Ski in/out: Summer walk to town Multi Discounts

(9)
Excellent
9 Reviews

From $500 / night

50 White Cloud Dr, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Ski in/out: Summer walk to town Multi Discounts
Home
6 bedrooms
21 guests
Varies min stay

Overview Description

Overview

Bedrooms: 6
Bathrooms: 5.5
Sleeps: 21
Type: Home
Per night: $600 - $1,800
Per week: $3,500 - $5,950
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes
Description of the Breckenridge vacation home rental
Make your next alpine getaway something special by staying in this remarkable vacation rental home. Our the front window are the famous Breckenridge ski runs. Inside is the comfortable amenity-full atmosphere ready to make your stay supreme.

For immediate answers to any question visit us at ow.ly/Yp8Cp

In summer, walk our the back of our home right into the forest with a choice of hiking up to gorgeous water falls or down into town, all along the river.


In Winter use this amazing home-away-from-home as your base to ski/in and ski/out to all 4 peaks just by walking our the front door with your skis a short walk to the trail that joins the lifts.

This spacious 6 bedroom, 6 bathroom home has plenty of space for 21 friends or family to enjoy. Step into the gorgeous living room which is open to the fully equipped kitchen and spacious 10 seat dining room with those ski mountain views out the front window, and your group will be thrilled. Just our the patio door sits the wonderful deck where you, friends and family can enjoy the afternoon sun in the hot tub soaking your worries away or smelling something delicious on the barbecue.

just a few stairs down from the main level is the great room which Boasts a pool table, foosball table, and large flat-screen TV with DVD player, Roku, and instant Netflix streaming, this room will quickly be a favorite hangout.


Later escape to the master bedroom snuggled up the stairs with its King Size bed, armoire with tv, and ensuite bathroom with double-sinks ,sunken tub, and shower.

THE OFFICE LOFT is just a few further stairs up from the main level, where faxes, wireless internet, copying, scanning or calling the office can be dispatched; or just cozying up with a good book on the sleeper-sofa can become bliss.

THE FRONT LOWER LEVEL becomes its own enclave with the fabulous KidZone. In it is pure youth-delight: TV, DVD, game-cube, games, private hang-out space, slumber-party potential with twin-top/bottom-queen bunks, daybed, & trundle. A designated KidZone sign separates it from the Queen bedroom down the hall.

THE REAR LOWER LEVEL has its own entrance from the National Forest, has two deliciously-elegant King Size suites, each with own bath, TV and wonderful quiet privacy.

STATISTICS:
TVs: Eight
Bedrooms: Six
Sleeps: Twenty-one
Bathrooms: Five & one-half
Patios: One
Garage: Two car garage, electric doors.
To Town: 15 minute walk.

BED COUNT
Bedroom # 1 King Bed 2
Bedroom # 2 King Bed 2
Bedroom # 3 King Bed 2
Bedroom # 4 King Bed 2
Bedroom # 5 Queen Bed 2
Bedroom #6 KidZone: 5
Big Room 2
Office Loft 2
Liv Rm Sofas: 2

TOTAL SLEEPING 21

SUMMER OR WINTER, this wonderful Breckenridge vacation home FOR FAMILY & FRIENDS will not disappoint
Area Information
Breckenridge is a 149-year-old quaint Victorian town in the heart of the Colorado Rockies. As one of the nation 's premier year-round resorts, Breckenridge has an incredible selection of recreational activities.

