Very Good

15 reviews

1 / 20 View of Kitchen from Entry

Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
3
Bathrooms:
2
Sleeps:
10
Type:
House
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

Description from owner

JUST ADDED INTERNET ACCESS

This eight year old vacation home is immaculate, complete with hardwood floors throughout. The attractive dacor and relaxed atmosphere provide an ideal setting for the perfect family vacation. There are three bedrooms to choose from: a spacious master bedroom with a private bath, a queen guest room and a double bunk guest room, with a second full bath convenient to both guest rooms and guests alike. The living room, queen quest bedroom and master bedroom have cable television. The home is completely furnished, which also includes linens, dishes and cooking utensils, coffee maker, pots & pans, washer/dryer, BBQ grill, central air/heat, microwave,

Outside you will find a large screened in deck and plenty of comfortable seating, plus a large covered patio area downstairs complete with picnic tables and a swing - perfect for barbeques or just hanging out. New for 2015, we have screened in the deck to have a great place to lounge without the bother of pesky mosquitos. We also added secured internet access.

There is a marina and boat dock in Jamaica Beach for easy access to the bay for fishing or skiing. A swimming pool for the subdivision is open. The charge is $5 per day for anyone 7 or older.

House amenities include:

Sleeps 8 (10 with sofa)

3 Cable TVs

DVD/VHS Player

DVD/VHS Library

Games

Air Hockey Table

Shuffleboard Table

Boat Launch Access

Kid Friendly

Screened in Deck

Covered Deck/Patio

No Smoking

No Pets

All you need to complete this perfect getaway is your bathing suit!

** Please note the minimum night stays requirements! **

** Friday and Saturday nights are charged at the Weekend Rate. **

** Weekends run Friday-Sunday **

Beds: 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Beds

TripAdvisor Property ID: 4836404

About the area

Jamaica Beach is located in a prime area and just minutes from beautiful historic downtown Galveston, The Strand, and all local attractions. Enjoy golfing, sightseeing, shopping, restaurants, fishing, museums, plus so much more! Local Activities include many exciting options such as Golf, Tennis, Boating, Jet Skiing,Snorkeling/Diving, Kayaking, Waterskiing, Shelling, Surfing, Fishing, Sailing, Parasailing, Swimming, Windsurfing, Biking, Shopping, Antiquing, Sightseeing, Bird Watching, Home Tours, Restaurants, Theme/Amusement Park, Zoo/Wildlife Park, Horseback Riding, Miniature Golf,Health/Beauty Spa, Cinemas/Movie Theaters, Museums, Fitness Center/Gym, Basketball Court, and much, much more! Jamaica Beach guests are welcome to utilize the newly renovated Jamaica Beach City Park and Pavilion, the new public swimming pool and the neighborhood boat launch. Come to sunny Galveston and enjoy our comfortable home away from home!

Owner profile

Carol C.
Years listed:
2

Languages spoken: English

Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linen provided
  • Parking Included
  • Balcony/Terrace

Appliances

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Video player
  • Washing machine

Activities

  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Games room
  • Water sports

Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

“This place is PERFECT!”

Reviewed 23 Nov 2016

Let me start by saying this was a very last minute booking and the owners bless them we're so kind and helpful to us! I'm so greatful that I found this gem bc we love it ! We booked it til Friday this is our first night here and I can't tell you how my h we love it! And how nice and kind the owners are! 1000% would suggest to anyone to come here and we will be coming back in the future! :)

Owner's reply: We were so glad that we could rent our beach house to Kari and fill her last minute needs.

“Loved it!!”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2016

This home had everything we needed and loved the home. The kids loved the games and sandtools. We enjoyed this home and would highly recommend it. It's nice and quiet and close to the beach. The house was equipped with everything we needed.

“A wonderful place to stay!”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2016

The house had everything we needed to make our stay wonderful. Super clean, everything was great. Not even any tiny complaints. The refrigerator was clean, empty and cool just waiting on us to fill it. We had every thing we needed to cook and eat meals in. Although our dog wasn't crazy about the beach she was very happy with house. There was a nice grassy yard for her and cool air-conditioning for her to relax in. Without any hesitation I would recommend staying here. Hope you have a wonderful time!

