Gorgeous 3-bedroom across from beach, A/C!

Gorgeous Hawaiiana surrounds you the moment you step into Koa Resort 2J
Gorgeous Hawaiiana surrounds you the moment you step into Koa Resort 2J
(7)
Excellent
7 Reviews

From $250 / night

811 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753
Gorgeous 3-bedroom across from beach, A/C!
Townhouse
3 bedrooms
8 guests
Varies min stay

Overview Description

Overview

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps: 8
Type: Townhouse
Per night: $250 - $425
Per week: $1,750 - $1,925
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Kihei vacation townhouse rental
You will know you have officially arrived in Paradise the moment you step into this immaculate vacation home!

If you are looking for a place to spend your Hawaiian dream vacation, look no further. This beautiful 3-bedroom, 2-bath townhome will be your home-away-from-home during your vacation on Maui! The owners have spent countless hours making sure that every detail is just right.

Each bedroom has a Queen-size bed, ceiling fan and independent AC unit. Beautiful tropical furnishings and artwork are located throughout the home. Each of the bathrooms has been upgraded to feature beautiful new tile and fixtures. The Washer/Dryer closet was even upgraded and is located in the downstairs bathroom. There is a Sofa Sleeper in the living room.

The kitchen is fully stocked and ready. Amenities include: Dishwasher, Full-Size Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Coffee Pot, Toaster, Blender and numerous other small appliances to help make meals a snap!

We know you're most likely coming to Maui for the sun and sand, but at the end of the day, you'll want to cool off. In April 2016, a top-of-the-line Split Air-Conditioning system was installed in all three bedrooms and the living room!

Koa Resort has one of the largest swimming pools in Kihei, which can be evidenced by viewing this home on googlemaps (811 S. Kihei Rd). There are 5 buildings, consisting of only 54 units, making this low-rise complex a beautiful change from the craziness of the bigger, more crowded, condominium complexes. Guests also love the hot tub and poolside shuffleboard!

Our guests tell us how much they enjoy the peace and comfort that Koa Resort has to offer. That's just one of the reasons the Koa Resort is one of Maui's hidden gems!

Traveling with a large group? Be sure to ask about our other units at Koa Resort. We can accommodate large groups at this property (36 in this building alone!), which makes Koa Resort great for families and reunions.
Area Information
Kalepolepo Beach Park and Sugar Beach are two of the beautiful beaches that Koa Resort is near. Beach access for Koa Resort is located just across the street from this complex.

About the owner

Owner Profile

Kelli Braxton

Kelli Braxton

Kelli Braxton

  • School:

    Tucumcari High School; University of New Mexico
  • Work:

    Maui Kama'aina Real Estate, Inc., Maui Kama'aina Vacation Rentals, LLC, Great Rentals On Maui
  • About:

    Maui truly is "No Ka Oi". I have been a Maui vacation rental property manager 10 years and currently manage 25+ rentals on the sunny southern coast of the Island of Maui. We are a small, family- owned business that specializes in quality, affordable vacation rentals for groups of any size. While many...
  • View full profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Jul 01 2016 Sep 07 2016 $300 $300 $1,925 - 4 Nights
Sep 08 2016 Dec 15 2016 $250 $250 - - 4 Nights
Dec 15 2016 Jan 07 2017 $425 $425 - - 9 Nights
Jan 08 2017 Apr 15 2017 $350 $350 - - 4 Nights
Apr 16 2017 May 31 2017 $250 $250 - - 4 Nights
Jun 01 2017 Jun 30 2017 $275 $275 $1,750 - 4 Nights
View all periods
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Lodging tax: 13.416
Tax I.D.: W19390197-01
Deposits: $69 Damage Deposit Waiver
Payment Options: American Express, Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, PayPal, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: $175 Exit Cleaning Fee $50 Reservation Fee Holiday Season requires minimum 10 night stay for 1 holiday and 14 night stay for both holidays. (Xmas/New Years) Traveling with a large group? Be sure to ask about our other units at Koa Resort. We can accommodate large groups at this property (30 in this building alone), which makes Koa Resort great for families and reunions.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 3 Queen Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Lanai
  • Parking Included
  • Beach Chairs
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Beach Towels
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Gas Grill
  • Oven
  • Telephone
  • CD Player
  • Hair Dryer
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron
  • Activities

  • Children's Pool
    (onsite)
  • Ocean
    (<1 mile)
  • Canoeing
    (1 mile)
  • Sailing
    (1 mile)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (1 mile)
  • Scuba Diving
    (1 mile)
  • Tennis
    (onsite)
  • Snorkeling
    (<1 mile)
  • Kayaking
    (1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (1 mile)
  • Beach
    (<1 mile)
  • Whale Watching
    (<1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (1 mile)
  • Surfing
    (1 mile)
  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)
  • Windsurfing
    (<1 mile)
  • Park
    (1 mile)
  • Aquarium
    (5 miles)
  • Golf
    (<1 mile)
  • Boating
    (1 mile)
  • Playground
    (1 mile)
  • Jet Skiing
    (5 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (<1 mile)



See all

Reviews (7)

Reviews for this vacation townhouse rental in Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Excellent
7 reviews
Nanette Voluntine

Very comfortable well equipped unit

Nanette Voluntine

Walnut Creek, California USA

Very comfortable well equipped unit

July 19, 2016

The unit was very comfortable, well appointed, and accommodated 6 adults very easily. The furniture was comfortable, and the beds were great. The kitchen was well equipped. A tea kettle would be a nice addition. The resort was attractive and the pool and BBQ area were wonderful. We ate at the BBQ area most nights. The location was convenient to beaches and shopping and was an easy drive to the airport. I would absolutely stay there again!

