April/May Only $995/$1295 per week!

C/D Gazebo
C/D GazeboCaribbean DreamsC/D bedroomC/D
“ Very Good ”
33 Reviews
6905 Ocean Dr, Emerald Isle, NC 28594

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps 8
Per night $150 - $300
Per week $795 - $2,695
Type: Home
Description of the Emerald Isle vacation home rental
Grab an April week on the Ocean, only $995 INCLUDING tax/clean! May $1295, Early June $1595, Summer $2695! Linens extra if needed.


Caribbean Dreams is a great house: 3 bedrooms, 3 bath, sleeps 8, B1: K, B2: Q, T, B3: Q, T, . Tv's, outside showers, books and games, PS2. People always love the house - nice colors, new mattresses, very comfortable, and the Gazebo is a great addition. Also some new windows, and some flat-screen Tv's. 1/2 duplex with separation by privacy fence, and it's own gazebo and outside showers. Shared walkway to beach.

TV's/cable in bedrooms and living room, PS2 with games, 2 dvd players, 1 vcr, 1 stereo with cd changer, books and board games, laundry, gas grill, huge deck, outside showers - Awesome view, right on the beach! watch the Dolphins go by from your deck! N.C. Pine Knoll Shores Aquarium 15 miles away, Beaufort/Blackbeard's ship/Maritime museum 1/2 hr.! Great home!


All Oceanfront, with great views, steps from the beach! Great sand, some shelling, fishing, boogey boarding, swimming, or watch the kite surfers sometimes! Come Relax at Emerald Isle, you'll be hooked!

Well-trained dogs allowed with non-refundable $150 pet fee per week. Linens available for $175 per week, if you don't want to bring your own. Please bring your own beach towels!

*Cable is "turned-down" to basic, and internet is off for the winter, C/D has wifi access through neighbor.

Vhotw Inc.

Area Information
Emerald Isle is a very family-oriented beach, mostly private homes, no college crowds, not jammed packed, even in summer! New NC aquarium is 10 mi., Beaufort/Blackbeard 1/2 hr., state parks, fishing, restaurants, movies, small water park, go carts, mini-golf all here nearby without a "myrtle beach" atmosphere- very quietly done. Sit on your deck and watch dolphins and pelicans go by usually daily. Great sand and waves, good shelling. Island runs East to West, so some parts of the year you can watch the sun rise and set on the beach- very cool!

Rates

Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Aug 24 2016 Sep 28 2016 $275 $275 $1,595 $3,000 -
Jan 05 2017 Mar 02 2017 $150 $150 $795 $2,000 -
Mar 03 2017 Mar 31 2017 $175 $200 $895 $2,500 2 Nights
Mar 31 2017 May 02 2017 $200 $250 $995 $3,500 3 Nights
May 02 2017 Jun 06 2017 $250 $300 $1,295 $4,500 3 Nights
Jun 06 2017 Jun 20 2017 - - $2,195 - 1 Week
Jun 20 2017 Aug 29 2017 - - $2,695 - 1 Week
View all periods
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 12%
Deposits: $350 security deposit required
Payment Options: Mastercard, PayPal, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: Cleaning fee ($125) each rental, linens available for $175 per rental, or you can bring your own.

Reviews

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Robert Price

Robert Price

Rolesville NC

No response from owner

May 20, 2015

I submitted an inquiry about this property and did not receive a reply. However, I did manage to get a lot of unwanted VacationHomeRenatals emails.

Jenni Pitchford

Jenni Pitchford

north carolina

Only good thing was the view

April 28, 2015

The only good thing about this rental was the view. not one door was able to be locked. House was advertised as having 4 bedrooms but downstairs reeked of mold and we were afraid to let children sleep there. Dishes were dirty, carpet was in horrible condition and we were afraid to sit on couch. Nasty!