Owner's reply: Thanks for the praise. We strive for perfection for every guest.

“Great Place For A Family Vacation”

Reviewed 13 Jun 2016

We took our daughter, son in law and 4 grandkids. Place was perfect. Had everything we needed and more. Everyone had a great time!!! Definitely will reserve the house again.

Owner's reply: These are the kinds of reviews we work for. Thank you

“Great Beach House!”

Reviewed 12 Jun 2016

My daughter and I brought her 2 special needs kids and 13 month old baby here and had a great time. 1st time renting a house at the beach so didn't know what to expect and were very pleasantly surprised. The house is very well maintained, clean, stocked with all kitchen supplies, linens and towels and very close to the beach. We drove each day because of the kids but it is easily within walking distance. The beach is not as busy as the ones closer to town and we appreciated that. The drive to town was only 10 minutes. Mr. Chapman couldn't have been nicer and was very easy to work with. We will absolutely be coming back!

Owner's reply: Another satisfied renter.

“Awesome house and vacation”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2015

Owners are great to work with. I rented the house for my family and my brothers family. We had a great time, cooking out, going to the beach, and just hanging out. We played shuffleboard alot at night. The screened in porch was awesome to just sit on and relax. This place is within minutes of an attraction but futher enough away from the crowds to enjoy a quite vacation, with this house you get the best of both tourist and relaxation. Beach was clean and not crowd. House was clean and comfotable. Will stay again

Owner's reply: We feel like we have accomplished our goal when we get a review like this one. Renters like these make us glad we are in the rental business. This is exactly the experience we have when we get a chance to stay at our beach house.

“JAMAICA ME HAPPY!”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2015

Owners were very accommodating. House was immaculate. Location was awesome. The only drawback was that the toys in the kids room were broken and not useable on the TV provided.

Owner's reply: Thanks form the feedback. We will check out the kid toys and get them working if we can. Our grandkids do not use the toys so feedback like this is the only way we .have of knowing there is a problem.

“Great Location, Nice house”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2015

This house has a great location for spending time at the beach, The beach closest to the house was very nice and if you wanted you could walk to it. The accommodations of the house were great and it was easy to spend our week there. Grill was unusable during our stay and that would have been fine, but we had brought lots to grill so we could spend time outside. If we were to go back to the location again I would absolutely rent this house again. Hoping to get our deposit back soon, or even a time frame to expect it. I would recommend this house to any families looking for a peaceful week in Galveston.

Owner's reply: Sorry for the slow response on the deposit. It was mailed today. We had a death in the family. Normally deposits are returned within one week of departure. The hose to the grill from the propane bottle was loose. I brought a new grill to the beach house to ensure everyone's safety.

“Wonderful beach house”

Reviewed 3 Jul 2015

This place is great. The owner was great and easy to work with. We needed a place for 8 on a very short notice for only 2 nights and he made it happen.

Owner's reply: We were glad we were able to help Ronda out. Her group left the place in great shape and are welcome back at any time.

“Great stay at a good house!”

Reviewed 17 Dec 2014

Our correspondence with the owners went very well leading up to the stay. It was an inconvenience to have to go to our bank to send required cashier's check, for both deposit and final payment. I would think that the allotted time before we occupied the house supplied plenty of time for personal checks to clear. Other than that small thorn, we had a great stay in a very well maintained house that is within walking distance to Jamaica Beach. We are keeping the owners information for possible repeat stay next year. Very good experience!! Jack Rhodes

Owner's reply: Personal checks are not accepted because some cases they take very long to clear the bank we may consider personal checks in the future but the confirmation of the reservation will not take place until the check clears this could cause this person tonight get their desired reservation because someone sends in a cashiers check and the house will be rented before the personal check clears

Review 1-10 of 15
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review