Aloha Cottage*Private Pool*100 yards to the Beach!

Aloha Cottage.  3BR/2BA Plus bunk room & Private Pool!
Aloha Cottage.  3BR/2BA Plus bunk room & Private Pool!Private Pool!  Can be heated for extra $30 per dayWalk to the beach!  Private access!Covered porchKing bed in Master upstairs
(11)
Excellent
11 Reviews

From $60 / night

30 Windancer Ln, Destin, FL 32550
Aloha Cottage*Private Pool*100 yards to the Beach!
Home
3 bedrooms
10 guests
Varies min stay

Overview Description

Overview

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps: 10
Type: Home
Per night: $147 - $458
Per week: $900 - $2,800
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Destin vacation home rental
Fantastic Destin Vacation Rental called, Aloha Cottage! Walk to the beach! No roads to cross! Seasonal Beach Chairs for 2 are included! You'll love the Private pool! Can be heated with an extra fee of $30 per night! May also use the beach front community pool too! Fabulous 3BR plus a small room with a day bed, 2BA cottage very close to the beach! Sleeps up to 10 with some children or up to 8 adults! 2 KING BEDS! Nice upgrades with granite counters, new TVs, new carpet in the bedrooms and new bathroom renovations in the Winter 2014! The Master Bath is tiled and has a Double Walk-in tile Shower! Big 40 inch LCD TV in the living room! New LCD TVs in the king bedrooms too! This cute cottage has its own private pool big enough for everyone! It can be heated too for an extra fee. Beachy colors throughout! There is a king bed in the master bedroom upstairs. The room is big enough to include a sitting area and desk too! The Private Master Bath has just been updated with new tile and a double shower! The main floor bedrooms include a full bed and twin bunk in 1 bedroom, a king bedroom, and a small room with a single bunk bed! The bunk beds are designed for children! The kitchen has a pass through window to the bench dining area. There is also a table for the grown ups! Sit around the pool or have coffee on the front covered porch and enjoy the sea breezes!

Free wireless internet is included! The location can't be beat! Walk to the Silver Sands Designer Outlet Mall and Busters bar and grill! The private beach access is a short 3 minute walk, maybe 100 yards!

No Security Deposit Required! Save peace of mind with our Accidental Damage Waiver Program!

Managed by Crystal Waters Vacations. We manage other rentals in the area too! Call or email us today!
Area Information
The Destin area is known as the Luckiest Fishing Village in the World! Deep sea fishing is very popular in the region. The sugary white beaches and the clear, sometimes Emerald Green waters give true meaning to the word, "Paradise!" The Destin area is abundant with restaurants, bars, shopping areas, golf, and water sports.

Vacationing here is an annual, sometimes two to three times a year event for many families! You should come too! When you come once, you'll want to come again and again! Some people make this area home after just one visit! Come see why! You'll love our Aloha Cottage too!

About the owner

Owner Profile

Bill Grannan

Bill Grannan

Bill Grannan

  • School:

    University of Oklahoma and Texas A & M University are represented in our office!
  • About:

    We are a local Sales & Real Estate Property Management company in Destin, FL! We specialize in Sales and Rentals along and just off Scenic 98 in Destin and Scenic Gulf Drive in Miramar Beach, FL. Choose from 1BR condos to a luxury Penthouse to cute cottages a block from the beach! If you are looking...
  • View full profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Nov 01 2016 Dec 31 2016 $147 $147 $900 $2,260 3 Nights
Nov 01 2016 Dec 31 2016 $147 $147 $900 $2,260 3 Nights
Jan 01 2017 Feb 28 2017 $147 $147 $900 $1,900 3 Nights
Jan 01 2017 Feb 28 2017 - - - $1,800 1 Month
Mar 01 2017 Apr 08 2017 $303 $303 $1,850 - 5 Nights
Apr 09 2017 May 20 2017 $237 $237 $1,450 - 3 Nights
May 21 2017 May 27 2017 $372 $372 $2,275 - 5 Nights
May 28 2017 Jun 10 2017 $441 $441 $2,700 - 6 Nights
Jun 11 2017 Jul 28 2017 $458 $458 $2,800 - 6 Nights
Jul 29 2017 Aug 04 2017 $441 $441 $2,700 - 6 Nights
Aug 05 2017 Aug 11 2017 $360 $360 $2,200 - 3 Nights
Aug 12 2017 Sep 04 2017 $278 $278 $1,700 - 3 Nights
Aug 13 2017 Sep 05 2017 $278 $278 $1,700 - 3 Nights
Sep 06 2017 Oct 31 2017 $196 $196 $1,200 - 3 Nights
View all periods
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 9 a.m.
Lodging tax: 11%
Deposits: 50% required to make the reservation. Balance due 30 days before arrival.
Payment Options: Discover, Mastercard, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: ADD $52 Booking Fee, $155 Departure Cleaning & Laundry fee, $110 Admin Fee plus 11% Tax on everything. FREE Seasonal Beach Chairs for 2 are included! Can heat the pool for extra $30 per night usually needed from mid Oct to May 1st. Trip insurance is optional but highly recommended in case you have to cancel for unforeseen/covered reasons. It can be purchased for 6.5% of the total.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 2 King Beds
  • 1 Double Bed
  • 3 Twin Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Linens Provided
  • Patio
  • Beach Chairs
  • Heating
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Porch
  • Deck
  • High Speed Internet
  • Parking Included
  • Private Pool
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • CD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Activities