Janet Johnson Smith

Janet Johnson Smith

Harpers Ferry, WV

Wedding/Thanksgiving vacation

December 6, 2014

We were invited to a family wedding and were looking for a place that would allow us to bring our dogs and this place was perfect. Once there, we found it was just as advertised. The location was great and the view was awesome. The layout was very comfortable. We immediately thought this would be perfect to bring my in-laws this summer who need a 1 floor layout. We will definitely consider a summer return.

Terry Ryals

Terry Ryals

dudley

Our stay

October 16, 2014

It was a great place for our amount of guests, loved the short walk to the beach, Close to the shopping centers. My only suggestion is to child proof the railing on the second floor as it was spaced too far apart. Loved my stay and the house.

Elena Laryukhina

Elena Laryukhina

MD USA

great location but needs a lot of TLC

August 19, 2014

The house is very close to the beach, nicely located. Beach bikes and other equipment were a plus. The house requires some maintenance and better kitchen dishes. There are actually 2 bathrooms with showers, not 3 as stated in the ad. So, missing one shower was disappointing. Overall, not bad.

Your Carolina ColorGirl

Your Carolina ColorGirl

Near Raleigh, NC

A Designer's View - Review

August 18, 2014

As a designer, I take in every aspect of a home's look & feel where ever I go, so it's easy for me to give a renter's review (plus offer a designer's honest opinion) as follows: Beautiful yard in a pet friendly neighborhood, FAB oceanfront views, easy beach access & covered gazebo are some of the main reasons my family & I had a wonderful experience at this vacation rental. Books, games & beach toys (no beach chairs) were available for use & appliances worked fine. A past review mentioned that the grill was not working properly, however, we had no problems with it. Though cosmetically the structure & stair carpeting had some visible signs of wear, age or beachfront weathering (and a few items needed just a quick adjustment with hammer or pliers), this property's feel of a "home away from home" did not need any improvement. The pet friendly home, neighborhood & neighbors (along with bright beachy interior paint colors) were very welcoming. We miss being there already & hope to go back next summer ourselves!

Polly Evans

Polly Evans

Greensboro,N.C.

wonderful

July 15, 2014

Enjoyed the view and sitting on the deck each morning. Plenty of room. Only bad thing gas grill didn't work properly. So had to cook inside. Very homey. Well equipped kitchen.

Susan Rogers

Susan Rogers

West Chester, Ohio USA

Jewel of the Isle

June 23, 2014

We had to clean out the pool, there were dirty sheets/towels on the floor of the master bedroom. Even with those couple of issues starting out, we loved the house and location. The pool was very private and the layout of the house gave all of us privacy. We loved the huge shared area on the top floor with plenty of room for all 12 of us to eat together and/or watch a movie together. We loved it !!

Giovana Velazquez

Giovana Velazquez

Jacksonville, NC

Awful-Unresponsive

June 9, 2014

Front: A raggedy floor mat which I replaced with a new one (beach sandal themed) Entrance: Stair carpet is very dirty. There is also an awful smell, a combination of mildew and what smelled to me like moth balls. Kitchen: Same awful smell emanating from cabinets. An awful smell also coming from the drain and in the refrigerator (I bought 2 boxes of deodorizing baking soda but only helped some). Very old kitchen tools. I opted to bring all of my own stuff. Expired food items in cabinets as well. Overall the kitchen was descent. There is a lot of space. Dining area: Probably the best area. Nice big table and pretty chandelier Living room: Disgusting. Stains and the beige carpet is almost gray from dirt. The couch also has stains and the sliding door handle has been taped up and it takes a lot of strength to open it and close it. Balcony Outside: Worn out, rusty metal table with dirty chairs (wiped but black stains won't come off). There are also 4 new chairs. Upstairs: Old furniture but doable. Cheap shower curtains which I replaced with better quality ones. Bathrooms are ok but the toilet handle downstairs kept getting stuck. Upstair bedroom has a queen size bed but they used a twin size frame so if you lay on the left side the mattress concave. Bottom floor: Worst smell, I wouldn't ask any person I care for to stay down there. It smells horrible and the room looks like a storage unit with rusty old fans sitting on top of a dresser. Grilling area: A grill which is nasty from never being cleaned and it is rusty as well. Worst experience ever.I was completely embarrassed an spent half of my day cleaning and bringing stuff from home.

