$2000/4br - Humarock Beach Summer Vacation Rental

Steps from the beach
Steps from the beachFront of housePath to beachKitchenQueen Bedroom #1Twin Bedroom #1Twin Bedroom #2Living roomQueen Bedroom #2Sunroom/Sleeping Porch
“ Very Good ”
6 Reviews
25 Palfrey St, Humarock, MA 02047



Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5
Sleeps 10
Per week $2,000
Type: Cottage
Description of the Humarock vacation cottage rental
Lovely colonial style beach house with ocean views just steps away from Humarock Beach! Situated just a house back from the beachfront, this charming 4 bed, 1.5 bath rental features a covered front porch, private back deck, and ample parking for 4 cars (no permit necessary).
*Additional photos available upon request (showing the second queen bedroom, sleeping porch, etc.)

1st Floor:
-Kitchen equipped with fridge, gas stove/oven, and all amenities necessary for cooking
-Combined washer/dryer unit
-Full bathroom
-Large open living room with brick fireplace

2nd Floor:
-4 bedrooms each furnished with bureaus and closet space
-Sunroom/sleeping porch
-Half bathroom
* Comfortably sleeps 10: (two rooms with queen beds, two rooms each with a pair of single beds, two additional single beds in sunroom/sleeping porch)

Additional Amenities:
- 2 televisions, cable and DVD player
- Wireless internet
- Washer/dryer unit
- Outdoor gas grill
- Enclosed outdoor shower
- Linens and dishware provided

Haruko Banks

Area Information
Palfrey St (off River St)

-Within walking distance of Humarock area shops and restaurants (general and package store, post office, fish/lobster market, donut shop, Sands End Café, Polcari's Bridgwaye Inn)
-Nearby: boat rentals (Mary's Boat Livery); fishing (Grumpy's Bait and Tackle, Big Fish Charter); kayak, skimboard, etc rentals (Buckles and Boards); multiple golf courses (Green Harbor, Widows Walk, etc.); SHCA Clubhouse
- 15 mins to Greenbush commuter train station
- 15 mins to Green Harbor, Brant Rock, Rexhame Beach, Scituate Harbor
- 25 mins to Plymouth Harbor
- 45 mins to Boston
- 45 mins to Cape Cod


Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Aug 24 2016 Aug 31 2016 - - $2,000 - 1 Week
Jun 01 2017 Jun 08 2017 - - $2,000 - 1 Week
Jun 08 2017 Jun 15 2017 - - $2,000 - 1 Week
Jun 15 2017 Jun 22 2017 - - $2,000 - 1 Week
Jun 22 2017 Jun 29 2017 - - $2,000 - 1 Week
Jul 06 2017 Jul 13 2017 - - $2,000 - 1 Week
Jul 13 2017 Jul 20 2017 - - $2,000 - 1 Week
Jul 20 2017 Jul 27 2017 - - $2,000 - 1 Week
Jul 27 2017 Aug 03 2017 - - $2,000 - 1 Week
View all periods
Check In: 2 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Deposits: Booking Confirmation: $500 deposit required with return of signed lease to secure booking. Security Deposit: $250 deposit required at time of move-in. If no damages are incurred, deposit will be returned within ten days of departure.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, PayPal, Personal Check


Reviews for this vacation cottage rental in Humarock, Massachusetts

Jen Norton

Jen Norton

Worcester, MA

A great family vacation!

August 3, 2015

My family just finished a week at Humarock and stayed in this house. It was a great week! The size of the house was perfect for our family, and it was great to have the extra sleeping room on the porch upstairs for when we had guests stay over. We spent our days on the beach which was just steps away, and nights enjoying the back deck for cookouts on the grill. The outdoor shower is awesome! We definitely look forward to going back next Summer!

Lisa Healion

Lisa Healion

Arlington, Ma

Love This Beach House!

June 1, 2015

My family and I have been renting this house for two weeks in July for the past two summers and we can't wait to come back! The house is always very clean when we arrive and we even enjoyed fresh flowers on the table. We love sitting on the front porch listening to the ocean and all the neighbors are very nice. The back deck is great for breakfast and evening appetizers. The beach is amazing! We set up our chairs in the morning and stay all day. The kids have fun walking to the corner store for ice cream or crossing the bridge for doughnuts in the morning. We really like the use of the garage for all our beach gear and there is plenty of parking for guests. The outdoor shower is very spacious and terrific for rinsing off sand. There are plenty of bedrooms and lots of space in the kitchen. We love that the table extends to fit our whole family. We always look forward to our Humarock vacations!

Barbara Hooley

Barbara Hooley

Milton, MA

No Follow Through

April 28, 2015

I tried on numerous occasions to get an answer or reply on my request as the week was listed as open. My sister also emailed in the hope of getting a response as we really wanted to rent the week of August 15 thru 22nd 23015. She got no response as well. You need to get back to people even if the answer is no so that they can explore other options. Hope this helps your business We really wanted to rent this cottage as I own another property in Humarock and needed additional room for out of town guests.

Linda Valenti

Linda Valenti

New Hampshire

Three blind mice !!

September 2, 2014

When we first got there, I noticed a mouse trap in the kitchen and mouse droppings on the kitchen counters. Got ahold of the owner and she was going to send someone over to remove the trap. What good would that have done. My husband ended up catching three mice in the traps. I wasn't happy about that at all. When he saw the first one in the trap, I emailed the owner right away, but never heard back from her. I thought we should have been compensated for that. Also, she said there was a deck with table and chairs, which there wasn't. She also wanted a lot of information from us, like where we worked, our license plate numbers, things like that which I thought was a little odd.

Owner's reply:

Hi Linda,
I just wanted to write you a quick response to this review.
I think you may have the wrong house since I had nobody staying at our beach house under your name.
Everyone who rented from us last season had only good things to say. They are all returning this summer.

Deborah Broughton-Rampulla

Deborah Broughton-Rampulla

Shelburne VT

Disappointing to the lack of response

August 12, 2013

Unfortunately, the owner responded once to our phone call and sent us an email of pictures of the home, so when we responded that we wanted to rent for the week, she never responded back after multiple phone calls and emails. We were very disappointed as we were very excited to vacation again in Humarock. The owner should not post if she is not going to respond to people who want to rent her home. We really wanted to rent in July!!!

Renee Portnoy

Renee Portnoy

Boston, MA

Location, Location, Location!

July 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a weekend and had a lovely time! Just one house from the beach, the property location is absolutely perfect! The section of beach by the house is very wide and spacious. The beach was never crowded and had nice mix of families and adult groups. The house was perfectly decorated and immaculately clean! When we walked in the door I couldn't even find one grain of sand! The 3 season porch was one of my favorite places because of the fantastic ocean view. There is a perfect breeze that comes through and you can hear the crash of the waves. The back deck and outdoor shower complete this great beach cottage. I'll definitely come back! Humarock beach is prefect for a quick getaway from the city.

Page Views This month: 58 This year: 358 Since listed: 6,892