Award winning boutique Motel on Clearwater Bch.

Couples sunning in private  while kids play
Couples sunning in private  while kids play Luxurious room with 2 double bedsElegant California King suite with his and her batFamilies working and playing togetherSouth Beach comes to Clearwater BeachUrban Modern Queen Suite with pullout bed built inAdorable queen suite with pull out couchQueen traditional suite, very cozyIntimate King Suite with beautiful furnishingsElegant living room in a 1 bedroom luxury suiteCouple enjoying romantic swim togetherThe heart and soul of our little hotel...VickiSuperior Small Lodging Award of Excellence for Room Cleanliness & Guest ServiceOur first of two Tripadvisor awards for 
Guest Service Excellence & Cleanliness
(7)
Very Good
7 Reviews

From $129 / night

603 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Award winning boutique Motel on Clearwater Bch.
Condo
1 bedrooms
4 guests
1 night min

Overview Description

Overview

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Sleeps: 4
Type: Condo
Per night: $129 - $139
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes
Description of the Clearwater Beach vacation condo rental
Camelot Beach Resort won the "White Glove Award" for room cleanliness from the prestigious Superior Small Lodging Association.

Camelot recently received an Award of Excellence from
Tripadvisor as a "Top Rated" property for the many excellent guest reviews Vicky and her staff received from our valued guests.

You have a choice of renting a Studio Suite or a 1 bedroom luxury unit. You can see just how beautiful Camelot is by visiting us at (Visit Camelot Resort. calm )

Every unit comes with a fully equipped modern kitchen. Granite counters, microwave oven, gas top burner stove, designer bar sink, cookware and utensils galore. This unit is excellent for entertaining guests or visiting friends.

The property has a great pool area with a heated pool. If you prefer to sun in privacy, there is a rooftop sundeck and a private couples only crows nest overlooking the property.

Some of our units are "Pet Friendly" and the entire property has FREE wi-fi high speed internet

limited, free parking. For Clearwater Beach small hotels this is considered a very nice benefit. We ask you please be understanding as we are one of the last small hotels offering limited free parking.

Camelot's rooms are all different, so you can choose a style that best fits your vacation needs. Select...Beachy, Elegant. Luxurious, Family-friendly, Spacious, Romantic, Intimate, Urban-modern, and our Honeymoon Suite.

Camelot has great Traveler Reviews. Tripadvisor has given Camelot 4.5 stars out of 5 stars from our wonderful guests for the quality experiences they receive during their stay.

Camelot delivers a high quality clean room at such a reasonable price states our Tripadvisor guests...making Camelot a "Best Buy" winner on may Internet travel sites.

If you are the type of person that believes a clean well furnished hotel room is a very important part of having a good vacation, then Camelot Beach Resort will naturally be your top choice...

The locals say, "when you stay at Camelot, you are definitely "Staying in Style".
Area Information
Clearwater's Award winning beach is just 100 yards away.

North Beach, where Camelot is located, has the nicest sand on Clearwater beach. In fact, this beach won an award as one of Florida's "Top 10" Beaches. We also won USA Today's "Best beach in America" for 2013...

The hotel is ideally located near the popular pier and is in the first neighborhood just north of the "Tourist District". This means you are close to all the action, however you don't have to sleep in the middle of all the action.

Camelot is a most enjoyed by families wanting to be close to the beach and children parks...and Couples looking for a property that has very nice rooms and secluded areas set up for couples to enjoy their privacy.

About the owner

Owner Profile

Vincent Stona

Vincent Stona

Vincent Stona

  • About:

    33 year resident of beautiful Pinellas County.
    Active member of the Beach Chamber.

    A 5 years member of the Superior Small Lodging Association.

    Our property, Camelot is a 4 year winner of the prestigious "White Glove Award"
    for room cleanliness from the Superior Small Lodging Assoc.

