Pets allowed:
Wi-Fi available:

Description from owner

TripAdvisor Property ID: 5840269

About the area

Imagine staying at Tropical Breeze in Destin, Florida. A place with miles of unspoiled beaches, crystal clear emerald-green waters where you can hear children's laughter along the shoreline, and a place that is pure and simple where time stands still yet offers the luxuries that can calm the soul. Known the world over for its picture-perfect waters and sugar white beaches, Destin, Florida captivates first-time and long-time visitors with our laid-back lifestyle and friendly southern charm. You'll find a wide range of activities from exploring the beaches to swimming, snorkeling, and parasailing. Golfers will enjoy semi-private and public golf courses while others will take advantage of the need to unwind by booking a day at an area spa for a relaxing facial or massage. Try your hand at deep-sea fishing in the World's Luckiest Fishing Village in Destin or head out to a wide range of shopping from boutiques and designer shops in The Commons Mall to the nations largest outlet mall - Silver Sands Factory Stores.

Owner profile

Carol B.
Years listed:

Languages spoken: English



  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Fireplace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linen provided
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Parking Included
  • Pet Friendly


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Video player
  • Washing machine


  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews


Reviewed 6 Oct 2016

Your house is beautiful. Only comment is the mattresses could be updated. Everything else was perfect.

“Nice rental, close to the beach with a pool!”

Reviewed 27 Sep 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Tropical Breeze, especially having our own pool and umbrella and chairs reserved at the private beach. I also swam in the larger pool on the grounds which was nice. The two upstairs bedrooms were huge - plenty of room. The house was clean, and the kitchen was well stocked. We were grateful to find a place that would take our dog because a lot of places only accept very small dogs. Having said that, there were a couple of things that I think it would be helpful to know if you choose to rent Tropical Breeze. Everything is exactly as stated on the website/in photos except the fact that the thermostat won't go below 72 degrees. I have never had that problem in a condo, and didn't think to ask about it. Personally, I would rather pay a little more and have the freedom to choose the temp - mainly at night. The downstairs was cool, but the upstairs (even with the ceiling fan and 2 big pedestal fans) was a few degrees warm for our taste - just our sleeping preference. It might not be a problem for most people. We tend to like it fairly cool. Also, the stairs are a little steep if you have very small children or an old dog who is going blind like we do, but for most people that wouldn't matter either - just a warning. Thank you for being such good hosts!

Owner's reply: Thank you for your kind comments regarding Tropical Breeze. It was nice meeting you and glad you enjoyed your stay. Tropical Breeze has two AC units and two thermostats; one up and one down. I apologize if you were not aware of this. Each AC unit handles 800 sq. ft. Both thermostats are set to not go below 72 by AC company because doors are left open, air handlers freeze up, melts, ruins floors and ceilings, and repairs have to be done. We hope you come back to visit us and have a great year.

“Loved this home!!”

Reviewed 22 Sep 2016

This was one of our Best Vacations ever! Carol is one of the sweetest ladies you will ever meet. The house was very clean and well furnished with everything we needed. Loved drinking coffee on the balcony. The beaching was amazing and we loved that there were chairs with an umbrella already setup at the beach. The pool was nice to come home to after a long hot day at the beach. We can not wait to return to this home!

Owner's reply: Thank you for choosing Tropical Breeze for your vacation away from home and for your kind comments. You have such a wonderful family and I am so glad we finally met. We hope you come back to visit us again soon and many blessing to you and your family.

“Tropical breeze was a tropical heaven”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2016

My family and I as well as my dad and his girlfriend stayed at the Tropical Breeze. We were so delighted with the house, the pool, the location, and the owner! Carol was amazing! She spoke with me at length before we evenade the reservation. She was very nice and accommodating and never made me feel as though my questions were disturbing her. During our stay, I called to tell her of a minor problem...she was there the very next day to correct it! Ww hadnt.left for our day yet so we actually got to chit chat for a bit. She described for me in detail how she made the beautiful dining room table and offered to send me pictures of another of her projects. We just loved her and the house! It was clean, well maintained, well stocked, and it just felt like home! We will be renting from her again next year and for years to come. We have been giing to Destin for the last 4 years and this was the best vacation rental experience we've had at Destin!

