Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
1
Bathrooms:
1
Sleeps:
3
Type:
Condo
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

Description from owner

The Ala Moana Hotel is considered one of the finest Hotels on the island of Oahu. This very popular first class resort offers many amenities, such as 6 restuarants, japanese,chinese,french,american, a grill, and a prestigous five star penthouse restaurant, all glass lookout seating. It's called Arrands. It has a very popular dance club called Rumors. It is one of the hottest night spot in Hawaii. The hotel condo has very quaint shops featuring crystal and adorable fineries on the first floor level lobby area. Here you have a continental breakfast area. The entrance to the Hotel is one of beauty,featuring a winding driveway with a doorman around the clock to take your vehicle away for parking. the hotel has been completely renovated, the photos are not updated as far as first floor lobby area, and all amenities are concern.

About the area

However, the most important thing that i left out is that the beach is right across the street,the convention center is just across the street also. Neiman Marcus and Nordstroms are one block away. There is a beautiful shopping center next door to the hotel,with all kinds of wonderful shops, 240 to be exact and the largest food court I've ever seen,with plenty of parking which is a commodity in Hawaii. I know you will be very very pleased to be vacationing at this lovely location. Thank you very much. Terry and Carol Epps Williams. This is a smoke free condo

Owner profile

Carol E

Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Heating
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linen provided
  • Wheelchair users

Appliances

  • Clothes dryer
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Telephone
  • Washing machine

Activities

  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

“Great place with Good Price !”

Reviewed 15 Jul 2016

The location of the hotel is right next to Alamoana Shopping Center and it's connected at 2nd floor. The room was nice and comfortable that I was surprised that I could stay such place witch such price. The room and hotel was way better than spending for the room over $200 in Waikiki. Everything you need for stay is here. Laundry rooms are located on 6th and 13th floor and Washing machine and Drying machine are both usable with credit card. Foodcourt is located 1st floor of the Shopping center and many other store around, so no need to worry about where to eat. I had really great time there and it was a great vacation.

Owner's reply: hi Tomohiro, thank you for such a great review, it is very appreciated, please come again carol

“Amazing place!”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2016

My husband was in Hawaii for Rimpac and I got to come see him. This room couldn't have been better for the two of us. Perfect size and view and had everything we needed. The owners are super nice and so helpful. Always got back with me on things and answered every question I had. The hotel was super nice and I felt so safe there. The shopping mall connected to the hotel was a big plus too and you're around everything possible so it was super convenient. If we ever go back to Hawaii we will for sure see about staying here again. I couldn't have been happier with this place.

Owner's reply: thank you so much for your kind review, i'm so glad you had a wonderful time in Hawaii and in my condo, so appreciated , please please come back again carol

“I loved doing business with you”

Reviewed 4 Mar 2016

From the ease of booking, the friendly and prompt communication with office personelle, the beautiful condo, the perfectly stocked pantry, I have zero complaints. It was, simply, perfect. Mahalo!

Owner's reply: thank you so much for staying with us Tina, please come again carol epps

“Wonderful Vacation”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2015

Wow.....Where to begin. I recently stayed at Ala Moana Hotel and am so happy I booked. I usually dont write reviews but I was so impressed with my stay I just had to tell my experience. The room was not huge how I would have preferred because I have an active 9 year old however we hardly ever was in the room.The hotel is in an ideal location close to everything. I mean restaurants and shopping at your fingertips. This was my first time in Hawaii and it was awesome. I booked several tours from the tour desk in the lobby. The steak restaurant on level 36 is fine dining to the T loved it. The Ala Moana shopping Mall onto the hotel was wonderful. Shopped until I dropped. Waikiki beach and downtown a short 5 minutes ride on the trolley. I must say I was really impressed. Great place to stay you wont be disappointed.

Owner's reply: thanks for the comment Bianca, please come again thanks again terry and carol

“Muy buena relación calidad-precio”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2015

Excelente atención, muy buena locación, muy cerca del area comercial y playas de waikiki, lo único que recomiendo mejorar es el colchón del sofacama que estaba bastante viejo, y el aire acondicionado era un poco ruidoso, pero del resto el apartamento en muy buenas condiciones con buena conexión de wifi

“ocean to the mountains”

Reviewed 23 Sep 2014

What is there not to like about Honolulu, beautiful beach of Waikiki, view of the Hawaii mountains and Diamond Head. Beautiful sunsets, wonderful food, wonderful weather and most of all the local people. (-:

Owner's reply: thank you so much for staying with us at the ala moana hotel. its always a pleasure to serve you, please come again. looking for your next vacation thanks again terry and carol

“Good price and good location”

Reviewed 9 Oct 2013

The location of the hotel is convenient and close to shopping centers and Waikiki beach. The room was a little small, but comfortable and clean. Everything worked fine. We spent a great vacation.

Owner's reply: thanks so much Graciela, glad you had a wonderful time, please come back and see us again terry and carol

“Awesome property but...”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2013

Is hotel was beautiful and the room was clean. However I minus a star for the following reasons: 1. The wifi was a joke, didn't work and slower then aol dial up. 2. The room was oddly shape which causes the AC wind to blow directly toward the beds meaning its FREEZING even if you raise the temperature. Good for those who like it cold AC works VERY well. 3. There is this annoying blinking white light on the I believe is a fire alarm that is facing the bed. Every time we turn off the light to sleep that annoying light blink so brightly and constant making it difficult for me to rest. Besides these three reasons, this vacation resort was great. Jutika was very responsive and nice.

“You guys and gals rock.............”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2012

Keep up the good work,this team keeps you informed on not only your reservations,the let us know about avail rentals comming up.

Owner's reply: thanks Lance, we will be looking forward for your next visit to our beautiful island, so glad you had a wonderful stay, thanks again terry and carol

“Ala Moana”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2010

The room was excellent for the price it had 2 full beds, partial ocean and a mountain view. there was a microwave, fridge, coffee makes, iron and the hotel offered free internet, we were very comfortable and enjoyed our time

Review 1-10 of 11
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review