Excellent

24 reviews

1 / 100 WELCOME TO THE WORLD'S MOST FAMOUS BEACH! Daytona Beach - fun for all ages.

Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
3
Bathrooms:
2
Sleeps:
10
Type:
Townhouse
Pets allowed:
Yes
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

Description from owner

TURNKEY DAYTONA BEACH VACATION BEACH HOME! BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED AND GENEROUSLY EQUIPPED 3 BR 2 BA VACATION HOME WITH ATTACHED GARAGE* AND PRIVATELY FENCED COURTYARD AT DAYTONA BEACH, FLORIDA, FOR YOUR FAMILY'S VACATION BEACH HOUSE EXPERIENCE. THE SEA ORCHID BEACH HOUSE IS LESS THAN A QUICK 5 MINUTE WALK DOWN NEIGHBORHOOD SIDEWALKS AND DEDICATED BEACH ACCESS AND IS AVAILABLE FOR YOUR DAYTONA BEACH VACATION HOME RENTAL AT THE WORLD'S MOST FAMOUS BEACH AT A VERY AFFORDABLE RATE.

THE 5TH HOUSE WEST OF THE OCEAN - SO CLOSE - JUST 100 YARDS FROM BEACH PROVIDES THE ULTIMATE RELAXING BEACH VACATION.

No detail has been overlooked in furnishing and decorating this home. This home is spotless and well maintained and current! Beautifully decorated!

Large, spacious two-story floor plan. All bedrooms have flat screen TVs with enhanced cable. There are 2 bedrooms and full bath upstairs and 1 bedroom and full bath downstairs with a large great room floor plan - lots of space for togetherness or privacy. Relaxing, safe neighborhood. The master BR upstairs upstairs has an ensuite bath, new furniture with new 32" Samsung Smart TV and king sized bed together with a futon bed (perfect for smaller children that are more comfortable sleeping with parents). The 2d bedroom upstairs has a queen bed. The 3d bedroom downstairs has a queen bed. With the futon, sofa bed and 4 twin airbeds and queen airbed, there are many sleeping options. Of course, we provide all linens, pillows and covers. Plenty of bath towels.

Large great room with comfortable furniture including new dining room furniture and leather sectional with a queen sleeper sofa! Nice private courtyard fully fenced and a grassed front yard with swaying palm trees. Both outdoor areas have furniture for outdoor enjoyment.

Your choice: Gas or Charcoal grill provided as well as an outdoor shower. Relaxing breezes and ocean sounds are plentiful here. Outdoor showers are fun for all.

This tastefully decorated home provides everything you need for a fun, easy going vacation. Full sized kitchen comes complete with all major and small appliances, ice maker, new garbage disposal, microwave, pots, pans, dishes, utensils, etc. etc. High end mattresses, linens, comforters, towels. Each bedroom has its own LCD TV with enhanced cable. The master bedroom has a brand new 32" HI DEF SAMSUNG SMART TV and the great room has brand new 40" HI DEF LCD TV, CD, DVD, DVR, Surround Sound, DVD Movies, and books for children and adults.

*Garage has an automatic door, fans for comfort, full sized washer/dryer, beach toys, Beach Cruiser bikes, boogie boards, chairs, beach towels, beach umbrella, coolers, beach cart, beach bag, etc. Forget the garage genie and input your own private keypad code for your personal use during your stay. Cars cannot be parked in the garage; however, during bike events we remove beach equipment so that the garage can accommodate 4 - 6 motorcycles, depending upon their size and style.

Really, all you need are groceries and Florida's two major grocery stores are located within two miles!!!

PERFECT LOCATION FOR DAYTONA NASCAR RACE WEEKS, DAYTONA 500, COKE ZERO, ROLEX 24 HOURS OF DAYTONA OR BIKE WEEK/BIKETOBERFEST, TURKEY ROD RUN, COLLEGE VISITS/GRADUATION. SNOWBIRDS WELCOME!