Owner's reply: It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and thank you for your kind comments. I am currently working on the project and just thought of you guys. Pictures will be forthcoming! We try our best to keep the house equipped with everything you need. The pool is a favorite with the guests as well as the close proximity of the beach. We hope to see you and your family in the future and again, we enjoyed meeting you and loved the conversations we had.

“Perfect place to stay”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2016

This was our family's first trip to Destin , Carol the owner was very pleasant and helpful . The house is above and beyond expectations. It's a very nice house in a beautiful neighborhood . Very short walk to the beach , perfect for families . The private beach was perfect and our chairs and umbrella were always ready when we arrived at the beach . Never over packed beach . Couldn't have been better. We will return to Tropical Breeze next year.

“Beautiful home in great location!”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2016

We stayed in this house during 4th of July week. It was exactly as pictured and very clean. The kitchen is well stocked. The pool was smaller than anticipated but it was enough to for the kids to play. The only challenge with a small pool in FL in summer is the water temperature. The pool water was HOT, not just warm but hot and there is no shade at all around the pool. So, for us the pool it was basically unusable until evenings. But there is a community pool very close which provides another pool option. The location is excellent which is a huge plus. The beach is a very short walk and we went there every day. We had young kids in our party, ages 5-10 and it wasn't too far of a walk for them. Also, there is an ice cream truck that goes through the neighborhood every late afternoon which was fun for the kids. There are a few restaurants that you could probably walk to with older kids but it was too far for us with a 5 year old to walk but an easy quick drive to many good options. The owners, Carol and Steve, were very helpful with information about the area and were over to make minor repairs and keep the property in great shape. We really enjoyed staying here and loved renting from these owners. I would recommend this property for any family and would stay in this house again.

Owner's reply: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Tropical Breeze. When we would vacation here from Indiana our boys would always wait for the ice cream truck! There are restaurants in walking distance but I do understand having small children and walking to them. We may need to look at installing a sunshade on part of the private pool area during the summer months. Thank you again for choosing Tropical Breeze and please let us know if we can help you with another family vacation!

“beautifully decorated”

Reviewed 16 May 2016

Great house! The house was very roomy and comfortably beach themed and the beach was beautiful. We had a great time and would go back. We were a little disappointed that the private pool was not heated (my own fault for not asking). We were also frustrated by the noise from construction across the cul-de-sac. While not excessive, it did wake us almost every evening. Saws were set up outside, and most nights they were using the saw until at least 12:30 - 1:00. Obviously no fault of the owners, but it did take away from the trip


Reviewed 15 Apr 2016

The property was everything as advertised!! The house was great, the location was great, & the management was great. We look forward to going back. The beach service was especially nice & convenient. The heated community pool was also a nice addition. Great people with a great place!

Owner's reply: It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and so happy that you enjoyed your vacation. The heated community pool is a plus when the weather turns cool unexpectedly. We always enjoyed beach service when we visited Destin on vacation and thought it would be great addition to the home for our guests. Have a great summer and we hope to see you again.

“Gorgeous Home”

Reviewed 23 Mar 2016

We rented those home for the week of spring break. Great location very beautiful property. Couldn't have asked for better. The home was very spacious for a family backyard pool was a huge bonus also. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants for some night life. The white sandy beach was within walking distance. Overall we enjoyed this property and will be booking it for summers and springs to come.

Owner's reply: Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. The private pool is great to come back to and relax after a day at the beach. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back to visit.


Reviewed 26 Aug 2015

Great house perfect for my family everyone had their own privacy and restroom. The beach was a walking distance. The wagon the house provides was our saviour having 3 kids they tend to take lots of beach toys and my 3 year old road as well and loved not having to walk. The house had everything we needed to cook. The umbrella and 2 chairs beachside that come with the house is also. The only reason I'm giving it a 4 and not a 5 is because we could not use the grill it was very tricky to turn on and it was rusty so we did not use it; and there was a little bit of construction going on right in front of the house very early in the morning 2 of the days that we were there.

Owner's reply: Brenda, Thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. The wagon and chairs/umbrella is something we added as a thank you to our guests for renting from us. The grill was tricky to turn on because you have to use the middle turn on knob to start and then turn the other knobs to on. We have purchased a new grill that we hope is easier to start. Sometimes there is construction going on in the area that is out of our control but we do hope you will come back to Destin to visit!

Review 1-10 of 11
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review