Excellent

10 reviews

1 / 7 Beach house sleeps 14 on private beach in Galveston

Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
4
Bathrooms:
2
Sleeps:
14
Type:
House
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

Description from owner

Our 4 bedroom/3 bathroom plus loft area home is on the west end of Galveston Island across the street from the private beach of Sea Isle. We have unobstructed beach views from our home and only a 50 yard walk til your toes are in the water. Enjoy the views on our gulf facing deck or venture up to the top of the house, which we refer to as the lighthouse, and enjoy wrap around views of the gulf to the bay. Great place to spot dolphin!

The master bedroom has a king size bed.

Second bedroom has a queen size bed.

Third bedroom has a queen size bed.

Fourth bedroom has full size bed.

Bunk room has twin bed on top, full futon sleeper on bottom.

Loft area has 3 twin size beds.

There is a pull out queen sofa sleeper in the living room. Brand new and very comfortable.

Master bathroom is full tub/shower combination.

Second bathroom is walk in shower.

Downstairs bathroom is walk in shower. This bathroom is below the stilted house. We rarely use it.

We also have a brand new pack and play crib for use if needed.

The kitchen is new and stocked for cooking complete meals. Large picnic table out on the deck comfortably seats 12 to enjoy the weather while dining.

Beds: 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Beds, 2 Double Beds, 4 Twin Beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Crib

Owner profile

Jennifer T

Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linen provided
  • Parking Included

Appliances

  • Clothes dryer
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Video player
  • Washing machine

Reviews (10)

Excellent – based on 10 reviews Excellent
10 reviews

“Very nice home, thought it was on the beach”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2016

There were no sheets on the beds, no toilet paper at all. Very spacious home with 3 levels, nice deck .we enjoyed the grill. Washer and dryer came In handy. Big kitchen. We really enjoyed our stay. Would come back.

“Wonderful Stay”

Reviewed 28 Jun 2016

This home was a dream. It was spacious and well decorated. It had all the things we needed and enjoyed. The AC worked really well and cut the humidity (which we needed since we are from Colorado). The private beach was wonderful and easily acceptable. Most days we had it to ourselves or shared it with only a couple of people. This was really nice as I have a visually impaired daughter and it gave her the freedom to run around without her cane. It was a bit of unexpected carefree that was really enjoyable. The house is about 30 minutes from the "action" down on the more popular beaches and tourist attractions. To my pleasant surprise expenses were not high for being an island. If you are looking for a house that will give you peace and wonderful family time while still being easily accessible to fun things to do this is the best house. I will say that the neighborhood has a small community pool. For $50 we were able to access the pool for the week. It was a nice change when you were tired of the sand and salt. There were a few little hiccups with the house but Jennifer (the owner) was incredibly responsive and helpful. I don't mention it because of the hiccups as they were so minor but because of the responsiveness of Jennifer. It was nice to know that if you needed anything she was a call away.

Owner's reply: Thank you Noel. I am so glad you were pleased with your vacation. I appreciated your understanding while we ironed out the issues with the house that you encountered. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

“An Absolutely Amazing Experience”

Reviewed 20 Jun 2016

We spent a week at the house and as the title reads my family and our neighbors (we brought them with us) had a phenomenal week. To wake up in the morning and pull back the blinds and see the waves rolling in... that's relaxation. There was everything there you could imagine you'd need. The Sea Isle private beach is right out the front door, just a short little walk and you're in the Gulf of Mexico. There are some amazing amenities in the neighborhood, like the pool and tennis courts, but who needs them because we were either sleeping, in the Gulf, or down the road eating, shopping, or at the Pier. We stopped and picked up groceries on our way into town, so once we got on the island we didn't need anything. The house was equipped with wifi and cable TV, so the kids were able to connect in the evenings on all their devices. I can't imagine what I would change or do to improve on the trip. Between Houston and Galveston there is enough to keep you busy for weeks. We had a minor plumbing issue that was repaired before we made it back from our daily excursion. Things happen, the measure of service is how fast they get fixed. Thanks Jen for the great experience; you're awesome!

Owner's reply: Hi Rob, Thank you very much for taking time to write such a kind review. I am so happy that you and your group had a phenomenal week! I appreciated all of you being so cool and understanding when the plumbing problem occurred. We are blessed to have a responsive, reliable handyman in the area. Hope y'all can make it back again one day. Thanks again, Jen

“Memorial Day Weekend”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2016

We had family coming to visit from different area's to celebrate the holiday and this beach rental was perfect! There was plenty of room for all of us (6 adults and 4 kids)! Everyone had slept in a bed, and the A/C was nice and cool. The kitchen has everything that you can expect from your own, the dual coffee pots were a treat! The kids had fun with the extra yard setting up a volleyball net and the cool breeze in the evenings on the patio down stairs coming off from the ocean was very pleasant. It was quite convenient having the beach walkover directly across from the house. Jen was awesome to work with and was very prompt answering questions throughout our stay. We will defiantly be back for another visit.

