Beachfront charming house for all to enjoy

(4)
Excellent
4 Reviews

From $275 / night

521 East Arctic Avenue, Folly Beach, SC 29439
Beachfront charming house for all to enjoy
Home
4 bedrooms
8 guests
Varies min stay

Overview Description

Overview

Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5
Sleeps: 8
Type: Home
Per night: $275 - $400
Per week: $2,150 - $2,450
Pets allowed: No
Internet: No
Description of the Folly Beach vacation home rental
This beach house is the perfect vacation spot for families, especially with kids. The beach is very clean with lots of room to play and watch your children. Fully air conditioned and heated. The house is very family friendly with comfortable furniture and accommodations. This home has been owned by he same owners for over 40 years and their children and grandchildren come back every summer.

There are 4 good size bright beachy bedrooms, all equipped with radio/alarm clocks. 2 bedrooms with FULL beds and 2 bedrooms with sets of TWINS - 1 full Bathroom on the main living floor with a stand up shower and one full bathroom under the house with an attached outside (private) shower - As well as an exterior shower on the walkway coming back in from the beach.

TV/VCR/DVD (w/ cable)in the family room - Plenty of seating around the house both inside and on the deck - Small portable radio/CD player - This is a great spot for a family.

Fully equipped kitchen with microwave and coffee maker, full size oven and stove.

There is a charcoal BBQ

About the owner

Owner Profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Sep 17 2016 Apr 28 2017 $275 $350 $2,150 - 3 Nights
Apr 29 2017 Sep 12 2017 $325 $400 $2,450 - 1 Week
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Deposits: Property Damage Protection $550 refundable
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Mastercard, PayPal, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: Cleaning and Linens $135 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 1 Double Bed
  • 4 Twin Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Oceanfront
  • Porch
  • Beachfront
  • Heating
  • Parking Included
  • View (Ocean)
  • Cook
  • Linens Provided
  • Patio
  • Waterfront
  • Deck
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Oven
  • Telephone
  • Blender
  • DVD Player
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • CD Player
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • VCR
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Iron
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Microwave
  • Activities

  • Beach
    (onsite)
  • Playground
    (<1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (2 miles)
  • Water Skiing
    (2 miles)
  • Fishing
    (onsite)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (2 miles)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (3 miles)
  • Surfing
    (onsite)
  • Tennis
    (<1 mile)
  • Snorkeling
    (2 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (5 miles)
  • Jet Skiing
    (<1 mile)
  • Bicycling
    (2 miles)
  • Water Park
    (2 miles)
  • Aquarium
    (9 miles)
  • Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Golf
    (2 miles)


See all

Reviews (4)

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Folly Beach, South Carolina

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Excellent
4 reviews
Nicky Barber

Location location location

Nicky Barber

London UK

Location location location

August 20, 2015

This property is all about its location. Right on the beach and five short blocks into the centre of Folly Beach (or a lovely stroll along the beach). It has air con, fans and wifi. And we really liked all of that. However it is basic and clearly a family home. Some of the sockets didn't work so we couldn't get wifi to start with until we moved it. Our biggest bug bear was the owner's reliance on the previous occupants to wash up, which hadn't been done properly in our case so we had to wash everything before we used it. I would recommend the owners provide a big bottle of washing up fluid if they want visitors to wash up well.

Jennifer Fuller

family vacation

Jennifer Fuller

Indiana

family vacation

August 10, 2015

Our first family vacation to the ocean and the beach was amazing! The house suited our family. V lose to the pier and shops in town. We thoroughly enjoyed our time with our children.

Erin Howe

Great place to stay!

Erin Howe

PA

Great place to stay!

June 26, 2015

We had a wonderful week at Munster's Folly! It is as described in previous reviews so we knew what to expect. The location did not disappoint. A beautiful beach at our back door made it the perfect location for a family. We brought a fold out canopy to provide additional shade on the back deck which fit perfectly and was definitely helpful for us to endure the heat of the summer but still enjoy the amazing view. We would definitely stay here again if we have the chance!

Alexandra Kendall

Owner's reply:

Thanks Erin! We would love to have you again!

Jeff-Lori Nash

Relaxing with everything we needed

Jeff-Lori Nash

Charlotte, NC

Relaxing with everything we needed

March 20, 2015

We had a wonderful time at our stay in Folly Beach. Owners were great to work with. Cottage was traditional, clean, and had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. Community is quaint and we can't wait to book our next trip.

See all
Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

More Information

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 5 This year: 3,837 Since listed: 7,073
Last updated: October 27, 2016

Contact Owner

From
$275 / night
Getting your price...

Tips

Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Folly Beach?
  • What about this home interests you?
Tips
Loading

Owner Profile

Alexandra Kendall

Alexandra Kendall

3106506984