Kona Villa Oasis 2 Minutes to MagicSands BEACHES!

THREE STORIES OF PURE COMFORT AND SPACIOUSNESS ...
THREE STORIES OF PURE COMFORT AND SPACIOUSNESS ...OUR LATEST POOL DESIGN SENSATION THAT EVERYONE IS TALKING ABOUT ON FB!A TRUE HAWAIIAN PALACE ... WITH AN ART GALLERY!SEE WHALES AND HEAR THE OCEAN TIDE FROM HERE!SECLUDED ON A PRIVATE CUL-DE-SAC AND THE ONLY VR ON A HILL FOR PANORAMA'S!HOW FAR TO THE BEACH? OUR PROOF, NO GUESSING! THERE IS ALSO A SECRET PATH!FALLINGWATERSKONA ... your Family Vacay and Holiday Headquarters!MAGICAL SUNSETS AND EVENINGS ...AT THE END OF YOUR AWESOME DAY ... YOU WILL COME HOME!CIRCULAR DRIVEWAY ... WITH PRIVATE PARKING!GRAVEL DRIVEWAY ON THE 2ND ENTRANCE/EXIT ... NEXT TO LARGE OPEN SPACE!LIVING ROOM - LEATHER SOFAS, NEW CURTAINS, CARPET, & 9FT CEILINGSNEW SONY HD TV + SONY iPOD DOCKING STATIONSUNSET VIEWS, SPACIOUS, COMFORTABLE!STAIRWAY TO TOP FLOOR WITH 4 SUITES, PROJECTING VAULTED CEILINGS, ARTWORKS ...KITCHEN & DINING DEN WITH INDOOR DINING FOR 8, OPENS TO BACK LANI & GAZEBO ...COMPUTER TABLE, HP PRINTER, BROCHURES, MAPS ... 2ND BATH VISIBLEPIANO DEN WITH 7 FT CONCERT C7 + SLEEPER. OPENS INTO BACK LANAI.POCKET DOOR FOR PRIVACY FROM KITCHENPEGGE HOOPER QUEEN STE - ON 1ST LEVEL. PERFECT FOR SENIORS!CAPT DANA KING STEKUAKINI KING STEKOA TOWNHOUSE STEMINI-SUITE - PERFECT FOR A SINGLE OR MOM + CRIB. POCKET DOOR FOR PRIVACY!MINI-SUITE - WITH BOOK LIBRARY, FANS, OPEN CLOSETGRAND SPA ROMAN-STYLE BATH - TWIN VANITIES, JACUZZI ROTUNDA, PRIVATE BATHJACUZZI ROTUNDA OVERLOOKS BACK YARD & MOUNTAINS. BACK LANAI IN FOREGROUND.PRIVATE BATH WITH WALK-IN SHOWER1ST LEVEL BACK LANAI - ENTRY INTO KITCHEN AREA & PIANO DEN ON OTHER SIDE.PuaLani - Our New Snorkel/Scuba Instructor!Soak in our private Hot Tub!Magic-White Sands Beach, 5-minute Walk!Sun ~ Surf ~ Dive!Close enough to Beach, but without the 24/7 Road Noise or Noisy Neighbors!
(6)
“ Excellent ”
6 Reviews
77 Akai St, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 4
Sleeps: 12
Type: Villa
Per week: $4,200 - $4,900
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Kailua-Kona vacation villa rental
KONA IS MORE FUN WITH A CROWD ...

CANADIAN's! Imprimable Canadienne! Lire nos derniers avis de clients, en Colombie-Britannique et en Alberta!

~ FOR SEASONED TRAVELERS - - WHAT set's us apart from other Vacation Rentals are - - - A. BEST FAMILY RATES - based on top-notch Amenities + huge Floor plan + Prime centralized Location & Exclusive, Private Neighborhood.
B. ENORMOUS FLOOR PLAN - with over 4500 sq ft, with Villa sitting atop a hill, with 2 driveways, and extra-large Property where your family can enjoy your privacy. The villa sits up and away from the street-level.
C. CHOICE LOCATION - Nestled between Kona Village & Keauhou, just 2 Minutes to La Aloa and Magic-White Beaches. The KeauhouShoppingCenter, Restaurants, Activity Companies, Shopping ... All within a 5 Minute Radius.

