Pets allowed:
Wi-Fi available:

Description from owner

Peaceful setting right on the beautiful all sport Lake Arrowhead - Sandy beach if the water level isn't too high - Three bedrooms - two baths - fireplace - newly remodeled kitchen and living room - TV with movies available. Pool is available on the association premises. Dishwasher, New large capacity washer and dryer - firepit - canoe and paddleboat

Beds: 2 Queen Beds, 4 Double Beds, 4 Twin Beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Crib

TripAdvisor Property ID: 4828424

About the area

Close to shopping in Gaylord. Multiple Golf Courses close by and snow skiing and inside water park within 20 minutes.

Owner profile

Lanita B.
Years listed:

Languages spoken: English



  • Bedroom 1: Queen Bed Full bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Full beds Twin bed
    Bedroom 3: Queen Bed Full bed 3 Twin beds
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa beds


  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Fireplace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linen provided
  • Parking Included
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Safe
  • Towels provided
  • Waterfront


  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Video player
  • Washing machine


  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (6)

Very Good – based on 6 reviews Very Good
6 reviews


Reviewed 22 Aug 2016

This cottage is wonderful. It was cozy yet comfortable and our family really enjoyed our time there! Plenty of things to do and so much fun on the water!

“peaceful and quiet”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2016

the weather was beautiful everyday. the house was nice and cool at night. very hot during the day but that is what you want when your at the lake. only thing that was a disappointment was they did advertise sandy beach. there was no sandy beach at all. no sand at all. so the kids did not have anywhere to play with the sand pails we brought. but the lake was beautiful and shallow for the little ones. was a very nice time.

Owner's reply: Ava, We have owned this cottage for 21 years and have had a sandy beach area all except the first two years and this year. Unfortunately we cannot control the water level and we also are missing the beach area this year. It will be back I'm sure when the water recedes again. Please try us again sometime. :)

“A week full of exploring!”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

We had an enjoyable week at this cottage. The size and set up was perfect for my husband, 5 teenagers, and myself. We all had our own space and privacy. The lake was rather shallow but the kids enjoyed taking the canoe and paddleboat exploring on the 3 islands. We enjoyed hiking on the trails at the end of the street. It was also great having the community pool to use. Overall we were happy with our experience throughout the week!

Owner's reply: Lynn - We're so glad that you and your family had a chance to get away and enjoyed "Northern Reflections". Please come back again sometime.

“Sweet Cottage”

Reviewed 3 Jan 2013

We stayed the house to enjoy Snowboarding at Christmas Vacation. Though the Ski place was located 1 hour away, we satisfied. The driving route was good as well. Especially, Cottage Inside was very clean and was satisfactory. So I want to visit that place again if possible in summer..

Owner's reply: We would welcome you back in the summer. Let us know when you can come. We're glad that you had a great weekend.

“comfortable cottage, quiet community.”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2012

We booked this property at the last minute for the last week of August. The owners were pleasant and very good to deal with, replying to any contacts quickly. The cottage is a comfortable 3 bedroom with 2-5 beds in each bedroom, bunk beds in the basement family room and extra mattresses tucked under beds etc. I'm sure you could sleep more than 20 people in this cottage! The kitchen was complete with everything we needed in good working order. The sandy beach is a nice size and clean (as is the neighbour's adjoining beach which made it feel even larger). We really enjoyed the multiple decks with a choice of seating in sun or shade at all times of the day. Although the lake bottom was very mucky a couple feet from the beach, the water was crystal clear and fairly warm. This quiet, shallow lake was small enough for our strong swimmers to swim across it to the community park and pool with us following in the cadillac of paddle boats or the canoe (which were both in good shape). A 10 minute drive gets you to town and stores or restaurants, 15 minutes and you are at Dead Man's Hill for great hiking and in 25 minutes you are in Petosky and Lake Michigan. With no cable or satellite t.v. or internet, we enjoyed spending our time outside relaxing, reading, walking, swimming and paddling around this beautiful lake. The weather at the end of August was perfect, warm in the day and cool for sleeping at night. Even with no air conditioning, the cottage was comfortable mid day when the temp was in the mid 80s. The week went by far too quickly, 10 days would have been better.

Owner's reply: Thanks for your kind comments. We love it there and are glad that you did too. We hope you can come see us again sometime soon.

“Excellent Family Getaway!”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2011

We had a very pleasant stay with many successful opportunities to fish, boat; swim and enjoy the beach front and dock areas, (weather was great). The cottage was clean and well maintained; we look forward to setting up another vacation next year, (neighbors were very good to get along with and quite pleasant).

Review 1-6 of 6
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review