Great Views - Amazing Sunsets!

Adras Ducklings
Adras DucklingsSunset view from our DeckYour Own Private Pool and Hot TubQueen masterPrivate Beach-Right at the bottom of our street!Queen MasterKitchen areaBunk roomLiving area with great viewsPoolSitting area on main floorAdra's DucklingsBunk roomTwo twin room3rd bathMaster bath
(13)
Excellent
13 Reviews

From $445 / night

105 Wood Duck Dr, Duck, NC 27949
Great Views - Amazing Sunsets!
Home
5 bedrooms
11 guests
7 night min

Overview Description

Overview

Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps: 11
Type: Home
Per week: $3,115
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes
Description of the Duck vacation home rental
Spacious open upper floor with new kitchen, wood floors, fire place, sky lights, leather couches, 4 flat screen TVs, 2 huge wrap around decks with panoramic views of both the sound and the ocean. Private pool and hot tub inside fenced treed lot. Fenced private kennel under home. Sound and ocean beach less than 100 yard walk down the dune. We invite you to enjoy our Outer Banks vacation home as much as we do. Relax, play, eat, drink and be merry.
Area Information
The village of Duck is very pretty and relaxing. Duck offers beautiful beaches, a bike & walking path and wonderful boutique shops and restaurants. Visitors often jog or bike into the village for a morning paper, afternoon shopping or an evening meal. Enjoy your vacation from the Atlantic Ocean to the Currituck Sound, finding the ideal vacation home for your family is a breeze. Homes range from ultra-luxurious mansions to quaint, comfortable cottages. They are situated on the oceanfront, soundfront and everywhere in between. This lovely diversity is just one aspect of this area's character that makes it special to both residents and visitors alike.

About the owner

Owner Profile

John Jasper

John Jasper

John Jasper

  • School:

    Antioch
  • Work:

    none
  • About:

    Semi retired lawyer and published novelist. My daughter in the pic is VCU art major, dog trainer and restauranter in Richmond. We have owned and rented this house for 16 years in summers while I live here in off- season. This winter we rehabbed with new wood floors, new kitchen and new furniture in...
  • View full profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Jan 01 2017 Nov 02 2018 - - $3,115 - 1 Week
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 9 a.m.
Deposits: $300 - Deposit is returned in Full upon check out, as long as there are no damages
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order, Personal Check
Other Fees: $150 cleaning

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 3 Queen Beds
  • 5 Twin Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Porch
  • Balcony
  • Heating
  • Parking Included
  • Private Pool
  • Deck
  • High Speed Internet
  • Patio
  • Screened Porch
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • Pet Friendly
  • View (Water)
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • CD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Activities

  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Jet Skiing
    (<1 mile)
  • Live Entertainment
    (1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (5 miles)
  • Beach
    (<1 mile)
  • Kayaking
    (<1 mile)
  • Park
    (1 mile)
  • Horseback Riding
    (7 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)
  • Ocean
    (<1 mile)
  • Playground
    (1 mile)
  • Miniature Golf
    (8 miles)
  • Boating
    (<1 mile)
  • Parasailing
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (1 mile)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (10 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (<1 mile)
  • Sailing
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (1 mile)
  • Golf
    (25 miles)
  • Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Windsurfing
    (<1 mile)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (2 miles)

Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Free WiFi
See all

Reviews (13)

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Duck, North Carolina

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Excellent
13 reviews
Marie Gossett Compston

Great house!

Marie Gossett Compston

St. Clairsville, OH USA

Great house!

August 11, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this location. The unique house design provided 3 couples with Master bedrooms and, because they are set apart, privacy. The pool/hot tub were perfect! The greatest asset was being able to bring our little dog, who is part of our family! Thank you so much!

Kim Rahimi

Adra's Ducklings

Kim Rahimi

Maryland

Adra's Ducklings

August 23, 2015

This house isn't fancy and could use some updating however; it suited us perfectly. This home is completely fenced and allowed the dogs to roam without me having to worry that they'd wonder off the property. The decks provide a perfect view of the sound and the pool provided daily entertainment.

