41591 Roof Deck, Tik Kitchen, Jacuzzi 1 to 12plus

Pet  Fee $15/day  $10/crate plus $25 sec dp.All utensils, linens providedEating area on Deck TooDock Park 2blks away, HABITAT FOR BIRDS W/MARSHmicro, blender, double sinkStudio Up Ceramic Bath 7 x 7Sunny LocationPrivate Deck 12 x 12 with RoofNot all units permit Pets, ASK1/2 kitchen, w/2 burner stovekitchenettelive like a local not a tourist2  Burner Stovetwo burner stove Folly Pier: 6 miles awayHistoric District 5 miles awaysee an allegatorPass by this area to Go Upgo to folly marinacome see seagullsCaptains Quarters Studio UPEntry to StudioStudioGirl's Excape7 x 7 Ceramic BathCable, wifi or internetGood for 3 adults w/cot added for 3rd personHoneymoon retreat?Studio 1/2 KitchenVisit the light houseStudio Eating AreaUpstairs Captain's QuartersThe swival green chair
“ Very Good ”
12 Reviews
1546 Patterson Ave, Charleston, SC 29412



Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Sleeps 3
No rental rates available - please contact the owner
Type: Home
Description of the Charleston vacation home rental
Interested? Have a Question? YOU MUST Call, too much email tag and persons not providing phone number requires we ONLY accept Serious Inquiries from those that CALL.

WOW, Small Children are Free

GAP Rate discount: when we have vacany within next 10 days.

We have three villas at this location. View the availability for each villa with its own calendar.

5 Minutes/6 miles to Atlantic, Folly Beach and 6 minutes to Historic Downtown Charleston

#41591 is a Studio with Queen bed, kitchen area, large bath with a shower, washer/dryer, 12 x 12 Deck
Good for 2 -3 Adults or 2 adults & child, or a pet. Cable/showtime/internet, great location.

GREAT location, Tiki Outside Kitchen, plus your own kitchen inside, Large Roof Deck, Outside

Jacuzzi (maintenance fee, seasonal) , Outside Shower,

Call for Rate. We must speak to you on PHONE before sending Quote. So Call first. Will make two

attempts to contact you and then Delete your Inquiry.

We will rent individual dwellings to smaller groups, or families, etc. BUT the rates will be different than this Special Large Group Rate. We can provide studio, one bedroom, 2 bedroom dwellings, etc. for smaller groups or families. YOU must call Decks Agent.

now Offering Entire Decks House for Larger Groups: Reunions,Graduations, Bachelor Parties,

Wedding Party, Girl Scouts Outing, etc. Sleeps 10 Plus.

These Following Rates Below are only for LARGE Groups with minimum of 10 persons:

$60 per person - minimum 2 nights minimum 10 persons
$55 per person - minimum 3 nights - min 10 persons
$50 per person - minimum 4 nights- min 10 persons
$45 per person - minimum 5 nights- min 10 persons
$40 per person - minimum 6 nights- min 10 persons
Longer Periods, More Persons, Let's Talk

Security Deposit, Basics Cleaning, Deep Cleaning:

$50 per person Security Deposit Required with $25 kept for deep clean and supplies. Housekeeper

Deep Clean varies per dwellings.and Tiki Kitchen Clean UP. Cleaning charges taken off security

deposit if not listed separately on invoice. Your Choice: Guests will be charged MORE if they do

not do "basic" clean which is : garbage recycled and out, wipe down counters, put soiled items in

designated location. Security Deposit Refunds only when when left As found., no damage, waste,

or missing items.

Polices & guidelines are on Invoice.

Only have 8 Guest, Rate listed below:?
Children under 10 free (and not counted in rate)
This rate for 8 includes hospitality tax.
$75 per person - min 2 nights min 8 G
$63 per person - min 3 nights - min 8 G
$56 per person - min 4 nights- min 8 G
$50 per person - min 5 nights- min 8 G
$45 per person - min 6 nights- min 8 G
Longer periods, less persons, lets talk
The rates for 8 persons includes 12.5 tax
Require: Security deposit of $50 per guest
with $30 refundable, $25 kept for deep
clean and supplies.

PLEASE Special Circumstances Special Groups, Different Time Frames: We will work hard at

making something affordable for the Both of US. So let's Talk.
Serious negotiators with authority to make decision ONLY.
Save Our Time by knowing group size, dates, etc. Will work with only one person from Group as

Designated Contact Person. This person should be authorized by group to finalize agreement.

With CashMoneyOrder Payment (you will get invoice)
Early Bird Booking
GAP Vacancy (within next 10 days).
NO interest charge for Monthly Pay Plan (all dwellings must be paid in full 30 days before


We quote with invoices via Paypal. Everything in black and white. You will get a Preview Invoice,

and sorry we are limited by Paypal wording that says "payment due". It is NOT due, you can

cancel at any time, it is a Preview Invoice Only, so please do not take offense. You or I can delete

at any time,until you agree and make a down payment.