- - - MINIMUM NIGHT'S STAY for 2016 & 2017 - - -
~ Christmas & New Year's Season - 10 night Minimum.
~ January to April + Thanksgiving + Kona IronMan - 9 night Stay Minimum.
~ Regular Season - 7 night Minimum.
~ Low Season (May & September), and for fill-in bookings - 5 night Minimum.


~ ABOUT FLOOR PLAN - This BEACH Villa's Floor Plan was designed for multi-generational Families and Groups, up to 25 People, so for 12 guests, it is Perfect in both comfort and spaciousness, as a Villa home. Whether you want to use it as a Home base for all of your activities, or sight-seeing or if you and your parents only want to hang-out and relax ... this is the Kona Beach vacation Villa and property to park your flip-flops at ... and if you want to take a stroll to Magic-White Sands, it's literally a few minutes away! CHILDREN - FRIENDLY!

~ Discover your very own island oasis at Falling Waters, our beautiful vacation villa located on the Kona Gold Coast. Just a few minutes’ walk from the best beaches and parks in the area, this spectacular three-story, 4,400-square-foot property is perfect for large family vacations, reunions, retreats, and even wedding receptions!

~ Nestled on a private cul-de-sac just above Magic White Sands Beach, the villa is surrounded by lush greenery and beautifully landscaped grounds. Relax on the sun deck by the infinity pool, or grill fresh fish on the barbecue for an alfresco meal on the lanai. Inside, the villa’s bright, breezy rooms include four luxurious suites and one mini-suite, with the capacity to sleep up to 12 guests quite easily.

NOTICE - The owner of this vacation rental property is a Realtor, licensed in both the State of Hawaii and Oregon. TA#1541xxxxxxxxxxxx.
Owner or property manager can be Contacted directly via our site.
Our Kona Office: 8AM - 7PM, Monday > Sunday, Honolulu Time Zone.
This site does NOT allow Phone Numbers to be listed here.

* For more details, rental policies & additional PHOTOS, surf over to: FallingWatersKona, where you may also Contact Us directly. Mahalo e' Live Aloha!



Keywords: Kona Rentals, Falling Waters Vacation Villa, Falling Waters Vacation Home, Falling Waters Kailua-Kona, Kona, Hawaii, Opulent Executive Home, Vacation home, Vacation Home Kona, Kona Vacation, Big Island of Hawaii, Kona Vacation Home, Big Island Vacation Home, Paradise, home away from home, paradise on earth, your Kona vacation home, Kona, Kona Hawaii. Keauhou Shopping Center, Keauhou Hawaii, Opulent, Executive home, Executive, Retreat, best vacation, villa, private home, CEO Villa, beach home, beach cottage.
Area Information
~ NEARBY BEACHES & RESTAURANTS !

Fantastic, centralized LOCATION to the following nearby Beaches, Restaurants & Shopping. Here's the Walking or driving distances given, from “Alii Drive” @ Mile Marker 4:

About the owner

Owner Profile

The Dana O'hana

The Dana O'hana

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Jan 10 2016 Apr 30 2016 - - $4,200 - 1 Week
Oct 03 2016 Oct 14 2016 - - $4,550 - 9 Nights
Dec 18 2016 Jan 08 2017 - - $4,900 - 9 Nights
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Lodging tax: 13
Deposits: ~ Deposit - $1000 to secure all reservations. ~ ABOUT OUR RATES - Based 10 Guests (ie, 6 adults + 4 teens/children). * Rates from $450 up to $750/Night ~ Lower rates for small families of only 4 to 5 guests. * PRIME Season - January, February. * HOLIDAY SEASON - Spring Break (March/April); Thanksgiving (Nov); Christmas/New Years (Dec/Jan). * Special Events - Kona IronMan & Weddings
Payment Options: American Express, Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, PayPal, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: * Departure Cleaning Fee - $350.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 2 King Beds
  • 2 Double Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • 2 Cribs
  • 2 Queen Beds
  • 3 Twin Beds
  • Features