CONVENIENT TO GOLF, FISHING, OR JUST PLAIN RELAXING FUN IN THE SUN!!!

EASY 5 MILE COMMUTE TO NASCAR DAYTONA INTERNATIONAL SPEEDWAY FOR THE DAYTONA 500; COKE ZERO, ROLEX 24 HOURS OF DAYTONA, BIKE WEEK, BIKETOBERFEST, TURKEY ROD RUN.

Spend the Winter Holidays here and escape the cold northern weather. We offer monthly rates for November, December, and January.

Major updates 2016:

- New Central HVAC system

- New sod

- New garbage disposal

- New Berber carpet

- New Master Bedroom furniture

- New 32" Samsung Smart TV in Master Bedroom

- New queen bed in 2d bedroom upstairs with new linens and comforter

- New Paint

- New outdoor chairs

- New beach chaise lounges and chairs

Major updates 2013-2015: new downstairs tile, garage door opener, kitchen lighting, courtyard fencing, kitchen equipment, furniture, linens and comforters, programmable in home safe, new siding on exterior, new Stainless Steel gas grill, new leather dining room chairs, new bar stools, new courtyard fencing, 40" LED TV in family room, new hurricane rated double paned sliding glass door in family room, microwave, refrigerator with ice maker and stove with self cleaning oven. New leather sectional sleeper sofa, and family room furnishings. Remodeled bathrooms.

READ OUR GUEST REVIEWS!!! We have several families that reserve annually - a true testament to just how great our home and customer service are.

HOUSE COMFORTABLY SLEEPS 8 WITH BEDS, BUT THERE IS A SOFA BED IN THE FAMILY ROOM AND ADDITIONAL AIR MATTRESSES AND CRIBS (2). PLEASE INQUIRE. QUEEN AND TWIN AIR MATTRESSES AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST AS WELL AS CRIB AND HIGHCHAIRS. Please note that when we say home will sleep 10, we are considering a tenant party of adults and children. For adult only parties, the home comfortably sleeps 8 with the use of sleeper sofa or airbeds in family room.

PROVIDED FREE FOR YOUR PLEASURE:

FREE TURBO HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET by Brighthouse Networks.

DVR WITH ENHANCED CABLE - NEW LCD TVs in all rooms!!!! Samsung Smart TV in Master Bedroom.

PLEASE NOTE: CERTAIN WEEKS ARE PRICED DIFFERENTLY THAN STATED HEREIN DUE TO SPECIAL EVENTS -- 24 HOURS OF DAYTONA; DAYTONA 500 WEEK; BIKE WEEK; BIKETOBERFEST; TURKEY ROD RUN; THANKSGIVING; CHRISTMAS. PLEASE INQUIRE.

OWNER RESERVES THE RIGHT TO CHARGE AN ADDITIONAL FEE OF $100+ PER PERSON (DEPENDING UPON RENTAL PERIOD) FOR PARTIES GREATER THAN 8 AT RESERVATION TO COVER INCREASED UTILITIES. ANY TENANT MODIFICATION AFTER ARRIVAL REGARDLESS OF SIZE OF TENANT PARTY WILL BE SUBJECT TO AN ADDITIONAL FEE CHARGED PER PERSON AND DUE AND PAYABLE IN CASH PRIOR TO ACCEPTING AN ADDITIONAL GUEST. NO GUARANTEE OR PROMISE IS MADE TO MODIFY TENANT PARTY.

Mid Week cleaning service can be arranged. Additional cleaning fees may be added for parties greater than 8.

Avg. Summer Weather: 80 degrees F

Avg. Winter Weather: 63 degrees F

Pleasant weather year round! Summer can be warmer but the consistent ocean breezes keep it comfortable. January temps remain mild averaging 58 degrees F. Ocean water temp ranges from 74 degrees in February to 83 degrees in August. Snowfall is virtually unheard of! Great news for Snowbirds!!!

