Very Good

22 reviews

1 / 16 Blue Water Drive #65-4 - View from the deck!



Pets allowed:
Wi-Fi available:

Description from owner

Bluewater Drive #65-4 (Shadowridge #4) is a semi-secluded two-bedroom two-bathroom lakeside duplex. Beautiful hardwood and ceramic tile floors throughout and decorated in country charm. Master bedroom has KING BED, private bath, 19" TV with DVD/VCR. Second bedroom has KING BED, 25" TV, and DVD/VCR. Living room has queen sleeper sofa, FIREPLACE, 40-INCH FLAT SCREEN LED TV, DVD, stereo, and sliding glass doors to private deck. Fully equipped kitchen. Central heat and air conditioning with ceiling fans in each bedroom and living room. Large 10 by 20 foot deck with it's own PERSONAL SIX-PERSON HOT TUB and an adjoining door to #3 for groups. Gas grill. NO SMOKING. Reduced winter rates are available from November 1st - February 29th.

Spend a romantic evening relaxing in the soothing waters of the hot tub overlooking the peaceful serenity of the lake. Watch deer and other wildlife emerge as nightfall descends and nature begins her daily symphony of night sounds. Large level yard with plenty of room for children to play. Surrounded by trees and open fields. Walk 100 yards down to the lake and fish from the bank or launch a canoe. Semi-circle driveway for easy boat parking, and only 1/8th mile from the full service marina where pontoon, fishing, and ski boats may be rented. For the guest with exercise in mind, there is a walking trail that goes right by the edge of the yard.

We are located in Holiday Island in the heart of the Ozark Mountains on Table Rock Lake, which has 900 miles of shoreline. Branson Missouri and Silver Dollar City are within an easy hour's drive, and downtown Historic Eureka Springs and The Great Passion Play are less than a ten minute drive.

Holiday Island is a great place for family reunions. Together, Shadowridge #2, #3 and #4 will sleep 18 adults and we have more properties only a few hundred yards down the street. We also have larger two, three, four, and five bedroom rental properties to accommodate entire families. We have lakeside, mountain top, and golf course properties, many with Jacuzzis or hot tubs, fireplaces, private decks, great views, and BBQ grills. All of our rental properties are fully furnished and have fully equipped kitchens. You can view individual prices, descriptions, and photos of all our properties at our home page at holidayislandlodging.

There are many activities in Holiday Island which are available to you as our guest. The recreation center on the Island has two large swimming pools; basketball and tennis courts; table and paddle tennis; shuffleboard; horseshoe pits; and miniature golf. All of the recreation center amenities are available for one very reasonable daily fee. Also available at reasonable rates (reservations required) are softball fields; picnic pavilion; meeting rooms; the golf course clubhouse; and The Barn. Holiday Island has two premier golf courses (25% discount as our guests). A nine-hole course on the Island and an 18-hole course. The Holiday Island beach is available to all guests and you are invited to use our motel pool free of charge.

Some holidays and special event weekends are a 3 night minimum stay. Stay 6 nights and the 7th night is free. You must request the 7th night free when you make an inquiry or reservation.

Beds: 2 King Beds, 1 Sofa Bed

TripAdvisor Property ID: 4815863

About the area

Holiday Island is a quiet neighborhood on Table Rock Lake with two golf courses, recreation center, and marina with a public boat ramp. It is located six miles north of historical Eureka Springs Arkansas and one hour south of Branson,Missouri. The lake is located about 200 yards from your door! In Holiday Island we have the country club restaurant that is open to the public and serves great family style meals! We also have the Adobe restaurant serving delicious Mexican fare, Gaskin's Cabin Steakhouse for fine dining, and a White Oak Station for pizzas, subs, and burgers! Six miles away in Eureka Springs, there are lots and lots of different restaurants from fast food to fine dining.

Getting around

Northwest Arkansas is in the Ozark Mountains. So unless you are training for the next Tour De France, you will need motorized transportation!



  • Air conditioning
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Fireplace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Linen provided
  • Mountain Views
  • Parking Included
  • Pet Friendly
  • Waterfront


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Fax machine
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Video player
  • Washing machine


  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports

Reviews (22)

Very Good – based on 22 reviews Very Good
22 reviews

“Vacation stay”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2016

The place was clean, well equiped, and easy to access. The beds were comfortable while the AC kept us cool during the heat of the day. No problems with the stay and we would do it again.