  • High Speed Internet
  • Outdoor Shower
  • View (Mountains)
  • View (Ocean)
  • Lanai
  • Private Pool
  • Activities

  • Children's Pool
    (onsite)
  • Beach
    (<1 mile)
  • Bicycling
    (1 mile)
  • Kayaking
    (1 mile)
  • Ocean
    (onsite)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Boating
    (1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (1 mile)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Canoeing
    (1 mile)
  • Parasailing
    (1 mile)
  • Scuba Diving
    (onsite)
  • Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Golf
    (1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (1 mile)
  • Snorkeling
    (onsite)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (1 mile)
  • Windsurfing
    (1 mile)
  • Surfing
    (onsite)
  • Whale Watching
    (<1 mile)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (1 mile)

Reviews (6)

Reviews for this vacation villa rental in Kailua-Kona, Big Island, Hawaii

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
“ Excellent ”
6 reviews
Nalin Sood

Nalin Sood

Seattle, wa

Hawaii Hospitality

August 11, 2014

First of all, we are a family of 9, with 5 adults plus 4 children, from Missouri, Washington and Vancouver BC who spent 7 nights and 8 days in Kona, during July. 5-Stars ... Here's Why! We simply cannot say enough positives about our stay at Falling Waters Vacation Villa!. It is both adult AND kid-friendly with all the comforts of just like being at home, which made us want to leave it as in excellent condition as we found it (our age group ranged from 7-82). Diane and Dave, are so incredibly helpful when it comes to any type of local Island activity's, restaurant's, art galleries, and marketplace recommendations, and none of their recommendations failed us. There is plenty of floor plan space, many things to Enjoy around the home, and it's close walking distance to the beach for extra snorkeling is a feature, you just cannot get anywhere else. With Magic-White Sands, Kahaluu and Kua Bay beaches, It was actually some of the best snorkeling on the island, complete with sea turtles on one day even. The Villa's Location is perfect for groceries, boating, a farmer's market, coffee plantations and Luau's ... basically everything we planned to do and more than we imagined. The neighborhood and property is well-kept with all the Hawaiian flora and fauna one would expect to see, and located on a very private, quiet cul-de-sac street. Our kids spent many hours in the pool with more than enough pool toys that our kids could ever ask for. They were intrigued with the Storyline of the most recent pool art work of Marine animals and are still perplexed as to why there are 51 sea animals and one puppy. It must be a tribute to a very special puppy, but the art work is amazing! Sitting by the pool was incredibly relaxing and it never felt like we wanted to sit anywhere else! Thank goodness for the plastic beverage ware provided so that there was never a worry about glass breaking by the pool. Really, every detail has been thoroughly thought out and having rented many homes in the past ... Actually every summer for the past 12 years in places ranging from Maine to Cape Cod to the Outer Banks), this one was the very Best. These are the reasons that our family is not only posting this guest family review for Falling Waters Kona ... but, together we are most happy to give them a definite 5-Star Guest Rating! Our only hope that this beach Villa home is available again on our next trip to Kona! Mahalo Diane and Dave!!!"

Meera Sood

Meera Sood

Columbia, MO

Mahalo Falling Waters

August 10, 2014

Cannot say enough positives about the Falling Waterfalls house....home actually. It was adult AND kid friendly with all the comforts of just like being at home which made us want to leave it as good as we found it (our age group ranged from 7-82). Diane and Dave are so incredibly helpful when it comes to Island recommendations and none of their recommendations failed us. There is plenty of space, things to do around the home and it's walking distance to the beach for extra snorkeling. It was actually some of the best snorkeling on the island, complete with turtles one day even. The location is perfect to groceries, boating, a farmer's market, coffee plantations and luau's-basically everything we planned to do. The neighborhood is well kept with all the Hawaiian flora and fauna one would expect to see. Would only hope that this house was available again on our next trip to Kona!

