Very Good

10 reviews

1 / 14 Heated fresh water pool with sundek area



Pets allowed:
Wi-Fi available:

Description from owner

Private Condominium Apartment in Ocean Manor Resort Hotel which is directly located on world famous Fort Lauderdale Beach, The Galt Ocean Mile. Resort has restaurant, inside bar, coffee shop, full service beauty salon with massages available by appointment. Ocean location offers a fresh water heated swimming pool and oceanside fabulous real TIKI Bar. Private beach with lounge chairs, umbrella's and watersports available to all the guests. Cabana's are also available. The Patio boasts a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and beverages.The newly opened beautiful"TOKyO Blue" restaurant and bar is open till 2AM.

Ocean Manor is a Condo Resort Hotel, which each unit is independently owned. All properties may differ in size and layout; City view, Ocean view, ocean-front view and more, varies from apartment to apartment. This apartment is privately owned and is not affiliated with Ocean Manor Front Desk. As such there is no maid service or room service but it is professionally cleaned after each rental.

Valet parking only available.

Apartment has full kitchen,living room with pullout sofabed and dining room area, bedroom with king size bed, full bathroom and balcony. Located at 6th floor looking over the city.

Beds: 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed

TripAdvisor Property ID: 4820810

About the area

Ocean Manor Resort & Private Condominiums is located on Galt Ocean Mile, one of the most exclusive area's of Fort Lauderdale Beach. There are several restaurants located nearby and a supermarket in walking distance. Medical offices and Banks 5 minutes walking.

Owner profile

Rebeca L.
Years listed:

Languages spoken: English



  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linen provided
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

“Ocean Manor”

Reviewed 6 Apr 2016

This place was perfect for us! Beautiful apartment, full kitchen, kind people, tiki bar, warm pool, gorgeous ocean! What more could anyone ask for. The apartment was a great deal and the owner was so gracious and kind to us! We will definitely be back for more fun soon!

“City view condo”

Reviewed 22 Mar 2016

Enjoyed our stay. This was our second year. Rebeca is great. We had everything we needed. Close to everything!

“will return next year!”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2015

The beach location was perfect! We rented from private owner on the 6th floor, 1 bedroom, full kitchen and completely stocked with paper products (towels, plates, toilet paper) also cleaning supplies and dish soap! We sat at the pool, plenty of chairs, the tiki bar was wonderful with lots of menu choices and we even rented chairs $5 each and beach umbrella $10 and sat out on the glorious beach. Valet parking is available or park your own vehicle for $8 per day (unlike other hotels/condos which cost up to $20 per day). Room was clean, neat, orderly, 2 tvs, radio, comfy bed and 2 couches, dining table, even a patio with 2 chairs! The road is much more quiet, easy to cross the street, lots of walkers, runners and bike riders. less than a block to dunkin donuts, star bucks, shopping, small eateries. Theres a walgreens close by too.

“nice apartment”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2014

The apartment is exactly as described. The reception was helpful they accommodated all my requests. The elevators are very slow. The overall experience was very good in this condominium. Very good location for a beach holiday.

“Beautiful studio”

Reviewed 25 Mar 2013

We were very happy with everything at this Ocean Manor Condo Everything is clean easy access. Right on the beach close to stores boutiques. Avoid spring b reak week if you do not want too many young people in the building

Owner's reply: Very nice renters who we would like to welcome again!

“Great Location”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2013

We were quite happy with our accomodations. The condo was exactly as described. It was very clean and more than adequate. It is in need of some updating, but that said, it served our purposes very well. The location is fantastic. The hotel was clean and the beach and pool were great. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. One surprise was the need for valet parking. It was an additional $37.00 for the week, which isn't exorbitant, but just wish we had known about it ahead of time. You really have no choice but to use the valet parking as spaces are extremely limited, but it is a pretty efficient service. If you are looking for a somewhat quiet family vacation, I wouldn't recommend this condo during spring break. It was wall to wall college students, who during the day were more than respectful, but come sundown, it became very noisy and we were often awakened in the night with loud partying. While the hotel staff did their best to manage the situation, it was spring break and we should have realized what the situation would be in booking a condo on the beach in the heart of Fort Lauderdale at this time of year. Any other time, this location would make for a fantastic vacation. Rebeca and her husband were very easy to deal with and very quick in responding to questions.

“Ejoyed our visit....”

Reviewed 24 Nov 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It had a very happy atmosphere and a fantastic location, a very nice out door pool and Tiqui Bar right on the beach. .....specially nice for young couples. Fantastic food on Sundays. Our unit was very confortable and clean. There were some renovations going on but didn't bother us. I would stay there again next year.

“condo rental”

Reviewed 5 Mar 2009

we stayed in a private i bedroom suite .we had a great time there and the owner couldn't. of been nicer when we needed anything...we are looking forward to staying there real soon...the beach was great as was the tiki bar.our only problem was we had to go back home.

“City Side Condo”

Reviewed 21 Feb 2009

Rebeca was an excellent hostess. The condo was clean and above expectations. We did not have any issues with prices or accommodations. Its Fort Lauderdale, expect to pay a bit more of a premium. The cafe poolside served excellent breakfasts for under $8.00pp. and more than you can eat at 1 sitting. The hotel and staff were courteous and helpful. Valet parking is a 1 time $5.00 fee and we had no issues or negative experiences, in fact we found them to be prompt and helpful in every aspect. The hotel itself is going through a renovation but was not hindering or left in a mess in the public areas. The tiki bar is average on cost for the area as it is frequented by locals, they know the prices and if too high would not have filled the bar each night of our stay. The pool was clean, the beach was clean and security for patrons was obvious. Rebeca has beach chairs in the condo. There is a pig roast every Sunday poolside and well worth the price. Thanks Rebeca. Bob and Teresa

Review 1-10 of 10
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review