“ Very Good ”
10 Reviews
703 Pineknoll Dr, Lake Harmony, PA 18210



Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 1.5
Sleeps 8
Per night $175 - $250
Per week $900
Type: Cabin
Description of the Lake Harmony vacation cabin rental
Our home is the perfect place to just get away and relax. With lots of glass and being up in the trees you feel as if the outdoors are part of the decor. Wood floors and natural tree railings make for the perfect mix of contemporary and that rustic woodsy feel. Relax by the wood burning stove after a day on the slopes or feed the deer from the huge wrap around deck.We are pet friendly.

sharon sperber

Area Information
We are a 2 min walk to Lake Harmony where you can actually rent boats fish and water ski. Less than a mile away is Split Rock resort which is open to the public and has the largest indoor water park in the Poconos. If you are into skiing, Jack Frost and Big Boulder are 5 min away.Lots of antiquing and shopping.


Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Sep 01 2016 Mar 30 2017 $175 $250 $900 $3,000 -
Deposits: 100.00 due to secure a certain date
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order, Personal Check
Other Fees: 75.00 cleaning fee security deposit if applicable


Reviews for this vacation cabin rental in Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania

Marjorie Hurley McGoldrick

Marjorie Hurley McGoldrick

Ridley Park, Pa.

What a Disappointment

October 11, 2014

This place was cold, no hot water, hole in wall and basically a run down dump. Please stay away!

Karen McCarthy

Karen McCarthy

East Brunswick

Relaxing getaway!

November 18, 2013

Had a great time in this charming, relaxing getaway house! Great location close to all amenities including, skiing, hiking, water park, antiquing and walking distance to beautiful Lake Harmony!

Michael Andrew Rubenstein

Michael Andrew Rubenstein

Forest Hills, NY

Great Getaway!

November 9, 2013

We stayed at the house in November. Had a great time. So much to do in the area. We went zip lining and even tried paint ball. The house is rustic and cozy. As promised the owner made all the repairs and the house was lovely. Lots of windows and privacy as the house is set back off the road. Every morning we were greeted by the local deer and wild turkeys. The only drawback was we went up a week too late and missed most of the fall foliage. Would recommend this for anyone looking to get away!

Bruce Himmelfarb

Bruce Himmelfarb

Staten Island NY USA


November 8, 2013

Family enjoyed the cozy interior with spectacular views of the natural surroundings. All the amenities needed for us to feel like we were away but with the warmth of home. A minute from Lake Harmony, 2 Ski Lodges and Split Rock Resort. Just a mile from town to stock up or get gas.

Deborah McIntire

Deborah McIntire

Jenkintown, PA

Birthday celebration

October 22, 2013

A lovely setting, great for bird watching, chipmunks, deer. The wrap around deck had a beautiful view from sunrise to midnight for the stars. Very quiet and peaceful if you want to stay in or if the weather is bad. Plenty of heat, extra blankets & quilts. Only negative was the $70 cleaning fee. The house had not been cleaned in quite some time. It was still very comfortable but not very well maintained. We had a wonderful time regardless. The local restaurants, shops and recreation was outstanding. Wish we had taken our bikes and rollerblades. Would definitely stay here again but would request that the house be cleaned prior to our arriving. We stayed for three nights.



Staten Island, NY

three times a charm

September 10, 2013

This was the third time we have rented this home. My family of 5 and our 2 dogs stayed here this weekend and we had a blast! So much to do in this area of the Poconos, we actually zip lined for the first time and loved it. The house was great. We came here because we wanted that rugged outdoorsy feeling and we will definitely come back in Dec to ski. Loads of deer kept my kids busy watching them from the deck and feeding them our leftovers lol. They were a little sad when they didn't see any bears. Loved the views and all in all was a relaxing getaway before school began. Thanks Sharon, for letting us use your home!

Stephanie Wehner

Stephanie Wehner

Atco, NJ

Not quite what we were expecting.

August 21, 2013

We paid a $70 cleaning fee in our price and When we got there the house was udderly filthy. It looked like someone had just left the house and was never cleaned... IF you do have a cleaning service they are not even showing up to the house...All the closet doors are falling off. We were there with very young children, and I found a lot of it unsafe. The back porch on one side is falling down so we had to watch that the kids didn't go onto that side of the deck. Last, but not least, the shower knobs were all stripped. Most of the time we took scolding showers or freezing showers, also not ideal when you have small children with you. When we arrived the garbage had just been picked up, but since there are no garbage boxes that every other house has, we had to go and pick up past tenants garbage which was scattered all over the front, that was extremely nasty. All in all we made the best out of a displeasing situation, but I wouldn't recommend this house. I would however like to get my cleaning fee returned since I spent extra money on cleaning the house myself.

Owner's reply:

We are very sorry . I have never had a problem with the cleaning service. Had you called us we would have sent them back in immediatley and our handyman could have taken care of the other items. As absentee owners we don't always know how the house is left, as some tenants do not treat homes like their own. I will deal with the cleaning service and if need be find another one. This is not acceptable to us

Lisa Berger

Lisa Berger

New Jersey

Awesome house

August 19, 2013

We just got back from staying at your home and wanted to say thanks for everything. We had a great time, weather was great and your reccos for things to do in the area came in very handy. I was a bit surprised to see this last review as we had nothing but good dealings with you. I guess you can't please everyone. We will be back in the winter to ski!!

Marcy Smith

Marcy Smith

Smyrna, DE

Nice and relaxing

February 19, 2013

Great place to go and relax for sure. So close to many things to do and see. House is a bit dated but had all the amentities that we needed.

Katharine Cromley

Katharine Cromley

New Jersey, USA

Poconos Treetop Hideaway Review

January 9, 2013

It was an awesome time, the house was well equipped and the wood burning stove was an amazing added benefit. The bedrooms were nice and spacious, although the downstairs bedroom was not quite up to par on heating. Could have used a small space heather, upstairs was heated thoroughly. The furniture was all up to date with no problems and was able to fit all 9 of us with no complaints. The distance to the parks was also very beneficial, we were able to go skiing everyday and multiple times a day sometimes because of the proximity to them, great location!

Page Views This month: 10 This year: 79 Since listed: 11,664