The Dana O'hana

Owner's reply:

YES! ... please visit again to read our response about this wonderful family!

Laurie Rietveld

Laurie Rietveld

Airdrie, AB Canada

Great Family Vacation!

February 27, 2014

We stayed at the Kona Falling Waters this past week and it was absolutely wonderful! We had 11 people in our group and the house easily accommodated all of us without feeling like we were on top of one another. At first we were worried that the pool was quite deep without a shallow end, but over the course of the week our kids learned to swim like fish and thoroughly enjoyed the floaty noodles and pool toys that were provided. The house was clean, kitchen well stocked with everything you could need and rooms were nicely put together, with TV's and fans in all the rooms. The back deck was wonderful for dinners and relaxing in the shade. Diane met us at the home upon check in - at 3AM!!! The general manager stopped by a couple of days in to our stay and gave us lots of great tips about things to see on the island. Diane was even kind enough to mail back to me a pair of pants that were left behind in a dresser. There is great snorkelling within 5 minutes of the house and a lovely white sand beach within 20 minutes. Costco, grocery shops, restaurants, shopping is all within a 5-15 minutes drive. My husband liked that there was ample snorkel gear, ocean shoes, boogie boards, lawn chairs, etc. All to borrow on an honour system. I highly recommend this property, we had a wonderful time and were certainly sad to leave. Sometimes when you read websites you wonder if you will really get what they say they provide, but I guarantee with this property you definitely do! Mahalo to Diane and Dave, I'd bet we will be back again one day!

The Dana O'hana

Owner's reply:

☼ Aloha Laurie & Hank, you were absolutely one of the best family's to stay at our vacation villa, Falling Waters! You are always welcomed here anytime! MAHALO for highlighting our Spaciousness, our generous Amenities, and our hosting. You are so kind to accentuate our Centralized Location to EVERYTHING, all within minutes. Once again, we were so Impressed by our Canadian Friends to the North, who left our villa in a such a Superb Condition! ☼ Imprimable Canadienne! LIVE ALOHA!

Erin Carrington

Erin Carrington

Oregon

Great family retreat

December 9, 2013

We loved our stay at Falling Water Villa. The house was organized well and had everything we needed and more. We had our blended family of brothers and sisters, grandma and grampa and uncle all together. The beach was in walking distance so kids could walk where they wanted. The snorkeling with the turtles magical. It was a quick drive to other beaches and shopping. Dave gave us the name of the most beautiful beach we had ever seen. The pool and the hot tub were great additions. Relaxing and enjoyable. We will stay here again!

Connie

Connie

Calgary, Alberta Canada

An amazing holiday on the Big Island

March 22, 2013

You can imagine our family of 10 coming here from frigid Canada in the foothills of the Rockies (although Grandma and Papa were able to get acclimatized for two weeks in the desert of California) to this paradise island. We spent 2 fabulous weeks over the Christmas and New Years holiday at the Falling Waters Villa at Magic Sands in Kona. There were 6 adults, 3 youth and 1 small child. This location provided a neat opportunity for three brothers (grandsons) to bond with their little cousin (granddaughter). This place was ideal for our group for the very fact that there was more than lots of room and we never ever felt crowded. The backyard was perfect for the family to enjoy meals and conversation. We even put up a Christmas tree on the deck as well as hung our Christmas stockings there. The swimming pool and hot tub were frequently used. We even had a number of afternoon pool parties. We had close proximity to the beach, only a 3 or 4 block walk. The prevalence of quality beaches for both snorkeling and swimming were within a short drive. There were several choices for grocery shopping, Costco being our first choice. The fireworks display on New Year's Eve by the owners was memorable and thus we brought in the new year in an unforgettable way. Thanks Dave, you made it special for us. We can't emphasize enough how wonderful the owners were. We had one concern upon arrival when we discovered their home was attached to our rental, but we never saw them or heard them the entire time we were there. A nice gesture was that we could pick the limes from their tree at anytime. We also want to stress how considerate Diane and Dave (the owners) were when we asked it we could extend our stay by 7 hours to accommodate our late departure. We also requested and received an early check-in. This truly meant a lot to us. Our only negative feedback was the pool is very deep, which was great for the older kids, but not great for little ones. That being said, we worked around it. Special features of the villa: The spectacular views from every window in the home which provided lots of natural light. Home surrounded in tropical plants and palm trees - created privacy from the neighbors and yet space to roam. The house was well stocked with towels, dishes, pots and pans, etc. Some beach toys, chairs, umbrella and scuba equipment provided. Having the commercial washer and dryer was considered a luxury by our family. An amazing holiday on the Big Island

