Hale Waikoloa is a two-bedroom unit complete with full-kitchen, dining area, living room and one bath. There is also an outside deck and charcoal barbeque. Many guests enjoy eating outside on the deck and feeling the gentle ocean breeze.
The unit has been recently upgraded with new beds, linens, towels, 32" television, and refrigerator. Includes free Wi-Fi Internet access.
Most nights you will hear the gentle sound of the ocean on the pebble beach along with a gentle rain. This is truly a tropical paradise by the ocean where you can forget about the cares of the big city!
OWNER SUPPLIED TESTIMONIAL
'Every morning, we had the opportunity to see the beautiful sunrise over the ocean. After dinner, we enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the moonrise and enjoying the cool ocean breeze. Thank you for making our stay in Maui so special and comfortable. All the amenities were available. The house was very welcoming and comfortable. We were able to visit the beaches and wake up to the sound of birds. Mahalo (thank you) and Aloha!'
May 25, 2013
|Jun 01 2015||Dec 14 2016||$200||$200||$1,260||-||2 Nights|
|: 3 p.m. : 11 a.m.|
|Lodging tax: 13.5%|
|Tax I.D.: W06682193-01|
|Deposits: 25% deposit will hold reservation. Payment due in full 30 days prior to arrival. Two night minimum Pricing is for two persons â€¨Four persons maximum occupancy â€¨$25/each for 3rd and 4th guests|
|Payment Options: American Express, Discover, Mastercard, Visa|
|Other Fees: TAXES & RATES Rates are subject to 13.5% Hawaii State & Transient/Accommodation Tax. Rates and availability are subject to change without notice. ONE NIGHT BOOKING POLICY Hale Waikoloa 2 may be booked for one-night, only if there is an open night bridged between two existing reservations. An additional $50 cleaning fee will be charged for all one-night reservations. County of Maui Permit: STHA T20130005|
Reviews for this vacation home rental in Hana, Maui, Hawaii
Beautiful location for a Cottage
July 14, 2013
The cottage has been recently upgraded with new carpets, furniture and bed. It has a beautiful view of the ocean. It is infested with termites and considerable damage has been done to window sills etc. Also it needs a thorough cleaning. The bathtub especially needs a major scrub-down. It did not have a non-slip mat and the bottom was very slippery. There were throw rugs in the bathroom and kitchen that were well beyond their prime and .were a tripping hazard. The grout in the kitchen and bathroom tile-work needed cleaning as it was black. The kitchen was well furnished but I would not prepare a meal there due to the non-cleanliness. There were partially used jars of peanut butter and jam left in the refrigerator of indeterminable age. We did contact the manager so it will be interesting to see if anything is carried out.. If it was cleaned up it would be . a good value for the rental price.
February 8, 2013
We stayed for a week at the Hale Waikoloa which was perfect for our vacation. Hana is great if you don't like the hustle and bustle of some of the resort areas of Maui. The view was pretty amazing and the sound of the ocean was totally relaxing
Nice Place, but hard to find in the dark
October 6, 2012
Great View, Hard to find in the dark, which is when we arrived! Need to put up more reflectors to find driveways and entrance ways to property. Had little kids upstairs which were loud. We were handicapped with a wheelchair and stated this up front. But we had to park in the muddy drive area while the people upstairs got to park in the cement attached garage. That seems rather unrealistic. We had to wait for them to leave so we could pull our car unto the garage to load and unload. We have a handicapped hangtag on the car. I would think we would have had preferance.
Sonia Lisa Mejia
Outdated Apartment in Paradise
April 19, 2012
I stood here for four days with my family and although the view and location were breath taking, the toxic leve of mold in the master bedroom was dissapointing. We had to close the door and leave all windows open the entire time we were there to eliminate the very strong mold odor. We were also not able to sleep in there. The walls and floors are paper thin, so it was as if the upstairs noisy neighbors who did not care to sleep much were sharing the unit with us. I would NEVER rent a unit located at the bottom of another again. For the price we paid, I would definitely not recomment and would have preferred to pay the extra money to stay in the Hana Resort. You get what you pay for! This unit needs significant improvement and should not be rented when other tenants with small children are using the above unit. Would be great for a huge family that shared both units, assuming they fix the dreaded mold problem!
The Woodlands, TX
A return trip to Hana
March 26, 2012
We have stayed in the Hale Waikoloa twice now. The first time was April 2003 and the second March 2012. Not much has changed over the years, just the kitchen appliances look older due to the salt in the air. The house is clean and in a great location. You can wake up to the sunrise over a black sand beach. I recomend staying in Hana if you want to see the true quiet laid back side of Maui. The only negatives to the house were the TV is a VERY small flat screen and we could not connect to the internet. My son tried every corner of the house and wasn't able to find any service.