Beds: 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Beds, 4 Twin Beds, 2 Sofa Beds, 2 Cribs

TripAdvisor Property ID: 4880729

About the area

Location, Location, Location! The World's Most Famous Beach is just steps from the front door. We are the fifth house west of the ocean on Lenox Avenue. A super easy walk down sidewalks and a designated beach ramp at SunSplash Oceanfront Park. Just minutes to beach. SEE PICTURES! You can see the ocean from master bedroom and driveway! In addition to the beautiful beach and race events, Daytona Beach is home to several golf courses, including the world renown LPGA INTERNATIONAL. Contact us for information regarding information and phone numbers for the many beautiful courses nearby. Our beautiful beach house is conveniently located to many wonderful activities, including: ONE MILE SOUTH OF: Daytona Pier and Boardwalk - Eat at the new Joe's Crab Shack on the Pier or fish for your own! Ride the ferris wheel or race go carts beachside -- shop in the many beach gift shops and bring home a live hermit crab, shark's tooth or tee shirt airbrushed with your own unique design! Amusement game arcade for family fun. And if you dare, ride the SlingShot! Ocean Center - Daytona's convention center Hilton Hotel Famous Main Street - have a beer at famous Iron Horse Saloon! Peabody Auditorium Daytona Lagoon and Water Park - a family day for all ages - lazy river, go karts, mini golf, rock walk, thrilling water slides and tubes, toddler section, wave pool, great food and drinks. Seabreeze Boulevard - street of nightclubs! Easy cab fare from the beach house - don't worry about drinking and driving! THREE MILES SOUTH OF: Ormond Beach - visit Tomoka State Park - ride The Loop Shop at Bellair Plaza - visit the Ormond Casements - Rockefeller's Summer Home - bowl at Bellair Lanes. ONE MILE EAST OF: Quaint Beach Street with it's antique shops, jewelry stores, restaurants, and home of Angell & Phelps, chocolatier - daily tours and the best candy around! Be sure to eat at The Mediterrean Experience - awesome food and friendly owners. For you motorcycle enthusiasts - home of many motorcycle shops, including Harley Davidson, Triumph, Ducati and more! City Island Library and public tennis courts. FIVE MILES EAST OF: Daytona Beach's World Famous DAYTONA INTERNATIONAL SPEEDWAY - NASCAR'S BEST! HOME OF 24 HOURS OF DAYTONA; DAYTONA 500, COKE ZERO, BIKE WEEK MOTORCROSS AND FLAT TRACK and more. If you're not here for race events, be sure to visit the Speed Museum or enjoy one of the many tours offered. Did you know that inaugural Daytona 500 was run in 1959 or that in 1974 the Daytona 500 was cut to the Daytona 450 as NASCAR cut the distance of the race by 10% because of America's energy crisis at that time? DAYTONA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT! Fly in here and you're just 5 minutes from the beach house. Also, we are very convenient to Sanford International Airport and Orlando International Airport - lots of options. EMBRY RIDDLE AERONAUTICAL UNIVERSITY DAYTONA STATE COLLEGE BETHUNE COOKMAN COLLEGE PALMER CHIROPRACTIC COLLEGE Visit your students and stay with us! VOLUSIA MALL and many well known chain restaurants and department stores. 10 MILES NORTH OF: PONCE INLET - Climb to the top of Florida's Tallest Lighthouse or take a charter fishing boat out of Inlet Harbor Restaurant & Marina for an awesome day of fishing. Night and shark fishing trips available. Food is wonderful at the restaurant! Taker the Manatee Scenic Boat Tour - a two hour river cruise along the Intracoastal Waterway where you'll see beautiful waterfront homes and perhaps a manatee or dolphin! 2 MILES NORTH OF Daytona Beach Shores 10 MILES NORTHEAST of Port Orange and PALMER CHIROPRACTIC COLLEGE So you couldn't bring your motorcycle? No worries! Rent one at a EagleRider Motorcycle Rental - Ask us for number for your reservation prior to coming. ONE HOUR EAST of Orlando's Theme Parks - Visit Sea World, Wet & Wild, Universal Studios or Disney World, EPCOT, Animal Kingdom or Hollywood Studios but come home to the beach! ONE HOUR SOUTH - Kennedy Space Center - what a memorable day exploring America's space travel adventures - have lunch with an astronaut - kids will love it! ONE HOUR NORTH - historical St. Augustine - visit the fort, Potter's Wax Museum, the Fountain of Youth, the oldest school - have lunch in the downtown shopping district, take a horse and buggy tour - such a fun day filled with history. Visit the Alligator Farm and Marineland (nation's oldest water park - swim with the dolphins). Other fun things to do in Daytona Beach: - Marine Science Center - Daytona Beach Kennel Club - Richard Petty Driving Experience - Museum of Arts and Sciences - Jackie Robinson Ballpark and Statue - Dale Earnhardt Sr. Statue - Daytona Flea and Farmer's Market - Sunglow Fishing Pier - Historical and Heritage Tours Whether you're here for golfing, fishing, boating, parasailing, diving, jet skiing, boat tours, exploring, racing, shopping, sunbathing, OR JUST PLAIN RELAXING, we are close to it all! AND, OF COURSE, THE WORLD'S MOST FAMOUS BEACH IS 100 YARDS FROM OUR FRONT DOOR! JEEP BEACH WEEKEND, TURKEY ROD RUN, BIKETOBERFEST and BIKE WEEK are great events to spend at the Sea Orchid Beach House. We are close (1/2 Mile) to Main Street and all the action yet securely tucked away in a quaint beachside neighborhood for privacy. You can leave the motorcycles in the garage and walk to street parties. Just 3 miles south of Bellair Plaza!!! IF YOU'RE HERE FOR THE RACES AT THE SPEEDWAY, WE'LL SHARE THE LOCAL SHORTCUTS TO THE TRACK!

