Average

5 reviews

1 / 22 Couples sunning in private while kids play

Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
1
Bathrooms:
1
Sleeps:
4
Type:
Condo
Pets allowed:
Yes
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

Description from owner

Camelot Beach Resort won the "White Glove Award" for room cleanliness from the prestigious Superior Small Lodging Association.

Camelot recently received an Award of Excellence from

Tripadvisor as a "Top Rated" property for the many excellent guest reviews Vicky and her staff received from our valued guests.

You have a choice of renting a Studio Suite or a 1 bedroom luxury unit. You can see just how beautiful Camelot is by visiting us at (Visit Camelot Resort. calm )

Every unit comes with a fully equipped modern kitchen. Granite counters, microwave oven, gas top burner stove, designer bar sink, cookware and utensils galore. This unit is excellent for entertaining guests or visiting friends.

The property has a great pool area with a heated pool. If you prefer to sun in privacy, there is a rooftop sundeck and a private couples only crows nest overlooking the property.

Some of our units are "Pet Friendly" and the entire property has FREE wi-fi high speed internet

limited, free parking. For Clearwater Beach small hotels this is considered a very nice benefit. We ask you please be understanding as we are one of the last small hotels offering limited free parking.

Camelot's rooms are all different, so you can choose a style that best fits your vacation needs. Select...Beachy, Elegant. Luxurious, Family-friendly, Spacious, Romantic, Intimate, Urban-modern, and our Honeymoon Suite.

Camelot has great Traveler Reviews. Tripadvisor has given Camelot 4.5 stars out of 5 stars from our wonderful guests for the quality experiences they receive during their stay.

You may notice in our many reviews, guests really like Camelot's location. Only 100 yards from the best sugar sand beach in America says Tripadvisor for 2016. Many guests just park their cars and walk to the many shops, restaurants and attractions nearby. Across the street from the city's nicest park is a big favorite with our pet friendly guests.

Camelot delivers a high quality clean room at such a reasonable price states our Tripadvisor guests...making Camelot a "Best Buy" winner on many Internet travel sites.

If you are the type of person that believes a clean well furnished hotel room is a very important part of having a good vacation, then Camelot Beach Resort will naturally be your top choice...

The locals say, "when you stay at Camelot, you are definitely "Staying in Style".

Beds: 2 King Beds, 2 Queen Beds, 2 Double Beds, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Sofa Beds, 2 Cribs

About the area

Clearwater's Award winning beach is just 100 yards away. North Beach, where Camelot is located, has the nicest sand on Clearwater beach. In fact, this beach won an award as one of Florida's "Top 10" Beaches. We also won USA Today's "Best beach in America" for 2013 and voted "Best Sand Beach in America" by Tripadvisor for 2016.. The hotel is ideally located near the popular pier and is in the first neighborhood just north of the "Tourist District". This means you are close to all the action, however you don't have to sleep in the middle of all the action. Camelot is a most enjoyed by families wanting to be close to the beach and children parks...and Couples looking for a property that has very nice rooms and secluded areas set up for couples to enjoy their privacy.

Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linen provided
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Parking Included
  • Pet Friendly

Appliances

  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Video player

Activities

  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (5)

Average – based on 5 reviews Average
5 reviews

“Clean, quaint and homey”

Reviewed 8 May 2016

The Camelot is not like any place I've ever stayed. It is very comfortable and feels a lot like home. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and made us feel like old friends even tho we had never met before. It is clean and well maintained, you can tell they put a lot of effort into maintenance. The pool is very nice, altho on the small side, but that was fine since the week we were there, most of the guests weren't using it. Very close to the very large beach, and there are beach chairs you can use (as long as no one else has borrowed them first), and you can get beach towels to use also. There's a convenience store right next door, but would recommend going to a CVS pharmacy, which is an easy .7 mile walk away. You can get many of the same things there, including food, much cheaper. Good size refrigerator and kitchen amenities right in the room were much appreciated and saved us money. Many restaurants within walking distance - get recommendations from staff, they were on the money. If we are ever in Clearwater Beach again, will definitely try to stay here. More reasonably priced than the chains in the area, and I'm certain you will not get the same great service you get at the Camelot.

“Dirty”

Reviewed 11 Mar 2015

The site was not what I expected. When I got in, the linen did not appear to be clean (I hope it was), the chairs in the room were FILTHY, stained like someone used them for something other than sitting on. Then I had someone come in my room claiming to be checking for leaks. I had not complained and I believe that he was sent there to check if I had someone else staying in the room. There were no more queries about leaks there after. There was a cook top in the room, but no cooking utensils for that purpose. I had to buy my own. The dish washing soap was useless! I did like the laundry facility next to the building though.

Owner's reply: Since your critique of our property, Camelot has made big changes. Today we are now considered an award winning hotel for room cleanliness and Guest Service. It has been over two years since this review.

“camalot”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2014

Best little complex on the main street of Clearwater beach its on the north beach side of the main beach walking distance to the beach and short walk to major restaurants and attractions.its like a little family community a well mixture of Canadian and american people in harmony together.we highly recommend and it is one the very few on the strip that allow small dogs.

Owner's reply: Thank you Kathy for recognizing our Vickie for her efforts to have everyone get along. That is what seperates us from the bigger branded hotels... that little extra our staff does to make you feel wanted and appreciated. I too appreciate Vickie and our Housekeeping Staff for finding a unique way to sanitize a unit after our little animal guests visit. We look forward to having you back next year.

“Location, location, location”

Reviewed 26 Feb 2013

1st stay at this nice little place. Vickie, the office manager was most helpful & Nick the staff manager took care of our every need. We appreciated convenience of all the nice eating places and so nice to NOT have to drive unless we wanted to. This is a cute clean place at the BEACH. We told Vickie that we would be back again in 2014!!

“disappointed”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2012

The staff were friendly and helpful. It was quiet and safe and the kitchenette was great. However we didn't know there wasn't an elevator and we were on 2nd floor. Because of the stairs, no good chairs and hard beds my back went out and I was in pain for the whole month.

Owner's reply: Thank you for complimenting us on our "helpful and friendly" staff. You are correct, Camelot has nice granite counter top kitchens with plenty of dishes and gadgets to make your stay a pleasant one. We can't do anything about an elevator. Because this was Easter Week, we were 100% booked solid and just couldn't move you to the first floor, we apologize for that. Camelot beds have top quality pillow top mattresses and our guests usually find this much to their liking. This is our first complaint in two years on our mattress, however we are sorry you require a hard mattress and will look into ordering one new bed with a hard mattress in the future. On a positive note we put in all new bar chairs and tables on the rooftop sundeck and added a huge new gas barbeque for all our guests to enjoy. Thank you for your review

Review 1-5 of 5
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review