Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
3
Bathrooms:
2
Sleeps:
6
Type:
Condo
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
No

Description from owner

   Read more    Read less

TripAdvisor Property ID: 4838378

About the area

Indian Shores is located on a quaint barrier island along the western shore of Florida on the Gulf of Mexico. The waters off our coast are a favorite playground for dolphins and manatees. The beaches of Indian Shores are known for the white sparkling sand and spectacular sunsets. Your rental in Indian Shores is just a short drive or trolley ride to many local popular destinations. You definitely won't find yourself with a lack of choices on your vacation with a blend of small beach-town charm and big-city functionality. Whether you want to go deep sea fishing, golfing or check out The Salvador Dali Museum, there is something for everyone! There is a wide variety of shopping, restaurants and golf courses to choose from. There's even more fun waiting in nearby Clearwater, Tampa and St. Petersburg. Walt Disney World, Busch Gardens, Sea World and Universal Studios are all only a short drive away. Gorgeous beaches are just a step outside your condo and there's a ton of stuff to do! If you are a fan of the outdoors, Indian Shores is an ideal spot for you. There is a wide array of boat, kayak, wave runner and bike rentals at your disposal. For a bird's eye view of the area why not try parasailing over the clear blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Take advantage of an island getaway by enjoying one of the many charter boats available for fishing, dolphin watching, shelling, snorkeling and sightseeing. There are also dining and dancing or casino cruises. Tampa’s Lowry Park Zoo, The Florida Aquarium and The Clearwater Marine Aquarium offer an up close and personal experience with area marine life in their touch tanks and underwater viewing tunnels. You are sure to work up an appetite after a day of fun in the sun exploring the Tampa Bay area. Award winning restaurants are our areas specialty with fresh sea food caught right off our shores. With a wide variety of cuisines you are sure to satisfy the pickiest of eaters. Whether traveling by land or sea there are many local favorites to choose from.

Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Linen provided
  • Parking Included
  • Waterfront

Appliances

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Video player
  • Washing machine

Activities

  • Bikes
  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (3)

Very Good – based on 3 reviews Very Good
3 reviews

“Sandcastle 3 602”

Reviewed 3 Nov 2015

The condo was amazing. The balcony was spacious and had an astonishing view of the gulf. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds are fairly comfortable. The tv and the cable needs a change in my opinion. The kitchen was nice, big with full fridge. The only problem we encountered was noticing some ants in the kitchen. other than that, the stay was really nice would definitely do that again.

“Relaxing Stay”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2015

Our family enjoyed our week stay. Wished it could have been longer. Everyone was nice and helpful. Enjoyed eating at The Pub which was just across the street. The only down side to the trip was only one elevator was working our first day there and we had to carry items up the stairs. My husband called maintenance about the elevator not working and it was fixed by the next morning. We would love to stay there again!

Owner's reply: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay Renee and we're sorry about the elevator. We look forward to you staying with us again.

“Wonderful 50th birthday celebration”

Reviewed 19 Jun 2014

Myself and 3 girlfriends came over for a birthday celebration. We had a wonderful time and the condo was great. The pros are the condo itself, very spacious and very comfortable. The beach is close to the condo a very short span from room to beach. We cooked a meal and we had everything we needed in the kitchen. The cons are there is no spa even though the website said it did. The elevator is crazy slow and they have the fan turned off so it is so hot the second the door closes. So many people are checking in at the same time on Saturday so it is hard to get a cart or the elevator. No matter these things all four of us agree we would come back because we had wonderful time.

Review 1-3 of 3
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review