Kelli Braxton

Owner's reply:

Mahalo for staying with us Nanette! Your tea kettle suggestion has been duly noted and we'll make sure you have one for your next stay with us!

Raphaël Morissette

Excellent

Raphaël Morissette

Chambly, QC, Canada

Excellent

May 3, 2016

Hi, we really loved the place, it was beautiful and very well located. Only two problems that would need to be attended: The second floor (mezannine) bath drain was clogged and the second floor (mezannine) fan was broken and seems at risk to fall off the ceiling if used at the highest speed. Apart from that, everything was fabulous.

Kara

We really enjoyed our stay.

Kara

North Vancouver

We really enjoyed our stay.

December 30, 2015

The unit was very spacious, comfortable and clean. The courtyard had a large grass space for the kids to play. The pool was perfect for all ages. We would stay here again.

Ellen Grijalva

Hot Maui Days and Nights

Ellen Grijalva

Paso Robles, California

Hot Maui Days and Nights

August 11, 2015

This is an adorable condo that is decorated very nicely. It is described as a "3" bedroom, but the third bedroom is an upstairs loft open to the living area so it makes sleeping difficult when others are downstairs, and it has a curtain on the bathroom instead of a door. The description lists "2 AC Units", but these are small plug in freestanding units next to windows. There is one in the upstairs loft, but unless you are within 5 feet of it, it doesn't really cool the room since it is an open area. The other unit is in one downstairs room and keeps it nice and cool since you can close it off. The third bedroom and rest of condo have no AC. We were told that the weather when we were there (Aug) was unusually hot, but if you need respite from the humidity you'd have to stay in the bedroom. The grounds have gorgeous flowers all over and the pool and hot tub are clean and well kept. The Cabana has 2 BBQs available and we never had to wait in line to use them. The tennis court and table tennis were fun also. I loved eating out on the Lanai and the furniture on the Lanai is very nice and comfortable. The kitchen is well appointed and we had everything we needed, and all appliances were in excellent condition except for the dish washer that doesn't work too well, rinse you dishes well before you put them in or they won't all come out clean. Our contact, Kelli, was extremely nice and quick to respond to any email. We very much enjoyed out stay here, the AC issue was the only negative as it made sleeping very difficult for guests.

So Heui Kwon

Great location, well-stocked with amenities!

So Heui Kwon

Tacoma, WA, USA

Great location, well-stocked with amenities!

July 4, 2015

Very comfortable and clean place, with a very well stocked kitchen; perfect for a family with kids ages teen, tween, and 9! Boys loved the great sized pool and proximity to a beach (5-10 minute walk), beautiful greenery/landscaping with toads and geckos! Good sturdy cookware with all the equipment, including a rice cooker. Thank you for so thoughtfully equipping the house--extra goggles and beach towels (not just bath towels) were such nice touches! We would love to return again!!

Jaynee Williams

Exceeded Our Expectations

Jaynee Williams

Shelton, WA USA

Exceeded Our Expectations

April 11, 2014

Our first trip to Maui was Wonderful! And this condo unit was perfect for our 7 day stay. We found it to be comfortable and classy, making us feel pampered and special. Nothing was overlooked by the owners in their, "home away from home". The kitchen was easy to work in. There were plenty of bath towels/cloths, even beach bags and towels for our day trips. Location is perfect for driving your rental car or mopeds to all the prime "must see" places. The beautiful lanai was a peaceful place for planning and recapping our fun filled days. The pool and hot tub are crystal clear. Very well maintained and the pool deck has beautifully shaded as well as sunny areas for lounging with your cool drink. The grounds and lawn areas are well established with leafy and flowering plants & trees making even the walking paths perfect for a photo op. You will Love It Here! We send a heartfelt Aloha and Mahalo nui loa to all to who made our stay in 2J an especially memorable vacation! We would certainly stay at KOA Resort again. Unit 2J will accommodate your family very comfortably.

Kelli Braxton

Owner's reply:

Mahalo, Jaynee! We are so pleased to hear that you and your family loved the property! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to accommodating you at Koa Resort 2J in the future!

Aloha, Kelli Braxton

John Allen

Everything we'd hoped for

John Allen

Temecula, CA

Everything we'd hoped for

April 6, 2012

Even with months of research we were still not quite sure what to expect as we arrived at this Sojuth Kihei condo. Fortunately we were not disappointed as this was everything we'd hoped for and more. Clean, roomy, conveniently located, AC in 2 bedrooms, and very peaceful and quiet. Morning coffee on the lanai was a highlight each day as we watched the variety of birds feed on the nicely manicured grounds. We loved coming back to the condo each day to shower (never ran out of hot water), eat, and do an occassional load of laundry. For the budget-minded family (7 of us) who couldn't necessarily afford one of the brand-name, high-end resorts, this is the place!

Kelli Braxton

Owner's reply:

Thank you for your feedback, John! We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the property and look forward to accommodating you when you return to Maui.

Mahalo nui loa!
Kelli Braxton

See all
Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 48 This year: 352 Since listed: 2,754
Last updated: July 19, 2016

Contact Owner

From
$250 / night
Getting your price...

Tips

Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Kihei?
  • What about this home interests you?
Tips
Loading

Owner Profile

Kelli Braxton

Kelli Braxton

877-583-2401

More about the owner
  • School:

    Tucumcari High School; University of New Mexico
  • Work:

    Maui Kama'aina Real Estate, Inc., Maui Kama'aina Vacation Rentals, LLC, Great Rentals On Maui
  • About:

    Maui truly is "No Ka Oi". I have been a Maui vacation rental property manager 10 years and currently manage 25+ rentals on the sunny southern coast of the Island of Maui. We are a small, family- owned business that specializes in quality, affordable vacation rentals for groups of any size. While many...
  • View full profile

Other properties from owner