Very Good

4 reviews

1 / 16 Pool & Hot Tub open 4/20-5/31 Pool only 6/1-8/22 Pool & Hot Tub open 8/23-10/

Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
3
Bathrooms:
2
Sleeps:
8
Type:
Condo
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

Description from owner

The Beaches of the Outer Banks are voted as part of the top 10 in the country. They are clean, open and inviting, perfect for family fun and activity.

We are now booking for dates beginning in April.

WE SLEEP 6 COMFORTABLY - 8 TIGHT - DO NOT ASK ME FOR GROUPS OF 10 - 22 !!!

Like us on Fb for updates and events surfsong

Pool and Hot Tub open 4/20-5/31

Pool only 6/1-8/22

Pool and Hot Tub open 8/23-10/1

Book your pre-season and post season weeks now!!!

This beautifully updated 3 bedroom 2 bath second floor Indian Summer condo is a great place to relax and enjoy the peaceful days of the Outer Banks. We have updated the condo throughout including new beachwood pergo floors and plush carpet making the beautiful beachy condo your home away from home. The private deck of this second floor unit overlooks the community pool and gazebo area. The deck furniture is very comfortable for your enjoyment.

Leave your car in the shaded private parking and head for the beach.

The beach access is just a short 200 yards away with no highways to cross. There are several steps over the dunes to the beach. There is a lifeguard on the beach during the in season. This is a wonderful uncrowded stretch of beach. Section G to the north is not developed. The kids will love the waves and warm water. This area is great for boogie boarding, surfing, skim boarding, surf fishing or just riding the waves.

This is a great place for families to get away.

Pool and Hot tub:

The Pool is open May through mid Sept. The hot tub is available during the off season months of May & Sept. Hot tub is for adults only

The pool and deck area are open from 10 am to 10 pm.

The tennis courts are just a few yards away and rackets are available for you.

Take a ride on one of the 2 adult beach bikes available only to this condo.

No need to pack the porta-crib, high chair, or baby monitor, they are provided for you!

Surf Song accomodates 8 people, Master = queen, breeze br = 2 twins, star bedroom = 2 twins, plus two cots.

This is a Sunday to Sunday rental

No Pets, Non-smoking

Linens are not provided but can be rented.

We do not have wifi There is access at the coffee shop near Dairy Queen at Food Lion

The off season is a wonderful time to visit the beach. The kids are in school,the crowds will be away, The skys are blue and the water warm and inviting. If you are not tied to the school schedule, treat yourselves to a great get away!

If you are looking for education oriented activities, discover the history of "the Village of Corolla and the Corolla Light ", The Lost Colony of Roanoke, The Elizabethan Gardens, Black Beard the Pirate, and the First Flight of the Wright Brothers. You can even fly a kite or hang Glide on the Dunes at Kitty Hawk. A visit to the Manteo Aquarium to pet the baby rays or head to Corova to see the wild horses or kayak in the Black waters of the Aligator river (advanced, 3 hrs of paddeling) or north to the sound will add to your trip (1 hr of paddeling). There are so many things to see and door just walk the beach.

This is a family oriented community. We hope you will treat our home with love and kindness. We look forward to having you as our guests.

Here is a Testamonial from one of our guests:

"It's the Best!"

"We have been in several condo's and this on is definately the best! It has everything you could possibly want and more. They even supply beach chairs and umbrellas, no one else has ever done that, talk about reducing your packing space! It is beautifully decorated and very well equipped. We've stayed 2 weeks the last couple of years and plan to keep coming back."

