Very Good

44 reviews

1 / 43 Ocean front Heated Pool & Jacuzzi



Pets allowed:
Wi-Fi available:

2 Full baths

Description from owner


"Perfect for a Family vacation" Our 3Br/2Bth, 1450 Sq.ft corner Unit, offers a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere has all the amenities of home, from our balcony there is side view of the Gulf of Mexico. Our complex offers its own private fishing pier on the ocean, pristine white sandy beach, 5 Ocean front BBQ grills, out door and covered picnic tables available, a large heated pool, and Jacuzzi with plenty of beach chairs. *FREE INTERNET*.

Contact us for additional photos and Special prices.



All rentals are 7 nights minimum from Saturday to Saturday. Contact us for monthly rates. 3 Nights stay minimum available depending on the season and availability.

Beds: 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Beds


Read more Read less

Tripadvisor Property ID: 4820363

About the area

We are centrally located, minutes from Tampa, Clearwater beach, and John's Pass, where dining, shopping and watersports can be found. Our Crystal clear waters of the Gulf and white sandy beaches along with our beautiful ocean front grounds are perfect for a family vacation. Children are Welcome. Copy and paste link to Virtual Tour Our beach Condo is 13.5 miles west of St.Pete/Clearwater airport, and approx. 37 miles from Tampa International Airport.

Getting around

If not in the mood for driving, the Gulf Blvd. beach trolley stops right in front of our building. It runs from Clearwater Beach all the way to Saint Pete Beach.

Getting here

We are about 30 minutes from Tampa International airport. and 20 minutes from Saint Pete/ Clearwater Airport.

Interaction with guest

I personally handle the reservation process. My on site property manager will check you in at the time of your arrival. Credit cards are accepted. There is no need to go to another location to pick up your keys.

Owner profile

Hector D.
Years listed:

Languages spoken: English


Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Vacation Home Rentals using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property



  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 3: 2 Queen Beds


  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Linen provided
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Parking Included
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Safe
  • Sea view
  • Towels provided
  • Waterfront
  • Wi-Fi available


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Freezer
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Stereo system
  • Kettle
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Video player
  • Washing machine


  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding


  • 2 Full baths

Reviews (44)

Very Good
44 reviews

“Lovely place”

Reviewed 9 Dec 2016

We loved this place! So wonderful to have lots of room with a heated pool and hot tub so close to the Bay!

Owner's reply: We are so please that you loved our beach condo, and Thank You for staying in our place. We hope to have you back as our guest once again. Hector & Barbara


Reviewed 10 Oct 2016

Was very satisfied with our week stay. Only problem was only one elevator, plugs would not stay in many of the recepticals, and had hard time turning the key in locks at pier and beach access. Condo was clean and enough room for the seven of us. If we decide to vacation at Indian shores again we would stay at sand dollar.

Owner's reply: Hi Trudy, so glad to hear you had a wonderful time at our beach condo, I also want to thank you for your feedback, I was not aware of this problem with some of the outlets. I just emailed my property manager and she assure me that it will be taken care. I also made them aware of your difficulty with the key to our private pier and beach access. I appreciate the feed back from you and we hope to see you back in the future. Thanks! Hector and Barbara

“Excellent Vacation Spot”

Reviewed 11 Sep 2016

When we first arrived at Hector's condo, to our excitement, It was exactly as the pictures shown. The renovated kitchen is clean and big enough for a family to store plenty of food/snacks, and had a full -equipt kitchen to cook with. It's large dining table fits about 6-9 people around it and served as a welcoming spot for family meals and games. All of the beds were very comfortable, and the rooms were pretty spacious (especially the MASTER) The staff working at The Sand Dollar were extremely friendly and helpful... they even have a hotel-style dolly to bring your luggage up and down from the room! The location of this condo makes your stay a true beach vacation, with private guest-only access to their beachfront pool, their pier, and their beach! The beach is a very short walk which we loved since we had chairs and tents to carry. Overall, the condo made a very memorable vacation for our family Labor -Day Weekend, and we would highly recommend staying again! Thank you Hector for creating this lovely space for family fun!

Owner's reply: Hi Courtney, I'm so pleased that you all had a memorable vacation and thank for describing our beach condo so well. We are looking forward hosting your vacation once again in the near future and become part of our returning guests family. Thank you Barbara and Hector

“Spring break 2016”

Reviewed 27 Apr 2016

We had the BEST time in our condo for our family spring break vacation. Condo itself was exactly the way it is described. GREAT location, clean, spacious and well stocked. It had everything we needed from cooking down to the pool/beach. Although, the beach chairs, umbrella & mat were very worn out- they could use some new ones. Also, there was a pink chair on the patio that was broken upon arriving that I unknowingly sat in and ended up of the floor..Ouch! The pool & grounds were well kept & very clean. The beach, well it was beyond beautiful and the private pier was nice for fishing & taking sunset pictures. Staff was friendly, they even came by half way thru our stay to bring clean towels, bed sheets & toilet paper. My kids didn't want to leave.. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again!!

Owner's reply: Hi Elizabeth so glad to hear that you all had a great time at our beach condo, sorry to hear about the beach chairs, every year I have them replace unfortunately the salt water enviroment is not too friendly with them and they get used daily. I instructed the girls at the property management to have them replace. Hope Maryellen enjoyed her stay. We hope to have you all back in the near future, you will always be welcome in our place. Thanks Hector & Barbara

“Just what we needed!”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2016

This vacation rental was a wonderful location for our family to spend Christmas! You cannot find a closer place to the beach. It was never crowded, and the sand was amazing! There is some need for updating, but they were working on it while we were there. Very nice to work with Plumlee!