Matt Anderson

Matt Anderson

Havelock, NC

Beautiful views

March 31, 2014

We had a great time and truly enjoyed the oceanfront. I would recommend to anyone .

Natalie Pompeo

Natalie Pompeo

Florida

Home away from Home!!

March 11, 2014

The perfect house to feel right at home in. Besides for the weather, we could not have asked for a more perfect vacation home.

Lisa Harrison

Lisa Harrison

Virginia

No follow through

August 31, 2013

Horrible - you are prompt with a plea for a review but no one ever responded to my inquiry so we went elsewhere. Your lost revenue.

Angieand Tony Greaver

Angieand Tony Greaver

Stafford, Va

Large family-with pets

August 13, 2013

House was beautiful, plenty of room for our 7! A full bath in each queen bedroom was a plus, brand new grill also. Had some problems with small ants and a dryer issue, let Bill know upon our departure, and he was right on top of fixing the issue. Awesome beachfront, a little drive from "town" (about 6 miles), but close to aquarium. Would stay again

Kurt Fink

Kurt Fink

Altoona, Pa

Loggerhead review

August 3, 2013

Great place. Clean and spacious. Conveniently located close to town but far enough east that the beaches were not overcrowded. We would definitely recommend this rental. Check in and out was quick and painless.

Don Phillips

Don Phillips

Durham, NC

excellent

May 29, 2013

I have stayed at many home at Emerald Isle on beachfront and I rate this one as one of the best. The owner is particularly attentive to renters requests and was extremely accommodating.

Connie Culhane

Connie Culhane

Grand Rapids, MI

Great Location - House condition disappointing

April 19, 2013

Great oceanfront and direct access to beach but the condition of the home was a disappointment. The house was not clean (even though we paid a cleaning fee $125 - which was not refunded). Ex. toothpaste spit in the bathroom sink; kitchen sink and counters had grease and handprints all over them; there was so much dog hair, dust, and sand on the floors it took 3 swifters to clean it; dust caked on the ceiling fans; house smelled like lice/flea killer; barbecue grill was unusable. We purchased cleaning supplies and spent the first 2 hours cleaning the house before we could even begin our vacation (Not my ideal vacation). The most disappointing part was no response from the owner. I texted pictures and emailed 2x during the week and 2x the week after our stay and received nothing. We did get our deposit back, but the owner has to this day not corresponded with us. Once we cleaned the house we had an enjoyable stay but considering the cost vs customer service and cleanliness, next time we'll look elsewhere.

Margaret Kendall

Margaret Kendall

north carolina

dont expect to see your "refundable" deposit

November 1, 2012

Tow months after staying here and several emails to the owner later we have still not seen our deposit nor has there been a single response to our emails.

Patricia Buskirk Ritter

Patricia Buskirk Ritter

Los Angeles, Ca

Caribbean dreams

September 5, 2012

although the house definitely needs work (e.g. New window coverings, Mold and cracking paint, non-working barbecue), we loved the location, spaciousness, beds, patio, etc. in other words, we had a wonderful time!

Gena Bancroft

Gena Bancroft

Raleigh

HEAVENLY

September 5, 2012

HAd an amazing time in Emerald Isle. Was beautiful and delightful loved the beach loved the time with family. Will go back as soon as I can! xoxoxo

Charlie Nichols

Charlie Nichols

Roanoke, Va

Beach house experence

August 27, 2012

We were a little disappointed when we arrived. The house had a musty smell until I turned on the dehumidifier for the 1st day. The cooking gear was worn out, the grill was a mess from not being cleaned from last use. That was a one hour ordeal to clean it. Location was great.

