Skiing in/out at Bretton Woods is such a treat !!!
Ski on Ski off ! Skiing in/out at Bretton Woods is such a treat !!!
This gorgeous 5 BR house is right on the slope.
Huge windows with a breath-taking view of Mt. Washington.
Step outside and ski down.
Features; gourmet kichen, pool table, ping pong table, air hockey, plasma TV, 3 master suites one with jacuzzi tub. Three fire places...
Mt. Washington hotel with outdoor heated pool, and 27 holes of golf right down the road one mile
Bretton Woods is so family friendly with a ton to offer beyond skiing, my family and I spend a ton of time here and I would be so happy to assist in making your time away all it can be :)
|Jan 01 2015||Dec 31 2016||$395||-||$3,995||-||2 Nights|
|Lodging tax: 8 %|
|Deposits: 50 % with reservation, credit card or personal check is fine|
|Payment Options: American Express, Mastercard, Visa|
Reviews for this vacation home rental in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire
Carrie stole our money
February 20, 2016
These People Scammed Me Into Renting This Property, When It Was Already Rented 2x Over. Do Not Rent From Them. Their Site Is Our Rental Paradise.
Xmad Ski trip!
December 29, 2015
Our family of 10 had a wonderful time at the house. There was plenty of room, the house was clean and we cooked a feast for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. The proximity to the slope can't be beat and the owner responded quickly to our questions. Planning to stay again!!!!
This is a SCAM!!!
December 13, 2015
google this for more information: Our Rental Paradise-Renter Beware
October 1, 2015
Place is nice but owner/manager are dishonest. they doublebooked us and day of trip called and told us we were out of luck. the rub... they NEVER refunded my money despite many promises that they would. thankfully I paid by credit card and was able to get refund through my card. I fully expect them to not post this review, or at least pull it, as they are truly dishonest people. Buyer beware
September 21, 2015
I shouldn't even give this review one star. My relay race team rented this house with the sole intention of getting a good night's rest and a good breakfast before we began our relay race. We got to the house at 9:30 at night and there was no electricity. Called the owners and left a voice message. Every call after that went directly to voice mail. Turns out the electricity was turned off for non-payment by the owners. So we arrived in the dark and had to leave for our race in the dark. We were a little more than angry. Next day while we are running, the owner left me a voice mail apologizing and promising to send me back my money. I am waiting for that check now.
September 7, 2015
We rented the Bretton Woods Chalet for a sibling reunion. Pros: Excellent location with plenty of activities on site and nearby; single home chalet with exquisite mountain views; sleeps 12; large gas grill; pool, ping pong and air hockey tables; able to have campfires every night; plenty of parking. Negatives: Chalet needs a lot of work. Rug on main floor dirty with multiple burn spots near fireplace; broken screen door on main floor; two mattresses need to be replaced (squeaky and uncomfortable); poor drainage in shower located in middle bedroom upstairs; outside door knob on lower level needs to be replace; 2 broken dining room chairs; dishwasher doesn't clean properly; electric stove cook top cracked; toaster needs to be replaced; built-in microwave did not work - had to use small countertop microwave.
Barbara White Tilley
Weymouth, MA USA
Shut out of this rental house - no refund
August 3, 2015
We have rented this house for four years. However last year, after paying a full rental in advance, we arrived to find the house locked and all the utilities off. Another family had also been locked out the previous weekend with no warning. After many phone calls, we had to turn around and return home to MA, our vacation ruined. And after numerous contacts with the office and Carrie, we never got our money back though were lead on and on. We were up at BW again this summer only to find they are renting out again. We never got our money back or an offer of another week. This owner, Our Rental Paradise, owns numerous rental properties in the Northeast and the islands and they have been deteriorating rapidly over the years. John Gallagher has gone in and out of bankruptcy. Be very careful before you rent and research him on the web.
