Very Good

6 reviews

1 / 24 Luxurious living in this beautiful home in Destin

Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
4
Bathrooms:
3
Sleeps:
13
Type:
House
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

Description from owner

   Read more    Read less

TripAdvisor Property ID: 4819526

About the area

Located in the heart of Destin which is so convienent to many activities: Hicking, Rock Climbing, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Racketball, Basketball, Fitness Center, Gym, Shuffleboars, Horseshoes, Miniture Golf, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Hunting, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Live Theater, Cinemas, Museums, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Jet Skiing, Shelling and Rafting.

Amenities

Bedrooms

  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: King bed
    Bedroom 3: King bed
    Bedroom 4: Queen Bed Bunk bed
    Beds in other rooms: 2 Twin beds

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Private garden
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linen provided
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Parking Included
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Sea view
  • Towels provided
  • Wi-Fi available

Appliances

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • High chair
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Video player
  • Washing machine

Activities

  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (6)

Very Good – based on 6 reviews Very Good
6 reviews

“AWESOME VACATION”

Reviewed 11 Sep 2016

Thank you for letting us stay at your BEAUTIFUL HOME. We loved every minute of it... even with the threat of Hermine, which did not effect us at all. The house is SPACIOUS and CLEAN. We are already talking about next year. We loved the closeness of the beach and then to be able to lounge in the pool with the kids was perfect. You will not be disappointed in this location. We come to DESTIN every year and I only wish we had found this HOME sooner. God Bless You, Hope to return next summer.....

Owner's reply: We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience at Crystal Clear Retreat. It is truly a beautiful home and the location hard to beat for the price. We do hope you will make plans to return in the future. We will look forward to hearing from you.

“A Wonderful Beach Retreat”

Reviewed 30 Jun 2014

This was the first time we have rented a house versus a hotel/condo. We were a bit nervous about what to expect. However, after our stay we will continue to use this beach house for years to come! The location was spectacular and was on more of a private part of the beach as compared to many other beach houses. The owners were amazing and responded to any questions we had immediately. They even had someone replace the pool light for us within one day. The house was clean, in a great location, and had everything we needed. We actually only went to the beach on a few occasions because we preferred staying at the house and lounging in the pool. The house was very spacious and we could have easily slept more than our 14 guest. You will not be dissapointed in this house!!!

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your kind words. I do believe, as well, that for the price, this is one of the best properties in the area. The spaciousness is one of the comments we get most often about this property. I can't wait for you to call and book your next vacation.

“Fabulous property and location!”

Reviewed 10 May 2010

Jut got back from Destin. Crystal Breeze Cottage was charming, clean and very convenient to the beach and local restaurants. Had a great time! Very nice place! Highly recommended!

“Stay Away!”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2010

A group of us rented this house a few weeks ago and I can honestly say this was the worse house I've ever rented. It ruined our vacation. When we first arrived to the house the power was flickering on and off and there was a mass amount of trash and rotting food by the previous guests. The beds were soiled with god knows what, linens were not provided like stated in the description. Cable TV consists of twelve channels. The pool was also littered with debris. Conveniently right in front of the house was a working crew of rude men constantly yelling crude comments at the females in our group along with loud noise from the jack hammers and concrete mixer during the hours of 8am - 5pm. The ceiling in the dining room was chipping away above our heads and the faulty railings throughout the house left one of our friends with a broken collar bone. If your looking for a sloppy party house for spring break, you've found it. Beware of the 500 dollar deposit because no matter how good you clean the house they will not return the money. Thanks for nothing

Owner's reply: New owners and rental company and we will not have these problems. Major renovations, painting, updating so this is not a review of OUR house!

“The Perfect Week”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2008

My friends and I had the perfect week at the Crystal Beach. The beach across the street was beautiful, as was the view, the pool and the entire house!

“Spring Break”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2008

We looked all over to find a place to stay for spring break, and after staying here we couldnt have picked a better place. We had so much fun and the house is absolutely gorgeous.

Review 1-6 of 6
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review