Very Good

7 reviews

1 / 16 View front the Balcony



Pets allowed:
Wi-Fi available:

2 Full baths

Description from owner

This recently remodeled and upgraded, this 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, Ocean Front Condo has spectacular Ocean, Marina, Beach & Park views from the Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen, Master Bedroom, Balcony and even the master bathroom.

Included at no extra charge are free WiFi internet, Kayaks, Paddle Boards, Tennis equipment, Fishing rods & reels, snorkeling gear, bikes and parking for up to 2 cars.

Deep water dockage is available along with a boat ramp.

There are 2 pools, 3 beaches, 2 tennis courts, a playground, a 4 acre salt water lagoon with tropical fish you may swim with and feed, a 1,000 foot jetty that extend into the ocean that you may fish from and see beautiful sunsets.

Beds: 1 King Bed, 2 Double Beds

Tripadvisor Property ID: 7018984

About the area

We are surrounded, on 3 sides, by the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park with the best coral reefs in the United States. Just outside of our gated community is Dolphin Plus, where you may sam with dolphins. A block past Dolphin Plus are the Key Largo Fisheries & the Pilot House Restaurant. A half mile further is the intersection oF U.S. 1 and a shopping area that includes CVS, Walgreens, 9 restaurants, 3 banks, multiple dive shops, Jacobs Aquatic Park and many other stores. Being that we are over a mile from the main road, we are very quiet here. There are Dive, Snorkel, Glass Bottom & Rental boats available within a mile of us. 2 miles from us is Tradewinds Plaza with K-Mart, Publix and 25 more stores and restaurants. There are over 50 restaurants within 5 miles of us.

Getting around

Most people use a car to get around KeyLargo. I also provide you with bikes (there are over 40 miles of bike paths). There is local and regional bus service here.

Getting here

We are about 1 hour from Miami International Airport. We are about 1 an1/2 hours for Fort Lauderdale Airport. You can arrive here by car, bus, or shuttle.

Interaction with guest

I, or my assistant, will meet you at the property, let you in, give you the key, answer questions and give you a tour of the complex. I am generally on site and available if you have any questions, or need anything.


Check in time: 02:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Vacation Home Rentals using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property



  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Full beds


  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Grill
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linen provided
  • Parking Included
  • Sea view
  • Waterfront


  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Stereo system
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Washing machine


  • Bikes
  • Boat available
  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding


  • 2 Full baths

Reviews (7)

Very Good
7 reviews

“Thanksgiving week”

Reviewed 29 Nov 2016

We were in the Tower unit 212 at the Kawama Yacht Club. Norman Wartman met us and gave a tour of the facilities. Norman was very helpful and kept us in stitches with his barrage of jokes. The condo was in very good condition and the kitchen was well equipped. Norman provided bicycles, tennis racquets and fishing poles. There were kayaks provided by the yacht club. I saw where someone had complained about having to wash sheets. You only have to wash sheets that were in addition to sheets on the beds. Norman does not charge an extra cleaning fee that most rentals do charge. My only complaint is that we only got one key for the pool and elevator, so we had to coordinate activities so that no one got locked out. We would definitely recommend this rental and would stay there again.

Owner's reply: Hi James: Thanks for the kind words. One correction. I have 6 Kayaks and 6 Paddle Boards. They are for the use of my customers and friends. The Association did not provide the Kayaks, I did. Also, thanks for the clarification of washing sheets. The sheets are washed by the maid prior to guest arrival. They are washed again after the guests leave. We do not wash the sheets during your stay. If you want to wash sheets or towels during your stay, the unit has a washer & dryer for you to use.

“Great Location ..... Norman is so kind”

Reviewed 28 Oct 2016

From the moment we stepped into Kawana we were welcomed by Norman. He was very helpful and friendly. Included the golf cart in our stay so we could move around the property. The community is very clean and family friendly. The views are amazing.... enjoyed our stay very much!

Review 1-7 of 7
Have you been a guest of this property?