Excellent

11 reviews

1 / 29 30 foot 1st floor deck

Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
4
Bathrooms:
3
Sleeps:
12
Type:
Townhouse
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

3 Full baths

Description from owner

   Read more    Read less

TripAdvisor Property ID: 4833218

About the area

Destin is the 'World's Luckiest Fishing Village' and they have any kind of fishing available that you could possibly desire. You can take advantage of the many wonderful salt water charters or party boats. Or rent your own boat. They have fresh water or salt water. In the Gulf, in the Bay, half day, full day or overnight. Visit the Destin marina when the fishing boats come in for a sight of the plentiful catches and watch them display the many varieities of fish that are caught in Destin. **If a Golfing Destination is your aim, you have also certainly come to the right place. Emerald Bay is an 18 hole semiprivate championship course, The Golf Garden is a family golf center which features a lighted nine hole par 9 executive golf course and 10 acre practice area. Indian Bayou another popular semiprivate course features three nines that are played in three different 18 hole combinations. Rigatta Bay was ranked in the 'Top 200' courses in the USA and one of the 'Top 15' in Florida. Destin has everything. Dining, night life, amusement parks, shopping, museums, jet skiing, para sailing and more.

Getting around

I recommend you have a car.

Getting here

The airport is about 30 minutes away.

Interaction with guest

I am available by phone, text, email during your stay to handle and situation and to ask questions. I prefer a phone call.

Owner profile

Judy J.
Years listed:
5

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Vacation Home Rentals using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: $500.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Amenities

Bedrooms

  • Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 2: King bed
    Bedroom 3: Full bed 2 Twin beds
    Bedroom 4: King bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa beds

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Fireplace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linen provided
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Parking Included
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Sea view
  • Waterfront
  • Wheelchair users
  • Wi-Fi available

Appliances

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Fax machine
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Video player
  • Washing machine

Activities

  • Bikes
  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Games room
  • Golf
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Bathrooms

  • 3 Full baths

Reviews (11)

Excellent – based on 11 reviews Excellent
11 reviews

“Family vacation”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2016

Great Beach House! Everything close enough to the house such as stores, beach, and activites. The house provides a lot of stuff that you dont need to bring.

Owner's reply: Thanks, look forward to you coming back.

“Beachside 1”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2016

Our condo was very clean, nice place to stay. It was worth the price. My only Dissatisfactions were the outlets in the balcony and the two in the kitchen by the stove and the pantry. They did not work and it was just a slight inconvenience.

Owner's reply: Thank you Laura for your review. Had I been notified the outlets were not working I would have told you to check the breaker box or the GFI. All outlets do work. Sometime with a group of 12 and several hair dryers etc going a circuit may trip. I have a paragraph in all arrival letters sent to guest to please inform me if you find anything that is not working properly. I am out of state and I have a maintenance repair man on call. Thanks so much and I hope you come back.

“Worth the money”

Reviewed 13 Jun 2016

We recently took family and friends to Destin, 3/4 had never been. We rented this home and was absolutely pleased. Our only complaint would be not having the a/c and refrigerator on prior to our arrival.. Other than that we will definitely be back and stay in this same unit.

Owner's reply: Thank you Becky for your review. I will certainly look into why the refrigerator was not on. That has never happened before. It could have gotten turned accidentally when cleaning as we never turn it off. The a/c is set on 78 degrees after each guest. The reason for this is so that if there are not back to back guest checking in the a/c does not run and run with no one there. I am so glad you loved my home and I do hope you and your family return. Thank you so much. Judy

Review 1-10 of 11
Have you been a guest of this property?