Tropical Breeze Private Pool Free Beach Service

Hallway to Master BedroomGuest Bath UpPrivate Pool in Back YardLighted Gated Tennis CourtsCommunity Sand Volleyball PitGated Beach AccessOur Beautiful BeachThe Beach at Sunset
(11)
Excellent
11 Reviews

From $70 / night

4767 Calatrava Court, Destin, FL 32541
Tropical Breeze Private Pool Free Beach Service
Home
3 bedrooms
8 guests
7 night min

Overview Description

Overview

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps: 8
Type: Home
Per week: $995 - $2,495
Per month: $2,100
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes
Description of the Destin vacation home rental
Tropical Breeze is a private home located across from Crystal Beach in the upscale community of Terra Cotta Terrace in Destin, Florida. Just a four minute walk to the private beach access you will find yourself on soft sugar-white beaches and dazzling emerald waters.

Tropical Breeze is a three-bedroom, three bath vacation home which features a bright beachy decor, cable TV, VCR/DVD players in every room, a private balcony off the master suite to have your early morning coffee or late night cocktail, a garden tub in the master bath with shower for late evening relaxation, and a king-sized bed for your sleeping comfort. At the opposite end of the upstairs is a guest bedroom with two double-sized beds, a large walk-in closet, and its own private bath with a tub/shower combination. The downstairs guest bedroom offers a queen-sized bed and a private bath with a walk-in double shower. There is no need to fight over a bathroom, with each bedroom having its own private bath.

An outdoor shower, gas grill, and side deck make Tropical Breeze the perfect summer vacation home. Winter guests can snuggle up with their favorite book while enjoying the warmth of a cozy gas fireplace. Enjoy the tropical breezes with your fenced-in private pool (21 x 15). Guests can also enjoy the community pool, tennis courts, and sand volleyball pit.

Surrounded by lush landscaping on a quiet cul-de-sac, Tropical Breeze offers our guests a charming and safe environment for small children. We truly feel you will enjoy all the amenities our beach vacation home and community has to offer, and will come back to visit us year after year.

Our home is rented on a weekly basis, Saturday to Saturday.

*** Complimentary beach set up (2 chairs and 1 umbrella) March 1-October 31 ***
Area Information
Imagine staying at Tropical Breeze in Destin, Florida. A place with miles of unspoiled beaches, crystal clear emerald-green waters where you can hear children's laughter along the shoreline, and a place that is pure and simple where time stands still yet offers the luxuries that can calm the soul. Known the world over for its picture-perfect waters and sugar white beaches, Destin, Florida captivates first-time and long-time visitors with our laid-back lifestyle and friendly southern charm.

You'll find a wide range of activities from exploring the beaches to swimming, snorkeling, and parasailing. Golfers will enjoy semi-private and public golf courses while others will take advantage of the need to unwind by booking a day at an area spa for a relaxing facial or massage. Try your hand at deep-sea fishing in the World's Luckiest Fishing Village in Destin or head out to a wide range of shopping from boutiques and designer shops in The Commons Mall to the nations largest outlet mall - Silver Sands Factory Stores.

About the owner

Owner Profile

Carol Burke

Carol Burke

Carol Burke

  • About:

    Steve and I have always dreamed of owning a piece of paradise and we found that and much more in Destin, Florida. Steve started vacationing in Destin in the early 80’s when there wasn’t much around but sand dunes and the Holiday Inn. I, on the other hand had not even heard of Destin until...
  • View full profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Oct 29 2016 Mar 03 2017 - - $995 $2,100 1 Week
Mar 01 2017 Apr 14 2017 - - $1,895 - 1 Week
Apr 15 2017 May 19 2017 - - $1,695 - 1 Week
May 21 2017 Aug 04 2017 - - $2,495 - 1 Week
Aug 05 2017 Sep 08 2017 - - $1,695 - 1 Week
Sep 10 2017 Oct 28 2017 - - $1,195 - 1 Week
View all periods
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 11%
Deposits: 50% down with balance due 30 days prior to arrival. $500 Security Deposit charged on card 1 week prior to arrival and refunded 1 week after departure if no additional fees/damages/theft to the property.
Payment Options: American Express, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
Other Fees: $175 Departure Clean Fee ~ 3% Processing Fee ~ Pre-approved Dogs: 1 Dog $18 daily, 2 dogs $30 daily ~ WEEKLY RENTALS - SATURDAY TO SATURDAY November-February Monthly Rentals - 2 Month Minimum