Whether looking forward to a day off the slopes, or searching for a little alternative adventure, Breckenridge has as much to offer off the mountain as it does on any of its 146 trails. As the largest historic district in Colorado, the Town of Breckenridge features a wide variety of shops, activities, culture and attractions to entertain

About the owner

Owner Profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Nov 28 2016 Dec 18 2016 $900 $900 - - 2 Nights
Dec 19 2016 Dec 26 2016 $1,600 $1,600 - - 1 Week
Dec 27 2016 Jan 02 2017 $1,800 $1,800 - - 6 Nights
Feb 01 2017 Mar 04 2017 $850 $850 $5,950 - 5 Nights
Mar 05 2017 Apr 01 2017 $950 $950 $5,950 - 5 Nights
Apr 02 2017 Apr 15 2017 $900 $900 $4,900 - 4 Nights
Apr 16 2017 Jun 07 2017 $600 $600 $3,500 - 2 Nights
Jun 08 2017 Jun 20 2017 $800 $800 $5,600 - 3 Nights
Jun 21 2017 Sep 06 2017 $800 $800 - - 6 Nights
Sep 07 2017 Nov 15 2017 $650 $650 $3,850 - 2 Nights
Nov 16 2017 Nov 22 2017 $800 $800 $5,600 - 2 Nights
Nov 23 2017 Nov 27 2017 $850 $850 - - 4 Nights
View all periods
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 11.675
Deposits: 1/2 rent is due on reserving Balance plus cleaning, tax, and security deposit due 30 days before arrival
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, PayPal, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: $450 cleaning fee regular $550 peak season $750 refundable damage deposit Peak seasons are: 2/1/2016-3/4/2016 3/5/2016-4/1/2016 11/23/2016-11/27/2016 12/19/2016-12/26/2016 12/27/2016-1/2/2017

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 4 King Beds
  • 2 Double Beds
  • 2 Sofa Beds
  • 1 Crib
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 1 Twin Bed
  • Features

  • Balcony
  • Garage
  • Hot Tub
  • Pet Friendly
  • Deck
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Linens Provided
  • Pool Table
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Parking Included
  • Ski In/Out
  • Full Kitchen
  • High Speed Internet
  • Patio
  • View (Mountains)
  • Game Room
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • Fax Machine
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • CD Player
  • Gas Grill
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Mini)
  • VCR
  • Computer
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • Washer/Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Activities

  • Hiking
    (onsite)
  • Grocery Store
    (3 miles)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (4 miles)
  • Lake
    (8 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)
  • Horseback Riding
    (3 miles)
  • Racquetball
    (4 miles)
  • Sailing
    (11 miles)
  • Downhill Skiing
    (<1 mile)
  • Ice Skating
    (3 miles)
  • Tennis
    (4 miles)
  • Boating
    (12 miles)
  • Live Entertainment
    (1 mile)
  • Park
    (3 miles)
  • Volleyball Court
    (4 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (12 miles)
  • Restaurant
    (2 miles)
  • Playground
    (3 miles)
  • Pool
    (5 miles)
  • Bowling
    (13 miles)
  • Shopping Area
    (2 miles)
  • Snowmobiling
    (3 miles)
  • Golf
    (6 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (13 miles)
  • Basketball Court
    (3 miles)
  • Children's Pool
    (4 miles)
  • Whitewater Rafting
    (7 miles)
  • Kayaking
    (14 miles)
  • Cross-Country Skiing
    (3 miles)
  • Fishing
    (4 miles)


See all

Reviews (9)

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Breckenridge, Colorado

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Excellent
9 reviews
Melissa Hughes Dennehy

Great Home Close to Town

Melissa Hughes Dennehy

Denver, CO

Great Home Close to Town

August 7, 2016

I would highly recommend to house if you looking for a place close to town in Breckenridge. We had 12 adults staying in the house comfortable. Each couple had own room and own bathroom. Everything you need is in this house. Hot Tub, full kitchen supplies, gas grill and much more. It was very clean, and you can tell the owners take very good care of their house. The owner's were very responsive to our every need and get about getting back to you right away. We had some minor issue's with the fire alarms and the thermostat in apartment basement didn't work. Overall, it was a GREAT experience! I would stay at this house again.

