Log cabin
Pets allowed:
Wi-Fi available:

Description from owner

Ideal for a family vacation, our lodge inspired home is nestled on an acre with gorgeous mountain view, private hot tub, and is centrally located just a few minutes away from the charming Bavarian Village of Leavenworth. No matter what the season, call the Icicle Creek Lodge home and immerse yourself in rustic elegance. Hand hewn logs and slate accent the lodge, adding to its warmth and charm. The home boasts of two main floor bedrooms each with a queen bed, and then upstairs the third bedroom has 2 sets of bunk beds and a bonus loft area where you can through sleeping bags down for the kids or cozy up and watch a DVD or your favorite t.v. show. A brand new gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances and breakfast nook with 3 unique log stools offer the perfect opportunity to spoil your family or friends with that special breakfast or dinner. A dining area with table that seats 6 is adjacent to the kitchen and living area, and is surrounded by old barn wood wrapped windows showcasing the natural surroundings of the great outdoors. Vaulted ceilings with log accents, a beautiful rock encased propane fireplace with a hand made log mantle, unique hand made hewn log staircase, and designer decorated hardwood floor accent, along with cab le t.v., internet and 3 bathrooms, make the "Icicle Creek Lodge" your destination when visiting this beautiful area.

Beds: 2 Queen Beds, 4 Twin Beds

TripAdvisor Property ID: 4901453

About the area

The cabin is just minutes from downtown Leavenworth and situated just a block down the street from Icicle Creek where there is great rafting, kayaking and swimming during the summer months. Five minutes down the road South is Icicle River Trail known for its beautiful cross county skiing trails and North 2 minutes is the Leavenworth golf course, which when not in season is also transformed into a beautifully groomed cross country trail. Ski Hill for inner tubing, skiing or to watch ski jumping is also but five minutes down the road. There are several hiking trails that can be reached on foot from the cabin as well. Other Activities within minutes of the Cabin: Wine tasting, shopping, dining and even put put golf.

Owner profile

Keri G.
Years listed:

Languages spoken: English



  • Air conditioning
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Fireplace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Linen provided
  • Mountain Views
  • Parking Included
  • Balcony/Terrace


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Video player
  • Washing machine


  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

“Log Heaven stay”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2017

We actually stayed at the Log Heaven cabin and not the Icicle Creek Lodge. Using the Destination Leavenworth provider. We had an amazing time. Plenty of room in the cabin for seven people. Only 2 things to comment on. 1. Cabin does not really sleep 7. We can put two on each bed. Then 1 on the couch and 1 on the cot for a total of 6. Unless you have small people to cram on the cot. 2. It was very hot in the cabin over night. The note on the thermostat said to leave the temperature at 70. Which adding 7 people in the cabin, gets really warm. Had to open a couple windows over-night.

“Great place especially for the price!”

Reviewed 8 Jan 2016

The cabin was comfortable for our party of five. Nice finishes and well put together. Jill was very accommodating and available when needed. The only reason I'm doing four stars instead of five, the bottom floor wouldn't get above 67 degrees, also there was minimal kitchen cooking pots and pans which was challenging. Also for some of us not used to roku or Amazon, tv options for relaxing in the evenings for and hour or two was somewhat frustrating... This is such a minimal thing though especially since we were occupied with outdoor activities. Note: If you plan to have a trailer (with snowmobiles on it or the like) chains would be advisable or something similar during the snowy months- it was a little hairy when the packed snow turned to ice. Overall our experience was great! One last thing- two and a half bathrooms is a must which this offers.

“So much fun”

Reviewed 4 Sep 2014

This is our second year staying at this cabin and had a great time again! It's in a perfect location and the house is beautiful!!


Reviewed 11 Aug 2014

Guys weekend Friday through Sunday. Everyone slept wonderfully and we made great use of the hot tub. Only 7 minutes from the cabin to downtown Leavenworth. When we realized on Saturday the bbq was out of propane, the caretaker showed up within an hour with a new tank. Talk about service!!?? Walking distance to public access to the Icicle Creek. The kitchen is stocked with seasonings and ins and outs that you wouldn't think to bring, which was helpful. You don't need to bring towels or pillows or bedding. The cabin is fully stocked. There are board games, cards and sadly, we didn't find the air hockey table until we were checking out. It's in the upstairs closet. The only thing we missed was music. So bring portable speakers if you think you'll want that. There is wifi so we ran Pandora on our phones, but speakers would have been nice. We decided to make this an annual trip. Such a solid location in a beautiful cabin. Our many thanks and appreciation for the use of it.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your thoughtful review, it means a lot to us. We are so glad that our place met all of your needs, and at your suggestion we will get some type of speaker system in place so you can avoid streaming through your phone on your next visit. All the Best ---

“Great Stay!”

Reviewed 29 Jan 2013

My family stay here and it was perfect for us. We had 3 adults and 4 children and we had to perfect amount of space. It was just a short walk to the strip which took about 10-15 mins. There was also a hot tub which me and my husband went in after the kids were in bed. I would definitely stay here again!

Owner's reply: So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you and your family back again soon!


Reviewed 21 Jan 2012

It was truly a blessing having the opportunity to enjoy this beautiful home with my family. It is top notch. We have been renting homes in the Leavenworth area for over twenty years and this by far is our best experience. We hope to rent this location for many years to come.

Review 1-7 of 7
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review

Owner Supplied Testimonials

My family and I recently spent New Year's in this beautiful cabin. It was a terrific weekend experience. The Cabin is brand new with great amenities and furnished beautifully. Felt very spacious with room to spread out and plenty of bathrooms. It was warm and comfortable and the location was close enough to downtown Leavenworth (minutes away), but on an acre of property that was perfect for snowshoeing and hiking while still feeling private. Great hot tub right off the deck, was a perfect place to watch the beautiful clear skies and stars at night after a day of fun and adventure. We have been coming to Leavenworth for years and this was by far the nicest acccomodations we have stayed at. You will not be disappointed. We weren't!
-- Ron (Sammamish, WA )
Date of Stay: 12/31/10-01/03/11

Snow Bliss!
We spent a wonderful time at this gorgeous cabin/home. It was very close to Leavenworth and we went skiing at the hill in town and also inner tubing. Returned to town at night and enjoyed strolling in the snow. The cabin was warm and cozy, beautifully decorated. Many amazing unique wood accents to each room. The tall ceilings and big windows bring the outside in and it was gorgeous in the snow. It is perfect, and a great place to relax and gather with friends and family. We would highly recommend this cabin. We had a great time and will be back in the Spring.
Kathy (Redmond, Wa)
Date of Stay: (12/26/10-12/29/10)