect location for your vacation, work, academic visit, SXSW, F1, Moto GP, ACL, or any festival.

I own a simple clean house in central Austin, Texas, USA about 10 minutes from downtown. The neighborhood is called Rosedale or Allandale. The house has a master bedroom with a queen size tempurpedic bed and a second bedroom with two twin beds. The two twin beds may be joined to form a king size bed. All linens, blankets and towels included. The beds, mattresses, linens and towels are all new as of 2014. The kitchen and bathroom are fully equipped and are shared. My house has an electronic key code for easy entry/exit at your leisure.

I have two bicycles available for rental.

I have traveled all around the world, but have chosen Austin as my home. I've created a home that is welcoming to guests from both near and far. I hope that you enjoy your stay in Austin.

I'm somewhat new to this site, but here are some references from guests that I have hosted:

We stayed with Troy in Austin Texas. Troy was a great host, so helpful with everything (including shipping left clothing half way across the country). He was awesome to hang out with and gave us a real Texas experience :) Thanks Troy !!! Highly recommended. - Zoe from Arona, Spain

We stayed with Troy. When we got there, Troy himself had just returned from a 16 months journey, but still had the energy to host us. Amazing :) Besides that Troy is very kind, helpful and trustful. He has a great way of seeing life, and we found him pretty inspiring. Troy is always welcome in Denmark. - Pia from Aarhus, Denmark

Troy is truly a generous guy who puts his guests and his friends comfort before his personal needs. Very well traveled with a progressive view of the world and a positive outlook. Highly recommended. Thanks Troy! Pat from Montreal, Quebec

Troy hosted me very well in Austin. He's very kind and friendly. He has a lot of nice travel experiences and it was nice to share stories with him. - Fabio from Sao Paolo, Brazil.

Troy ...

Area Information
I'm not in downtown, but my house is by car 10 minutes to downtown, 10 minutes to shopping in the Arboretum or Domain, 10 minutes to the University of Texas campus and within walking or biking distance to bus routes, grocery stores, restaurants, bakeries and convenience stores. Bus routes 3 and 19 are a short walk away and pass every 30 minutes. The Shoal Creek hike and bike trail is one street away and provides a route to the University of Texas and downtown. There are buses that can take one to nearby sites like the University of Texas Campus, State Capital Building and Downtown Entertainment Area. There is 24/7 street parking in front of my house. My house has easy north/south access to Hwy 1 (Mopac) and Hwy I-35 and east/west access by 45th Street and Hwy 2222. My neighborhood is safe and my neighbor is a volunteer with the neighborhood watch.

Within one mile there are: an ATM (cash) machine, restaurants and pubs along Burnet Road and Lamar Blvd; a 24 hour restaurant on Kirby Lane; a 24 hour coffee cafe on Northland Dr., a Bakery on Burnet Road; a 24 hour pharmacy on 45th Street; gasoline stations along 45th Street; a post office along Lamar Blvd; a McDonalds on Hwy1 (Mopac); and a library on Northland Dr..

About the owner

Owner Profile

Troy ...

Troy ...

Troy ...

  • About:

    I think that I am a pretty ordinary person, but I know that I have lived an extraordinary life. I'm a young professional and media producer. My passions include adventure travel, backpacking, cooking, fly fishing, motorcycling and playing just about any sport. I'm a Native Texan which means that...
  • View full profile



Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Feb 01 2015 Feb 28 2017 - - - $2,000 1 Month
Check In: 1 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Deposits: $500
Payment Options: PayPal, Personal Check
Other Fees: None
Page Views This month: 0 This year: 0 Since listed: 340