Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
4
Bathrooms:
2
Sleeps:
8
Type:
House
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

Description from owner

This beach house is the perfect vacation spot for families, especially with kids. The beach is very clean with lots of room to play and watch your children. Fully air conditioned and heated. The house is very family friendly with comfortable furniture and accommodations. This home has been owned by he same owners for over 40 years and their children and grandchildren come back every summer.

There are 4 good size bright beachy bedrooms, all equipped with radio/alarm clocks. 2 bedrooms with FULL beds and 2 bedrooms with sets of TWINS - 1 full Bathroom on the main living floor with a stand up shower and one full bathroom under the house with an attached outside (private) shower - As well as an exterior shower on the walkway coming back in from the beach.

TV/VCR/DVD (w/ cable)in the family room - Plenty of seating around the house both inside and on the deck - Small portable radio/CD player - This is a great spot for a family.

Fully equipped kitchen with microwave and coffee maker, full size oven and stove.

There is a charcoal BBQ

Beds: 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 4 Twin Beds

Owner profile

Alexandra K

Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Linen provided
  • Parking Included
  • Sea view

Appliances

  • Clothes dryer
  • DVD player
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Video player
  • Washing machine

Activities

  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (4)

Very Good – based on 4 reviews Very Good
4 reviews

“Location location location”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2015

This property is all about its location. Right on the beach and five short blocks into the centre of Folly Beach (or a lovely stroll along the beach). It has air con, fans and wifi. And we really liked all of that. However it is basic and clearly a family home. Some of the sockets didn't work so we couldn't get wifi to start with until we moved it. Our biggest bug bear was the owner's reliance on the previous occupants to wash up, which hadn't been done properly in our case so we had to wash everything before we used it. I would recommend the owners provide a big bottle of washing up fluid if they want visitors to wash up well.

“family vacation”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2015

Our first family vacation to the ocean and the beach was amazing! The house suited our family. V lose to the pier and shops in town. We thoroughly enjoyed our time with our children.

“Great place to stay!”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2015

We had a wonderful week at Munster's Folly! It is as described in previous reviews so we knew what to expect. The location did not disappoint. A beautiful beach at our back door made it the perfect location for a family. We brought a fold out canopy to provide additional shade on the back deck which fit perfectly and was definitely helpful for us to endure the heat of the summer but still enjoy the amazing view. We would definitely stay here again if we have the chance!

Owner's reply: Thanks Erin! We would love to have you again!

“Relaxing with everything we needed”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2015

We had a wonderful time at our stay in Folly Beach. Owners were great to work with. Cottage was traditional, clean, and had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. Community is quaint and we can't wait to book our next trip.

Review 1-4 of 4
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review