Very Good

6 reviews

1 / 23 Beautiful 5 bedroom/4 bath luxury home. Last home on a dead end street- ample parking.



Pets allowed:
Wi-Fi available:

4 Full baths

Description from owner

   Read more    Read less

TripAdvisor Property ID: 8613678

About the area

Welcome to fun in the Florida sun in the distinguished Indian Creek Community, one of the closest communities to Walt Disney World. Less than five miles from Disney, you will be visiting all of your favorite characters and theme parks with ease. We are only a short drive away from other main Orlando attractions like Sea World (20 minutes), Universal Parks (30 minutes) and the infamous Florida beaches (about 1 hour). The Indian Creek community features a tennis court, soccer field, playground and putting green and is only minutes from several major restaurants, food markets and leisure shopping or entertainment.

Getting around

You will need a car to get around, but as mentioned, our home is convenient to all major roadways!

Getting here

My home is about 30 minutes to MCO airport, 10 minutes to I 4 and 2 minutes from 192. We are about an hour from the East coast beaches and a only a few minutes more to the Gulf Coast side.

Interaction with guest

As an owner, I try to make your stay as enjoyable and EASY as possible! I have a management company who maintains my home and attends to all maintenance matters. Even though I have them care for my home, I am always available to my guests via phone or email. I do all of the booking details prior to your arrival so all that is left to do when you arrive is start your vacation! Once I receive all payments and signed forms, I will send you a welcome letter that has information on there, such as WIFI password, information on the house rules, my management's contact information, etc. I will also send you a code that works the front door to my home- no keys needed!

Owner profile

Jodi R.
Years listed:

Languages spoken: English


Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Vacation Home Rentals using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $350.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: King bed
    Bedroom 3: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 4: 2 Twin beds
    Bedroom 5: 2 Twin beds


  • Air conditioning
  • Heating
  • Private garden
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Linen provided
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Parking Included
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Towels provided
  • Wi-Fi available


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • High chair
  • Freezer
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Video player
  • Washing machine


  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding


  • 4 Full baths

Reviews (6)

Very Good – based on 6 reviews Very Good
6 reviews

“Great pool and hot tub”

Reviewed 12 Jan 2017

This home was clean with plenty of space for my family of 10. The temperature in the pool and spa was great. Had plenty of towels which was a concern with us having so many there. Watched fireworks from one of the parks while in the spa and the drive to the parks was 5 to 10 minutes which we loved. Would definitely use this home again.

Owner's reply: Thanks Kathy - so glad you had a great time in our home!

“Convenient Location Family home”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2016

The home was clean and easy to move into. What I liked best is the ability to take the "back roads" to get to Disney or into Kissimmee..or even the southern tollway to the airport if the northern one is backed up with traffic. Also, shopping for food is easy, and there is one good size store without getting onto any main highway. (There is also an Outback Steakhouse and BWW without going far or onto a busy highway) The home has a pool--we opted to have it heated for some extra cost. The pool has weekly maintenance---yet when we had it--it appeared the walls needed their annual scrubbing. The water however was fine. The hot tub was a welcome surprise as I didnt remember that feature. The only issue was the kitchen faucet had a bad leak. I informed the owner and she appreciated the feedback so these things could get handled by her management company. We spent 11 nights there over Christmas--and it felt like home.

Owner's reply: So glad you enjoyed your stay Bill and thank you for the heads up about the faucet - it has already been fixed!

“Enjoyable area and stay”

Reviewed 10 Mar 2014

My family of three enjoyed our stay at this home. The only disappointments were the ping pong table and paddles which were in bad shape and the propane barbeque grill which worked but needed serious cleaning. We cleaned it up and it worked well, and cleaned it before we left. The home itself was comfortable and spacious. The pool and jacuzzi were excellent. We went to Florida to enjoy the weather and warmth and were happy. My son mentioned that the guest room queen sized bed was somewhat uncomfortable for him and was too soft, so a new mattress might be needed. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.

Owner's reply: I am glad you enjoyed your stay! In response, please know that I do not promote that I have a ping pong table or grill as both are "as is"- we chose to leave both items in the garage for guests to enjoy,if they wanted,instead of throwing them away. When any of my guests request a grill, I tell them they can either rent 1 for $55 or use mine free of charge knowing it may need fuel or cleaning. You never asked about a grill in your inquiry. Also, we bought all new mattresses 2 years ago. Thanks!

“disney family's trip”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2013

We love our week out there, the weather was great, the pool warm, pleasant environment. The only thing I have against this place has is that we had to buy all kind of soap ... a dishwasher, a washing machine, a dryer. It also lacked stove for cooking and other equipment needed for cooking. Apart from that, it was clean, except the bathroom which has been forgotten, but nothing to get angry! The villa was very good.

Owner's reply: This review is in error - this person never stayed at my home. I have a full kitchen with full size oven/range top, refrigerator, pots, pans, etc. We never supply soaps or paper products for any of our rental. Wrong house!!

