Kihei, Maui, Hawaii, condo across from the beach.

Pool
PoolLiving RoomLiving RoomKitchen and indoor diningBedroomBedroombathroomExternal of patioView from porchSunset Kam 2
(8)
Excellent
8 Reviews

From $98 / night

2495 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii, condo across from the beach.
Condo
1 bedrooms
2 guests
7 night min

Overview Description

Overview

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Sleeps: 2
Type: Condo
Per night: $98 - $145
Per week: $686 - $1,015
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Kihei vacation condo rental
I rent this well appointed condo for 25%, or more, off the published rate for Kihei Kai Nani. I will give you an additional reduction of approximately 10% if you rent 30 consecutive days or more. (see rates section) Of course winter rates are more, but still close to 25% off what the front desk charges. This is not a distressed property, it has new tile floors, it is a corner unit with twice the light, and has a large Lanai. The kitchen cabinets are new, it has a built in microwave, and a flat screen TV with cable. The complex has a pool, an outdoor area for entertaining, grilling, or just chilling. The grounds are very well cared for. The complex has complimentary internet connections. This complex has many long term tenants and owners who live on site. This property is located toward the back of the property where it is quiet. Our property has everything you should need for cooking and general housekeeping. There should be chairs there for your beach use.
Area Information
The complex is right across Kihei Road from one of Maui's best beaches; Kamaole two. This is part of the Kamole park which is known for it's white sandy beaches and large greenbelt areas. There is good snorkeling at two reefs on both sides of this beach. There are dozens of turtles and sometimes dolphins or Manta Rays, as well as most species of Hawaiian fish. There are restaurants close by, including five of Kihei's most popular spots within walking distance. Moose's and Fred's place are reasonable and always crowded. For more upscale dining there is Five Palms resort and Sorrento's as well as Cafe O Lei. This is close to Wailea shopping center featuring known designers, golf courses, and many more restaurants. There are car & scooter rental, sports gear rental, Harley Davidson Rental, and activity centers within walking distance. There are three convenience stores within walking distance, one has a very nice deli. There are larger markets a short drive down Kihei Road. People jog, walk, and bike on Kihei Road.

About the owner

Owner Profile

Kevin Lorenz

Kevin Lorenz

Kevin Lorenz

  • About:

    My wife and I are in our 50's. We bought the place in Maui about ten years ago as our retirement home. We visit about once a year. We also have family in the islands who help us rent the place out. We treat the place like our home, and someday hope to be over there at least half the year....
  • View full profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
May 01 2016 Dec 01 2016 $98 $98 $686 $2,940 1 Week
Dec 01 2016 May 01 2017 $145 $145 $1,015 $4,000 1 Week
Dec 01 2016 May 01 2017 $125 $125 $875 $3,500 1 Week
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Lodging tax: 13.42%
Tax I.D.: W00998580-01
Deposits: 100.00 per week, 400.00 for a month. 20% booking fee if cancelled more than 60 days in advance. 100% booking fee if after 60 days in advance.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order
Other Fees: None

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 Queen Bed
  • Features

  • Beach Chairs
  • High Speed Internet
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Patio
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai
  • Parking Included
  • View (Mountains)
  • Full Kitchen
  • Linens Provided
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • Radio
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • CD Player
  • Gas Grill
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Activities

  • Beach
    (onsite)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Playground
    (<1 mile)
  • Aquarium
    (15 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (onsite)
  • Restaurant
    (onsite)
  • Scuba Diving
    (<1 mile)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (15 miles)
  • Boating
    (onsite)
  • Shopping Area
    (onsite)
  • Surfing
    (<1 mile)
  • Jet Skiing
    (15 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (onsite)
  • Snorkeling
    (onsite)
  • Grocery Store
    (1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (15 miles)
  • Fishing
    (onsite)
  • Whale Watching
    (onsite)
  • Golf
    (2 miles)
  • Windsurfing
    (15 miles)
  • Kayaking
    (onsite)
  • Hiking
    (<1 mile)
  • Sailing
    (4 miles)
  • Winery
    (21 miles)
  • Ocean
    (onsite)
  • Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Basketball Court
    (5 miles)

Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Walking distance to a popular wharf where whale watching boats and dive trips depart daily. Fishing, nature path, snorkeling, and lots of water sports are right in front of this complex.
See all

Reviews (8)

Reviews for this vacation condo rental in Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Excellent
8 reviews
peter stekr

Nice, a few minor issues

peter stekr

Colorado

Nice, a few minor issues

January 5, 2016

The place is nice, you can hear the ocean. Things a re a bit worn dated but it is a value. If you are just looking for a place to sleep, perhaps cook it fits the bill. Great value. The oven did not work, the shower was clogged and there was a 2" cock roach in the tub our last day. You kind of expect them in a warm environment so it did not bother me. The owner got the tub unclogged quickly. To me the real question is if you would stay there again and I would.