The Dana O'hana

Owner's reply:

Connie, you guys were absolutely one of the best family's to host at our vacation villa, Falling Waters, and you are always welcomed to stay here.
Mahalo for taking the time and making the effort to write this fantastic review about our Villa and property, and we also wanted to thank you for taking such wonderful care of our Villa and property during your stay.
It must be a Canadian "Gene" to do so, as we have never been disappointed in hosting other families from up North, so we really appreciate your effort to write this extensive positive review.
Connie, you and your family are certainly most welcomed here anytime.

With our warmest Aloha, Dave & Diane
VacationHomeKona
Kailua Kona, Big Island of Hawai'i

Cheryl Renee Jones

Cheryl Renee Jones

San Rafael, Ca. USA

the greatest time despite the reason for the visit

November 4, 2012

I had 8 of my friend go with me to Kona to scatter the ashes of both of my parents, my Mom recently passing away in March. Diane was the best hostess and was there for us to answer all of our questions! The house was lovely and spacious, clean and well laid out. We all had the best time and are planning to return sometime again in the spring. I highly recommend staying here.I traveled with 8 people that we have never traveled with before and the house was very accomodating to the 2 couples we had and the other 5 individuals.The spiritual energy of the place makes it so calming and healing. Thank you again Diane and Dave for your hospitality Looking forward to our return visit. Mahalo!.

The Dana O'hana

Owner's reply:

In Hawaii sometimes you get a Guest family that is composed of exceptional and learned individuals, that arrive and display an certain Open-mindedness, Friendly attitude and a great Respect for that is Hawaii ... and the Jones O'hana is one of those few ... although it seems that it has been a banner year for us, and would be totally remiss in not mentioning that we also just had 2 other families that have become fast Friends with us ... and they came from Denmark and Sweden.
Cheryl Jones is a world-class Chef, a genuine individual in her own right, with a absolute authenticity that only adds to her charming and warm personality. She and her own O'hana, left a small Guest "footprint", and took excellent care of our Villa ... with lot's of TLC.
Now, what more could an owner ask for? ... but, then that's why Hawaii is called Paradise ...
because there is Magic & Miracles happening everyday and everywhere in the Kingdom of Hawai'i.

Our Warmest Aloha's, Dave & Diane
Kona, Big Island of Hawai'i
Mahalo nui loa e malama pono e aloha mai ...

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

(1) - 5/5 Stars - "Our Christmas Vacation at Falling Waters was perfect for our large family celebration!"
Guest: Robyn, Johnny and Alexa(Vancouver Island, British Columbia)
Date of Stay: 12/25/10 Review Submitted: 01/17/11

