Beach to Cottage
Beach to CottageBeach to CottagePool & Hot TubPool to GulfTiki Hut & PoolOutdoor SS BBQC Deck to Pool/BeachUnit C Ktichen to DeckUnit C KitchenUnit C D/RC Master BR to Deck/GulfC Master B/R & Doors to DeckUnit C master B/R to Dressing AreaUnit C master B/R to Dressing AreaC Master B/R  BathroomUnit C 2nd B/RC Main Floor Full BathUnit B L/R to D/R & DeckUnit B BathroomUnit B Master B/RUnit B 2nd BedroomUnit B KitchenUnit B L/R & D/RB Deck over Pool/GulfB Deck Facing SouthUnit A Deck to Pool/BeachUnit A D/R from L/R to DeckUnit A KitchenUnit A D/R KitchenUnit A L/R Bed
“ Very Good ”
10 Reviews
716 Beach Trail, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785



Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 4
Sleeps 14
Per night $427 - $889
Per week $2,992 - $4,677
Type: Home
Description of the Indian Rocks Beach vacation home rental
Deluxe Beachfront Cottage with magnificent Pool and Spa. The spacious unit overlooks the Gulf, the beach and the pool. Thatched roof Tiki Hut with lights makes every meal feel like a party. S.S. Gas Barbecue for outdoor cooking.

Perfect for multi-family gatherings, reunions and the like. We are presently accepting full house rentals only. Unit A is a 550 SF Studio with Full Size Bed and Queen Sleeper/Sofa, 27" Flat Screen TV, Bath with oversized shower stall. Unit B is a 800 SF two Bedroom/1 Bath unit with a King Size and Full Size bed and a Full Size Sleeper/Sofa, 37" Flat Screen TV. Unit C is a 1,280 SF two Bedroom/2 Bath unit with a master bedroom suite on the second level with private deck overlooking the Gulf, two Queen Size beds a Queen Sleeper/Sofa, 32" TV and TV's in master bedroom suite and main floor bedroom. Newly renovated bathrooms, kitchens, and living areas all done in a "beachy" motif that makes vacationing a real treat.

Spacious decks with unimpeded views of the Gulf surround each unit, providing private outdoor eating areas with a choice of sun or shade. Plenty of indoor lounging areas designed for great TV viewing and entertaining. Everything you need in the way of bedding, linens and appliances. Heated Pool and Spa offer year-round swimming, located right on the beach.

the unit includes the following:

Full Kitchen with Dishwasher, Microwave, and Small Appliance, DVD Player, bedding and towel, television with cable.

Unit has access to the following: Heated Pool & Spa, newly installed Central Heat and A/C, SS Gas Barbecue, outdoor shower, beach chairs and loungers, pool toys, thatched roof Tiki Hut with picnic table, coin/op Washer/Dryer and Free Wireless Internet.

Sonia Mostow

Area Information
Located on one of the most beautiful stretches of beach in the area. Ideal for swimming, shelling, jogging and just about any other beach activity known to man. The cottages are nearby great restaurants, shopping, and boat rentals, golf etc. and are just 35 minutes from Tampa Airport, 90 minutes from Disney World and 45 minutes from Busch Gardens. There is entertainment and shopping available for every age and taste.


Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Jul 07 2016 Sep 07 2016 $427 $569 $2,992 $11,970 -
Jul 09 2016 Sep 09 2016 $427 $569 $2,992 $11,970 -
Sep 08 2016 Dec 16 2016 $450 $575 $3,150 $13,500 -
Dec 17 2016 Feb 03 2017 $475 $632 $3,325 $13,300 -
Feb 04 2017 Feb 24 2017 $607 $808 $4,252 $17,008 -
Feb 25 2017 Mar 30 2017 $607 $808 $4,352 $17,008 -
Mar 31 2017 Apr 13 2017 $668 $889 $4,677 $18,708 -
Apr 14 2017 Jun 29 2017 $427 $569 $2,992 $11,970 -
Jun 30 2017 Jul 06 2017 $470 $625 $4,292 $17,167 -
View all periods
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 12%
Deposits: 25% deposit refundable up to 45 days from reservation date. Balance Due 30 days prior to occupancy
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: $300 Departure (Housecleaning) Fee; $100 Insurance Fee


Reviews for this vacation home rental in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Suzy Cunny

Suzy Cunny


October 14 Fall Break

March 1, 2015

Great Location. Nice Pool. Excellent outdoor area in general. Our family rented the entire house. The one bedroom (Bottom Floor Unit) smelled pretty musty and nasty. Otherwise, this unit seemed to be fine. I wasn't in the stinky unit so it didn't bother me. The 2 bedroom 1 bath unit is the nicest unit but was pretty dirty overall when we stayed there. The cleaning lady is taking the pay and not providing the services she should be, but with an absentee landlord what do you expect? The split level unit where I stayed was absolutely filthy and 30 years out of date. From the ants and ant traps to the bizarre locks on the outside of bedroom doors, the home owner's personal belongings and signs saying do not touch, major electrical issues (I know this), and general outdated and disgusting feel, I would definitely not go back. Really too bad because the outside and pool area was great. Simply put though (as I had two small children and spent a lot of time inside the unit), the place needs completely remodeled. Dirty, old, outdated. One last item.... We did not appreciate the owner's 80(?) year old mother stopping by every day and "checking up" on us, cleaning her clothes in the basement, and digging through the trash can (not joking) when we paid thousand of dollars to stay at this place for a week.