Kevin Lorenz

Owner's reply:

Thanks Peter. We will check on the oven, it was working fine when the last tenant left because she does a lot of cooking, she stays a month. The bugs in Hawaii are always a problem, they spray every other month on a schedule. The only one I ever found was dead, probably due to the spray. It is tough in the tropics. I saw one on the wall down at the Grand Wailea last time I had dinner there. The sand is the problem in the tubs. Glad you liked it overall though, and would love to see you return.

Jim Moynham

Beautiful Maui

Jim Moynham

Surrey, BC, Canada

Beautiful Maui

April 25, 2013

This is our second stay in this bright clean airy condo. It is comfortable and well located for all of our Maui adventures. We hope to return soon.

Kevin Lorenz

Owner's reply:

Great to hear you had a great trip, we were so glad to see you again.

Josh Pelham

Location says it all!!

Josh Pelham

Ventura, CA USA

Location says it all!!

July 6, 2012

The condo was very accommodating and cozy. But even better than that it was centrally located in kihie. We could walk to the three different beaches in a matter of minutes. The stores are in walki g distance and right down the road one of the best happy hours around!!!

Kevin Lorenz

Owner's reply:

Thanks Josh. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love Kihei, glad you did too.

Guylaine Thibault

Bien, confortable

Guylaine Thibault

Québec Canada

Bien, confortable

June 9, 2012

Studio qui offre toutes les commodités à prix très raisonnables. J'y retournerais

Kevin Lorenz

Owner's reply:

I am not sure exactly the translation on that one, but it sounds like you had fun, and I am glad.

April Bates

recent stay in MAui

April Bates

AZ

recent stay in MAui

March 25, 2012

Perfect location for stay in Maui ~ The condo has a great location ~ off road parking walking distance to beach, coffee shops, restaurants, grocery. Perfect for a central location for day excursions by car. The condo is well furnished and equipped for your maui holiday ~ roomy balcony for breakfast, light and airy rooms ~ lots of towels and on site laundry and pool.

Kevin Lorenz

Owner's reply:

Thanks April. I am soooo glad you liked the place and had a great trip. It is a little slice of paradise.

Luis Reis

Reasonably Priced Basic Accomodation

Luis Reis

Toronto, Canada

Reasonably Priced Basic Accomodation

February 20, 2012

Comfortable, clean, compact, third Floor Studio Unit close to beaches and shopping and restaurants. Great Lanai with privacy provided by the Star Fruit tree, great for eating breakfast or Lunch. All the beach toys umbrellas etc are provided. Kitchen is small (counter space) but efficient but could use some new pots/frying pans. Overall I would return.

Kevin Lorenz

Owner's reply:

Luis I am really glad you liked it. It is our home away from home and we like to keep it up. I will check into getting some new pans. Stuff does wear out, and we try to keep ahead of things. I hope you do return, and thanks for your suggestions.

James Boyd

winter getaway

James Boyd

Portland, Or USA

winter getaway

December 15, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the condo very much. It was clean, comfortable and had every thing we needed for a wonderful vacation. The birds singing every morning, was always nice. The beach is one of the best in the area and was indeed just across from the complex. We recommend the condo and would stay here again.

Robert Bessette

Great vacation

Robert Bessette

Montreal, Quebec Canada

Great vacation

May 20, 2010

The condo was great, had a nice view and the complex was near everything, enjoy all the amenities supplied, will recommend this condo to my friends.

See all
Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 25 This year: 538 Since listed: 12,118
Last updated: September 7, 2016

Contact Owner

From
$98 / night
Getting your price...

Tips

Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Kihei?
  • What about this home interests you?
Tips
Loading

Owner Profile

Kevin Lorenz

Kevin Lorenz

303-990-0081

More about the owner
  • About:

    My wife and I are in our 50's. We bought the place in Maui about ten years ago as our retirement home. We visit about once a year. We also have family in the islands who help us rent the place out. We treat the place like our home, and someday hope to be over there at least half the year....
  • View full profile