Owner's reply: Thank you Kim! I would be happy to have you and your group anytime. I truly appreciated your positive attitude and understanding. Upon Kim's arrival, they discovered the kitchen faucet was not working. Their creativeness and flexibility in bringing water from the bathroom to the kitchen until the plumber arrived was wonderful. I hope you received your reimbursement check for your troubles! Aside from this, I'm glad y'all enjoyed your stay. And thank you for the kind review. Best wishes J

“Awesome”

Reviewed 28 Nov 2015

Took the family on vacation for thanksgiving to get away from the cold and to see the ocean for first time for a lot of us. We all had an awesome time there and happy with everything the house is amazing. Have no complaints about our stay one bit.. we will be going back here real soon. Thanks Jen very much. I highly recommend this house to stay in for a vacation.

Owner's reply: Thanks Josh! Glad y'all had an awesome time!

“Not Even a Tropical Storm Could Stop the Fun”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2015

If you like a gorgeous house with an unobstructed view to a private beach, this is the place! We had 12 in our party, and the house fit us perfectly. The house is about 20 miles from Galveston which I really like. The tourist attractions, restaurant, and charters are a thirty minute drive away. I prefer being away from the crowds so the distance was perfect. It was an easy drive to take into town while spending a majority of time at the secluded beach. We also slept well...not sure if it was the mattress or the setting, but everyone was happy with the accommodations. The community has a pool, but it cost $50 dollars for a week. You need to call ahead and provide proof of rental. We inquired about the pool but didn't use it. Tropical Storm Bill kept us indoors for two days so we didn't think it was worth the cost. We have nothing but good things to say about the experience. Jen was great to work with. She even sent us an email to make sure power was still on and we were safe during the storm.

Owner's reply: Thanks Eric! Being on the west end of Galveston is quieter and has its advantages. I'm glad everyone in your party was pleased with the accommodations and that the tropical storm didn't dampen your fun! Thanks for taking the time to review the property. Take care. Jen

“Galveston 2015”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2015

This house was everything we needed for our family of 11! It was completely stocked with bath towels as well as beach towels. The kitchen was complete with pots and pans...the owner, Jennifer is super nice too......I could go on and on!! .....I would definitely recommend it!

Owner's reply: Thanks so much KeKe!! I'm glad y'all found everything ya needed with the house. Take care! Jen

“Will return!”

Reviewed 18 Jun 2015

The images online was nothing in comparison to what I booked. We were very pleased with the Pineapple; the kids and I will be returning next year. Jennifer was a pleasant and wonderful lady to work with. Matt was able to return my call also. (Yes, I watered your Palm trees in the back.) The house truly accommodated 14 sleepers. The neighbors were very nice. My favorite was the view from the balcony!

“Great Family Experience!”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2014

The owner (Jennifer) has been fantastic to deal with since our first phone call! Our family has 5 adults, 2 teen girls, & 3 kids ages 6, 3 and 9 months. The home was perfect for our needs and comfortable enough to spread out. The beach is right across the road and so much more convenient than staying in a hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of the Timmerman home! Thank you!

Owner's reply: Thank you Sommer! It was a pleasure renting our home to you. Hope to have the opportunity to work with you again. Cheers, Jen Timmerman

“Excellent, Spacious Home”

Reviewed 30 Jun 2014

This home was truly worth the money. It was very convenient to the beach and only a 15-20 min. drive into Galveston, if you want the hustle and bustle! The home has a huge picnic table that has an awesome water view!! It has three levels ... third level has a 360 degree view that was spectacular! The kitchen was well equipt ... we made all our meals at the house. Fabulous refrigerator! The master bed was wonderful ... the other two queen beds could use updating ... we had adults in those rooms, if you have kids they will just love the space of the beds! Quick walk to the beach and there were beach towels available (just need to wash them but easily done at our leisure in the washer/dryer on the main level. VERY clean! Very well maintained. Looks like new comforters, etc. I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was and we DEFINETLY will stay there again. The owner is FANTASTIC and so easy to deal with. Great welcome letter inviting you to do all the different things in the area instead of notes all over what you can't do (we had that the last time rented in Galveston!) LOL Rent this one ... you will NOT be disappointed!!!!! Thank you so much Jennifer ... will be calling you for another reservation really soon! Joni

Owner's reply: Thank you for the kind review! We sure enjoy sharing our beach home with others wanting a nice family get away at the beach. I appreciate all the positive feedback. We do plan to replace replace a few mattresses during the off season. Thank you!

Review 1-10 of 10
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review