  • Beach
    (onsite)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Bicycling
    (1 mile)
  • Water Park
    (5 miles)
  • Boating
    (onsite)
  • Snorkeling
    (onsite)
  • Golf
    (2 miles)
  • Basketball Court
    (6 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (onsite)
  • Surfing
    (onsite)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (2 miles)
  • Miniature Golf
    (6 miles)
  • Fishing
    (onsite)
  • Windsurfing
    (onsite)
  • Live Entertainment
    (3 miles)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (8 miles)
  • Jet Skiing
    (onsite)
  • Grocery Store
    (<1 mile)
  • Bowling
    (4 miles)
  • Sailing
    (8 miles)
  • Kayaking
    (onsite)
  • Hiking
    (<1 mile)
  • Theme Park
    (4 miles)
  • Scuba Diving
    (8 miles)
  • Ocean
    (onsite)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Amusement Park
    (5 miles)
  • Whale Watching
    (9 miles)
  • Parasailing
    (onsite)
  • Shopping Area
    (<1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (5 miles)
  • Aquarium
    (14 miles)
Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Walk to Busters bar and grill! Walk to Winn Dixie Grocery Store and the Silver Sands Designer Outlet Mall too! Seasonal Beach Service for 2 is included at the beach!
See all

Reviews (11)

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Destin, Florida

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Excellent
11 reviews
Patricia Reinhardt

50th Birthday celebration

Patricia Reinhardt

Texas

50th Birthday celebration

September 27, 2016

The house was great it had everything we needed and more the pool was fantastic being able to walk to the beach and having two chairs and an umbrella waiting for us was fantastic. The people we spoke to were all very kind and helpful. I really couldn't ask for a better situation we well definitely be coming back next year!

Bill Grannan

Owner's reply:

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Aloha Cottage! It is a super nice home with a private pool very close to the beach! Great location close to shopping and restaurants too!

Ann Savoie

Home Away From Home!

Ann Savoie

Houston, TX

Home Away From Home!

March 19, 2016

This house is perfect! It is very spacious and had everything we needed! The owner/managers are very nice and quick to answer any questions or concerns. The heated pool was the best part since the ocean water was pretty chilly this time of year. The location was prime... a short walk to the beach (and the beach wagon was a bonus)... walking distance to a grocery store, restaurants, seafood market, souvenir shops, and even the outlet mall. We never had a problem with noise even with people partying across the street. Most importantly, we felt very safe. We most definitely will stay here again!

Bill Grannan

Owner's reply:

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Aloha Cottage! It is a special home with a private pool very close to the beach! Great location within walking distance to so much as you describe! The kitchen and bathrooms have been nicely upgraded and the private, heated pool is awesome!

Kari Files

Great Family Location

Kari Files

Cave Springs, AR

Great Family Location

January 20, 2016

We stayed here with our family and it was great for everyone of all ages. The kiddos LOVED the pool and I loved how close it was to the beach, grocery store, shopping and restaurants. We are so happy that we stayed and how safe the location was. Also if there were any concerns they were taken care of right away.

Bill Grannan

Owner's reply:

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Aloha Cottage! It is a special home with a private pool so close to the beach! Nicely upgraded and the location can't be beat!

Elisha Koenig

Pool Paradise

Elisha Koenig

Cadillac, MI

Pool Paradise

April 13, 2015

Great place and great pool!! Loved everything about our stay at the Aloha Cottage! The kids would have stayed in the pool all day and night if allowed. The wagon to take stuff to the beach was wonderful and the beach chairs were an added bonus!!

Bill Grannan

Owner's reply:

So happy you all enjoyed your stay at Aloha Cottage! It is a nice home very close to the beach! The pool is awesome!

Kervin Miller

Kervin&Krista

Kervin Miller

Coaldale, AB Canada

Kervin&Krista

November 12, 2014

We totally enjoyed this cute little cottage! The beach was almost empty this time of year and very beautiful! The neighborhood was very quiet and private. We made a lot of special memories! Really liked it!

Bill Grannan

Owner's reply:

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Aloha Cottage! The cottage is a nice little getaway in a little piece of paradise! We do our best to keep it that way for everyone!

robert twitchel

aloha

robert twitchel

St louis Mo

aloha

July 15, 2014

Outstanding vacation home. The whole family loved it. The little grandkids loved the pool, it couldn't have been better.