John Jasper

Owner's reply:

Thanks for the review Kim!
Since your visit we have rehabbed kitchen, Great room, added new furniture in every room and wood floors

Lauren Barrett

Nice place for a beach vacation

Lauren Barrett

manassas VA USA

Nice place for a beach vacation

July 31, 2015

we enjoyed a nice vacation here! The pool is great and not a long walk to beach. Also a quick bike ride or walk to goombays or awful Arthur's. Place was nice with plenty of amenities one would need. They called us bc we could check in early which was appreciated. I give it 4 1/2 stars. Knocked off 1/2 star due to the following: A pair of granny panties were left in our dresser. Not what you want to find. -our second night there we prepared a nice dinner and had $50 worth of steaks. My husband lit the grill and then put the steaks on. Less than 5 min later he opened the cover only to have his arm hair singed off by huge flames. Our steaks were all charred and ruined. We had to use our drinks to put out the huge flames. The huge deck could have easily caught fire or someone seriously burned. It did not appear to have been cleaned for some time so once the grease/juice hit it went up in flames. They DID come and clean it the next day but it was annoying to have our meal ruined. -if you use the vaccum beware! It smells like musty wet dog stench x 100. It literally cleared everyone out of the room when we used it for less than a minute and it took awhile for the stank to go away. All in all a wonderful place we would come back.

John Jasper

Owner's reply:

Thanks for review but we did not provide the grill or the vaccum. Previous guest might have left them and our cleaners thought it was ours. I will call them and have the items removed. Thanks for the heads up. Our grill is pool side in the back and has no cover -- its a in ground park grill.

Kim Ann

Great Rental!!

Kim Ann

Parkesburg, PA USA

Great Rental!!

June 28, 2015

This house was perfect for our vacation! It had everything we were looking for in a rental home. The beds were very comfy to sleep in and the rooms were decent sizes. The views were nice. Very peaceful sitting on the decks at night. Very accommodating with pets. Pool and hot tub were very nice and relaxing. The wildlife was pretty cool too. We saw Deer, Lizards, Osprey, and Turtles. It was a nice walk to the beach. I would recommend this house to anyone.

John Jasper

Owner's reply:

So glad you all enjoyed it! Thanks for the great review Kim :)

Sandra Aubrey

Perfect Home

Sandra Aubrey

Palisades Park, NJ USA

Perfect Home

August 21, 2014

This house was an amazing home away from home. It was very clean and cozy. It had everything we needed and felt perfectly at home while on vacation. The downstairs room with the pool table, air hockey table and outdoor hot tub area were awesome amenities. We were able to bring both of our dogs and that made the vacation so much easier to enjoy because we didn't have to worry about who was caring for them. The beach is a short walk away and the house is conveniently located nearby many reastaurants and fun attractions. It was a very relaxing vacation and the house is great. I would recommend it to everybody. We originally wanted to stay in Duck and I'm so glad we found this location because we weren't far from Duck at all but most of the places we were recommended to visit were much closer to the house than Duck would have been. The Wright Brothers attraction was visible from the house and we really enjoyed visiting it. There were great views from the top of Kill Devil Hill. Overall a fantastic vacation with a fantastic home for our family. We will definitely be back!

Laila Elhaddad

Incredible value

Laila Elhaddad

Columbia, md

Incredible value

September 10, 2013

We wanted something reasonably close to the beach, with enough space for our family of 10, a private pool, but that wouldn't break the bank. Adra's was perfect! 5 out of 5 for communication, too! Any and all issues, even minor ones, were resolved immediately. We were looking for some privacy and we lived the fact that the pool is surrounded by trees and foliage. Our family's only complaint is that the mattresses are extremely uncomfortable (as in, you might require a chiropractor after your vacation!).