Our party of 14 had the perfect Christmas/NY's vacation at Falling Waters! The reviews from our group were unanimous with everyone saying it was the perfect place to relax, escape, explore, be active, become a real beach-goer, cook and eat like kings, and really enjoy our family time! There were four families in total, each of which found very comfortable, private rooms/bathrooms along with spacious, well-appointed shared living spaces, including the beautiful outside dining area which we really made use of to enjoy the wonderful weather. There are electric fans throughout the house, beautiful artwork, a well-stocked kitchen which even the pickiest chef would enjoy, the sound of exotic birds singing in the morning, beautiful views from the top floor, views of the sunset from the pool deck, and fabulous hosts, Dave and Diane, who were so helpful with questions and making sure we all felt comfortable, while at the same time ensuring we had our privacy, This is the perfect house for large groups as we could enjoy all the living spaces comfortably without being in each others way. The grandparents really enjoyed their own separate Pegge Hopper suite. With kids ranging from 3 - 17 years there was something for everyone, They (and the big kids, us adults!) all enjoyed the pool, grassy areas to play, beach toys and especially Magic Sands beach -- our favourite activities were boogie boarding and snorkeling there and all the gear was provided at the house -- we even saw a pod of dolphins on numerous occasions. It was nice to have lifeguarded beaches so close by, and we made use of the outdoor showers at the beach and the house to get the sand out of our hair and suits. We also snorkeled at Kahaluu Beach and saw the turtles (a real highlight!) Running/walking along Alii Drive was also really convenient - and the luau Dave recommended at the Kona Resort was a great feast and show. The fireworks display provided by Dave on the street on NY's Eve was an added bonus as a festive way to ring in the new year! The house is in the perfect location to tour the Island - we found there was so much to see and do in the surrounding areas that we didn't feel the need to venture too far. Members of our party had fun experiencing the many golf courses, a horseback riding excursion, Place of Refuge,quaint shops in Kona, Hapuna Beach, the Queens Bath, and the farmers market for fresh fruit and veggies. We hardly scratched the surface and want to see more, so we will be back!

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children.

(2) - Summer Getaway Special @ Kona Magic Sands - Sweet!
5/5 Stars - "A Very Charming and Comfortable Residence"
Guest: Kevin (Chapel Hill)
Date of Stay: 07/18/10 Review Submitted: 08/18/10

We were pleasantly surprised to find out that the villa was just as portrayed - beautiful, spacious, inviting, and private. We thought our large party (14?) of two families would have us busting at the seams, but the large format sleeping quarters gave us plenty of room. The kitchen was well-stocked and accommodated "mass-production" meals, and the large shaded outdoor dining area made the expansive back porch a legitimate part of the living space. The villa is just a couple streets off the main road, which keeps it very quiet, but not too remote for an easy walk to the beach or a jog to town. We felt very safe, and kept all our water toys outside on the soft grass day and night.

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children.

(3) - Summer Getaway Special @ Kona Magic Sands - Sweet!
5/5 Stars -
Guest: Jill and Bill (Incline Village, NV)
Date of Stay: 01/27/10 Review Submitted: 01/27/10

Our family of 11 (6 adults and 5 young children all under 7 years of age) stayed over New Year's 2010. The highlight of New Year's Eve for the kids were the fireworks done by the neighborhood in the cul- de-sac. The house is well designed for 2 families upstairs on each 'wing' with grandpa and grandma down in the Peggy Hooper Suite. This very clean house was well-equipped in the kitchen, washer dryer room, and the BBQ with spacious outdoor dining off the kitchen for even more convenience. Lots of pool and beach toys were supplied. We would highly-recommend this home to anyone.

(4) - Summer Getaway Special @ Kona Magic Sands - Sweet!
5/5 Stars -
Guest: Brent Greenberg, US Marines, Active, North Carolina.
Date of Stay: 09/14/09 Review Submitted: 09/14/09

For a group of 7 what a deal, plenty of room and what a fabulous location! This is a must book vacation home, I would do it again in a heart beat. The photos of the property just don't do it justice. Diane and David are wonderful people to work with. Thanks for the great memories! Hua!

(5) - Summer Getaway Special @ Kona Magic Sands - Sweet!
5/5 - Fantastic Family Trip!