Bad experience with a horrible rental company
March 30, 2015
Let me start by saying that had I not had such a horrendous experience I wouldn't bother. I'm not a basher on the internet, but this company is so bad I feel the need to warn people. We rented the 5 bedroom ski in/ski out. There were 14 of us ages 4 to 72 so it seemed perfect. When we arrived we immediately noticed some little things wrong. 9 lightbulbs out, a couple of pool balls missing, the bed frame in the downstairs bedroom was broken, there are huge holes in the downstairs couch, the microwave plate was missing, etc. Not a major deal and I would've probably given it 4 stars at that point. We're not too picky. The first night we ran a load of wash with the ski clothes from the day. The laundry room flooded, cracked the ceiling of the bedroom below and soaked both the mattresses and our youngest guests, ages 4 and 6. The ceiling fell on top of them. We called the number listed for the caretaker and he said that he hadn't worked for them in years, intimated that he never would again. So we called the property manager. She was, at the time, relatively responsive. They had the place booked the day after we left for twice as much money she had told us, so she was concerned about getting things repaired. The room needed a serious clean up, so we could never use it again and the basement for the last two days of our trip had construction workers coming in and out to patch the considerable damage. We, of course, should have said no and let them deal with the consequences but she assured us we would be compensated. We agreed to 20% off our stay since we lost a room for 4 nights and a whole floor for 2. I have spent the last 3 months trying to get this money, that was promised to me on January 5th. There is not enough room here to transcribe the correspondences but suffice to say I have pursued daily this promise of a check coming. I was promised it was coming in January, thenFebruary and then again in March but it never arrived. Today, finally after some harsh words from Carrie, who is apparently the only person who works in this company, a check came for 1/5 of what was promised. At one point, this was a beautiful house in a fabulous location. But it is poorly cared for and poorly managed. And more importantly, unfortunately these people can't be trusted. If you don't believe me check Facebook. There is an entire page dedicated to all of their bad interactions. I wish I had researched it better. Lesson learned.
March 16, 2015
He tried to reserve this unit made several inquiries and never got a return call
Slopeside at Bretton Woods-EXCELLENT STAY
March 4, 2015
FUN, FUN, FUN.....we all loved the townhouse, the slopeside access, HOT TUB, views from living room and master bedroom and the ease of communicating with the owner. Directions from owner were helpful in operating the hot tub (easy). Even when the hot tub didn't work (we blew a fuse), the contact to help walk us through fixing it was great. Fixed in minutes. Kitchen had everything we needed. Would stay her again in a heartbeat. Ski access is from 2 Miles Home trail, above the bunny slope.
Massachusetts, South Shore, USA
Great long weekend
February 23, 2015
We had a fabulous time. We loved skiing Bretton Woods trails and just cutting through the condo short cut to our slope side condo. It was nice spending time with friends and family and enjoying each other's company. We had such a busy weekend that the TV was hardly ever turned on even with the snow storm anticipated. Thanks for allowing us to stay in your lovely condo!!
January 21, 2015
I wrote three emails and no one ever took the time to respond. Not impressed.
Convenient Location, Great for Groups
January 7, 2015
Eleven of us stayed in this condo over New Year's Eve, and the property suited our needs perfectly. A short walk across the street allowed for ski on/ski off mountain access; the 5 bedrooms and 2 living spaces allowed for everyone to spread out comfortably; and the kitchen was equipped to prepare meals for a group of our size without problem. We absolutely would stay here again.
north reading ma
March 11, 2014
I emailed several owners of properties listed as available, i either was told they were not really available or never received any answers. You need to update your records and tell owners not to list their emails if they are not going to respond!!
Fabulous New Year
January 4, 2014
Could not have had a better New Years Eve with the family! The home is spacious accommodates everyone comfortably. Owners really did a great job in this vacation home. The view is breath taking, the ski in ski out for the boys was great as there was no hassle of packing each time. The home also was fun with all the extras to keep everyone entertained. Would definitely suggest this home to friends and family. Great mountain, thank you!!