John Jasper

Owner's reply:

Thanks for the feedback Laila. Sorry about the mattresses, there are a few on the list to be replaced next spring.

Katie Creese

Beach House

Katie Creese

Pittsburgh, Pa

Beach House

July 21, 2013

This house had amazing views!!! It was a very quick and easy walk to the beach. The home is a little dated but overall nice and has plenty of space. The pool is huge!!! We had a great time!!!

John Jasper

Owner's reply:

Glad you enjoyer your stay!

Denise Campbell

Famile vacation

Denise Campbell

Ambridge, Pa. USA

Famile vacation

July 18, 2013

House was fantastic, great views, short walk to the beach. Beautiful pool, very nice area. Private but close to everything you would need. Would recommend to anyone, plus it is dog friendly, which also the beach is. The beach is private enough the dogs could go anytime. Plenty enough room for all to stay.

John Jasper

Owner's reply:

Thanks for the endorsement Denise!

Geoff Crawford

Crazy Fun

Geoff Crawford

Pittsburgh, Pa USA

Crazy Fun

June 27, 2013

Lots of amenities. Bicycles provided, volleyball, pingpong table, pool, and hot tub to name a few. These kept us very busy. My favorite room was the screened in porch. It was a great place to eat, play games, and relax. The cons... We were unable to cook out due to a broken grill, and it's proximity to route 12 was a bit nerve racking with the children and dogs running around. We made it through with no incident though, and did enjoy our stay very much.

John Jasper

Owner's reply:

HI Geoff - Didn't mean to approve this and can't figure out how unapprove - I am not sure you were at our house - lol. We do have a screened in porch, pool and hot tub, but no volleyball or ping pong, and we aren't right on 12...and don't think our grill was broken...so, you may want to see if you have the correct house.

Lisa Gantt

Beach Week!

Lisa Gantt

Farmville, VA

Beach Week!

June 7, 2013

Lots of room, view was nice, decks are awesome

John Jasper

Owner's reply:

Glad you enjoyed it :)
Thanks, Danielle

Klerlein

Great Views

Klerlein

Washington, DC

Great Views

September 9, 2010

We had a great time and enjoyed the location of home, on a hill with views of the sound and ocean. And beautiful sunsets. We also enjoyed having access to the pool on days when the surf was rough and jacuzzi on cool nights. Thanks for sharing your home!

The Miller Family

Our Family Vacation

The Miller Family

Westminster, MD

Our Family Vacation

September 7, 2010

Pets welcome was one of the selling points to this place for our family because our dogs are a big part of the family. The place was very dog friendly, they enjoyed themselves as much as we did. There was only the 5 of us and there was tons of room! The pool and hot tub were wonderful! Not to mention the beach was just a short walk away, the sunsets were beautiful from the 3rd floor deck..we had a wonderful time.

fred whitney

nice place

fred whitney

irwin PA

nice place

August 10, 2010

couldn't have had a better time see you next year

See all
Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Do you have WiFi?
A: Yes, we now offer WiFi at the house.
Q: How far are you from the beach?
A: We are about 100 yards from the ocean beach and 50 yards from Sound beach. We are oceanside, you do not have to cross the street. You just walk to the bottom of our dune and out the catwalk access between two of the oceanfront homes.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 0 This year: 2,210 Since listed: 37,826
Last updated: November 8, 2016

Contact Owner

From
$445 / night
Getting your price...

Tips

Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Duck?
  • What about this home interests you?
Tips
Loading

Owner Profile

John Jasper

John Jasper

8043001415

More about the owner
  • School:

    Antioch
  • Work:

    none
  • About:

    Semi retired lawyer and published novelist. My daughter in the pic is VCU art major, dog trainer and restauranter in Richmond. We have owned and rented this house for 16 years in summers while I live here in off- season. This winter we rehabbed with new wood floors, new kitchen and new furniture in...
  • View full profile