Owner profile

Debra J.

Tourist License
6212

Years listed:
2

Languages spoken: English

Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Fireplace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linen provided
  • Parking Included
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Pet Friendly
  • Sea view

Appliances

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Washing machine

Activities

  • Bikes
  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports

Reviews (24)

Excellent – based on 24 reviews Excellent
24 reviews

“Great location, great home, great price”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2016

Everything you need is at this place including beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, beach towels and indoor towels, ect. We had brought all of those things and never taken them from the car. The neighbor helps check you in and shows you around, he is also very helpful in recommending food/places to go. Great location, right across the street from the beach and a very easy walk. House is definitely newly redone and it was beautiful. Had everything you needed to cook and appliances worked great. Debra was very helpful. Really no complaints, would definitely return.

“Fabulous Daytona Beach Townhouse!!!!”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2016

I recently took my family to Daytona Beach not knowing for sure what to expect. My husband and I were blown away with all the amenities the house has to offer. We wanted for nothing..... Everything was provided as they promised. Lots of beach toys for the kids to play with, beach towels, chairs, chair cart, coolers.... You name it, we had it! WE literally just packed our clothes and they supplied the rest, (besides groceries). We were a few skips and jumps away from the beach as they promised. Domenick, the Manager was more than helpful in making sure we were happy and taken care of. If we needed something, he was prompt about making sure everything was taken care of. He even offered helpful advice on scenic areas and events that we were interested in and called ahead to let them know we were coming on one occasion. We will definitely be back again! The owners truly care about their home and want your stay to be memorable. Debra thanks for sharing your home with us and we truly appreciate how kind and caring Domenick was. I would recommend this beach home to anyone and my family will definitely be back again! Stephanie Skinner

Owner's reply: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Domenick and I work hard to provide good customer service and a beautiful, well appointed home. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are recognized and appreciated. We certainly look forward to welcoming your family back again soon! We do offer reduced security deposit for our returning guests and can accept personal checks for payment. See you soon!

