Tortuga Beach Club Direct Oceanfront on the Beach

beachfrontPoolViewsLiving areaKitchen and diningMaster Bedroom with King size bedMaster BathTwin bedroomGuest Bedroom
“ Excellent ”
4 Reviews
301 East Ocean Drive, Key Colony Beach, FL 33051



Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps 6
Per week $2,000 - $2,500
Type: Townhouse
Description of the Key Colony Beach vacation townhouse rental
An Oceanfront Town Home in Key Colony Beach with Beach, Pool & Fishing Pier!

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath town house with 2200 square feet of oceanfront living! Gorgeous views from the living, dining, kitchen and master bedroom.
When you step into the main living level your first view will be of the beach and ocean beyond, a great way to start a vacation! The first level has a spacious kitchen with tile counters and eating bar adjoining the dining area. From there you step down to the living room and out the patio to the beach! This level has one bedroom with twin beds and a full bath.
Upstairs you will find the master suite with a king size bed and a private balcony, a great spot to relax and review the days adventures while sipping a drink and looking at the views of the ocean. The master bath has a jetted tub and separate shower. The third bedroom is also on this level and has a queen bed and it's own bath.
The untility room with a washer, dryer and utility wash tub is on this level for easy access to the main bedrooms. Tile floors throughout the living areas with carpet in the bedrooms. A TV and VCR/DVD are in the living room area and a TV is also in the master suite with cable service.
For those who must work on vacation the units offer Wifi High Speed Internet Service.
The unit has a garage for two cars, nose to tail and common area parking. The townhomes share a common patio area which has a freshwater pool located on the beach which is heated in the winter months, and 3 gas grills. A great fishing pier is on the shore and if you don't fish it is a great spot to be over the water and enjoy the lull of the surf, breeze and views! All the units share the same great views, floorplan and interior decor and amenities. This unit is the second one from the east end of the building but still just steps from the pool.
The Availability Calendars are typically not active. Please call or email for availability, more photos, information, and a visual tour.
WE DO NOT book online or through VacationHomeRentals site services. You must speak to me or email me to place a reservation. You will never be asked to wire money immediately to hold a property or be offered a cash discount for immediate payment.
DO NOT forward any funds by wire transfer without first speaking with me, Kitty Whalton, Florida Keys Vacation Rentals, Inc. Only pay using check, credit card, or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash (unless you are in our office) or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram.
KCB City Lic. VBT 250

Kitty Whalton

Area Information
Key Colony Beach is a great location with 3 restaurants (one only two doors down from the complex), shops and services all within a short distance from the complex. The City has a public 3 Par golf course, tennis courts, basketball court and childrens play area. Sunset Park, a City Park, is located on the shore facing Vaca Cut and is a lovely spot to see great sunset color! Marathon surrounds Key Colony Beach so any of the services and shops in Marathon are only a few miles drive away.


Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
May 02 2015 Nov 21 2016 - - $2,000 - 1 Week
Nov 23 2015 Dec 31 2016 - - $2,500 - 1 Week
Jan 01 2016 May 01 2017 - - $2,500 - 1 Week
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 12.5
Deposits: $500 refundable deposit
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: $25 booking fee $125 cleaning


Reviews for this vacation townhouse rental in Key Colony Beach, Florida

Bob Szczypinski

Bob Szczypinski

Williamsburg, Va.

Beach Life at it's Best!

January 12, 2015

My wife rented this place so I had no idea of what to expect. When we checked in I couldn't believe that I was staying there! Pretty awesome place! Nice big 2-car deep garage underneath, & the upstairs accomodations were like being at home. Pool was 4 or 5 steps down from our living room. We had 3 adjacent apartments, #6, #7 & #8. Just a couple small complaints. The one we were in (#7) had a modem problem, kept going on & off, but we didn't tell anybody about it, just kept rebooting the thing. If I had to make one complaint it'd be that they should do regular walk-throughs to check things out as ours needed new fluorescent bulbs in the garage, but again we didn't make any complaints, just dealt with it. Also, I noticed that every single sliding door latch on the side/stationary doors was broken so that those doors really wouldn't lock., just the middle latch worked between the 2 doors that you always travel through. I'm surprised because in the case of a big storm or hurricane the side doors could possibly be ajar & let some rain/water in if it was blowing sideways in the right direction. Other than that it couldn't have been nicer! We would/probably will stay there again. Oh yeah, one more thing, the water to the toilet on the main floor sang without any particular pattern. At first I thought it was just when you ran the water in that bathroom, but sometimes it would just start making its noise without any water having been run. Other than these few small things everything was great.

Joe Pryby

Joe Pryby



January 1, 2015

If I Wanted To Be Nit Picky I Could Have Found Things But I Said The Hell With It...... With The Weather And The Town House I Could Have Stayied There For Almost The Whole Winter And Summer............. The Cost And What We Received Was Just Super Better Than Going To The Islands............. Would I Go Back ? In A Heart Beat........... Looking Fot A Super Place To Stay Try It You Will Not Be Disappointed....................... What Else Can I Say , It's Just Ausome....................

Owner's reply:

Dear Joe,
Thanks for being a great guest and I'm glad you had a wonderful week.

Don Ragusa

Don Ragusa

Houston, TX

Florida Keys Vacation

August 1, 2014

Tortuga Beach Club was a nice place to stay, and we had a very relaxing vacation. We had the entire complex to ourselves - which was great. If there were other people in the adjacent units, it would have been a less enjoyable experience. The rental unit was clean and comfortable, but it would have been nice for the property to provide garbage bags for the kitchen, enough dish washing detergent, some laundry soap and decent toilet paper. We were only there for 6 nights and had enough of the items mentioned for 2 days.

Dianne Olley

Dianne Olley

Macomb, michigan

Friends vacation

July 29, 2013

We originally rented the sixth unit but when the ac broke we were invited to stay at the owners #1unit. The unit had big bedrooms and baths. The carpeting had not been cleaned in a while, a lot of stains. Called the first day to have the pool cleaned. Pool guy came out right away. Then the pool didnt get cleaned all week. Even though seven condo were rented. A lot of people using the pool. We coulnt use the pool on Satuurday because it was so dirty you couldnt see the bottom. The one toilet float broke. It was in pieces. Something that should of been checked before occupancy. Some maintence was done on the sky light. Wasnt real inconvenient but ..could of waited a few days til we left. TV didnt work in lower bedroom and upper..just master bedroom worked. Several families rented the other condos. Related to owner. They left trash, t shirts and other items all over by the pool and in front of their condos. Wasnt respectful of others also living there.. Looking to bring more friends down to Marathon next year.

Page Views This month: 8 This year: 80 Since listed: 4,290