Wequaquet Lake Dream with Private Dock

“ Excellent ”
5 Reviews
205 Nyes Neck Road, Centerville, MA 02632



Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 4.5
Sleeps 14
Per night $1,000 - $1,200
Per week $5,000 - $7,500
Type: Home
Description of the Centerville vacation home rental
Wequaquet Lake Dream with Private Dock
Family friendly 4,200 sq ft waterfront home with a private dock on lake Wequaquet, one of Cape Cod's largest! This home is 5 years old with beautiful furnishings and a sophisticated, yet casual elegance that allows you and yours to unwind almost immediately! There are 4 spacious bedrooms each with its' own full bath, including the master bedroom equipped with a balcony overlooking the lake, gas fireplace, double shower w/ steam and a jacuzzi tub. The Main floor with its open floor plan, mini bar and gas fireplace were designed for entertaining the easy way! The kitchen is a chef ''s delight with Granite countertops, a six burner commercial Dynasty Stove and of course a beautiful view. The Basement is completely finished with a bedroom, full bath and a full size kitchen. There is also a full gym on the top floor with a sofa and large screen TV...Got Kids' There is also a detached carriage style bunk house with TV and outside shower only 50 ft. from the main house. Also, amazing sunsets!

Mark Bulman

Area Information
marks the location of the property in Cape Cod Nearest beach: Beach at 1.0 Miles
Nearest airport: Logan Int at 65 Miles
Car: necessary Centerville sits on a peninsula on the southern side of Barnstable. With its maritime location on Nantucket Sound, Centerville was once home to wealthy ship captains who built stately homes in the early 1800s. Centerville is probably best known for Craigville Beach, one of the most famous on the south shore, to which visitors flock for boating, beachcombing and, of course, swimming in the calm surf and warm water of Nantucket Sound. To the east of Craigville Beach is the residents-only Covells Beach. Wequaquet Lake, the Cape ''s largest lake, is popular with residents and their guests, and Centerville River inlet is terrific for canoeing and kayaking. Centerville is just minutes to downtown Hyannis, the Kennedy Compound in Hyannisport, summer theatre, the Cape Cod Mall, golf, and ferries to the islands of Nantucket and Martha ''s Vineyard. Also in Hyannis is the Cape Cod Melody Tent, offering big-name entertainment. .


Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Jun 28 2016 Aug 31 2016 $1,200 $1,200 $7,500 $28,000 -
Apr 07 2017 Jun 28 2017 $1,000 $1,000 $5,000 $19,000 -
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 8 a.m.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Mastercard, Money Order, Personal Check, Visa


Reviews for this vacation home rental in Centerville, Massachusetts

Susan Wuest

Susan Wuest

Georgetown, CO

Amenities needed

August 11, 2012

The home and setting are beautiful but it was not clean when we arrived - even 2 hours after the arranged arrival time the cleaning lady was still there, the refrigerator full of other's food, the washer and dryer packed full- which broke the dryer, no washcloths and few towels because she took them with her, and still dirty floors, lots of clutter. We did our own cleaning and bought washcloths and extra towels! Lower level bedroom smells musty and damp. Others were nice. There was no key left for us so we could not lock up when we left and could not get a response from the owner to get one. Few amenities for cooking (utensils old and broken), and the cupboards were full of owner's food. Shoes, clothes, pictures of the family that lives there, were discomforting. The house, decks, and setting on the lake are beautiful but we would not re-book due to the personal "stuff" that was there. We felt like we were in someone's home who had just left for a short time. Even their shoes were at the front door! The lack of cleanliness was an issue for us and the fact that we did not have a key and could not use the fireplace. We had several occassions where cars pulled in driveway and no one come to the door. This was at night and very early in the morning. We also had someone enter the house while we were away. Very secluded location which is great but also a little stange with people coming to the house. Took a month to get security money back. Have rented homes many times before and also have my own vacation rental. This one was too much like being in someone's personal home and sleeping in their kids beds. Still, for a big group who doesn't care, the setting is beautiful, the house big, and the location and convenience to Hyannis Port is great. The lake also offers many nice options for fishing and swimming and it is quiet and private for entertaining.

Ranna Zhou

Ranna Zhou

Cambridge, MA

Gorgeous home for large party/retreat.

October 25, 2011

We had a great stay at the house. It's in a secluded area with a private dock to a beautiful lake. We were able to comfortably fit 20 people in the house for a night with the numerous couches and sofas. We even had a bonfire with the brazier in the back yard, perfect for a nighttime retreat event. Thanks so much, Mark!

Ginney Song

Ginney Song

New York, NY

Great weekend trip

September 8, 2011

We stayed at the house during Labor Day and had a great time. The house is really nice and was a good size for our party - we had 11 (incl two kids). There were plenty of beds for everyone and the house was centrally located on the cape. Would love to go back again in the future.

james deloid

james deloid

Boston, MA

Simply Incredible!

June 16, 2009

This was the perfect place for a large gathering. Our Group packed the house and stayed for a long weekend. The house is absolutely incredible! Its huge kitchen and back deck with grill provided the perfect amount of space for cooking and socializing. Having four showers to clean up in after a long day at the beach was an added bonus. (short drive to kalmus beach in Hyannis they allowed volleyball.) If you're looking for a large house that has everything you could imagine...this is it. I would definitely stay here again! We didn't even take full advantage of the lake in our back yard.



Warren, NJ USA

August Stay Review

August 11, 2008

The area is beatiful and in a convenient location. A couple of comments on the house: 1. The guesthouse is unusable for sleeping 4. In particular in the heat of the summer wihtout a/c and garbage sitting in the garage downstairs which is completely opened to the upstairs. In my view this house should be advertised as a 10 person house and not 14. 2. The house in on a lake but there is not even a pedal boat or a canoe to enjoy the water. We had to go out and rent it and waste about 2 half days in the process. 3. The owner kept promising that he would bring 2 Jet skis over for the kids to use, but that never happened. 4. The house itself needs some upkeep - towels and sheets were not laundered (mildu smell). We spend about 1 day laundering towels and sheets. Some toilets were not working properly (water running constantly - we fixed that). 5. Outside barbecue was not working. We had to clean the burner in order to get it half working. Fernando

Page Views This month: 23 This year: 178 Since listed: 17,793