“Home Away from Home”

Reviewed 22 Apr 2016

From bbqs to beach toys, this home comes complete with everything you will need for a family vacation. The location is very close to the beach, Boardwalk, restaurants and shopping. We loved the comfortable decor as well as the convenience of having our own kitchen so we didn't have to eat so many meals out. If you are looking for a quiet "home away from home" to spend your beach vacation, this is the place!

Owner's reply: So pleased that you had a wonderful vacation and that you were able to comfortably be with family to celebrate your son's wedding! Would love to welcome your family back any time! Thanks again for giving us the honor to be involved with this very special family time.

“Wonderful stay - can't wait to go back.”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2016

We stayed over spring break and it was great! We prefer to be a bit further down along the beach toward Ponce Inlet where it's less busy and more family friendly. We pretty much had the beach to ourselves! Check in seemed a bit over the top based on the instructions but it was actually much easier and less intense than we thought it was going to be. A few of our crew were not going to be able to meet the 4:00pm check in but they were completely understanding and worked it out with us with no fee. The condo was spacious and had plenty of room for all of us. It also comes with all beach towels, beach chairs, toys, umbrellas, tents, etc. This was amazing since it's hard to travel with all of those things at times. The other tenants we ran into were pleasant and welcoming. The only negative we had was that many of the light bulbs were blown out. So many so that it was annoying and it was difficult to see in some of the rooms. Other than that though we loved the condo, the location was perfect, and it had all of the amenities we needed. We will definitely stay here again!

Owner's reply: Pleased you had a great stay & appreciated all the extras we provide our guests. As we all know, there is no warning a bulb is going to blow. I'm sorry this happened during your stay; however, I keep a supply on hand. Had you reported this to my manager who lives next door, he would have been happy to change them as part of his services to our guests. BTW, I arrived the afternoon you left & only found 2 bulbs out, not "many?" Glad you loved our home & look forward to seeing you again soon!

“Great place to stay”

Reviewed 1 Dec 2015

We enjoyed the close proximity to the beach. Short walking distance to name-brand and local restaurants. One mile from a movie theater. We were so close to everything, yet the neighborhood was so quiet. The manager, Domenick, was the best. The internet went down and he worked tirelessly to make sure we had it back up as soon as possible. Everything was clean. Well stocked kitchen. We enjoyed riding the bicycles. We definitely will return to this house.

Owner's reply: We enjoyed having your family stay with us and definitely appreciate the time you took to post your review to let others know that we put a lot of effort into providing good customer service and a clean, turnkey beach vacation home. We also offer our returning guests in good standing incentives such as reduced security deposit! See you soon.

“Great family spot”

Reviewed 17 Jun 2015

This was my first trip to Daytona Beach and it was great. Our group was 2 adults and 4 teenagers. A member of our group became a little under the weather on our trip down and we missed our 4 pm check in time so I was expecting to have to get a motel room our first night and check in the next day but Debra and Domenick worked with me and we were able to check in late. That was totally unexpected and greatly appreciated. Home is located in a nice quiet neighborhood 1/2 a block from the beach so if you are looking for a party spot to be loud I would probably look elsewhere if you are looking for a nice quiet family spot this is it. I was very happy with everything that was supplied dishes, pots and pans, storage containers, extra pillows and blankets, beach towels, beach toys everything you would expect a beach home to have. Just bring your food and clothes and have a great time. I like the fact that the leftover food that I didn't want to haul back to Indiana was donated to a local shelter and any extra paper products we left for the next renter. Honestly I didn't want to haul it back but I didn't want it to go to waste. We cooked out 2 nights on the gas grill there was enough propane supplied that we could have grilled every night. I also loved the fact that the house has a washer and dryer so I didn't have to haul back a ton of dirty laundry to do when I got home this also cut down on the amount of luggage we brought with us. Debra was very helpful, friendly and easy to work with. She made the reservation process a breeze and returned my security deposit within 2 business days which was a lot faster than I expected. There is an extra that isn't mentioned in the description for this property. Domenick (Property manager) he was very helpful and a wealth of knowledge. Since it was my first time to Daytona Beach I was looking for a good seafood restaurant and he pointed us in the right direction. He is very friendly and since he is right next door he is very easy to contact. We didn't have any problems for him just a bunch of touristy questions that he's probably had to answer hundreds of times but he answered them all and I would guess if we did have any problems he would have fixed them rather quickly. Over all great house, great owner and manager, great location. I would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone.

