18 reviews

1 / 13 2, 3, and 4 bedroom Cabins



Log cabin
Pets allowed:
Wi-Fi available:

Description from owner

TripAdvisor Property ID: 5857318

About the area

Only minutes from the strip but yet away from the noice of the strip! We are 7 miles south of Branson Landing; 10-20 minutes from the strip (depending upon which part); 3 miles from a marina; and only a few minutes from Big Cedar Lodge. Great getaway but still accessible to restaurants, shows and shopping. We also offer Lakefront Condo and a Great Located Suite Home in Branson.



  • Air conditioning
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Fireplace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Linen provided
  • Mountain Views
  • Parking Included
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Wheelchair users


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washing machine


  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (18)

Excellent – based on 18 reviews Excellent
18 reviews


Reviewed 1 Jan 2017

The cabin was awesome. The decor was perfect. It was very clean. Kitchen had Everything we needed. They even put up a Christmas tree. We loved the hot tub big enough for all of us at once. It was amazing. The only thing we missed was simply direction on what was what was close by. The resort across the street had so much to do. We didn't have far to ho for golf cart ridea in the caverns, golfing in December and eating with the most amazing view of mountains and lake. Will come back for sure.

Owner's reply: Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad to hear you and your group enjoyed our Amazing Branson Cabin and hope you were able to create memories worth recreating.

“Trophy Buck”

Reviewed 30 Jun 2016

Had a really good time at this cabin. I didn't give 5 stars only because the cabin wasn't cleaned really well before we arrived and there were a couple things like light bulbs out and tv not working. Our overall experience was good though, would rent this cabin again.

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for your review. we look forward to having you back again soon. There must of been a button selected on the remote that made it appear not working as the present guest is using it. We do have a maintenance manager that is happy to replace bulbs when they go out which happens quite frequently due to the electrical storms. Hope you had a wonderful 4th and we look forward to having you again. Valerie

“The Great Getaway”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2015

Pleased with the atmosphere and location although the online picture makes the cabin to appear that there are no other cabins near by, but not really a problem. We actually enjoyed the nearby neighbors. The cabin was spacious. Set up was great. Loved the deck. Access to a kitchen, washer, & dryer and grill was nice. For the most part it was clean but did find some trash behind end table and under bed and rocks in the carpet. There were no spare sheets for the pull out couch. Queen Bedroom remote was missing as well. But, All those were little things that did not ruin our time. :-) Overall experience was fantastic! Love the phone app. Easy to call someone and get information. Everyone I interacted with on the phone was always helpful and polite. Best part was easy online registration, access to check in and easy departure. Would definitely stay again!

Owner's reply: Julie thank you for your input and comments. We really appreciate hearing back from our guests and will be forwarding your comments to our head of housekeeping. We have a map of the location of our cabins as well as a video that shows the location of the cabins to help demonstrate location of each. With getting your comments I am going to add more pictures of the outside. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the cabin. Thank you again. Valerie

“Great czbin, wonderful staff.. but noisy appliance”

Reviewed 26 Mar 2015

We stayed in the cabin that sleeps 10 with 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. We really enjoyed the location it is so close to SDC and the view from the back deck was great. We were able to keep costs down by having meals at the cabin most of the time. They have a moderate amount of cooking pots, pans and measuring cups and spoons. Plenty of plates and glasses too. I quickly learned not to run the dishwasher or the washer and dryer until we were leaving. Pretty noisy.. The staff was kind and helpful. We did have a loose handle on one toilet but Ken the maintenance man fixed it immediately. One thing I should share is the cabins have a small charcoal grill not a gas grill. If you know that ahead of time it might help you plan better . All in all a wonderful cabin and a great stay! Thank you Lodges at Table Rock!

“Willow lodge”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2015

Our stay was fantastic! We loved it, however, the seating area was limited. We had 8 adults & we couldn't all fit in the living room at the same time. I think different furniture may help.

“Beautiful and Homey”

Reviewed 18 Oct 2014

Pictures did not do the Lone Star cabin justice. It was very comfortable and had all the comforts of home. If I had any suggestions, it would be to add more bath towels and wash cloths. The downstairs bath only had 2 wash cloths for 4 people. Fry Pans in the kitchen need replacing, but we made do. These are only suggestions, not complaints. We loved the cabin and it was as roomy as it was described. And convenient to 76 strip. We would definitely rent this cabin again!

Owner's reply: Thank you for the wonderful comments. I appreciate hearing about the pans and will take care of that this week. Glad you enjoyed the cabin as much as we do! Valerie

“Thanksgiving get away”

Reviewed 2 Dec 2013

My family had the most wonderful time at the cabin! It is everything you can imagine and more! Everything was prefect and the owners made sure you were not in need. The only thing recommendations I would have is have a tv with satellite.

Owner's reply: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you have e a wonderful Christmas and New Years.

“Awsome Experience”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2013

This was a great vacation with the family. We had 5 adults and two children. There was plenty of room for everyone. Very clean. Beautiful surroundings with trees and plenty of open space to play frisbee golf, swim, fishing for kids in on site pond, sand volleyball, and even had soccer goals which was great for the soccer players in our family. Very easy to rent. Didn't, have to go to different location to pick up key or return key. Just drive to cabin and put code in front door. I would and will recommend this spot to our friends. The hot tub on deck was very nice and clean. It is a little pricey but I think worth it. The only think we would recommend is more toilet paper. We ran out and had to buy more.

Owner's reply: So happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Sounds like you and your family made great memories. Enjoy the rest of your summer and thank you for taking the time for the review. Valerie

“Perfect Long Weekend Retreat”

Reviewed 25 Feb 2013

Bear Necessities had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend getaway. The open floor plan was nice, and we loved the fireplace, hot tub, and gas grill. WiFi and cable were appreciated. It was the perfect cabin retreat, and we could have easily stayed a week. We will definitely return!! Thank you so much!

Owner's reply: So glad you enjoyed your visit! We would love to have you back.

“Winter weekend getaway”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2013

Well it wasn't much of a winter when we visited in January, the weather was beautiful!! Not to mention the cabin was absolutely breathtaking and just what we needed. My boyfriend and I are living apart from each other while I finish graduate school in Nebraska. Meeting in Branson was a perfect halfway point for us as he lives in Texas. When we arrived we were amazed at all of the ammenities in the cabin as well as the view from the back deck. The immense trees and wildlife were beautiful - and even more beautiful was stargazing from the hot tub at night. The beds were very comfortable and allowed us to get a lot of much needed rest, the kitchen was perfect for cooking, and the fireplace was a relaxing end to adventurous days. We enjoyed going to the lake both days we were there and just walking around and sightseeing as much as we could. Thank you for sharing your home with us - it was the perfect weekend getaway!

Owner's reply: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us help you create some great memories. Valerie

Review 1-10 of 18
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review

Owner Supplied Testimonials

We just want to say that we had a wonderful experience at the Three Bear Lodge last week. Your accommodations are very well done. The decorating touches made for a lovely retreat. The place was immaculately clean and the beds were very comfortable (we have stayed where they have some very HARD beds). Thank you for sharing your welcoming cabin with us.
John & Alma Jim & Judy