Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
3
Bathrooms:
2
Sleeps:
7
Type:
Log cabin
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

Description from owner

Treat yourself to breathtaking Longs Peak views in this rustic luxury home! Located within walking distance from the Bear Lake Shuttle but also sitting on a full-acre lot filled with hundred year-old Pinon Pines, this High Drive neighborhood lodge is the perfect balance of prime location and peaceful solitude.

Comfortable and spacious, this home easily fits seven guests in its three bedrooms—two are equipped with queen beds and one is equipped with a trundle bunk bed featuring three twin mattresses.

Remodeled in 2012, this lavish mountain home has all the rustic charm and modern beauty you need for the ideal Rocky Mountain getaway: vaulted ceilings with exposed roof beams, gorgeous hardwood hickory floors, a wood-burning stove, a luxurious jacuzzi bathtub, a 55-inch LCD TV, a sleek and modern kitchen, two spacious decks (front and back), a grill for outdoor cooking, and not to mention the neighboring wildlife—deer, squirrels, rabbits, hummingbirds, even the majestic, giant elk often seen in Rocky Mountain National Park!

1. There is NO SMOKING inside or outside around the home.

2. Check-in is any time after 4PM

3. Check-out is 10AM

4. Pets are not allowed

5. Payment:

When reserving over 30 days prior to the first day of your reservation, 50% of the security deposit must be made during booking. The remaining 50% of the security deposit, cleaning fees, and payment must be made at 30 days prior to first day of reservation.

Booking less than 30 days prior to the first day of your reservation, the full security deposit, cleaning fees, and payment must be paid at the time of booking.

The damage deposit will be fully refunded within 30 days of rental, as long as no damage was done to the property.

6. Cancellation policy:

For a 90% refund, cancellation must be made 30 full days prior to the day of check-in.

For a 50% refund, cancellation must be made 14 full days prior to the day of check-in, unless we can re-rent those dates at that cost. If so, then just a $100 fee will be charged.

No refund if the guest cancels less than 14 days in advance, unless we can re-rent those dates at that cost. If so, then just a $100 fee will be charged.

If the guest arrives and decides to leave early, the nights not spent are not refunded.

Cleaning fees are always refunded if the guest did not check in.

Beds: 2 Queen Beds, 3 Twin Beds

TripAdvisor Property ID: 7201257

Owner profile

Bogdan K.
Years listed:
1

Languages spoken: English

Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linen provided
  • Mountain Views
  • Parking Included
  • Wi-Fi available

Appliances

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washing machine

Activities

  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (6)

Very Good – based on 6 reviews Very Good
6 reviews

“Beautiful home”

Reviewed 3 Oct 2016

We were so impressed with this beautiful, spacious home. Everything you would need is supplied and the location is fantastic. Comfortable beds and furniture. Great Wifi and cable. They even had a ping pong table in an outdoor room. Very close to town and RMNP and so quiet. Would definitely stay there again!

Owner's reply: Thank you

“Perfect location”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2016

My wife and I spent our honeymoon in Estes Park 22 years ago and wanted our 3 children to experience Estes Park and RMNP. The house is in a great location for either experience. Very clean, newly updated, very comfortable, all the amenities of home. I highly recommend this rental for anyone who prefers to be out of the busy city area. Great stay for our vacation.

Owner's reply: thank you

“Wonderful Stay!”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2016

We had a group of six of us that stayed in this beautiful house for a wedding weekend. It was perfect! It is a little bit outside of town, but not too far. We enjoyed being a bit away from the chaos of town. The home was quiet and peaceful. We all had comfortable beds to sleep in, and the common areas were very accommodating. We enjoyed coffee on the front deck every morning, and a glass of wine on the back deck each evening. The house was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this house!

Owner's reply: Caroline, thank you. I'm so glad you had good time here.

Review 1-6 of 6
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review