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 2 Double Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Pet Friendly
  • Balcony
  • Full Kitchen
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Porch
  • Beach Chairs
  • Heating
  • Parking Included
  • Private Pool
  • Deck
  • High Speed Internet
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Telephone
  • CD Player
  • Gas Grill
  • Radio
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • VCR
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Activities

  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Jet Skiing
    (2 miles)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (5 miles)
  • Tennis
    (onsite)
  • Surfing
    (<1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (2 miles)
  • Sailing
    (5 miles)
  • Volleyball Court
    (onsite)
  • Basketball Court
    (2 miles)
  • Shopping Area
    (2 miles)
  • Scuba Diving
    (5 miles)
  • Beach
    (<1 mile)
  • Bicycling
    (2 miles)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (4 miles)
  • Snorkeling
    (5 miles)
  • Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Bowling
    (2 miles)
  • Miniature Golf
    (4 miles)
  • Water Park
    (5 miles)
  • Ocean
    (<1 mile)
  • Golf
    (2 miles)
  • Boating
    (5 miles)
  • Aquarium
    (7 miles)
  • Parasailing
    (<1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (2 miles)


Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Restaurants nearby: Capt' Dave's on the Gulf, The Crab Trap, Pompano Joe's, and Kenny D's.

Small dogs welcome with prior approval. Pet Fee Applies.
See all

Reviews (11)

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Destin, Florida

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Excellent
11 reviews
Judy Harper

Great

Judy Harper

St. louis

Great

October 6, 2016

Your house is beautiful. Only comment is the mattresses could be updated. Everything else was perfect.

Carol Burke

Owner's reply:

Thank you for choosing Tropical Breeze for your vacation and glad you enjoyed your stay. The master bedroom and downstairs bedroom mattress sets were replaced in the last two years. We will take a look at the double bedroom upstairs to see about replacing. We hope you come back to visit and it was nice meeting you all.

Mary Buchignani Hendrix

Nice rental, close to the beach with a pool!

Mary Buchignani Hendrix

Memphis, TN

Nice rental, close to the beach with a pool!

September 27, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Tropical Breeze, especially having our own pool and umbrella and chairs reserved at the private beach. I also swam in the larger pool on the grounds which was nice. The two upstairs bedrooms were huge - plenty of room. The house was clean, and the kitchen was well stocked. We were grateful to find a place that would take our dog because a lot of places only accept very small dogs. Having said that, there were a couple of things that I think it would be helpful to know if you choose to rent Tropical Breeze. Everything is exactly as stated on the website/in photos except the fact that the thermostat won't go below 72 degrees. I have never had that problem in a condo, and didn't think to ask about it. Personally, I would rather pay a little more and have the freedom to choose the temp - mainly at night. The downstairs was cool, but the upstairs (even with the ceiling fan and 2 big pedestal fans) was a few degrees warm for our taste - just our sleeping preference. It might not be a problem for most people. We tend to like it fairly cool. Also, the stairs are a little steep if you have very small children or an old dog who is going blind like we do, but for most people that wouldn't matter either - just a warning. Thank you for being such good hosts!

Carol Burke

Owner's reply:

Thank you for your kind comments regarding Tropical Breeze. It was nice meeting you and glad you enjoyed your stay. Tropical Breeze has two AC units and two thermostats; one up and one down. I apologize if you were not aware of this. Each AC unit handles 800 sq. ft. Both thermostats are set to not go below 72 by AC company because doors are left open, air handlers freeze up, melts, ruins floors and ceilings, and repairs have to be done. We hope you come back to visit us and have a great year.

Melinda Sifford

Loved this home!!

Melinda Sifford

Lake Charles, Louisiana

Loved this home!!

