Beautiful Hocking Hills 8 bedroom lodge and cabin

Westwind Log Cabin
Westwind Log CabinUpstairs great roomupstairs great roomupstairs kitchenupstairs kitchen10-12 person hot tubdownstairs great roomdownstairs kitchenupper deckFull size bunk beds (custom made) full bed top and bottombedroombedroombathroomloft bedroomside of cabinconcrete drive, Entry is still gravelbathroom
“ Excellent ”
4 Reviews

From $599 / night

13700-13792 Nickel Plate Rd, Hocking Hills, OH 43138



Bedrooms: 8
Bathrooms: 4
Sleeps: 20
Type: Cabin
Per night: $599 - $900
Pets allowed: No
Internet: No
Description of the Hocking Hills vacation cabin rental
Hocking Hills lodge with BRAND NEW CONCRETE DRIVE. (Westwind only)
We are located in the Hocking Hills of Ohio and the weather is very unpredictable so between the months of Nov-Mar if you do not have a 4 wheel drive vehicle we ask that you not rent this cabin.
Martinwoods Cabins offers this beautiful,well maintained luxury log cabin with 8 bedrooms on 6 private, wooded acres in the Hocking Hills. This is a non smoking cabin (smoking permitted on deck where there is a butt holder) cabin is not pet friendly
Our cabin offers a 10-12 person hot tub, wood burning fireplace, central heat and air, full kitchens, direct tv with vcr and dvd player, telephone,all towels, linens, beach towels, body wash, shampoo, conditioner, coffee and filters, corn hole game and much more.

We also have a 2 bedroom cabin with a private bedroom and a loft bedroom, 2 great rooms, multicade arcade system with 60 games,screened porch, hot tub, direct tv, telephone, wood burner,on 5 private wooded acres

Massages are also available through several local companies

Age to rent the cabin is 25 years of age, with ID at check, the cabin offers 8 bedrooms 4 baths, 2 large kitchens and 2 great rooms.

Great for honeymoons, family reunions, anniversaries
We are located right in the heart of Hocking Hills and just a short drive to all the area attractions including, hiking, canoeing, kayaking, fishing, swimming, horse back riding, zipline, bowling, shopping and more.


Prices are per night and do not include 6% bed tax and 7% sales tax
Half down at time of reservation and remainder due 30 days prior to arrival

Westwind cabin sleeps 20

Weekdays 1-17people 20 person MAXIMUM $759 ( 8 bedroom 4 bath)
weekends & Holidays 1-17 people MAXIMUM $899 ( 8 bedroom 4 bath)

2 night minimum stay required, 3 night minimum stay required on holiday weekends
Area Information
Martinwoods Cabins is located within 2-10 miles of all the area attractions
Old Mans Cave
Conkles Hollow
Flea Market
Cedar Falls
Zip line
Horse back riding

About the owner

Owner Profile


Availability Calendar



Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Mar 01 2015 Dec 31 2016 $800 $900 - - 2 Nights
Jan 20 2016 Mar 01 2016 $599 $749 - - 2 Nights
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Lodging tax: 13
Deposits: Half down, other half due 30 days prior to arrival 2 night minimum stay required 3 night minimum stay on holiday weekends
Payment Options: Discover, Mastercard, Visa
Other Fees: Rates PER NIGHT $599 weekdays Jan 20 -Mar 1 Based on 12 guests $15 each additional guest $749 weekends Jan20-Mar 1 Based on 12 guests $15 each additional guest. $899 weekends based on 17 guests. any date that attaches to a Fri or a Sat is considered a weekend rate



  • Beds

  • 7 Queen Beds
  • 4 Double Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Parking Included
  • Beach Towels
  • Full Kitchen
  • Hot Tub
  • View (Mountains)
  • Deck
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Linens Provided
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • CD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ice Maker
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Activities

  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)
  • Boating
    (5 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (6 miles)
  • Restaurant
    (7 miles)
  • Golf
    (2 miles)
  • Fishing
    (5 miles)
  • Kayaking
    (6 miles)
  • Shopping Area
    (7 miles)
  • Horseback Riding
    (2 miles)
  • Hiking
    (5 miles)
  • Miniature Golf
    (6 miles)
  • Pool
    (8 miles)
  • Beach
    (5 miles)
  • Lake
    (5 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (7 miles)

Reviews (4)

Reviews for this vacation cabin rental in Hocking Hills, Ohio

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
“ Excellent ”
4 reviews
Lisa Whitesell

Lisa Whitesell

Cleveland, OH

Great Place

November 17, 2015

Very clean and would definitely come back.

Teresa Martin

Owner's reply:

Thank you for visiting Lisa and for the kind words. We hope you will return soon. Have a great holiday season.

Robert Jenkins

Robert Jenkins

Mentor, Ohio USA

Westwind Cabin

August 18, 2015

We thought the cabin was great and had an excellent time. Everyone that was there was very pleased with the whole place and the attractions around. The only setback was no Internet or cellphone service. We all thought as much as it was great to be off the grid for a few days, it was also very important to have communication with the outside in case of emergency or anything business related. Maybe consider Internet services to include Wi-Fi through Dish or Direct TV. Otherwise the trip was awesome and we will be most definitely be back next year.

Teresa Martin

Owner's reply:

Hi Robert
Thank you for your stay, we are glad you had a great time. In regards to the internet and cell phone service. Unfortunately most cells do not work that is why we provide a landline. As far as the internet we have tried every company we have, including the phone and the direct tv. They always tell us we are eligible but as soon as we place the order we get a call the following day saying it has been cancelled because it is not available in our area:( we have tried believe me:)

Sherry Marmon

Sherry Marmon

Oswego, New York

Four Generations

October 19, 2013

This rental will not disapoint. Truly a beautiful home with everything you could need included. It is located just minutes from Old man's Cave, the rock house and many more wonderful hike and bike trails. All four generations enjoyed staying in one home and being as comfortable as if we were in our own house. The owner was very pleasant to work with, and very attuned to our needs. Highly recommend this rental.

Teresa Martin

Owner's reply:

Hi Sherry
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you. We would love to have you back if you are ever in the area again:)

Robert Waller

Robert Waller

Swanton, Ohio

beautiful cabin, ugly driveway

September 10, 2011

The cabin is gorgeous and well stocked with necessities. It was comfortable for our group of ten with plenty of room and privacy. The only draw back is the drive way. As stated in rental agreement it is steep and requires a vehicle with good traction. I found the grade not that steep however the substrate (rocks on the drive) is what made it difficult to get up. My front wheel drive had gone up a steeper drive at another cabin with small gravel. If the owner would remove the quarry rock, the size of baseballs, and replace it with the proper substrate it wouldn't require a tank to get up the drive. Note that we all got our vehicles up the drive by going up backwards for better traction.

Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Do you allow pets?
A: We are sorry but we do not allow pets of any kinds. Our cabins are pet free since we have so many guest that are allergic.
Q: Can we stay just one night?
A: We cannot accommodate a one night stay, our minimum stay is 2 nights, 3 nights on holiday weekends
Q: Can we have more people than what is stated?
A: Our cabin is limited to 10 guest for the 5 bedroom and 20 guests for the 8 bedroom.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 50 This year: 518 Since listed: 49,521
Last updated: February 4, 2016

Contact Owner

$599 / night


Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Hocking Hills?
  • What about this home interests you?

Owner Profile

Teresa Martin

Teresa Martin


Other properties from owner