Very Good

12 reviews

1 / 17 5 minutes to Disney!

Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
4
Bathrooms:
4
Sleeps:
8
Type:
House
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

Description from owner

Veranda Palms Resort-Kissimmee, Florida is an upscale gated community located just 5 miles from Walt Disney World. This luxury resort sits nestled just outside of Orlando, Florida and has quickly become one of the most desired resorts in the Orlando area. During your stay you will enjoy this well appointed home that has been designed and decorated to provide you and your family an abundance of luxury amenities and leaves you well equipped to vacation with all the usual items you would expect to find at home. Veranda Palms Resort is only a 25 minute drive from the Orlando International Airport, and is situated central to all if Orlando's famous attractions. The resorts amenities include gated community, walking trails, and is next to the Shingle Lake Preserve. This spacious 4 bedroom holiday villa can comfortably accommodate a larger family or group of up to 8 people.

Home Features-

4 Bedrooms

3.5 Baths

Fully Equipped Kitchen With Granite Counters

Private Screened Pool

Spa-this is not a hot tub, spa is only heated to the same temperature as the pool if pool heat is added

Wireless Internet

Gameroom With Pool Table and Air Hockey

Patio with Outdoor Furniture and Spacious Deck

Full Size Washer/Dryer

Dishwasher

Central Air

DVD Player

Towels and Bed Linens

Telephone with FREE Local Calls

50" Flat Screen TV in Living Room & T.V.'s In all Bedrooms

2 Suites

2500 Square Feet

Pool Faces West

Bedroom Configuration:

1-King

1-King

1-Queen

2-Twin

Sleeper Sofa

Vacation Rental Rates:

Rates Schedule for 2016 - 2017 Season

Low: $ 120.00

April 3,2016 - June 17,2016

August 21,2016 - November 18,2016

November 27,2016 - December 17,2016

January 3,2017 - February 10,2017

April 23,2017 - May 26,2017

August 26,2017 - November 17,2017

November 26,2017 - December 15,2017

Mid $ 135.00

August 7,2016 - August 20,2016

November 19,2016 - November 26,2016

May 27,2017 - June 9,2017

August 12,2017 - August 25,2017

November 18,2017 - November 25,2017

High: $ 170.00

June 18,2016 - August 6,2016

February 11,2017 - April 7,2017

June 10,2017 - August 11,2017

Holiday: $ 190.00

December 18,2016 - January 2,2017

April 8,2017 - April 22,2017

December 16,2017 - January 5,2018

Please note: Low Season has a 4 night minimum

Mid Season has a 4 night minimum

High Season has a 5 night minimum

Holiday Season has a 6 night minimum

Stays under 6 nights require a $90.00 Cleaning fee.

If stay is 6 nights or longer, the cleaning fee is waived.

Pool heat is an extra $30.00 per day.

Tax is 13.00%

Beds: 2 King Beds, 4 Twin Beds, 1 Sofa Bed

About the area

Vacation Rental Rates: Rates Schedule for 2015 - 2016 Season Low: $ 120.00 August 22,2015 - November 20,2015 November 29,2015 - December 18,2015 January 3,2016 - February 12,2016 April 3,2016 - May 26,2016 August 21,2016 - November 18,2016 November 27,2016 - December 17,2016 January 3,2017 - February 10,2017 April 23,2017 - May 26,2017 Mid $ 135.00 November 21,2015 - November 28,2015 May 27,2016 - June 9,2016 August 7,2016 - August 20,2016 November 19,2016 - November 26,2016 May 27,2017 - June 9,2017 High: $ 170.00 February 13,2016 - March 18,2016 June 10,2016 - August 6,2016 February 11,2017 - April 7,2017 June 10,2017 - August 11,2017 Holiday: $ 190.00 December 19,2015 - January 2,2016 March 19,2016 - April 2,2016 December 18,2016 - January 2,2017 April 8,2017 - April 22,2017 Please note: Low Season has a 4 night minimum Mid Season has a 4 night minimum High Season has a 5 night minimum Holiday Season has a 6 night minimum Stays under 6 nights require a $90.00 Cleaning fee. If stay is 6 nights or longer, the cleaning fee is waived. Pool heat is an extra $30.00 per day. Tax is 13.00%

Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Heating
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Linen provided
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Appliances

  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Video player
  • Washing machine

Activities

  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Games room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding
  • Pool or snooker table

Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

“Amazing home!”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2017

This house has everything you need for a wonderful vacation. Excellent property management! We will be planning to stay here again next year!!

Owner's reply: We look forward to hearing from you again.

“Orlando”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2017

Very nice home in a quiet neighborhood, the internet did not work even after calling the office and reported the problem, they dispatched ITT to fix but it still didn't work when they completed the repairs.

Owner's reply: I am sorry to hear the internet wasn't working properly even after the tech worked on it. I will be sure management knows to look into that some more. Glad you enjoyed the home and neighborhood.

“Awesome”

Reviewed 8 Dec 2016

My family and I had a great time at the house. Everything was beautiful just like the photos and the location was central to everything. I will be booking again with you guys. Thanks for everything.

Owner's reply: We can't wait to hear from you again! I'm so glad you had a great time.

“Wonderful”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2016

Me and my family had a wonderful weekend in that house. The kids really enjoyed the swimming pool. The house was very clean and well maintained. Thank you.

Owner's reply: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the review!

“Excellent stay”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2016

We had a short stay but we enjoyed it. It's a home away from home. The rooms look just like the pictures. We had no complaints and we were only a 10-15 mins away from Disney World.

Owner's reply: HI Wakuna, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if we can ever assist you again!

“Overall great stay”

Reviewed 30 Jun 2015

When I booked our Disney Vacation I was very excited about our trip then the realization of what if it is not everything we expected. I read a lot of vacation reviews about scams and I was scared this would be the case but it was not. Upon our arrival the villa was very clean and spacious. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating was because the bathroom tubs were not as clean as I would have liked. Mary the owner was also very helpful and professional. ☺

“Regal oaks villa”

Reviewed 14 May 2015

The house was very nicely decorated and spacious.We had everything we needed for our stay. It was definitely a home away from home!

“Nice. quite area”

Reviewed 26 Nov 2013

The home was nice and clean. The area was very peaceful and you were able to relax and get a good night sleep.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your vacation.

“Vacation in Orlando”

Reviewed 21 Oct 2013

We stayed at 8967 Cuban Palm Rd Kissimmee, Florida. It had 5 bedrooms, 5 baths, and a pool. The house was beautiful. The location was close to everything we wanted to do. This was our first time experience in renting a home instead of a hotel. We think that on our next vacation, renting is the way to go. Thank you, Melodie Pullen and Head for Orlando.

Owner's reply: So glad you all enjoyed your stay. Totally my pleasure and I hope to hear from you again.

“4 bedroom home”

Reviewed 24 Nov 2012

My family and another family stayed in one of your homes and everything was great. The gated community was in great shape, the house was quite clean and everything was there that we had asked for. The pool wasn't the cleanest but it was in good shape. We would stay there and recommend it to others.

Review 1-10 of 12
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review

Owner Supplied Testimonials

loved the home, the pool, and the games room. We were able to be close to Disney and stay in a place that the adults could visit even after the kids went to sleep. We loved it. It was so convenient and the trip could not have been better. Thank you for sharing your home with us!