Guest: Pez lover (Orland Park, IL, USA)
Date of Stay: 03/21/09 Review Submitted: 04/07/09

We just arrived home from a fantastic family trip and had a relaxing time at Falling Waters. We had more than enough room for our family of 11, meeting in Kona from Phoenix, Denver and Chicago. Many of the beds weren't even touched. It's a close drive from the airport, which was great after many hours in the plane. The property is well represented online. They had everything we needed for the 3 grandchildren. The property is beautifully maintained. Spacious dining both inside and outside. The pool and hot tub were nice when we weren't at the Magic Sands beach, which was awesome. We did have to take a vehicle to the beach with all our baby gear and coolers, but most of the adults and teens walked. The Main Road was also great for the runners and walkers in our family. Everyone got enough exercise. It's also just a short drive to great shopping, restaurants and the Catholic Church on the Kailua-Kona strip. We didn't see whales but we swam next to sea turtles and dolphins. Took the advice of other reviews and stocked up at Costco for essentials, but there are many stores to get supplies (Walmart, Kmart, ABC, KTA). Owner generously accommodated us with a late check-out since our flt wasn't leaving until 10:50p and we had kids that needed naps. Would highly recommend this property for family trips.

Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children.

(6) - Summer Getaway Special @ Kona Magic Sands - Sweet!
5/5 Stars -
Guest: Rick R (Sacramento, CA)
Date of Stay: 01/01/09 Review Submitted: 01/19/09

Our family of 12 (7 adults, 5 children ranging 4 to 17 years) stayed at Falling Waters Estate over Christmas-New Years 2008-09) and had an experience very like those well described by previous reviewers. It was 100% positive. The owners are attentive and personable without being intrusive. The facility is well designed, maintained, furnished and supplied. The pool, though deep, was well provided with flotation devices and enjoyed by the children, including the 4 year-old. With only a two-block walk to the beach, the location is outstanding. We could not have made a better choice.

(7) - Summer Getaway Special @ Kona Magic Sands - Sweet!
5/5 Stars -
Guest: Sutherlands, Martha's Vineyard.
Date of Stay: 01/01/09 Review Submitted: 01/15/09

Beautiful home, well equipped. We had our 3 children, their spouses, and 1 grandchild with us. Everyone had their own 'space' for privacy, and then family areas in living room and off the kitchen, plus by the pool and the lanai off the kitchen area. It was great. David and Diane are great hosts. The house is fully furnished with everything you could possible need! We highly recommend Falling Waters!

(8) - Summer Getaway Special @ Kona Magic Sands - Sweet!
5/5 Stars -
Guest: Leah C.(Austin)
Date of Stay: 10/01/08 Review Submitted: 10/14/08

Falling Waters Estate is the perfect getaway for a large family. The multi-level layout offers both privacy and plenty of areas to congregate. The infinity pool is right as you enter the property, and it's one of the most impressive entrances I've seen. Best of all, the owners are locals and are available to help with suggestions for area activities. Beyond that, they are some of the nicest people I have ever met. They have truly poured their heart and soul into this house, and they are ultra-accommodating to their guests. It was great to learn the history of the house and the area. Highly recommended!

(9) - Summer Getaway Special @ Kona Magic Sands - Sweet!
5/5 Stars - Falling Waters Estate is superb!!!!!
Guest: topnlady (Antelope, California)
Date of Stay: 06/28/08 Review Submitted: 07/31/08

Our family celebrated our 25th Anniversary at Falling Waters. The home was very well maintained, clean and the amenities were excellent and made our stay the very best ever. Our hosts were gracious and very helpful making our stay a wonderful experience. We like how close it was to the beach and easy to get to and from as we traveled around the area. We would recommend this home to any of our friends and would definitely come back again. Snorkeling in the area was fabulous and good snorkeling beaches were close to the home.

Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

Helpful votes: 18/18 (vacation rental by owner/173046) source.

Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

More Information

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 69 This year: 163 Since listed: 14,427
Last updated: January 6, 2016

Contact Owner

From
$4,200 / week

Tips

Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Kailua-Kona?
  • What about this home interests you?
Tips
Loading

Owner Profile

The Dana O'hana

The Dana O'hana

18009493300

More about the owner