“We Had a Great Time”

Reviewed 4 Mar 2012

We really enjoyed the rental experience. It was nice to have all the homey conveniences plus extra. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, however the hot tub was turning green by day 6. We did make a phone call to the rental caretakers when we arrived to inquire about a few things but did not get a return call. On the whole we really did enjoy the whole experience and would do it again.

Owner's reply: Hi Joy - so glad to here you enjoyed your stay - sorry about your experience with the hot tub - I am not sure why that happened as we do a have a service maintaining the pool and hot tub! I will check with my management company too to see if they got your message as they typically provide prompt service! I would love to have you stay again at our home and please - if you have any questions or concerns next time - give me a call so we can address it immediately! thanks! Jodi

“Great experience!”

Reviewed 8 Nov 2011

We spent only two nights in the 5 BR sister to this house and wished we had more days to stay and enjoy the accommodations. Whenever we get more out of town guests and head to Orlando, we would definitely stay here again. Being long term FL residents, we've been to Disney at least 20 times, but never so comfortable for a large family group at such an affordable price. The house exceeded our expectations in the way of being fully equipped and clean. The owner thought of everything, as 9 of us never came up with a need that had not been met. All appliances and gadgets in kitchen, hair dryers in all 4 baths, Wi-fi, PC, Wii, toys, children's books, hi chairs, kid's chairs, stroller, etc. And when we left, one of our children left "Yellow Bear" behind (tragedy), and the owner kindly called us within an hour of vacating the house to let us know it had been found before the child even knew it was missing! All in all, we highly recommend this house and it's owner :-))

Review 1-6 of 6
Have you been a guest of this property?

Owner Supplied Testimonials

We had a GREAT time. The hot tub was AMAZING! Next year prayerfully I'd like to try and get your 5 bedroom. The grandkids LOVED the playroom. Thanks again for another great vacation!

Hi Jodi! We had a fantastic time at your home! Everything was just perfect when we arrived, and even better than what I had been picturing. The neighbourhood was really quiet and peacefull and it was so great to sprawl out in a home at the end of a busy day as opposed to being all together in a hotel room. The kids loved having the pool to go in (and we loved the security of having the pool alarms). We were sad to leave and have our vacation come to an end. thanks for making our vacation stay relaxing! Kris

Just wanted to say thank you again for sharing your beautiful home with us! We couldn't have asked for anything more. Everything about the house was absolutely perfect and having a real home to stay in really made our vacation wonderful. The girls loved Disney and we loved all of your helpful hints and directions!!!! The weather was perfect and we made good use of the pool everyday:) We will def be back to stay again in the future and I am highly recommending your home to all who will listen! Thank You Again and Have A Great Summer! Megan

Jodi, I cannot begin to thank you enough for the use of your FABULOUS home! It is absolutely the most beautiful house I've ever been in and we felt completely at home from the minute we walked inside. Indian Creek is perfectly situated for anything you need to see and do while on vacation! We were just a few minutes from Disney, shopping and putt-putting! We had the pleasure of meeting Lynne and Gerry who manage the property and they were so wonderful! My kids loved being in the pool and after a LONG Disney day we let the hot tub soothe away our aches. I will be back to stay again next trip and will highly recommend your home to all who will listen:)

Thank you so much for the use of your amazing home! I'm sorry I only have 2500 characters to explain how unbelievably happy we are with the whole experience of renting from these wonderful people! From the first inquiry until the sweet email when we got home, Jodi has been so much more than accomodating! You feel like you are spending time in a friend's home with all the information Jodi was so forthcoming with! The Home: The location cannot be beat! You are far enough off of 192 for peace and quiet and close enough that it literally takes no time to get to the parks, shopping, dining etc... The pictures shown do not do this home justice! Our kids thought the bedrooms were fantastic! The master bathroom became my refuge from the fray and I literally wanted to just hang out there all day! The kitchen had all the things you would ever need and the pool and hot tub were just perfect after a day at the parks! I happened to not print the entry code before arrival (ding dong!) and I had to contact the management company for entry. I spoke with Lynn who was absolutely delightful and patient and kind and in no time, we were in and swimming! I am so happy with our stay in Jodi's home that I will definately be back and I am telling all of my friends and anyone interested in Disney to contact this owner! Thank you Jodi, for your beautiful home and your kindness in our preparations for our big Disney Vacation! You will definately be hearing from us again and most likely, you will hear from our friends as well!

Sorry I have not had a chance to thank YOU!! We loved the house, and we had a wonderful time. It was easy to find, as well as being very convenient to Disney and, of course, shopping. We felt at home from the moment we walked in. Again, many thanks. L

9/27/11 - our guest emailed:

Hi Jodi,
The house was great and we absolutely had a blast. My girls loved it. We are planning on returning in 2 years so I will most definitely keep your information.


Hi Jodi,

We wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our vacation. Kids had a great time in the pool!

The house was wonderful! Everything went smooth and you are a pleasure to deal with!

We will definitely stay there in the future.

Thanks again,

Ashley S