Josh Wheatley

Josh Wheatley

Columbus, IN.

Extremely Disappointed

October 21, 2014

My family and my wife's family traveled to Sonia's earlier this month. Our party consisted of 14 total members, 8 adults and 6 children. The house overall was extremely dirty. We found long black hairs on the rugs, beds, and tables. Each units did not provide enough utensils for what each unit would hold. Lights did not work properly. The tables outside on the deck were about to fall apart and were unsafe for our kids to sit at. Most of all, having to deal with unnecessary bickering was the biggest disappointment. Be prepared to deal with Sonia's mom checking in on you and making sure you are following all the rules. We were threatened with fines because we had taken down three sections of the temporary fence while our kids were swimming for safety reasons. We were told it was the law which in fact it is not. We were told that it was the neighbors complaining, which it wasn't. I was contacted over 10 times during charter fishing trips and while we were at Disney. Overall the rental caused more stress and frustration than anything during our trip. The house is for sale and while we were showering and get dressed for dinner, a realtor shows up to show the house. It is stated in the rental agreement which will get thrown back in your face, so make sure you read and know the agreement. All in all, the backyard is great with the pool and hot tub and location. However, we will never rent this house again and I hope Sonia sells the house and stops renting. If you can't trust people that pay good money to stay there and trust that people are hurting anything with house then you shouldn't rent. We have renting homes before and this was by far the worst experience any of us have ever had. I would caution anyone in the future renting this house, to make sure you understand what you signing up for. We even heard that Sonia's mother will go through the trash to make sure you are not throwing anything away that is wasteful. While keeping any eye on our children, us adults felt like we were being babysat by Sonia's mom and the property manager. I am glad that others have had great experiences based on other reviews but I felt we needed to comment on our experience.

Jennece Wilson

Jennece Wilson

Lisbon, Ohio

Beautiful Home

September 26, 2014

Sonias Beach house was very nice. The outdoor area was exceptionial. My experience with the owner was NOT a pleasant one. Calling, texting, her mother walking right onto the grounds at any time she wanted to. I have been staying at Indian Shores for 30 years and have NEVER had the harassment that i had from Sonia and her mother. On the bright side, the home's manager, Rajean was SUPER fantastic, friendly, helpful, and we loved her!!!! We will not be staying here again.

Debra Chapman

Debra Chapman

Keystone Heights, Fl.

Memories of a Lifetime

September 10, 2014

We had a fairly large gathering of 4 generations of our immediate family join us at Sonia' Beach House and were concerned about space but it was absolutely a perfect fit for us. Plenty of room for us to visit and eat comfortably yet still have plenty of privacy since it is 3 seperate units at the house. We loved dining almost every meal on the upstairs balcony/deck or pool side under the tiki hut. The sunsets were honestly second to none. The pool and spa were awesome particularly in the evening, sort of as a respite after a day at the beach. Love the ledge in the pool so we could sit in and watch the grandkids play. Our grown son borrowed the cast net at the house and it was cool to be able to sit on the deck at sunset and watch him catch bait fish and fish the surf. The little town of Indian Rocks has plenty to do and everything we needed was very close. I loved taking 3 of my grandkids and my downs syndrome son to breakfast early every morning to Crabby Bill's on our golf cart, what fun! The youngest is still asking if we can ride to "Cwabby Bill's" for breakfast. All in all we'd say we had the absolute perfect vacation at Sonia's, [ my wife says probably best ever, maybe even better than our Alaska trips]. I don't know but definetely a great week. The only suggestions that we would have are rather nit-picky but practical. First, if possible raise the tiki hut gazebo about 6" [ow! head banger]. Second. add a couple of trash cans out by the street, we had a lot of groceries and ate in almost every meal so we had a lot of stuff to throw out in a week. Lastly run a water line down to lower part of pool deck to help from tracking beach sand too far up. We used the water hose and sprayer but it wasnt quite long enough. But like I said that's small stuff. The memories we'll have from our stay at Sonia's beach house I'm sure will last a lifetime for each of us.What a perfect vacation. Thanks for having us. Hope to do it again next year.

Kay Horan-Jensen

Kay Horan-Jensen

Whitehall, MI


May 13, 2014

This house was awesome. Who could ask for more. There was 12 of us and we had a great time. Sonia was a very nice person a long Raejean and Libby. We would like to go back in a couple of years.

