Very Good

14 reviews

1 / 16 Adras Ducklings

Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
5
Bathrooms:
3
Sleeps:
11
Type:
House
Pets allowed:
Yes
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

Description from owner

Spacious open upper floor with new kitchen, wood floors, fire place, sky lights, leather couches, 4 flat screen TVs, 2 huge wrap around decks with panoramic views of both the sound and the ocean. Private pool and hot tub inside fenced treed lot. Fenced private kennel under home. Sound and ocean beach less than 100 yard walk down the dune. We invite you to enjoy our Outer Banks vacation home as much as we do. Relax, play, eat, drink and be merry.

Beds: 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Beds, 5 Twin Beds

TripAdvisor Property ID: 4823684

About the area

The village of Duck is very pretty and relaxing. Duck offers beautiful beaches, a bike & walking path and wonderful boutique shops and restaurants. Visitors often jog or bike into the village for a morning paper, afternoon shopping or an evening meal. Enjoy your vacation from the Atlantic Ocean to the Currituck Sound, finding the ideal vacation home for your family is a breeze. Homes range from ultra-luxurious mansions to quaint, comfortable cottages. They are situated on the oceanfront, soundfront and everywhere in between. This lovely diversity is just one aspect of this area's character that makes it special to both residents and visitors alike.

Owner profile

John J.
Years listed:
2

Languages spoken: English

Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Fireplace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Parking Included
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Pet Friendly
  • Sea view

Appliances

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Washing machine

Activities

  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports

Reviews (14)

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

“Great house!”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this location. The unique house design provided 3 couples with Master bedrooms and, because they are set apart, privacy. The pool/hot tub were perfect! The greatest asset was being able to bring our little dog, who is part of our family! Thank you so much!

“Adra's Ducklings”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2015

This house isn't fancy and could use some updating however; it suited us perfectly. This home is completely fenced and allowed the dogs to roam without me having to worry that they'd wonder off the property. The decks provide a perfect view of the sound and the pool provided daily entertainment.

Owner's reply: Thanks for the review Kim! Since your visit we have rehabbed kitchen, Great room, added new furniture in every room and wood floors

“Nice place for a beach vacation”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2015

we enjoyed a nice vacation here! The pool is great and not a long walk to beach. Also a quick bike ride or walk to goombays or awful Arthur's. Place was nice with plenty of amenities one would need. They called us bc we could check in early which was appreciated. I give it 4 1/2 stars. Knocked off 1/2 star due to the following: A pair of granny panties were left in our dresser. Not what you want to find. -our second night there we prepared a nice dinner and had $50 worth of steaks. My husband lit the grill and then put the steaks on. Less than 5 min later he opened the cover only to have his arm hair singed off by huge flames. Our steaks were all charred and ruined. We had to use our drinks to put out the huge flames. The huge deck could have easily caught fire or someone seriously burned. It did not appear to have been cleaned for some time so once the grease/juice hit it went up in flames. They DID come and clean it the next day but it was annoying to have our meal ruined. -if you use the vaccum beware! It smells like musty wet dog stench x 100. It literally cleared everyone out of the room when we used it for less than a minute and it took awhile for the stank to go away. All in all a wonderful place we would come back.

Owner's reply: Thanks for review but we did not provide the grill or the vaccum. Previous guest might have left them and our cleaners thought it was ours. I will call them and have the items removed. Thanks for the heads up. Our grill is pool side in the back and has no cover -- its a in ground park grill.

“Great Rental!!”

Reviewed 28 Jun 2015

This house was perfect for our vacation! It had everything we were looking for in a rental home. The beds were very comfy to sleep in and the rooms were decent sizes. The views were nice. Very peaceful sitting on the decks at night. Very accommodating with pets. Pool and hot tub were very nice and relaxing. The wildlife was pretty cool too. We saw Deer, Lizards, Osprey, and Turtles. It was a nice walk to the beach. I would recommend this house to anyone.

Owner's reply: So glad you all enjoyed it! Thanks for the great review Kim :)

“Perfect Home”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2014

This house was an amazing home away from home. It was very clean and cozy. It had everything we needed and felt perfectly at home while on vacation. The downstairs room with the pool table, air hockey table and outdoor hot tub area were awesome amenities. We were able to bring both of our dogs and that made the vacation so much easier to enjoy because we didn't have to worry about who was caring for them. The beach is a short walk away and the house is conveniently located nearby many reastaurants and fun attractions. It was a very relaxing vacation and the house is great. I would recommend it to everybody. We originally wanted to stay in Duck and I'm so glad we found this location because we weren't far from Duck at all but most of the places we were recommended to visit were much closer to the house than Duck would have been. The Wright Brothers attraction was visible from the house and we really enjoyed visiting it. There were great views from the top of Kill Devil Hill. Overall a fantastic vacation with a fantastic home for our family. We will definitely be back!

“Incredible value”

Reviewed 10 Sep 2013

We wanted something reasonably close to the beach, with enough space for our family of 10, a private pool, but that wouldn't break the bank. Adra's was perfect! 5 out of 5 for communication, too! Any and all issues, even minor ones, were resolved immediately. We were looking for some privacy and we lived the fact that the pool is surrounded by trees and foliage. Our family's only complaint is that the mattresses are extremely uncomfortable (as in, you might require a chiropractor after your vacation!).

Owner's reply: Thanks for the feedback Laila. Sorry about the mattresses, there are a few on the list to be replaced next spring.

“Beach House”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2013

This house had amazing views!!! It was a very quick and easy walk to the beach. The home is a little dated but overall nice and has plenty of space. The pool is huge!!! We had a great time!!!

Owner's reply: Glad you enjoyer your stay!

“Famile vacation”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

House was fantastic, great views, short walk to the beach. Beautiful pool, very nice area. Private but close to everything you would need. Would recommend to anyone, plus it is dog friendly, which also the beach is. The beach is private enough the dogs could go anytime. Plenty enough room for all to stay.

Owner's reply: Thanks for the endorsement Denise!

“Crazy Fun”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2013

Lots of amenities. Bicycles provided, volleyball, pingpong table, pool, and hot tub to name a few. These kept us very busy. My favorite room was the screened in porch. It was a great place to eat, play games, and relax. The cons... We were unable to cook out due to a broken grill, and it's proximity to route 12 was a bit nerve racking with the children and dogs running around. We made it through with no incident though, and did enjoy our stay very much.

Owner's reply: HI Geoff - Didn't mean to approve this and can't figure out how unapprove - I am not sure you were at our house - lol. We do have a screened in porch, pool and hot tub, but no volleyball or ping pong, and we aren't right on 12...and don't think our grill was broken...so, you may want to see if you have the correct house.

“Great Views”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2010

We had a great time and enjoyed the location of home, on a hill with views of the sound and ocean. And beautiful sunsets. We also enjoyed having access to the pool on days when the surf was rough and jacuzzi on cool nights. Thanks for sharing your home!

Review 1-10 of 14
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review