September 22, 2016

This was one of our Best Vacations ever! Carol is one of the sweetest ladies you will ever meet. The house was very clean and well furnished with everything we needed. Loved drinking coffee on the balcony. The beaching was amazing and we loved that there were chairs with an umbrella already setup at the beach. The pool was nice to come home to after a long hot day at the beach. We can not wait to return to this home!

Carol Burke

Owner's reply:

Thank you for choosing Tropical Breeze for your vacation away from home and for your kind comments. You have such a wonderful family and I am so glad we finally met. We hope you come back to visit us again soon and many blessing to you and your family.

Tammy Cooke Gordon

Tropical breeze was a tropical heaven

Tammy Cooke Gordon

Etowah, NC

Tropical breeze was a tropical heaven

August 24, 2016

My family and I as well as my dad and his girlfriend stayed at the Tropical Breeze. We were so delighted with the house, the pool, the location, and the owner! Carol was amazing! She spoke with me at length before we evenade the reservation. She was very nice and accommodating and never made me feel as though my questions were disturbing her. During our stay, I called to tell her of a minor problem...she was there the very next day to correct it! Ww hadnt.left for our day yet so we actually got to chit chat for a bit. She described for me in detail how she made the beautiful dining room table and offered to send me pictures of another of her projects. We just loved her and the house! It was clean, well maintained, well stocked, and it just felt like home! We will be renting from her again next year and for years to come. We have been giing to Destin for the last 4 years and this was the best vacation rental experience we've had at Destin!

Carol Burke

Owner's reply:

It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and thank you for your kind comments. I am currently working on the project and just thought of you guys. Pictures will be forthcoming! We try our best to keep the house equipped with everything you need. The pool is a favorite with the guests as well as the close proximity of the beach. We hope to see you and your family in the future and again, we enjoyed meeting you and loved the conversations we had.

John Johnston

Perfect place to stay

John Johnston

Pearland , Texas

Perfect place to stay

August 4, 2016

This was our family's first trip to Destin , Carol the owner was very pleasant and helpful . The house is above and beyond expectations. It's a very nice house in a beautiful neighborhood . Very short walk to the beach , perfect for families . The private beach was perfect and our chairs and umbrella were always ready when we arrived at the beach . Never over packed beach . Couldn't have been better. We will return to Tropical Breeze next year.

Carol Burke

Owner's reply:

We are glad you and your family enjoyed your first trip to Destin. The beaches are beautiful here and we decided a couple of years ago to include beach set-up. It is one less thing to take to the beach. Take you for taking care of our home and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Jennifer Wetzel

Beautiful home in great location!

Jennifer Wetzel

Medina, OH

Beautiful home in great location!

July 12, 2016

We stayed in this house during 4th of July week. It was exactly as pictured and very clean. The kitchen is well stocked. The pool was smaller than anticipated but it was enough to for the kids to play. The only challenge with a small pool in FL in summer is the water temperature. The pool water was HOT, not just warm but hot and there is no shade at all around the pool. So, for us the pool it was basically unusable until evenings. But there is a community pool very close which provides another pool option. The location is excellent which is a huge plus. The beach is a very short walk and we went there every day. We had young kids in our party, ages 5-10 and it wasn't too far of a walk for them. Also, there is an ice cream truck that goes through the neighborhood every late afternoon which was fun for the kids. There are a few restaurants that you could probably walk to with older kids but it was too far for us with a 5 year old to walk but an easy quick drive to many good options. The owners, Carol and Steve, were very helpful with information about the area and were over to make minor repairs and keep the property in great shape. We really enjoyed staying here and loved renting from these owners. I would recommend this property for any family and would stay in this house again.

Carol Burke

Owner's reply:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Tropical Breeze. When we would vacation here from Indiana our boys would always wait for the ice cream truck! There are restaurants in walking distance but I do understand having small children and walking to them. We may need to look at installing a sunshade on part of the private pool area during the summer months. Thank you again for choosing Tropical Breeze and please let us know if we can help you with another family vacation!