Dave, S. Warren, Ohio

Beds: 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Beds, 1 Crib

About the area

Surf Song is located in section F of Ocean Sands, Corolla, on the Outer Banks. These beaches have been voted as some of the best in the nation. The beach is clean, wide and uncrowded. You can play frisby, toss a football, fly a kite, surf fish in the morning and evening (away from the swimmers please) or just sun bathe. Across the street is a Harris Teeter Grocery with lots of ready made food including Sushi and a huge wine selection. Also a surf shop, fishing shop, Pizzaz Pizza, Duck Doughnuts and Wings beach store. Just a 2 miles to the north is the Tim Buck ll shopping center with great shops, dining, a grass mini golf and a new mini golf, race cars an arcade, and playground. Food Lion, the movies, Pizza, bagels, ice cream, lots of dining possibilities and so much more! In Corolla you can take the walking tour of the Corolla Village, Corolla Lighthouse, Wildhorse Museum, some great shops and bookstore, and the Walehead Club and environmental center (they offer classes in canoe and for kids marsh exploration). The North beaches offer excursions - Book an trip down the beach to see the wild horses in the 4 wheel drive area or Kayak on the sound. (Van access not recommended) Paddle board, ocean kayak, and surf board rentals are near by. There is a Island Revolution Skate Park is at the Corolla Village and Corolla Surf shop offers great surfboard rentals and lessons for the wild at heart. You can charter a fishing trip out of Oregon Inlet or Broad Creek fishing center in Wancheese or TW's bait and tackle in Timbuck ll. Wine enthusiasts: Check times for Wine in the Park at the Walehead club, daily tastings at Baccus and The Cotton Gin. Golfers, we are right across the street from the Currituck Club Golf Course, check for availability and reservations. The non golfers will enjoy shopping at Mustang Sally's and the Cotton Gin and The Farmer's Daughter or a day at the Spa in Corolla. There are a lot of great things to do!

Owner profile

Christine H

Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Parking Included

Appliances

  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Video player
  • Washing machine

Activities

  • Bikes
  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (4)

Very Good – based on 4 reviews Very Good
4 reviews

“Outerbanks”

Reviewed 18 Oct 2016

We arrived 3 days after hurricane Matthew went through. Weather turned unseasonably warm and we were able to enjoy our visit.

Owner's reply: Thank you for visiting - I'm so sorry about all the water. I'm glad you had some pretty beach days!

“Enjoyable First Visit”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2013

This was our first visit to OBX and will most definitely not be our last. I did not realize that there was so much to do there for both old and young. The beach was beautiful and being from Florida I know what I am talking about. The condo was extremely comfortable.

Owner's reply: Thanks - so glad you enjoyed our condo and had a good time.

“Great beach vacation”

Reviewed 29 Apr 2012

We had a great beach vacation here. The condo is beautiful and comfortable. They provide chairs and umbrella. It also sits in the shade in the afternoon which makes sitting in the deck very comfortable. It has very easy beach access to a family friendly beach. We had a great vacation. Thank you for sharing your lovely condo.

Owner's reply: Thanks - so glad you had fun and very happy you are coming back this year. There's a new put put opening at Tim Buck ll the kids might like. And the hot fresh cinnamon doughnuts from Duck Doughnuts across the street are to die for. Thanks again!

“Great Vacation for a Family of 4”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2008

We usually rent a big house with one or more families when we go to OBX, but decided this year to go with just ourselves. I was really pleased with our choice to stay in this condo. It's nice, clean, well-stocked and a short walk to the beach (we have a 3 & 2 year old and they managed the walk easily). My only complaint is that it doesn't have WIFI (which we knew before) -- but it was a huge pain when some unforseen things came up on our end. I would definitely encourage the owners to invest in WIFI. I probably wouldn't stay there again without it. But overall it was an amazing vacation for our little family. We would definitely recommend this rental to anyone.

Owner's reply: Glad you enjoyed your time - WI FI would cost us $89 a month year round would love to find a 3 month plan. I can not justify $1068 for 3 months. and I don't think the renters would want to pay an extra $106 a week. The Coffee shop by the Corolla Surf Shop has WI fI access. I will check this summer to see if it works at the condo. SMART PHONE ACCESS DOES WORK.

Review 1-4 of 4
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review

Owner Supplied Testimonials

We have several repeat renters: These families have been coming to Surf Song for 8,10,and 12 years. It is there home away from home.

"It's the Best!"

"We have been in several condo's and this on is definately the best! It has everything you could possibly want and more. They even supply beach chairs and umbrellas, no one else has ever done that, talk about reducing your packing space! It is beautifully decorated and very well equipped. We've stayed 2 weeks the last couple of years and plan to keep coming back."

Dave, S. Warren, Ohio