Prices subject to change without notice (since we may not have an updated rate on internet

engines) Price if FIRM when

Invoice Agreement is initiated via your payment.

Call First

Area Information
5 minutes from Historic Charleston
5 minutes from Friendly Folly Beach
Ghost walks
Historic Environment
Cruise Boot
Great Food
James Is County Park with "lazy river"
Atlantic Ocean 6 miltes
Great night life
Great restaruants
Piirate Tour
Board paddling
jet skis
Live Music
Horse Drawn Tours
Walk to Restaurants: mexican, thai, home cooking,
Food chains 4 blocks
Easy access to other areas.
Much, to see, great weather
wHY would you want to stay at the Decks'House
BECAUSE: Its a peaceful neighborhood,
centrally located with easy access every where, You can have your auto in the driveway, cook in the outside kitchen, mellow out on the Roof Deck.


Reviews for this vacation home rental in Charleston, South Carolina

Robb Munns

Robb Munns

Terra Ceia Island Florida

Travel like a local

November 1, 2012

Great location. Went to visit my daughter at Coll. of Charleston for a few days ended up staying a week. Brought my/her 3 year old Lab and enjoyed every moment. Beaches are extremely dog friendly and county park located close is great. House was fine I stayed in a small 1 bedroom and it totally suited my needs.Spent 90% of the time out and about.Many dog friendly restaurants/pubs throughout the area.Downtown super close takes longer to find parking then travel time. Folly Beach 5 minutes as well. Sullivans Island which is off leash(tag) til 12:00 this time of the year was 20 minutes and worth it. Nothing fancy but clean and relaxing. Owner super nice as well.

Owner's reply:

Thank you for the review Robb. We loved having you as a guest because you respected the place and did everything Just Right. Your dog was not a barker, you parked correctly, you conserved energy and did not use the AC when not necessary. Also you left the place in "as found" condition. We are glad you even stayed longer than originally planned and were pleased to offer you a reduced price because you were being such a GREAT guest. We have special PERKs for repeat guests, so please let us know when you want to return, you are always welcome at the DECKS House, a simple place with Great Features: Roof Deck, Outside full Kitchen, and depending on season and scheduled guest: Our Jacuzzi.

Sarah Ritter

Sarah Ritter


Okay place if you aren't a clean freak like me

July 25, 2012

The DECKS house is in a quiet neighborhood and a great location to get to downtown and Folly Beach which we liked. She allowed us to bring our dog which was a plus and did call us when she whined to make sure our dog was okay. We mostly had a problem with the room. There are sloppy hand made signs everywhere about things that are broken and the "rules." Instead of fixing things, it seems that a sign and/or tape is just placed over them. The rug was very dirty when we got there which she said was because of some additions they were doing. The bed is advertised as a queen but it is either not a queen or is very small for a queen because my husband and I felt squished and we have a queen bed at home. The panels next to the AC unit were just placed there--not attached. Although we didn't need it, the heating unit is falling apart. We tried to stay out as much as possible during the day because the window AC unit wasn't enough to keep the room cool enough during the day. I swept a lot which I don't want to do on vacation but needed to. The DECKS is an old place. That would be fine if it were kept clean and maybe fork up money for some nicer signs (not written with a sharpie on posterboard) if you must have them around the room. Or spend more money fixing the broken things. Although the owner is nice, it is not worth the money I don't think. On one of her signs she says to only call if it is an emergency because "I'm trying to have a life." It is hard to get a hold of her the first time but she eventually calls back. I wouldn't reccommend this to a friend because I am a very clean person and hated that I felt I had to clean on vacation. However, the location is good and is pet friendly.

Deanna Futrell

Deanna Futrell

Columbia, SC

This place is great!!

April 8, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at the Decks House! The owner, Dina was so helpful and hospitable, she works very hard to make everyone's stay a great one. She gave us plenty of tips on where to go and what to do in the area, she is great! The atmosphere was very cool and eclectic, we wanted to stay longer to be able to take advantage of the roof deck and outdoor kitchen, but unfortunately we were only there two days. We definitely plan on coming back to stay here longer to enjoy the comfortable and laid back atmosphere. Our dog loved her stay too! We can't wait for our next visit!

Owner's reply:

It was my pleasure to meet both of you and to have you as our guests. We appreciate you leaving the place in such a nice condition, despite you being on Vacation. So many times we don't know what type of guests we are going to get and how the place will be left. Charleston is a wonderful town, with so much to see. We are constantly upgrading, and do work hard, but because life is so short, play hard, and Live Life here in Charleston with the Cotten Blue band usually at Aromas, dine and party at the Brick House where locals handout on Folly Road , go on the BBQ and Blues Carolina Bell cruise with Shrimp City Slim, just 5 minutes away, and enjoy quiet moments at the end of our street at the Dock Park overlooking a tidel creek, and of course the big Atlantic Ocean pool just 6 miles away; to just name a few favorite place. Good luck Deanna, and we plan to see you again soon. Remember repeat guests get more perks and discounts, because we already know you will take care of the place. Dina and Maggie at the Decks House. April 2012

Dana Wilkins

Dana Wilkins

Roxboro, NC

So wonderful!