Jan Gordon

Owner's reply:

Hi
Thank you. Please do come again. The thermostat has been fixed.
Regards
The Gordons

Michelle Marie

Beautiful townhouse

Michelle Marie

Tampa, FL

Beautiful townhouse

March 15, 2016

The only complaint I had was it was not ski in/ski out. There was a hike trail you could walk to get to a run, and you could get off a run and hike to the stairs where the townhouses where. The townhouse itself was beautful, and Aloha Whistler was an amazingly friendly and helpful! Love the views, just not ski in/ski out. Due to the layout my group was in a disgreement for beds. The hot tub room had all the bells and whistles, with a king size bed, bathroom, a walk in closet,and access to the hot tube. The other rooms in the house are nice, but the beds are queen size and most rooms have limited closet space. I still would recommend this lodging! So beautiful! My favorite place was the living room with a fire place.

Jan Gordon

Owner's reply:

So glad you enjoyed our home. I know the ski in and out is not the kind right there on the run. However many people like to just walk down the street, catch the trail and ski all the way back. Also there is only one bedroom with queen bed though the pull out couches are queen size. The rest of the beds are all King.
We do hope to see you again.
Regards
The Gordons

Nathan Curl

easy and awesome

Nathan Curl

Omaha, NE

easy and awesome

November 24, 2015

Everything was provided. Service was self explanatory. Beautiful house, and phenomenal access to lifts. Comfortable arrangements.

Jan Gordon

Owner's reply:

Thanks so much. Hope to see you again

Roger Henry

Great House

Roger Henry

Kansas City, Mo

Great House

August 14, 2015

Stayed with 6 adults 4 children..plenty of room..kitchen had everything we needed. Nice size dining room, plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. Nice hot tub. Would highly recommend !

Jan Gordon

Owner's reply:

So glad you enjoyed our home.

John Hubbach

Perfect family vacation spot

John Hubbach

Castle Rock, CO

Perfect family vacation spot

August 14, 2015

Everyone loved the home and especially liked the privacy found in the many sleeping areas. The game room was used a lot along with all the wi-fi toys and hot tub. We found the kitchen very well supplied with cooking and eating utensils. The house was clean but needs some maintenance on casement windows. One downstairs had a broken crank mechanism.

Jan Gordon

Owner's reply:

So glad you enjoyed our home. All windows are on our Fix It List just waiting for time without guests which will be coming up.
Thanks for your comments.
Jan

Patrick M. O'Kane

Village Point Unit 217

Patrick M. O'Kane

San Antonio, Texas

Village Point Unit 217

March 18, 2015

Nice unit. Good location to town and slopes as well as bus srevice. Very comfy. Only problem was the water heater which was repaired once we notified the management co.

Jan Gordon

Owner's reply:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and thank you for choosing our home in Breckenridge. As a 'member of the family' enjoy 5 percent off your next stay with us! Don't forget to think of us again on your next trip to Breck!

Casey Plonczak

amazing house

Casey Plonczak

Colorado Springs, CO

amazing house

November 21, 2014

I rented this house for an intern trip and there was plenty of room for everyone. it was also football season and there were plenty of TV's so we could have every game on. The hot tub and sauna work perfectly. it was a great weekend get away and I would recommend it to anyone.

Jan Gordon

Owner's reply:

Thanks. We always are so pleased when our guests have a great time.

Josh Bauer

New Years Stay

Josh Bauer

Denver, CO

New Years Stay

January 6, 2011

House was great. Lots of room and can accommodate multiple families and groups of friends. Beautiful view of the ski area and only 5 minute drive to town. Kitchen worked great for cooking meals for 20 people. Only complaint is it is not a ski-in ski-out even though it was advertised this. You have to drive to peak nine or about a 5 minute walk to the bus stop. But other than that I would definitely recommend this house!

Jan Gordon

Owner's reply:

You are able to ski in and out - Out is easier- just down trail to ticket office and lifts, the entry right on the street 5 houses down. Coming back is more complicatted via Peak 10 but definitely possible, even possible to take green runs back though you have to walk further up the street.

