Pets allowed:
Wi-Fi available:

3 Full baths

Description from owner

Please note: If you have not received a response from BeachHouseFL, please check your junk mail or contact us.

One of the best Florida beach house rentals. The Bay Esplanade Florida Beach House brags the best location of any beach house rental we offer if you want to be near the action. This amazing beach house location is walking distance to all the activities but on a quiet side street and just a 5 min walk from the prettiest Florida beach, ten mins to Pier 60 play area, and the Hilton Hotel. One of the most popular Clearwater Beach rentals, it books up early.

Bay Esplanade Florida Beach House offers spacious living with all the comforts of home. With a private yard, huge heated sparkling pool & hot tub, this is the beach home you have been searching for.

With 5 bedrooms and 3 full baths, this rental beach house is big enough for up to 14 guests. This great beach rental house with a private pool and hot tub, is located in Clearwater Beach, FL. No car necessary. With 5 bedrooms, each with new queen beds, a pull-out queen sofa and a trundle bed, this beach rental house can sleep 14.

Any group or family wanting a private area would find this Florida beach house ideal. The fifth bedroom is a lock off suite attached to the main beach house for a little separation from a big group but still under the same roof. This suite also has a private bath and an extra day bed with two twin beds. If you use the twin beds and fold out couch, the house will sleep 14.

Create meals in a bright eat-in kitchen, complete with granite countertops. Bay Esplanade also offers private parking and is roomy enough to hold a boat trailer. You're invited to bring your boat, with a public boat ramp, just steps away. This charming Florida beach rental house is a perfect blend of comfort and privacy. The beach house rental was renovated in 2011. The adorable beach home has a private pool, patio and gas grill. This beach home is the closest rental home to the tennis courts, big public pool and famous Pier 60 area which hosts the free daily sunset festival. A short walk to the beach, this beach rental by BeachHouseFL house lacks nothing.

Bay Esplanade Beach House is the closest property we have to Pier 60 and within a walking distance to the beach. With an amazing location, this five bedroom villa will make your stay a breeze.

BeachHouseFL can provide tickets to local attractions such as Captain Memo Pirate Cruises, Helicopter Rides, Florida Aquarium and Lowry Park Zoo. We can also order tickets to theme parks in advance. Just ask us how.

Beds: 5 Queen Beds, 2 Twin Beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Crib

Read more Read less

TripAdvisor Property ID: 6936681

About the area

Bay Esplanade Beach House is the closest property we have to Pier 60 and within a walking distance to the beach. With an amazing location, this five bedroom villa will make your stay a breeze. ***We have a similar 5bdr house a street away from this property, if this one is booked on the dates needed. Please ask us for the Cambria Beach House Please be aware that we don’t update the calendar on this site, log on to our official webpage to check availability for all of our properties. If the property you inquired for is not available, we may have several comparable properties available. We have a wide range of properties throughout the beach so please call us or email us through this page. We have a wide range of properties between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. Please call us or email us, as we are always running specials. Last minute travelers with flexible travel plans can sometimes get bargains by checking with us for last minute deals on beach rentals. You can save up to 50% on any of our beach properties! Please log on to our webpage for more information or call.


Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Vacation Home Rentals using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property



  • Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 3: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 4: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 5: Queen Bed 2 Twin beds
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa beds


  • Air conditioning
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Private garden
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Linen provided
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Parking Included
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Pet Friendly
  • Wheelchair users
  • Wi-Fi available


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Stereo system
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Washing machine


  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Water sports


  • 3 Full baths

Reviews (16)

Very Good
16 reviews

“Great Stay”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2016

First of I would like to start by saying this was a wonderful stay for our family. The home is beautifully furnished and well equipped in the kitchen along with grill (BIG PLUS). After the beach the kids would bath in the pool while the family cooked out. The beach is walking distance and let me add it's a private beach so your family doesn't feel overcrowded. We were a family of 3 and stayed very comfortable in the home. I would most definitely come back!!


Reviewed 25 Jul 2016

This house is absolutely beautiful!!! The owners are super sweet and very accommodating, once you meet them and stay in there home you feel like family!!!! There really is nothing this house does not have! We had 10 people staying there and have friends that live in the area that visited us at the house on a daily basis and we never were crowded this house has a ton of space and a ton of upgrades! This is a most stay home!!! The pool is big and beautiful and the outside are by the pool is so nice and relaxing! We went to tarpon springs a couple times for fishing and beach which is about 25 mins away, we went to busch gardens which was about 45 mins away and we flew into pie airport which was about 25 mins away, Clearwater was about 30 mins away We will definitely be back to this home!!!!!!! John and bunny were so amazing!!!

“CANCER free celebration!”

Reviewed 4 Jun 2015

Location, location, location. Half a block from beautiful Clearwater Beach. Went with family to celebrate being CANCER free. Everything was beautiful with the house. Only negative thing was the neighbor who was constantly taking the spot in front of the house and selling parking to tourists. This street is open for parking and this guy told us we couldn't park there because we didn't have a permit. Not true. If you rent this home, which I encourage you to do so, just do your best to ignore this guy. Thanks!