    Camelot...
  • View full profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Dec 25 2016 Mar 31 2017 $129 $139 - - 1 Night
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Lodging tax: 12
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, Visa
Other Fees: Holiday's are a 3 night min stay.. at full rack rate

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 2 King Beds
  • 2 Double Beds
  • 2 Sofa Beds
  • 2 Cribs
  • 2 Queen Beds
  • 2 Twin Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Pet Friendly
  • Beach Chairs
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Private Pool
  • Beach Towels
  • High Speed Internet
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Smoking Allowed
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Housekeeper
  • Parking Included
  • View (Water)
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Radio
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • Iron
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator (Mini)
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Oven
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Gas Grill
  • Activities

  • Beach
    (onsite)
  • Children's Pool
    (<1 mile)
  • Parasailing
    (<1 mile)
  • Water Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Ocean
    (onsite)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (1 mile)
  • Park
    (onsite)
  • Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Sailing
    (<1 mile)
  • Miniature Golf
    (1 mile)
  • Playground
    (onsite)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (<1 mile)
  • Scuba Diving
    (<1 mile)
  • Aquarium
    (2 miles)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Hiking
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (<1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (3 miles)
  • Basketball Court
    (<1 mile)
  • Jet Skiing
    (<1 mile)
  • Snorkeling
    (<1 mile)
  • Golf
    (4 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)
  • Kayaking
    (<1 mile)
  • Tennis
    (<1 mile)
  • Amusement Park
    (25 miles)
  • Boating
    (<1 mile)
  • Live Entertainment
    (<1 mile)
  • Volleyball Court
    (<1 mile)

Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Camelot Beach Resort is the only small hotel on Clearwater Beach to win the prestigious 2011 "White Glove Award" for room cleanliness. The beautiful rooms on this property rival the $250 a night suites at the bigger hotels...and for less that half their price. This property is a "Best Value" buy.
The longer you stay...the lower the daily price.
See all

Reviews (7)

Reviews for this vacation condo rental in Clearwater Beach, Florida

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Very Good
7 reviews
Cindy Nelson

Clean, quaint and homey

Cindy Nelson

Wadsworth, OH USA

Clean, quaint and homey

May 8, 2016

The Camelot is not like any place I've ever stayed. It is very comfortable and feels a lot like home. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and made us feel like old friends even tho we had never met before. It is clean and well maintained, you can tell they put a lot of effort into maintenance. The pool is very nice, altho on the small side, but that was fine since the week we were there, most of the guests weren't using it. Very close to the very large beach, and there are beach chairs you can use (as long as no one else has borrowed them first), and you can get beach towels to use also. There's a convenience store right next door, but would recommend going to a CVS pharmacy, which is an easy .7 mile walk away. You can get many of the same things there, including food, much cheaper. Good size refrigerator and kitchen amenities right in the room were much appreciated and saved us money. Many restaurants within walking distance - get recommendations from staff, they were on the money. If we are ever in Clearwater Beach again, will definitely try to stay here. More reasonably priced than the chains in the area, and I'm certain you will not get the same great service you get at the Camelot.

Vincent Stona

Owner's reply:

Hi Cindy...Thank you for letting everyone know how hard Vickie and Staff work
at making you feel welcome and appreciated.

Emmett Roper

Dirty

Emmett Roper

Cincinnati, OH USA

Dirty

March 11, 2015

The site was not what I expected. When I got in, the linen did not appear to be clean (I hope it was), the chairs in the room were FILTHY, stained like someone used them for something other than sitting on. Then I had someone come in my room claiming to be checking for leaks. I had not complained and I believe that he was sent there to check if I had someone else staying in the room. There were no more queries about leaks there after. There was a cook top in the room, but no cooking utensils for that purpose. I had to buy my own. The dish washing soap was useless! I did like the laundry facility next to the building though.

Vincent Stona

Owner's reply:

Vicki our lovable GM feels terrible.

She said,We have plenty of linens and yours was absolutely clean. Maybe the almond color threw you off.
With regard to the workman visiting you room, that was because there was a small roof leak and we wanted to make sure it did not migrate inside your unit. Camelot has no hotel detectives...
Besides, you're entitled to a guest..

You will be happy to know Vicki is most protective of guest privacy, we win annual awards for our cleanliness,we care about..

Marian McDonald

We weren't there this season.

Marian McDonald

Fonthill ON

We weren't there this season.

September 1, 2014

we were not there.

Vincent Stona

Owner's reply:

Hope to see you next season.

I know you were bummed, however, that is not what the stars represent.