Shirley Barnum Brooks

Shirley Barnum Brooks

Annapolis, MD

Great location, house needs TLC

July 22, 2012

I would give this house 5 stars for location and layout - great for our group. A/C worked well, refrigerator worked well, lots of hot water. However, can only give 2 stars overall as all kitchen items. pots, pans, etc. had to be cleaned before they could be used as very, very dirty. Only 5 forks, 4 knives, 2 wine glasses - not nearly enough for a group of 10, but lots of plates and bowls. Missing many blinds and those that were there did not function, so there was a lack of privacy. Sheets were old and did not stay on mattresses. Many light bulbs missing through out house, door knobs not work, sliding glass door very difficult to use as had been "patched up", broken couch, poor Cable reception, Play Station not work. This could be a fabulous place if only it had a little TLC. We still had a great vacation because of the beautiful beach and perfect weather.

Jessica Thomas

Jessica Thomas

Benson, NC

Perfect Location-Beautiful View

June 5, 2012

Stayed here with family for 4 nights, accomodated our group of 10 nicely. Emerald Isle is a very clean beach, not crowded. Grocery store, pharmacy and shopping less than 3 miles away, the only fishing pier on the island is even closer...you can see it from the back porch. We watched dolphins swim by every morning and evening. Direct oceanfront location, doesn't get any better than that...no need to lug a cooler to the beach or worry about the location of the closest bathroom. Loved that there is an open deck and a covered gazebo so you can still enjoy the beach when you need a break from the sun. The inside is tastefully decorated, beds were comfortable, AC works well. Our only complaints had to do with cleanliness and advertised ammenities...could use some serious detail cleaning, dishes and cooking utensils were sparse, needed washing, and/or unusable because of damage/wear. Finally got the grill to work, had to buy pliers because the knobs were stripped and would not turn-also had to clean it before use. Fridge took about 2 days to get cold, but it did eventually. Some of the lights did not work and the PS2 had no controllers. Everything looked well worn as many beach rentals do...some of that could be prevented if rental groups took better care of things when they stay. Also, parking could be a problem if you have more than 3 cars. None of these things were a huge deal, it's just an expectation to get everything you pay for. Rates are competative for such a great oceanfront location...Overall, we had a good experience and would stay again.

Anzhelika Zv

Anzhelika Zv

NY

Location! Location! Location!

August 25, 2011

Great accommodations as promised. Neat and comfortable. Perfect for a family get-away. Excellent area with things to do nearby, but not too touristy and overcrowded. Very happy, great time, we'll be back!

Shelley Lewie Burnette

Shelley Lewie Burnette

Cary, NC

Emerald Isle Beach Trip

June 24, 2011

Having direct access to the beach everyday was wonderful. The unit had plenty of room for all our family. Great floor plan if you have lots of friends and family staying together. I would recommend bringing your own linens.

Hilda Bryan Holdsclaw

Hilda Bryan Holdsclaw

Raleigh, NC

Ideal location and floor plan

April 27, 2011

Great ocean front house with direct access to the beach. Large family room. Ample space to spread out for some quiet time and/or for early birds and night owls. Would definitely go back again.

Roland Beauchaine

Roland Beauchaine

Raleigh nc

carib dreams

April 21, 2011

The location is great but the place needs work. The blinds do not work, the sliding doors and screens need repair. The linens where all in bags and some had not been dried and stunk. I would not rent again.

Paul Dennis

Paul Dennis

Raleigh, NC USA

Dozens of Dolphins

March 14, 2011

The overall experience was very relaxing and pleasant. We got to see dolphins swimming by from our windows at least once a day, sometimes more. This time of year was pretty chilly, even on sunny days because of the bitter winds. The queen beds were very comfortable, although I heard that the bunks were not quite as nice to sleep on. One thing that bothered me was that the showers ran out of hot water pretty quickly, probably just because so many people had to use them at the same time. We all really enjoyed laying out on the decks to protect us from the wind. Bugs were not really an issue for us since the temperature has not warmed up too much yet, so we could leave windows open without worrying. The overall stay was really great, very nice for a short vacation. I recommend it for larger parties!

