Very Good

4 reviews

1 / 16 Pool & Hot Tub open 4/20-5/31 Pool only 6/1-8/22 Pool & Hot Tub open 8/23-10/

Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
3
Bathrooms:
2
Sleeps:
8
Type:
Condo
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
No

Description from owner

   Read more    Read less

TripAdvisor Property ID: 4815950

About the area

Surf Song is located in section F of Ocean Sands, Corolla, on the Outer Banks. These beaches have been voted as some of the best in the nation. The beach is clean, wide and uncrowded. You can play frisby, toss a football, fly a kite, surf fish in the morning and evening (away from the swimmers please) or just sun bathe. Across the street is a Harris Teeter Grocery with lots of ready made food including Sushi and a huge wine selection. Also a surf shop, fishing shop, Pizzaz Pizza, Duck Doughnuts and Wings beach store. Just a 2 miles to the north is the Tim Buck ll shopping center with great shops, dining, a grass mini golf and a new mini golf, race cars an arcade, and playground. Food Lion, the movies, Pizza, bagels, ice cream, lots of dining possibilities and so much more! In Corolla you can take the walking tour of the Corolla Village, Corolla Lighthouse, Wildhorse Museum, some great shops and bookstore, and the Walehead Club and environmental center (they offer classes in canoe and for kids marsh exploration). The North beaches offer excursions - Book an trip down the beach to see the wild horses in the 4 wheel drive area or Kayak on the sound. (Van access not recommended) Paddle board, ocean kayak, and surf board rentals are near by. There is a Island Revolution Skate Park is at the Corolla Village and Corolla Surf shop offers great surfboard rentals and lessons for the wild at heart. You can charter a fishing trip out of Oregon Inlet or Broad Creek fishing center in Wancheese or TW's bait and tackle in Timbuck ll. Wine enthusiasts: Check times for Wine in the Park at the Walehead club, daily tastings at Baccus and The Cotton Gin. Golfers, we are right across the street from the Currituck Club Golf Course, check for availability and reservations. The non golfers will enjoy shopping at Mustang Sally's and the Cotton Gin and The Farmer's Daughter or a day at the Spa in Corolla. There are a lot of great things to do!

Owner profile

Christine H.
Years listed:
3

Languages spoken: English

Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Parking Included

Appliances

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Video player
  • Washing machine

Activities

  • Bikes
  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (4)

Very Good – based on 4 reviews Very Good
4 reviews

“Outerbanks”

Reviewed 18 Oct 2016

We arrived 3 days after hurricane Matthew went through. Weather turned unseasonably warm and we were able to enjoy our visit.

Owner's reply: Thank you for visiting - I'm so sorry about all the water. I'm glad you had some pretty beach days!

“Enjoyable First Visit”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2013

This was our first visit to OBX and will most definitely not be our last. I did not realize that there was so much to do there for both old and young. The beach was beautiful and being from Florida I know what I am talking about. The condo was extremely comfortable.

Owner's reply: Thanks - so glad you enjoyed our condo and had a good time.

“Great beach vacation”

Reviewed 29 Apr 2012

We had a great beach vacation here. The condo is beautiful and comfortable. They provide chairs and umbrella. It also sits in the shade in the afternoon which makes sitting in the deck very comfortable. It has very easy beach access to a family friendly beach. We had a great vacation. Thank you for sharing your lovely condo.

Owner's reply: Thanks - so glad you had fun and very happy you are coming back this year. There's a new put put opening at Tim Buck ll the kids might like. And the hot fresh cinnamon doughnuts from Duck Doughnuts across the street are to die for. Thanks again!

“Great Vacation for a Family of 4”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2008

We usually rent a big house with one or more families when we go to OBX, but decided this year to go with just ourselves. I was really pleased with our choice to stay in this condo. It's nice, clean, well-stocked and a short walk to the beach (we have a 3 & 2 year old and they managed the walk easily). My only complaint is that it doesn't have WIFI (which we knew before) -- but it was a huge pain when some unforseen things came up on our end. I would definitely encourage the owners to invest in WIFI. I probably wouldn't stay there again without it. But overall it was an amazing vacation for our little family. We would definitely recommend this rental to anyone.

Owner's reply: Glad you enjoyed your time - WI FI would cost us $89 a month year round would love to find a 3 month plan. I can not justify $1068 for 3 months. and I don't think the renters would want to pay an extra $106 a week. The Coffee shop by the Corolla Surf Shop has WI fI access. I will check this summer to see if it works at the condo. SMART PHONE ACCESS DOES WORK.

Review 1-4 of 4
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review

Owner Supplied Testimonials

We have several repeat renters: These families have been coming to Surf Song for 8,10,and 12 years. It is there home away from home.

"It's the Best!"

"We have been in several condo's and this on is definately the best! It has everything you could possibly want and more. They even supply beach chairs and umbrellas, no one else has ever done that, talk about reducing your packing space! It is beautifully decorated and very well equipped. We've stayed 2 weeks the last couple of years and plan to keep coming back."

Dave, S. Warren, Ohio