Owner's reply: .

“Perfect Location!”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2015

My family stayed in this beautiful condo for a week and it was wonderful. There were eight of us and we never felt crowded or on top of each other. It was very clean, the kitchen was well stocked and the grocery store was very close. It is steps to the beach which was amazing, the water was so warm and the private dock that you have access to was also perfect to park your chair under when we needed a little shade. The pool was also amazing and right on the beach. The sunsets are beautiful as well as a few lightening storms at night. Hector and Barbara always answered any questions I had before we arrived. It gave my family a wonderful memory and we will stay there again in the future.

Owner's reply: Hi April, so glad to lear that you all had a wonderful vacation in our beach condo. You are all welcome to return, and to join the family of returning guests, looking forward hosting you in the near future. Thanks Hector & Barbara

“Great condo!!”

Reviewed 28 May 2015

Hector and Barbara, We had a wonderful stay at the Sand Dollar!! The condo was very clean and had plenty of room for our group of 6 adults. The kitchen cabinets were very well stocked and we had everything we needed. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool area was very nice and the private pier was a bonus. We practically had the beach to ourselves and the water was very warm!! We hope to come back again someday!!!

Owner's reply: Hi Shelly So glad that you all had a great time at our beach condo. We hope you return soon and join the family of returning guests. Thank you! Barbara & Hector

“Wonderful vacation rental!”

Reviewed 11 May 2015

We had a great experience at Sand Dollar 512. Cindy was great to work with. The condo was very clean and the location was right on the beautiful beach. It had everything a family with small kids could need from high chairs to beach toys. My 2 year old son loved going on the private pier and the pool was a great size. We will rent this condo again if we come back to Indian Shores.

“Hard to leave...”

Reviewed 1 May 2015

First of all, this area of Florida is absolutely incredible. So no matter where you stay you are going to love it. The amazing weather we enjoyed didn't hurt either. In regards to this particular condo, it was a great experience overall. Booking and registration was easy and the folks who work in the building (front desk, maintenance) are great. The owners were also great to deal with and very helpful. The condo itself is very roomy and spacious. The kitchen is spacious and fairly modern and everything works. Washer and dryer in the unit worked great. The unit is in need of an electrical update as many of the plugs and light switches do not work or are mixed up. Biggest complaint was with regards to cleanliness. When pay as much as you pay you should be walking into a very clean spot, regardless of how big it is. The pool area is large but get there early if you want shade. There are limited tables with umbrellas and this is a very large complex. Our first week was great as it was almost empty but the second week was another story. Something to be aware of. Obviously the location of the building, on the beach is unreal. While my review may have a slightly negative tone, we very much enjoyed out stay and will definitely be back to the Indian Shores area.

Owner's reply: Hi David So glad to hear you had a great time at our place. I will like to address your concerns. Some of the lamps work of the outlets which have a a wall switch some times some of the guests unplug them and place them on a different outlets rendering the wall switches useless. In reference to the cleaning of the condo, you should have informed the management or myself, the management has the office right downstairs they they could have address this issue right away.Theywere made aware of this.


Reviewed 3 Aug 2014

We had a great time at the condo. We vacationed with our son and his family from Jacksonville and we had lot of room. It had everything that we needed and the staff was very accommodating. The beach was great not crowded and got to see dolphins go by every morning. We hope to come back in the near future.

Owner's reply: Mary and Tony, so glad that you all had a GREAT time at the beach. You and your family will always be welcome back. Hope to see you back soon. Hector & Barbara

Review 1-10 of 44
Have you been a guest of this property?

Owner Supplied Testimonials

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beach and loved your condo. The management people were excellent - we arrived at 6:16 p.m. as they were leaving and they ensured we got our documents and were settled before leaving. We thought the facilities in your condo were excellent, and were well used by our party! We loved the beach and the pool facilities were excellent. Pauline & Tom H. Durham U.K.

Hector and Barbara, We had a great time during our week stay at the Sand Dollar (Condo 212). Everything was as promised and the kids loved the pool. We would really be interested in renting again and anytime you have any last minute availability we'd like to know.Next summer would also be a time we would like to rent again(most likely around the same week). Thank you again for such a great location and accomodations. Kelly L. Youngstown Ohio

WOW what a trip!!!! last week was probably the best vacation we have taken in a long time....your condo was wonderful...the beach was wonderful...the food was wonderful...the relaxation was wonderful...the doing nothing was wonderful...and the fishing was ok, i like freshwater better but at least it was fishing....we ate at Crabby Bills, one of our favorites, Gators, it was ok and Shephards in Clearwater, it was good but pricey... overall our vacation was awesome, my wife and i enjoyed it and the kids loved it....we plan on going back next year about the same time, so if yall, southern slang for you all..ha, will allow us we will plan on booking it again next summer....thank you once again for all your help and your hospitality as we really enjoyed it... dont be strangers, stay in touch as we feel like we have made friends with yall even if we havent met...thanks again and we are already looking forward to next year. Brian, Sarah, Zach, Nic & Aly Loudon TN.