Farm house newry me.i
January 2, 2014
House was very nice, walkway was not shoveled and there was 4-5 inches of ice covered with snow, the garage door opener was lost so we finally opend the door manually.I House was well equipped, bathrooms could use updating. Ingrid swanson
we do not shovel walkways up at ski houses as that's up to each guest since it snows virtually every day and we leave several shovels for guests. The garage door is not supposed to be opened and is sealed shut as we use it for ping pong and other games plus wood storage for fireplace so these guests apparently broke the garage door. Bathrooms were all updated 3-4 years ago so I don't know what is missing there. House is huge and well maintained all the time. john, owner.
Boston area, MA
15 Crawford Ridge
January 1, 2013
The setup was terrific for 3 families...6 adults and 4 children. It felt very homey and was so easy to comfortably relax after a day of skiing. The bottom level was a great place for the kids to hang out when they wanted their own space. The location was terrific and and the view of Mt Washington was spectacular! It was a bit of a hike to get to the slope, so really isn't ski in ski out. Coming back to the condo was easier as you could ski quite close. The kitchen was well equiped except many of the pots and pans were well worn and a few glasses and dishes were cracked and/or chipped. The 2 toasters worked well but the handles kept popping off the 4 slice toaster. The lighting over the dining room table was very dim; brighter bulbs could easily improve that. We also did not have enough towels and fortunately had brought some of our own. I know the carpet was new and we did our best to keep it clean, but an off white carpet in a condo in the winter with 10 people coming in and out and eating 3 meals a days at the table was a bit of a challenge. Despite the criticisms, we would definitely consider renting this home again.
March 6, 2012
all bedrooms had comfortable beds. great place for a family vaca great natural light, views beautiful couldn't ask for more in a vacation rental
February 17, 2012
Our Rental Paradise owns this home, they own two properties in Bretton Woods. We stayed in 34 Forest which is on the bunny slope. Everything in booking and arrival was nice. But by no means is this a luxury home. They advertised a 10 foot projector screen - we found out ON CHECK IN that it had been removed. The wood for the wood burning fireplace was wet and would not burn well. The gas fireplace was unplugged. They promised plates for 12, there were only 8, several of them chipped. I emailed them about these complaints and over a week later never even got a response. One of the downstairs bedrooms also has a door to the outside, guests complained that it was freezing cold. The mountain is nice, we had good skiing and overall a good time but the above points did detract from the overall enjoyment.
Nice property but can use a touchup
October 22, 2010
We got married at the Mount Washington Resort and stayed here with some of my wedding guests. The view from the property was very good but there are clear signs of wear and tear everywhere at this property. Couches need to be repaired/replaced, chairs in living area were grimy, rug stains, burned rug near fireplace should be fixed, quite a few light bulbs were out. State of Art projector TV is not quite sate-of-the-art and it was complicated to run. Other TV was very difficult to operate and there were no instructions available (called caretaker asking for help to no avail. Also e-mailed owner and got no response). After about 4 hours we managed to get one of the TVs working. Overall the property was not quite as advertised and I was very disappointed. The bride's family rented a house near the hotel which slept 15 and was much cleaner and nicer (and less $$$). This would have been a nice place to have had a beer blast bachelor party but (in my opinion) was not suitable for travel weary elders to sit around and relax as the furnishings looked as if they were just purchased second hand. I was somewhat embarrassed as I bragged about the property based on the pictures shown on the internet. It will take little effort and $$ to get this property up to par and it should be done and until this is done I say look around as there are better deals available. Finally, there were no liquors available as advertised and we ran out of TP after 3 days.Shop around. Caveat emptor.
Beautiful Wedding - Beautiful Home
August 29, 2009
I was in Bretton Woods with my family and friends to attend the wedding of my nephew and his beautiful new bride. This home and views were beautiful. The open space and beautiful decor made me the envy of those of us that rented townhouses. Thank you for making us feel right at home.