Very Good

10 reviews

1 / 14 Exterior

Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
4
Bathrooms:
3
Sleeps:
8
Type:
Villa
Pets allowed:
Yes
Wi-Fi available:
No

Description from owner

TripAdvisor Property ID: 4828178

About the area

This house is located in a quiet neighborhood. Secluded woods offers a beautiful view from the back of the villa where the screened pool and spa are situated. It is very close from the newly constructed Ronald Reagan Parkway, the villa is in close proximity to renowned Championship Golf Courses and Disney Parks.

Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Linen provided
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Parking Included
  • Pet Friendly

Appliances

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Video player
  • Washing machine

Activities

  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Games room
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

“1st time "snowbirds"”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2017

A most welcoming rental home. Nicely decorated and comfortable. The heated pool and whirlpool was the "to go" place for relaxing. We never wanted for anything. Conviently located for all needed shopping (groceries, drug stores and the like) plus Disney excursions and Lakeland Baseball (We're from the Detroit Metro Area). We were visitors for the entire month of Feb. We attempted to tag on another week as we were having so much fun, but it was booked. We would stay there again and would highly recommend this rental for your vacation to Florida.

“Memorable experience”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2017

This was our first time in Orlando, Florida. We already had another vacation rental booked, and suddenly the property was sold and we couldn't have it anymore. Our flights were booked, car rental done and we were lucky enough to get this property at the last minute. The agency was really very friendly and helpful. There were no problems with the booking or anything else. We wanted to do a combination of Disney World and Orlando. Disney World and Universal Studios was absolutely awesome. We also visited Cocoa Cocoa Beach, Clearwater Beach in Tampa and Daytona Beach. We enjoyed the spacious, fully equipped house with the heated pool and jacuzzi. This was a brilliant idea to heat the pool and rent a grill. After a long day of walking or driving around, this was certainly very welcome to just relax in the pool. Although the grill was a bit old. We enjoyed the lovely Florida weather. The house was great. When you walk in, the house is clean and fresh. I do feel the cabinets on the inside could be a bit cleaner. Some of the bedding also needs to be replaced. Overall, we had an awesome experience and will rent this home again. We certainly would like to go back to Florida.

“Parks Christmas Vacation”

Reviewed 27 Dec 2016

We enjoyed the home, but suggest that it is posted somewhere that there is no extra toilet paper, no dish soap, no dish clothes, and the 'spa' is just part of the pool, as we had to use extra money out of our budget to purchase the above items. We assumed that when paying $120.00 USD for 8 nights, the pool would be warm. We spent 1 day at Aquatica waterpark, where the pool temperature was roughly 85 degrees. The pool at the house was to be in the lower 80's with the heat on.. well us Canadians found it cold, and barely used it... which was kind of frustrating. We also assumed the 'spa' was a hot tub.. not sure what the point of a tiny cold pool to sit in, to watch those swimming in the pool is.. but apparently we must be the only ones thinking that? Also - there are no lights outside, other than one over the table/chairs. No pool lights.. so, swimming at night was impossible anyway, unless we wanted to swim in the complete black. So - $120.00 USD for pool heat, really was a waste of money. The house was clean, the owner responded quickly.. the beds were a tad hard, but manageable. OH! Garbage... a note should be made about this as well. We were reading the house booklet, at the house... there are no garbage bags supplied, luckily we brought some with us, or we would have had to buy an entire box. There is no recycling from what we gathered... and you have to pay extra just to dispose of the garbage! Crazy. Anyway.. my point is, maybe advertising about the million little things that will cost extra, would be a good idea... I know we hate being surprised with extra costs, when we are trying to stick to a budget! Especially at Christmas time. Thanks, Sarah Parks.

“Excellent!!!”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2016

Our stay in this vacation home could not have gone any better. At no point did we have to contact the management team; this is simply because there was not a single issue to report. It definitely came as advertised and more than served our purpose for our Disney vacation. The drive to Disney was only 15-20 minutes, with grocery stores/restaurants much closer. We had 8 family members comfortably sleeping in this home. We would not think twice about renting this home in the future. James, Eileen, and Michael were all very pleasant to deal with. The deposit was refunded 1 week after check-out as promised. Thank you!

“Relax and fun”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2015

Great property with great amenities. You can't go wrong renting this property for your vacation. I recommend and I will be back again.

“Relaxing Vacation”

Reviewed 20 Feb 2015

Enjoyed our 2 week stay in this home, spent 4 days at Disney's and enjoyed the heated pool immensely. Nice friendly neighborhood.. Home was well equipped, clean, and in great location for our needs.

Owner's reply: Thank you for the positive feedback. Please let me know if you prefer the deposit refund to be sent to you by PayPal or check. Email your paypal account or mailing address. Thanks, Michael

“Heather and Family”

Reviewed 2 Dec 2014

The house was very spacious and clean, ideal for a family vacation. Although we are only a family of four there is lots of space for another family of four. The owners are great. Very helpful and contacted us during our stay to make sure we were comfortable and to see if we had an issues or problems. The pool was great, it definitely added to our vacation. The kids loved the pool!! Thanks Ken and Stella for a wonderful stay in your home away from home!!!

“Ideal Home”

Reviewed 9 May 2011

Wonderful location to all parks and a beautiful home. Well kept and most important very clean. Less than three minutes to Publix, CVS and more; CVS has a emergency medical clinic that came in handy when the kids became ill. In all we had a wonderful stay. I highly recommend this home for you and your family. Barbara

“Christmas Vacation!!”

Reviewed 14 Jan 2011

This home was just brought on the market after an extended tenant had been staying there. The place had all brand new furniture, paint and decor. Beautiful. Neighborhood very convenient to great golf and Orlando attractions. Also, very secure development and only a mile or so off I-4. Convenient shopping too! Initially had a couple issues with heating system, however the owner was fantastic how they responded, especially considering it was Christmas day when we realized the problem and they worked toward our satisfaction to correct the situation. I would highly recommend renting any property from Michael and his agent Eileen. Thanks again!

Review 1-10 of 10
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review