Anne Sucich

beautifully decorated

Anne Sucich

chicago, il

beautifully decorated

May 16, 2016

Great house! The house was very roomy and comfortably beach themed and the beach was beautiful. We had a great time and would go back. We were a little disappointed that the private pool was not heated (my own fault for not asking). We were also frustrated by the noise from construction across the cul-de-sac. While not excessive, it did wake us almost every evening. Saws were set up outside, and most nights they were using the saw until at least 12:30 - 1:00. Obviously no fault of the owners, but it did take away from the trip

Carol Burke

Owner's reply:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The private pool is not heated at the house but the nearby community pool is. We apologize for the noise across the cul-de-sac. We wish you would have told us while you were here and we would have called the HOA and City Code Enforcement. Quite time is from 10pm-8am daily and probably earlier for construction. We are currently addressing the situation. We hope you come back to visit us and thank you again for your comments.

Robb Jarrell

WONDERFUL!!!!

Robb Jarrell

Fairdale, KY USA

WONDERFUL!!!!

April 15, 2016

The property was everything as advertised!! The house was great, the location was great, & the management was great. We look forward to going back. The beach service was especially nice & convenient. The heated community pool was also a nice addition. Great people with a great place!

Carol Burke

Owner's reply:

It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and so happy that you enjoyed your vacation. The heated community pool is a plus when the weather turns cool unexpectedly. We always enjoyed beach service when we visited Destin on vacation and thought it would be great addition to the home for our guests. Have a great summer and we hope to see you again.

Kwanza Burton

Gorgeous Home

Kwanza Burton

Houston,TX

Gorgeous Home

March 24, 2016

We rented those home for the week of spring break. Great location very beautiful property. Couldn't have asked for better. The home was very spacious for a family backyard pool was a huge bonus also. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants for some night life. The white sandy beach was within walking distance. Overall we enjoyed this property and will be booking it for summers and springs to come.

Carol Burke

Owner's reply:

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. The private pool is great to come back to and relax after a day at the beach. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back to visit.

Brenda Dowdy

B

Brenda Dowdy

Dallas,TX

B

August 26, 2015

Great house perfect for my family everyone had their own privacy and restroom. The beach was a walking distance. The wagon the house provides was our saviour having 3 kids they tend to take lots of beach toys and my 3 year old road as well and loved not having to walk. The house had everything we needed to cook. The umbrella and 2 chairs beachside that come with the house is also. The only reason I'm giving it a 4 and not a 5 is because we could not use the grill it was very tricky to turn on and it was rusty so we did not use it; and there was a little bit of construction going on right in front of the house very early in the morning 2 of the days that we were there.

Carol Burke

Owner's reply:

Brenda,

Thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. The wagon and chairs/umbrella is something we added as a thank you to our guests for renting from us. The grill was tricky to turn on because you have to use the middle turn on knob to start and then turn the other knobs to on. We have purchased a new grill that we hope is easier to start. Sometimes there is construction going on in the area that is out of our control but we do hope you will come back to Destin to visit!

shawn wilson

Extremely Satisfied

shawn wilson

Houston, Tx

Extremely Satisfied

July 13, 2015

The beach house is located just a short walk across the street from the most beautiful beach. The property was well maintained and stocked with all the basic necessities. The pool was clean. Our property manager was only a phone call away if needed. We will stay here again and will recommend to our family and friends.

Carol Burke

Owner's reply:

Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to keep our properties clean and well taken care of. We love repeat customers and hope to see you again. Have a wonderful summer!

See all
Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 9 This year: 7,030 Since listed: 15,522
Last updated: November 30, 2016

Contact Owner

From
$70 / night
Getting your price...

Tips

Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Destin?
  • What about this home interests you?
Tips
Loading

Owner Profile

Carol Burke

Carol Burke

850-502-7725

More about the owner
  • About:

    Steve and I have always dreamed of owning a piece of paradise and we found that and much more in Destin, Florida. Steve started vacationing in Destin in the early 80’s when there wasn’t much around but sand dunes and the Holiday Inn. I, on the other hand had not even heard of Destin until...
  • View full profile

Other properties from owner