We are always happy to have return guests. Quite a lot has changed since 2003. The carpet has been replaced. The futon is new. A major upgrade was done in November of 2011. There are 2 new chairs and a coffee table. All bedding, linens and towels have been replaced. New headboards were purchased and installed for all of the beds. The chandelier is new, and numerous lamps have been replaced. There are also new pictures and a mirror on the walls. In June of 2012, new mattresses were installed for all of the beds.
In May 2012, a new 32â€ television was purchased. The Wi-Fi is working, but it must be accessed with a password.
We are planning future upgrades for this unit including; new hardwood flooring, and a new refrigerator.
Great Honeymoon Location
March 23, 2012
We could not have enjoyed this location more. We had a beach view and could hear the ocean all night long. It was amazing.
A perfect vacation
September 10, 2011
This place is better than my greatest expectations! We knew we were going to be happy with this rental, but as we drove down to the house we realized that we were on the beach, not close, ON! This open, airy, historic, house is all you can ask for. right on the beach and completely ready for your family to move in. It felt like we we owners coming home, not vacationers. The kitchen is great, we cooked all our meals here and never left the ocean and the great view. We just enjoyed the beach and seclusion offered by the location. Duke set us up here from a blind call and made everything so easy. Lots of info and suggestions. Free wifi and all amenities. Thanks again Duke Jim B
Kyndra Johnson Fantino
June 14, 2011
Nice place, beautiful view! We enjoyed our stay. There wasn't any gas in the grill though.
Ashland, Oregon, USA
Rustic and Relaxed
March 31, 2011
We arrived in Hana after a week on the Southwest side in Ka'anapali and were struck by the difference in the type of vacation we were now experiencing. There was no advertising of activities, no timeshare lures, in fact little to do in the evenings except enjoy making our own dinners and enjoying ourselves and the DVDs we brought along. Weather was much more agreeable than we were prepared for, with some rain each afternoon and every night after we're comfortable in the Hale. Sights, beaches, and hiking trails in range of Hana are fantastic. We were never at a lack of things to do. The Hale Wailoloa Ekahi is very comfortable in a rustic kind of way. It reminded me of my grandparents' summer home. TV is very small, but works well. Kitchen is very good, but lacking a can opener. We couldn't find any laundry soap. These are not complaints so much as observations of the self sufficient and make do style that we found easy to adapt to. We did not expect to be pampered and were not disappointed. During our 6 day stay, I had the opportunity to look into the other two units on the same property. The studio is small and clean and adequate, but I wouldn't call it a vacation place. The upstairs unit is very large, and furnished with greater luxury then the Ekahi (including a decent size TV) and I would recommend it as a choice for anyone who doesn't require a bedroom door for privacy. It has no lanai, but we found that we only used ours once due to windy conditions..
beautiful waikaloa house
January 6, 2011
Any place you stay in Hana is a wonderful experience; the Lyons House on Waikaloa Road is among the best of the best. Right on the bay; watch the green turtles and listen to the waves. Nicely furnished, completely stocked, a very reasonably priced holiday home.
Beautiful Location, nice house...
August 31, 2010
The house in beautiful, truly an ocean front listing, has a nice front yard and a walkway to the beach, the only drawback was that the upstairs was occupied, not sure who it is, i heard it's the owner, and their TV was on full blast until 11 PM. Otherwise, I would rent this home again the next time i am in Hana...the bathroom is very clean and the bedrooms/beds are comfortable...and it's just about 2 miles from the City proper..very easy to locate...
Melanie and Bill
Great location needs some updates
July 30, 2010
Lovely location on the beach. House has so much potential but is in need of TLC. Kitchen is stocked extremely well. House needs more thorough cleaning. The shower curtain was moldy - just drop it in washing mashine after each use! Carpet is tired and looked dirty. Great place to stay if you are not particular about you environment. Too bad because this could be great place. Obviously design with much care.
The stop on the road to Hana
June 12, 2010
On our 3rd trip to Maui, we decided to stay overnight in Hana, and it was the best thing we did. This property was oceanfront on a black beach. We had the house to ourselves. It was very peaceful. accomodations were clean, there were other homes in the area, easy to find. We would stay there again.
Verlayn & Kelly McManus
Seattle, WA USA
November 11, 2009
We've made it a practice to stay in Hana at least once on all our trips to Maui. We've been here at least 3 times. This is a fantastic place to start experiencing the Aloha Spirit.
July 18, 2010
I do work as a professional archeologist and was thrilled about the heiau [ancient Hawaiian religious shrine] on the rock outcrop. Thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations here including the rain, the sea breeze and sound of the ocean, spectacular sunrise over Hana Bay! Mahalo Hana, Waikoloa!
Allison - Makawao, HI
Jan 11, 2009
Thank you for sharing this lovely place with us. The natural beauty and friendly community of Hana made our first trip wonderful.
K.J. St. Paul, MN
March 30, 2009
We don't want to leave! Very comfortable, great views and close to all the Hana sights. Thank you for your hospitality. You have a great place.
C.C., Winnetka, IL