Becky Weech

Awesome!

Becky Weech

Parker

Awesome!

August 31, 2010

We had a fabulous time. Only problem we couldn't find a cookie sheet.

Jan Gordon

Owner's reply:

Becky thank you for sharing your review about your stay with us. We appreciate your patronage and as a 'member of the family' we would like to offer you 5 percent off your next stay! We look forward to welcoming you to our house again very soon.

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

"Celebrated my 50th birthday at Warriors Retreat in January with a group of friends and really enjoyed our stay. The house easily accomodated a large group of adults. The layout and design of the home provided spaciousness for gathering as well as privacy when desired. The house is nicely appointed and very comfortable. The bedrooms alone are nicer than many hotel rooms you can rent in Breckenridge. The garage and driveway provide ample parking which can sometimes be a problem in Breck. We were pleasantly surprised at how easy the ski-in/ski-out aspect was for the property. We?re already planning our next family trip and will definately consider the Warrior?s Retreat again!"-
Jeff and Laurel

"Everything was provided. Service was self explanatory. Beautiful house, and phenomenal access to lifts. Comfortable arrangements."-
Nathan Curl

Dear Jan and Lawrence,

The Warriors Retreat in Breckenridge was the most wonderful "home away" experience. Our family and friends thoroughly enjoyed the week, with before skiing breakfasts, after skiing happy hours, and wonderful home cooked dinners. Of course the hot tub on the deck was certainly a plus, which we took advantage of.

The rooms are very spacious allowing us all to gather together, as well as a enough space to separate. The game room was busy most evenings with pool "tournaments". It was nice to have the essentials already available, soaps, haircare, dish soaps, laundry detergent, and some kitchen supplies such as spices and other cooking/baking supplies.

Thank you for your quick response over the ice build up by the garage on the driveway. All was well by the next day. The ski in and out was the only confusing detail. We figured out the ski out (to the slopes) but not the return. It was discovered to just drive the car down to the parking lot which was free with at least four people in the car. Otherwise, only $5!

Thank you for opening your beautiful home to vacationers. Hopefully, a return is in order!

All our best,

John and Nancy

See all
Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

More Information

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: What Makes Our Vacation Rental Special?
A: SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE:

THE MAIN LEVEL has an open living space that includes the kitchen, the comfortable mountain-view living room, the spacious 10 seating dining room, the bar with stools that swivel in 360 degrees, and the wonderful deck where you, friends and family can enjoy the afternoon sun in the hot tub or barbecue; or the quiet evening glow of the patio fire pit as the sun sets.

THE GREAT ROOM is just few stairs down from the main level, and it can host its own party: Wet bar, pool table, monstrous flat screen TV, surround sound, separate King bedroom and bath; and plenty of room to lounge, sit and ruminate.

ONE MASTER SUITE is snuggled up the stairs with its King Size bed, private TV and bathroom with double-sinks and sunken tub.

THE OFFICE LOFT is just a few further stairs up from the main level, where faxes, wireless internet, copying, scanning or calling the office can be dispatched; or just cozying up with a good book on the sleeper-sofa can become bliss.

THE FRONT LOWER LEVEL becomes its own enclave with the fabulous Kid Zone. In it is pure youth-delight: TV, DVD, game-cube, games, private hang-out space, slumber-party potential with twin-top/bottom-queen bunks, daybed, & trundle. A designated Kid Zone sign separates it from the Queen bedroom down the hall.

THE REAR LOWER LEVEL has its own entrance from the National Forest, has two deliciously-elegant King Size suites, each with own bath, TV and wonderful quiet privacy.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 5 This year: 1,452 Since listed: 15,024
Last updated: November 22, 2016

Contact Owner

From
$500 / night
Getting your price...

Tips

Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Breckenridge?
  • What about this home interests you?
Tips
Loading

Owner Profile

Jan Gordon

Jan Gordon

9704091200

Other properties from owner