May 18, 2011

We got married on Folly beach and we wanted to do something that said "us" for our rehearsal dinner! This place fit the bill perfectly! The house was perfect for us in size and the deck hut was great for relaxing and cooking out for our family and friends! The owner was so nice! I feel lucky finding this place! We were so close to any where we wanted to go too! I couldn't said for a better place to stay!!

Owner's reply:

thank you for the review. You were wonderful guests. We try to please. Maggie

Molly McGeachy

Molly McGeachy

East Lansing, MI

Southern Hospitality

March 8, 2011

The hospitality was fantastic! This was a great place to stay to see Charleston. Really quick drive to the beach and to downtown. The place was perfect for our needs :)

Owner's reply:

Thank you for being such good guests. Do come back and make "good memories". Maggie

Jacob Huter

Jacob Huter

Carlsbad, CA

Ocean Cowboy's Abode

November 24, 2010

There is no combination of words that I could provide in this review to adequately express how comforting this rental property is for a family, couple and/or friends. The deck is appealing, and provides a location to experience a nice place to lounge in either a shaded area or with the sun all day. The living area is all that anyone could possibly ask for while visiting a rental home. For an individual who appreciates art and a uniquely decorative home environment, then this is without hesitation the place for you. In addition, you can bring man's best friend along for the vacation. The price, location, amenities and spacious, fenced-in exterior, makes it nearly impossible to go wrong with selecting this rental home for your holiday. Do not continue to waste additional time by searching for the most reasonably priced rental property. You've just discovered it. This rental opportunity is by far and away the place for You!!!

Owner's reply:

Thank you Jacob. And do come back, Willie wants to visit with Duke. And now with your additional family... we are here for you at the Decks House. Maggie & Dina

The Sambdmans

The Sambdmans

Atlanta, GA

Kind owner, bad maintenance

August 10, 2010

Folly Beach is very pretty and lots of fun to visit but it takes 10-15 minutes to drive the 6.7 miles from The Deck's House to the to the beach where Hwy 17 dead ends. Maggie is a kind person and gave us a discount, BUT the studio was not worth even that deal, due to the lack of maintenance: toilet needed plunging just to get 'liquid' down; openings in the walls were 'doorways' for roaches and palmetto bugs; the AC never cooled down the entire studio and the vent was moldy; the bathroom was hot like a sauna even as we used cold water only; the fan right above the bed was covered in dust; the bed had tough humps and the lose pillow-top did not help at all; lamps, furniture, and counter-tops were covered in thick dust upon arrival and the shower stall and toilet seat were also very dirty. I believe the dust came from remodeling the room next door which was used to store materials and tools while I stayed; roof tiles were being installed on the roof-top deck, adjacent to the studio...No relaxing area there! Maggie and I closed the deal by phone at the last minute, but only later that night she disclosed the plans for the roof-work, as she emailed me a guest registration form. The roof-work wasn't too bad but still, at times noisy tools and the banging around scared our small dog and also disturbed my husband who had to stay inside a few hours each day for telecommuting to work. I didn't want to "work" finding another place after driving 6.5 hrs BUT no more cash deals for me!



Charlotte, NC

Super Understanding

June 28, 2010

Maggie was wonderful throughout the whole tansaction. Even though we couldn't make it to stay, she completely understood our hardship and returned our money. Such a kind person! :)

Doug Manley

Doug Manley

Lexington, Ky

Great Experience

January 31, 2010

We stayed in the studio with our dog Bailey. We loved the location on a quiet street. We were close to the beach and downtown. The house is truly one of a kind. Maggy was very accomadating. We will definately stay again next time we visit Charlestown.

Helen Johnston

Helen Johnston

Washington, DC

Comfortable Christmas Stay

January 2, 2010

We stayed in the 2 bedroom duplex at the Decks House. Nicely, eclecticaly decorated in victorian style. Plenty of seating room in the living room and 2 bedrooms with king size beds. Overall a pleasant stay in this quiet neighborhood. We enjoyed walking our dogs to the dock to watch a variety of water birds.

Dawn Bond

Dawn Bond

Greenville, SC

Overall Unhappy

July 20, 2009

Studio does not comfortably sleep 4, 2 is the max. Cleanliness left much to be desired, a bowl under the sick to catch water from a leak. Not worth the money paid. A one star hotel would have proven comparable with the rate.

Carol Gardner

Carol Gardner

Athens, Georgia

disappointed customer

June 1, 2009

We did not actually stay here - arrived and left to go to a hotel. I anticipated an eclectic homey environment from the pictures, but areas were very cluttered and dirty in yard, not appropriate for my small dogs, workman right outside 2nd floor unit, a/c had not been turned on and did not appear to be cooling much during our 30 min. stay in the rooms. Would not recommend for anyone who was accustomed to clean, neat environment. I did email the owner and ask for partial refund, but received no response from her.

Page Views This month: 15 This year: 167 Since listed: 31,475