Christine Kelly

Christine Kelly

Springfield VA USA

Not quite up to expectations

September 21, 2010

The trip started out on a questionable note. We went to the property management company that was listed in all our paperwork to find out they didn't manage the property any longer. We called the owner who said he had sent an e-mail the night before with the current information. The layout of the house was good. The information concerning the number and types of beds was slightly off. One King, One Queen, One Full and 4 twins including a bunk. For a house that sleeps 10 it only had utensils for 7 for dinners and breakfast. It was not very clean, the main bathroom had a faint smell of urine and the whole place smelled like mothballs for the first day or so. The air condition broke on Wednesday night, which we reported Thursday morning. It did not get repaired until after 6:00 pm on Friday. This made the last two days very challenging. The view and the deck were wonderful and we really enjoyed the beach itself. While we will return to Emerald Isle, we will not return to this particular rental.

WILL DAVIS

WILL DAVIS

FESTUS,MO

UNHAPPY

September 9, 2010

The House Was A Mess. Had To Clean It Before We Could Enjoy Our Vacation.couldn't Use The Room In The Basement Because Of The Smell And The Mold.

Gloria

Gloria

Richmond, VA USA

Great Location - but ....

August 26, 2010

The Dapper E/W were wonderful locations for our Mom's 85th Birthday and we had a WONDERFUL time. However, I would not select these rentals again without two major changes. The houses were very dirty - not new dirt - they both need a MAJOR cleaning (yes, we always take cleaning material with us and wash down everything but this was worst than most we've been in), the air conditioner broke in one house while we were there and was not repaired (a water hose on the system) for a couple of days - it was replaced the day we left (we left a day early). The owner was very nice to work with but the houses were really dirty and one was very hot and with young children and two disabled seniors - we decided to leave before someone became very ill - the "crude" was already beginging to make it's rounds amoung the children - which was expected but the lack of air conditioning was the main factor that caused us to leave because although we rented both houses we had to double up in the one with air. However, our "girls week at the beach for Mom's 85th" was great dispite the conditions. Family makes it great.

Pienkowski-Phillips

Pienkowski-Phillips

Virginia

Beautiful Beach

August 10, 2010

The beach was beautiful and the weather perfect. The duplex was not the quality we are used to...Lots of broken odds and ends; poor quality pans; not enough utensil; dishwasher didn't clean well; linens did not fit the beds. Our biggest complaint was the dirt and cockroaches...Yuk. We like to camp and don't mind bugs...but not when we're paying top dollar!!! Tried to contact owner with our concerns, but never heard back. Would return to Emerald Isle, but certainly wouldn't rent this unit again.

Regina Keatts

Regina Keatts

Big Rock TN.

Vacation 2010 Emerald isle

July 9, 2010

This is an excellent location.Right on the beach.Gorgeous veiw.The house is set up very conveniently for kids also.There was no big crowds through our entire stay which was 6-26 to 7-3-2010. We will definitely go back to this house.Had alot of fun & ate alot of good food while there.Also the Aquarium is about 10 miles away and is incredible.Not very expensive either.Great vacation for a family.Love It!!!!!!!

Alex

Alex

Winston-Salem, NC USA

Great place to stay for off season

March 16, 2010

The Dapper Dolphin is a great place to stay if you are looking for a quiet place on the beach. The place was very clean, had comfortable beds, and a great view of the beach. If you are looking for a nice, chill place to stay then this place is right for you. While we were there we had about a mile long stretch of the beach to ourselves each day which made it extremely easy to relax and enjoy the beautiful sounds of the ocean. Thank you Mr. Bober. We will definitely keep you in mind this summer and next year.

Page Views This month: 40 This year: 2,807 Since listed: 61,206