“Warm and relaxing”

Reviewed 5 Jun 2015

Was visiting my son and stayed at this property which was near his home. This rental was so clean and bright and cheery and the location couldn't get any better. It was a short walk to the beach and the surrounding area felt very safe. I highly recommend this and will stay again on my next visit.

“Perfect Vacation Home”

Reviewed 8 Apr 2015

This was the perfect vacation home for a family, especially with children. The house had everything that you need for a beach vacation. The garage was stocked with beach chairs, beach toys, bikes, grills, etc. while entertainment was within walking distance of the home. The house was clean and even nicer and bigger in person than the photos showed. There were an abundance of regular towels and beach towels inside and a washer and dryer in the garage. We absolutely loved our stay in Daytona Beach.

Owner's reply: Nothing pleases us more than to hear you had a great time and our home was an important part of making your vacation a success. We hope to welcome your family back soon! We offer incentives to our returning guests too!! A win win for the both of us.

“Great beach”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2014

The beach was awesome, temperature 82 F, great waves, and clean white sand. The house is near the beach, very clean, perfect for 9 people. We had a wonderful stay.

Owner's reply: We are pleased to hear that your family had a nice vacation and that our home was perfect for your family of 9! Debra and Domenick

“Beach House”

Reviewed 25 Feb 2014

We had a wonderful time at the beach home. It was very close to the beach and activities in town. Ideal location. It was very nice having the bicycles, beach towels, and beach accessories supplied, as well as a washer and dryer. The house was very clean and well kept. My family and I had a wonderful stay and would like to stay again next year.

Owner's reply: So glad your family enjoyed getting out of the cold NY winter and spending some much needed time at the beach. It was our pleasure having you stay at our beach home. I'm pleased that you liked the home and all we do to provide for our guests' relaxation and comfort. We would love to welcome your family again and we offer a reduced security deposit to returning guests in good standing!

Review 1-10 of 24
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review

Owner Supplied Testimonials

Latika Dhawan and Abhay Shelke 9-06
Being at the Sea Orchid Beach House was a truly wonderful experience. It was nice, cozy, clean and comfortable. Very tastefully decorated and complete. It just felt like our own home. Whatever you could think of was available. We LOVED the Sea Orchid! The sheets, comforters and towels were very clean and plenty. We and the kids enjoyed beach toys and beach chairs and matts. We sure did enjoy every bit of it. If we ever get a chance to come back to Daytona Beach we would love to stay there again. Thank you for everything Debra, you have wonderful taste and we loved your house.



Cathy Hudgins 7-06
We LOVED the Sea Orchid! It was sooooo nice and pretty and CLEAN!!! My mom and sister just raved on and on how nice and clean it was. It smelled very good too! Whoever cleans it up for your surely does a fantastic job. Your sheets and towels were to die for. I thought we were at the Ritz Carlton. The first night when I crawled in that kingsize bed I was in heaven. We sure did enjoy everything. We loved your decorating also. I was just nice, my sister and I hardly wanted to go anywhere but stay there and rest and enjoy everything! If we ever get a chance to come back to Daytona Beach we sure would love to stay there again. Thank you for everything and I love your house!

J.D. Boyer 7-06
This was a great experience for us. Much better than a hotel. We had 3 couples and a baby and never felt crowded. Everything was furnished that we could need.