“Excellent Villa - Great Location”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2014

Spacious, well furnished and decorated with exceptional patio area, pool, BBQ and private pier in a wonderful location. 12 of us stayed there (3 families of 2+2) and the only disappointment was that there were only actual beds enough for 10 people, with the additional sleeping coming from the sofa bed in the lounge, which was not ideal and what we had 'specifically' asked about before we booked, and was assured that there were 'beds' for 12, so this did cause an issue between 3 families on arrival. Worth pointing out that with the exception of the small rock n roll bed, all beds were for 2 people, so you need to think if people are to share. Cheers, John

Owner's reply: Hi John! We love hearing when someone enjoys the house as much as you did. We are looking forward to your next stay with us! The home does have bedding for 12 in beds with five queen beds and two twin beds. There is also the pull out couch in the living room Thank you beachhousefl

“Location, location, location”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2012

Stayed here for spring break with 8 moms and their daughters. The proximity to the beach, shopping and night life was perfect. Close enough to walk everywhere, yet just off the beaten path enough that it felt like an escape to go back "home" and take a late night dip in the pool or sit in the hot tub. Alan was very attentive to any little issues (not enough sheets for the sleeper sofa, alarm system needing to be reset to stop an annoying beep) and was easy to work with on the reservation side of things. Highly recommend this property to any large group or family coming to Clearwater Beach.


Reviewed 17 Dec 2011

The Clearwater Beach area was fantastic. This property had a good location; although not right on the beach, it was only a short walk. Pool and hot tub were great. My grandchildren were in heaven! It was somewhat disconcerting to have people stop to do projects on the property, particularly since we were not informed in advance. One gentleman when asked how he would have gained access if no one had been there simply stated he had the code and would have entered. Not very good rental etiquette on the part of management in our opinion. When renting a property for vacation, the only reason someone should need to come is for something essential. (This has nothing to do with routine pool employees.) Other than that, we enjoyed our time tremendously.

Owner's reply: Thank you for letting know. We will not use that maintence service provider again. Our policy is that maintenance is never conducted while guests are in the home. The contractor could not have had the correct code as they are changed between guests. We will contact you directly to get full information regarding this interruption of your stay with us. Again, we greatly appreciate you taking time to let us know so that we can correct the problem and we greatly appreciate your business. We hope to see you again soon.

“Piccirilli/ Burich Vacation”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2011

We stayed at Surfside Condominium 11 Idlewild Street Unit #201 Clearwater Beach Florida (Wilzara Property Management Group, LLC Rentals) and it was everything they said it was plus more. The place was very nice and right on the beach. If we come back next year to Clearwter Beach we will definitely stay here again. I spoke with Judy Morrison and she was great to work with. The only thing I would change is that the wives would have liked mirrors in the bedrooms. I would have also liked a full size ironing board instead of the little table top provided.

“Great house for group”

Reviewed 17 May 2011

We were a group of 11 who stayed in this house for 4 nights. We really enjoyed the pool, grill, and dock area. One of our days there we didn't even leave the house for the beach because we were enjoying it so much. The living area and kitchen were both very clean and spacious. The location could not have been better - walkable to Pier 60 and the pirate ship cruise we took. The only small downside was that while the house is listed as having space for 12, there is actually only bed space for 10 plus a large L-shaped couch, which is fine to sleep on if you don't require a bed. However, if you are a group of 12, just know that 2 people will be on the couch. Other than that, this was an awesome place and would definitely stay here again if we returned to Clearwater.

“Excellent !!”

Reviewed 1 Feb 2011

Very good stay. Only downer was wifi (which was down), but we really didnt have time to bother about it !!

“Garnet Girls”

Reviewed 27 Jan 2009

We were 8 women that all had a birthday in January, so we decided to get away for a weekend and chose Yacht Slip Mansion. What a fabulous house this was. We needed for nothing and everyone involved was more than helpful. We will recommend it to all our friends and hope to come back again. It is the perfect place for a relaxing get-away. We left the house filled with laughter and we left with many happy memories.

Review 1-10 of 16
Have you been a guest of this property?

Owner Supplied Testimonials

Spectacular home - what a find! Great service, great activities. We will be back again and again. We used the house across the street as well to accomodate our very large group. Thanks BeachHouseFL!!

Bill Downas and extensive family
California, London, Toronto

Thanks to BeachHousefl company we stayed at the perfect house right near the Pier 60 area...funny, free activities, gorgeous beach, amazing private pool and such a big house for the money. Super clean, super nice...super time. We will be back for sure every year. Thanks again from the Negent Family, Ohio

The location of this property is ideal. It is a short walk to the beach, pier, restaurants and shops. The trolley also goes right by the property although we did not take advantage of it. The bathrooms could all use some type of shelving to store toiletries. We bought racks to go over the shower heads at the Dollar Store & that helped a little. It would also be nice if there was a broom available. A new grill was delivered during our stay and the staff was extremely friendly and responded to any requests immediately. We would certainly stay there again.

Karen S.

Great rental property. Short walk to the beach and shopping but quiet at night. Plenty of room for a large family. The pool and hot tub and back yard patio were fantastic. There was even a grill. The front porch was a great place to enjoy coffee in the morning. The staff was great. They came right over when we had a problem with the internet connection.

Tom W.

Loved the location. Our boys played basketball and tennis and used the workout facilities all less than 200 yards away. The beach, pier and shopping are all close.

Martin P.

I really like the location. Although, not on the beach there are a lot of good perks to staying here. Short walk to the beach with two great restaurants on the beach. For families with kids you have very nice basketball courts, tennis courts and park area. Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. It's the second time stayed in area and would stay here again. The management staff was great, seamless process. The house was everything that was needed. No issues with anything. It was nice having 3 bathrooms, washer and dryer, pool and hot tub. Pool area was great when first day was too windy for beach. The kitchen is a little small but who wants to cook when on vacation. We had 14 people but rarely felt too crowded because of outside sitting areas. If you plan on spending all your time at house then probably better with a couple less people. Overall we had no issues that affected our stay and that's all I can ask for.

Craig B.