“Peace and Relaxation!”

Reviewed 17 May 2016

We highly recommend the rental. The hot tub was fabulous. It is just a short walk to the lake and only 6 miles to Eureka Springs. The rental was very clean and furnished with everything needed. Since it is a very wooded area, there are ticks. Remember to bring tick collars for the pets.

“Quiet, comfortable, convenient, and great WIFI!”

Reviewed 10 Nov 2015

This is a definite find! Birds welcomed us each morning, deer and fox spotted from the backyard, squirrels to entertained daily, too. The bed was a comfortable king-size, and the kitchen supplied with everything we really needed, including some salt, pepper, mesquite and Applewood seasoning for our BBQ grill time. There was fishing time from the backyard, a walking trail, computer access to the hometown news, and total quietness at night! We found plenty of day trip destinations to entertain us too. Don't miss the Crownthorn chapel, Eureka Springs, the local markets and shops, the War Eagle Mill, and more in the area. Want to go back again for sure!

Owner's reply: Hi Marilyn! Thank you very much for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. The peace and quiet is what most of our guests enjoy the most!

“Nice view”

Reviewed 28 Oct 2014

Wes and I came to visit the cabin for my 50th birthday. It was very relaxing and enjoyed the view from the hot tub. Cute little cabin we will come back. :)

Owner's reply: Hi Stephanie Thank you for the review! We are so glad that you were able to have a weekend get away for your birthday, and even happier you were able to celebrate it in such a relaxing place as Holiday Island. We look forward to your next visit to our little neck of the woods!


Reviewed 21 Oct 2014

We've stayed in several different types of vacation rentals all over the US and by far this beat them all!!!

“The Perfect Getaway”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2014

This location was perfect for my husband and our parents. We were surprised by how well the property was kept. Everything we needed for the weekend was there. We really enjoyed the opportunity to bring our two dogs. This was the only location we saw that had access to the lake. There was about a 50yard walk but we were able to carry a canoe down and launch. The dogs truly enjoyed the access to the water along with the paved trail right behind the home which we utilized. We would certainly stay at the property again if we are in the Eureka area.

Owner's reply: Hi Erin We are so glad you enjoyed your visit, and it is one of only two properties in Holiday Island with direct lake access. Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Thank you! Steve Russell

“Great stay!!”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2014

We had a great stay at Blue Water #4. We really liked that you could walk right down to the water and fish. Alot of the other properties around did not have a way to get to the water. It was very nice. We recommend to anyone to stay at Blue Water properties.

Owner's reply: Hi Celeste Thank you for the review and your recommendation. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Blue Water Drive #65-4. Remember, it is even more peaceful and quiet around here in the Fall and Winter seasons and the Fall colors can be breathtaking!

“Great, clean cabin!”

Reviewed 22 Nov 2013

The location and amenities in this cabin can't be beat. It's just steps from the water, had a fantastic hot tub, two nice size hot tubs, and it's only 6 miles from Eureka. We would absolutely stay here again!

Owner's reply: Thanks for the review Stephanie. I'm so glad you enjoyed the view and hot tub. Hopefully your next visit will be a little longer so you will have a chance to relax even more! Remember, it is even prettier around here in the spring and summer! Steve Russell

“enjoyed the stay”

Reviewed 22 Sep 2013

The cabin was clean and comfortable. The only thing I would suggest is that the pots and pans needed attention, but were usable.

Owner's reply: Hi Jennie So glad you enjoyed your vacation and our cabin! Hope you were able to relax in the hot tub and see plenty of wildlife while you were here. Thanks for letting us know about the pots and pans! I will have housekeeping replace all the old ones. Thank you! Steve Russell


Reviewed 26 Feb 2013

the house was great plenty of space the beds were nice and soft i will defently be staying here again

Owner's reply: Hi Martin! So glad you and the wife enjoyed your stay and thanks for the review! Remember, it is even prettier here duriing the Spring/Summer/Fall!

Review 1-10 of 22
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review