Pets allowed:
Wi-Fi available:

Description from owner

   Read more    Read less

TripAdvisor Property ID: 6897269

About the area

This property is in the tip of Daytona Beach Shores directly across from Congo mini gulf, only minutes from Daytona Beach Airport, International Speedway, The Boardwalk, Ocean Walk, Daytona Lagoon, restaurants, shopping, 1 hr from Disney, Sea World and Universal Studios and much more.

Getting around

We recommend to all our clients to rent a car. The best part about being in Daytona Beach is that you get to experience driving your car on the beach. Plus it also helps with getting around town as you do not have to spend hours waiting on public transportations.

Getting here

If you have problem finding your new home away from home, please reach out to us. We will help guide the way. Or stop into our office and we can point you in the right direction.

Interaction with guest

When you reach Daytona Beach, understand that you have a team at Oceans Luxury Rentals that is ready to help make you feel at home. You can always come by our office during business hours and we will be there to help you with all your accommodation needs, or just to give you some great pointers on where to go and what to do in Daytona Beach. Our team of concierge are here for you!



  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Linen provided
  • Parking Included
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Sea view
  • Waterfront
  • Wi-Fi available


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Washing machine


  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Games room
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding
  • Pool or snooker table

Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

“Excellent stay”

Reviewed 22 Jun 2015

We had an excellent stay. The facility was great and our condo amazing! It was clean, comfortable, furnished very nice, everything in perfect working order, very soothing atmosphere. We had no problems at all. I will definitely be back.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your stay I am so glad you had a great time. Please mention you stayed with us and we will give you a discount on your next stay. I hope you have a wonderful day.

“Loved it”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2015

The condo is lovely and nicely appointed. Everything you need (with exception of dishwasher /dishwashing soap) is there. Grocery stores accessible for incidentals and/or foods up plies. There's nothing like sleeping, with patio doors opened, hearing the waves. The condo and pool are clean and neat.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your stay I am very happy you had a great time I hope you will keep us in mind for your future vacation have a wonderful day.

“Spring Break at Daytona Beach Shores”

Reviewed 30 Mar 2015

A beautiful, modern, well-equipped, clean condo with a pool and hot tub, right on the beach. The cleaning crew was a bit behind schedule ( we couldn't get in until 4:30 pm) but the place was spotless. Keyless entry into building and keys for gate from pool to beach. The first night we were there was the last night of Biker's week and we were having problems with a group of beachgoers jumping the fence to use our hot tub, but we called management and they got someone right over to get them to leave. After that, nice and quiet. The beach was never crowded and we had a great view from our condo. Kitchen very well stocked (champagne flutes, blender, food processor, etc); beach towels , beach chairs and buckets available for us, as well as washer/dryer. Flat-screen tvs in every bedroom and free Wi-Fi. Master bedroom has Jacuzzi and walk-in two person shower. you feel very pampered there. Everything was in working order. We were two miles from Daytona Beach Pier , but still lots of shops/restaurants within walking distance. Grocery store across the street and a wide variety of restaurants/chain store/malls within 5-10 minute drive. I felt safe running every morning at sunrise, as there were always people on the beach and locals on the sidewalks. The only qualm we have is with the management company when we were first booking the condo. It was hard to reach them and the support staff wasn't as professional as we would like. It took them a while to get us the contract for the condo and when we found mistakes on the contract, they told us to just cross it out and write the correct thing and initial the correction. Being so far away in NH, we wanted to make sure everything was legit and we weren't being scammed. Luckily, everything was fine. We would absolutely stay at Opus Condos again.

Owner's reply: Thank you for the review I am very happy you enjoy yourself I hope you will keep us in mind for future vacations again thank you and have a great day!!!

“Beautiful condo; Cool weather!”

Reviewed 23 Feb 2015

Our condo was very nice and the ocean view is fantastic. We were 2 couples in a 3 BR condo so had lots of space. I would have given our experience 5 stars if the weather had been warmer--something none of has control over. Most days it was cold and windy on the beach and too cold by the pool. But we had a great time at the condo and on our outings to a few places of interest--especially at the Ponci Inlet lighthouse.

Owner's reply: We are glad you had a great time while staying with us. Don't forget to spread the word! See you soon.

“reed vacation”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2014

we had a great stay, our condo was beautiful and well decorated. The beach is awesome, and would love to come back.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your stay. I am happy you had a great time looking forward to helping you in the future thank you.


Reviewed 24 Jun 2014

Absolutely beautiful. Spacious, great layout, wonderful view and amenities. We couldn't believe that there were beach chairs, a beach umbrella, floats, snorkel equipment, etc for our use!!!!! The rental company and staff (Ocean Luxury) were VERY accommodating. The only reasons I didn't give five stars are 1) the keys to gain access to and from the beach from the pool area are a HUGE hassle. Only having two sets when there are eight people creates the need for quite the juggling act during the day. My observation is, sincere there is a required arm band for the pool area, why not monitor/enforce that rule and unlock the gate during the day and only lock it at night when the foot traffic to and from the beach is slower, and 2) the office staff within the condo was exceptionally rude and unapproachable. We are on vacation and we view her position to include enforcing rules to maintain the integrity of the building, but also to help the guests, who pay thousands of dollars to stay there, troubleshoot any problems they may have! Instead, the majority of the time, she was outside socializing in the pool area with one particular family and was very abrupt with any response when approached by me, my husband, or my children. To be specific, our keys to operate the gate to and from the beach, the fitness room, and the billiard room did not work. We eventually received replacement keys that did by our third day there. Until that time, she offered no assistance or options as to how to get back in the condo from the beach without going around front and tracking sand through the front hallway. Instead, she would yell, or ignore our request for assistance either face to face or from the gate while she was with the family. With all that being said...I would definitely return as those two complaints were minimal, just inconveniences and situations that we refused to let determine the outcome of our vacation on the whole. CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN!!! Thank you!!!

Owner's reply: Thank you for your kind words and we hope you come back to visit us again real soon.

“true to life vacation condo”

Reviewed 15 Apr 2014

we had a wonderful time on this vacation. The condo was EXACTALLY as pictured and described! No hassles, just clean and beautiful in a quiet building with EVERYTHING we needed! The view was breath-taking every morning as we enjoyed our coffee on the deck. The condo and building were wonderfully maintained and we enjoyed the pool, hot tub and the beach. The condo provided beach chairs, the pool was not too busy and the security was good, The underground parking and access by elevator was great and bell hop carts were also available. The condo had high quality furnishings and bedding. The kind you can really snuggle into! The washer/dryer were new and in excellent condition. The reality company, where we had to get the keys, was near by and easy to find in a safe and well maintained area. We walked on Daytona Beach everyday, We enjoyed the two near by piers and we went for daily runs on the beach. We even went for a beach drive! What a wonderful experience! In short, we LOVED this place! 7 of us fit comfortably and I would visit here again in a heart beat! The building was quiet and the staff were friendly and helpful. We are so thankful we found this beautiful place to enjoy our spring break vacation! These four teachers give it an A+.

Owner's reply: I just wanna say thank you for your kind words. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay I look forward to helping you with all your vacation needs. Have a wonderful day.

Review 1-7 of 7
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review