Bill Grannan

Owner's reply:

So glad you enjoyed Aloha Cottage! The house is very nice and the pool is an added bonus! Walk to the beach only about 100 yards with no roads to cross! Look forward to your next trip!

Liz Pena

Spring break!!

Liz Pena

houston, tx

Spring break!!

March 18, 2014

The house was perfect! Loved everything about it! The kids had a great time... Had everything you needed... felt just like home... We have plans to go there again in Aug.2014.. And the beach was so close and beautiful. ..

Bill Grannan

Owner's reply:

So happy you enjoyed your stay at Aloha Cottage! Our owners do a great job keeping up their properties and this home is no exception. It has nice updates and all the comforts of home! Look forward to your next trip!

Sarah Gray

Love the Aloha Cottage!!

Sarah Gray

Scott, Arkansas

Love the Aloha Cottage!!

December 5, 2013

The Aloha Cottage was perfect for our stay in Destin. The rental was very clean, just the right size for our family of six, close to the beach...honestly, it could not have been better. We would definitely stay there again. The only issue was the unusual cold snap, but we were advised ahead of time by the rental agency and were not able to use the beautiful private pool. I'm assuming we'll get a refund of the $30 per day heating fee we paid when we get our deposit back. Everything was just lovely!!!!

Bill Grannan

Owner's reply:

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Aloha Cottage! It is very close to the beach with no roads to cross. So sorry you were not able to enjoy the pool. The heating fee was refunded. Look forward to having you stay again soon!

Pamela Sargent

Smaller than expected

Pamela Sargent

Cincinnati, OH USA

Smaller than expected

July 22, 2013

Cottage was in great shape. Very clean and supplied with almost everything you would need. Ad states sleeps 11. We had 8 people and it was somewhat crowded. We are use to roomier properties. Pool was awesome. Walk to Beach was just great.

Bill Grannan

Owner's reply:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Aloha Cottage! Our vacation home does sleep 11 with 2 king beds, 2 twin bunks, and another bunk with a full on the bottom and a twin on the top, plus a sleeper sofa. Although it can sleep 11 with children, it could be a bit crowded with a lot of adults! The pool is awesome and the beach is a short 100 yards with no roads to cross! We do our best to keep it in tip top shape for our guests!

Diane Barron

Aloha Cottage

Diane Barron

Missouri

Aloha Cottage

April 29, 2012

This was a great house for our family to spend vacation. There were 4 adults and three children. It was wonderful to have a heated swimming pool since the weather was still cool. Would recommend this home to others.

Bill Grannan

Owner's reply:

So happy you enjoyed your stay at Aloha Cottage! Our vacation home is only about a 100 yards to the private beach access! No roads to cross! The private pool can be heated when necessary! Thanks again for your stay. Hope to see you back soon!

Ruth-Ellen Van Arnam

Perfect!

Ruth-Ellen Van Arnam

Watertown, NY USA

Perfect!

March 3, 2012

My family and I spent our winter break at the Aloha Cottage, and I cannot say enough good things about our stay. The house was immacculate and tastefully appointed, and it was perfect size for the 6 of us (2 adults, 2 teens, an 11 year old and a 6 year old). The location could not have been better, either. It is within a 2 minute walking distance of the beach as well as walking distance of grocery and shopping facilities. We did request for the pool to be heated, (after all, it was February), and we were glad we made that choice. Once heated, we felt as though we were swimming in bath water! TV's in 4 rooms and wi-fi capability kept everyone entertained during downtime. The Aloha Cottage was absolutely perfect for us! I look forward to staying there again and would not hesitate to recommend it for others!

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

Destin was great!
Stayed 7 days in April, 2015

Services from rental manager: 5
Cleanliness: 5
Location: 5
Property condition: 5
Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

Edward S from Springboro, OH recommends this vacation rental
We had a great vacation. The location to the beach was nice and the private pool was the best! It was very clean and the management was very nice to work with. Would definitely recommend this spot to anyone and will definitely be back to visit.
Manager Responded on 4/9/2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Aloha Cottage! It is a special home very close to the beach with no roads to cross! The private pool is an extra perk!

See all
Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

More Information

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 24 This year: 3,449 Since listed: 54,916
Last updated: November 3, 2016

Contact Owner

From
$60 / night
Getting your price...

Tips

Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Destin?
  • What about this home interests you?
Tips
Loading

Owner Profile

Bill Grannan

Bill Grannan

850 654 4659

More about the owner
  • School:

    University of Oklahoma and Texas A & M University are represented in our office!
  • About:

    We are a local Sales & Real Estate Property Management company in Destin, FL! We specialize in Sales and Rentals along and just off Scenic 98 in Destin and Scenic Gulf Drive in Miramar Beach, FL. Choose from 1BR condos to a luxury Penthouse to cute cottages a block from the beach! If you are looking...
  • View full profile

Other properties from owner