They are to be used to GRADE US... not how you feel missing your vacation....

Now we lost our perfect 5 star ranking...

Wish we could just get this review removed and start over....

Thank you for thinking about us Marian...

Vickie and the Camelot staff

Kathy Munday

camalot

Kathy Munday

hamilton ontario canada.

camalot

March 6, 2014

Best little complex on the main street of Clearwater beach its on the north beach side of the main beach walking distance to the beach and short walk to major restaurants and attractions.its like a little family community a well mixture of Canadian and american people in harmony together.we highly recommend and it is one the very few on the strip that allow small dogs.

Vincent Stona

Owner's reply:

Thank you Kathy for recognizing our Vickie for her efforts to have everyone get along.
That is what seperates us from the bigger branded hotels... that little extra our staff does to make you feel wanted and appreciated.
I too appreciate Vickie and our Housekeeping Staff for finding a unique way to sanitize a unit after our little animal guests visit.
We look forward to having you back next year.

Gayle Marie Gray Kehoe

very nice

Gayle Marie Gray Kehoe

calgary

very nice

March 5, 2013

it was all it said and more clean clean clean location was the best want to go back

Vincent Stona

Owner's reply:

Thank you Gayle,

Camelot works very hard to be one of the cleanest small hotels on the beach.

We are proud to say, we were awarded the "White Glove" award for cleanliness for a
2nd year in a row.

We also won awards from the Superior Small Lodging Assoc. for delivering Superior Guest Service
by Vickie our resident GM and her loyal staff of Bob, Nick and Carie.

Your review is much appreciated....

John Leitzel

Location, location, location

John Leitzel

Indiana, USA

Location, location, location

February 26, 2013

1st stay at this nice little place. Vickie, the office manager was most helpful & Nick the staff manager took care of our every need. We appreciated convenience of all the nice eating places and so nice to NOT have to drive unless we wanted to. This is a cute clean place at the BEACH. We told Vickie that we would be back again in 2014!!

Vincent Stona

Owner's reply:

Thank you so much...We know at Camelot its not enough just to have a great location,clean rooms and nice furniture.

The heart and sould of a small property is it's staff...Vickie and Nick are two wonderful souls that truly care about delivering a memorable and caring guest experience. Reviews like this mean so much

Lois Westgate

disappointed

Lois Westgate

Chenango Forks, NY

disappointed

April 2, 2012

The staff were friendly and helpful. It was quiet and safe and the kitchenette was great. However we didn't know there wasn't an elevator and we were on 2nd floor. Because of the stairs, no good chairs and hard beds my back went out and I was in pain for the whole month.

Vincent Stona

Owner's reply:

Thank you for complimenting us on our "helpful and friendly" staff. You are correct, Camelot has nice granite counter top kitchens with plenty of dishes and gadgets to make your stay a pleasant one.

We can't do anything about an elevator. Because this was Easter Week, we were 100% booked solid and just couldn't move you to the first floor, we apologize for that.

Camelot beds have top quality pillow top mattresses and our guests usually find this much to their liking. This is our first complaint in two years on our mattress, however we are sorry you require a hard mattress and will look into ordering one new bed with a hard mattress in the future.

On a positive note we put in all new bar chairs and tables on the rooftop sundeck and added a huge new gas barbeque for all our guests to enjoy.

Thank you for your review

See all
Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: How do I try to get the best rate possible.?
A: Call Vickie directly...Best time is late morning after 11AM and before 4PM.
Call her hotline # at 727 Four six seven---Four three one zero
Q: q?
A: q
Q: q?
A: q

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 174 This year: 2,020 Since listed: 19,558
Last updated: June 5, 2016

Contact Owner

From
$129 / night
Getting your price...

Tips

Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Clearwater Beach?
  • What about this home interests you?
Tips
Loading

Owner Profile

Vincent Stona

Vincent Stona

727-467-4310

More about the owner
  • About:

    33 year resident of beautiful Pinellas County.
    Active member of the Beach Chamber.

    A 5 years member of the Superior Small Lodging Association.

    Our property, Camelot is a 4 year winner of the prestigious "White Glove Award"
    for room cleanliness from the Superior Small Lodging Assoc.

    Camelot...
  • View full profile

Other properties from owner