Owner's reply:

Dear Kay,

I'm so glad that you and your family had such a wonderful experience stay at my beach house. You were wonderful and respectful guests and I'm looking forward to your return visit.

Best regards,


Bryan Couch

Bryan Couch

Blue Springs MO USA


October 29, 2013

While the property has a great location. It is very poorly managed. The manager was very rude and insulting. We spent the first night with backed up sewers. The beach and pool toys that we were told we could use were soaked in sewage so we bought new ones. They brought in a plumber and we couldn't use the toilets until the the plumber was done. They removed the toilet in the studio unit so we were out of that unit for half of a day. One of the beds that was advertised as a full size bed was actually a futon folded out and we were told upon our arrival that only a small person should sleep on it. The WiFi they advertise never worked the whole stay. We had to walk to the pool to use our cell phone because we couldn't get a signal in the studio unit. We reported the hot tub didn't work at night and it wasn't resolved until the fifth day of our stay. With all that went wrong with this stay we were never offered a prorated rate. We travel to the Indian Rocks area every fall for vacation. The property we rent depends on the size of our group. We picked this property because the amenities should have made for an awesome family vacation for my children, grandchildren, my wife and my self. Instead I spent day after day dealing with one issue after another. I haven't even listed all of the issues we had. These are only the largest problems. It goes without saying that I would not recommend Sonia's Beach Cottage for anyone's vacation.

Sandi Harrison

Sandi Harrison

Brookfield WI

awesome vacation

January 31, 2013

There were eight of us that traveled together to Sonia's Beach Cottage. Weather was cool for Florida, but that didn't stop us from enjoying the pool and whirlpool. It was especially nice to walk out and be on the beach - sunsets were beautiful. The layout of the units fit great. My husband and I traveled with our adult children and their spouses/significant others. Everyone was able to have space, but still able to get together and eat, play cards, etc. Beds were comfortable and location was awesome. There were only a few small issues; the gas grill was not working so we used a small charcoal (slightly crooked) one. Flavor was better than gas, but smaller surface so took a little longer to cook. Washer ate money on several attempts to run, so if you go and decide to wash ask Raejean BEFORE you start and she will give you the trick to use. Ice cream shop down the alley was a big hit and taking the trolley to Clearwater was easy. Even shopping for groceries was a quick 5 minute drive. Would recommend this place highly!

Owner's reply:

I'm so delighted you all had such a good time at my beach house and that the house and location worked out so well for your family. I am pleased to announce that we have a new charcoal grill. It is of commercial quality with a large cooking surface. I decided to go with a charcoal grill because the salt air breaks down the gas lines in the grill and causes problems. My manager is very accessible and I'm glad that we were able to step in and give you what you needed right away. Your 5 star rating and your "awesome vacation" comment are much appreciated. Thank you, Sonia (owner)

Wanda Ferguson

Wanda Ferguson

Manitoba, Canada

Wonderful Home

January 12, 2013

This home was exactly what we wanted. Three separate units in one house for our family of 11. Wonderful view of ocean which was just steps away from home. Master bedroom had patio doors to balcony overlooking ocean. Fabulous for laying in bed with sound of ocean lulling you to sleep. All units faced ocean with perfect views. Loved walking on the beach and collecting shells. Beautiful decks and pool with hot tub was sheer bliss on top of swimming in ocean. Barbecue and tiki hut was great for evening relaxation around the pool. Prompt and friendly service from managers for any needs that arose.

Owner's reply:

Thank you Wanda for your review. You truly captured the essence of what my husband and I were hoping our guests would experience while staying at our beach home. When we remodeled our home we expanded the decking to provide a great vista of the beach. It is a wonderful place to relax and to gather especially at days end to watch a beautiful sunset. The pool and spa in such close proximity to the beach is another bonus that is only shared by the people staying at the house. I also want to thank you Wanda and your family for being such a great group of guests. We look forward to your return!

Gwen Lewing Miller

Gwen Lewing Miller

zavalla, texas

family vacation!!

August 15, 2011

great vacation house!! , The owner is a really nice lady and her mother was very helpful! everyting you need is there, and the pool is great! It was so nice to go from beach to pool to house in a minute!!! Hope to return next year!

Tiffany Silva

Tiffany Silva

Huntington, TX


July 25, 2011

The place was wonderful we all loved it. My kids stayed in the pool. I would stay again for sure. Only complaint is that the room in suite C (master room suite) on the main floor gets really warm. Bing a fan, thats what we did and it was comfortable. I do have one suggestion, take pictures before and after of each room. I stayed with my family and my mom did most the speaking with the owner and she that she was exceptionaly nice. OVERALL: Great town with plenty to do, Great home!

Page Views This month: 42 This year: 430 Since listed: 22,101