Jodie Oldham 3-06
We had the most wonderful time in this home! It was so clean and refreshing; when I walked in the door I felt so at home. Other places I've stayed have been nice, but I've never felt as comfortable as I did here. I didn't feel like a guest who has just unpacked for a week; I felt like I had always lived there. I hope we will return to Daytona in the future...One thing is for sure, I will only return IF I can stay in this home! Nothing else could ever measure up!

Gary TH 2-06
We stayed for Daytona Week, very nice place, very inviting, very clean, great for beach, Daytona and just getting around Daytona Beach area. We hope to stay again.

Robin & Michael Heath 11-05
Everything about this home is so inviting! It is almost like someone is saying to you come in and rest. If you do nothing but stay at this home you enjoy yourself with the books and the welcoming atmosphere. Everything you want to do is very close by. This house is everything and more than the web site tells you. It is very clean and better than a five star resort. I cannot wait to go back!

Joley 7-06
What a peaceful retreat! I felt so at home with the designer touches that the owner so lovingly gave this home. We had a large group and we all fit comfortably in this spacious rental. It is also close to many area attractions, not to mention the biggest of all - the BEACH! I'll be back.

1/07 - P. Taylor We loved your vacation home...it was our first Christmas spent away from home and the children loved being at the beach! I loved the special touches you gave this home; I really "felt your spirit!"

D. Whitus - 2/17/07

Thank you very much for letting us stay at your home. We had a wonderful time and your house has all the conveniences of home. I really appreciate your promptness in returning the security deposit.

D. Massey, Indiana 6-07
We enjoyed the beach house very much. I was very impressed as to all of the amenities the house had. I really didn't see anything that could or should be changed! The beach house was beautiful and fit our needs perfectly.

S. Maiers, Clarksville, IA 6-07
The house was great, plenty of room for all of us (4 adults and 5 kids). The master BR worked out great - we put all the kids in there. There really isn't anything we would change, it was very "homey" and everything we needed was there. We did use the beach toys, towels and chairs frequently and it was nice to have the washer and dryer. We loved the place and hope to return soon. Domenick and Tina were very friendly and nice and greeted us each time they saw us. Tina gave us some tips on the sights! Thanks for a great house and we had a wonderful vacation - the time was too short. We did come home with a National Championship!! So, everything went great.

Elise, Jerry, Bob and Charlotte: We loved our stay! Comfortable home with everything provided.

Ginny T. - NC/Summer 2010 - We have rented beach houses every year and never have been to one so well stocked!!!

January 2011 - Bonnie T. - Maine We spent the month here; it was great! Dom & Tina very nice.

Feb. 16, 2011 - C. Smith/Calgary CANADA Had a great time! Beautiful weather and home. Domenick was great. Love to come back sometime!

May 29, 2010 - Hamm Family/Florida - We had an amazing time at the beach home; it was decorated cutely and we liked all of the oceanic pieces. We used the beach towels a lot and enjoyed grilling steak on the grill. The house made Memorial Day Weekend in Daytona Beach lots of fun. Thanks so much!

Gary O. - Michigan - We have had the best time here at the Sea Orchid Beach House! Thank you for creating this lovely, delightful getaway place in Daytona Beach. One of our favorite destinations. Domenick was helpful and courteous. We hope to come again and congratulate you for your inviting property!

Wendy R./Orlando - June 2010 - Thank you Debra! Your place is wonderful! Will be calling to see if my family and I can enjoy it again.

PLEASE NOTE THAT REVIEW FROM GAYLE WAS DENIED BECAUSE IT WAS POSTED INCORRECTLY AND SHE STAYED AT A DIFFERENT PROPERTY, NOT THE SEA ORCHID BEACH HOUSE. I TRIED TO HAVE THE SITE REMOVE IT, BUT THEY SAID THEY COULDN'T????