Very Good

12 reviews

1 / 8 Oceanfront HOT TUB!!!



Pets allowed:
Wi-Fi available:

Description from owner

Part of an Oceanfront duplex. This unit has it's own oceanfront / beachfront lawn, patio, and Hot Tub. Only thing shared is the beach steps. Only 12 steps down to miles of sandy beach.

Unit offers 1000 sq ft so you wont be cramped like a motel room and it costs about the same. Perfect for stays where you want the convenience of being able to not have to eat every meal out. Full kitchen and W/D add to the "liveability".

Gas fireplace gives a cozy feeling to watch the waves by. Or maybe after a walk on the beach get in the hot tub and relax by a stunning sunset. The views from the Living room, master bedroom, and hot tub are to "die for"!

Located on the northend of Lincoln City close to grocery stores, shopping, restaurants, and Chinook Winds Casino for entertainment & shows.

Perfect place for a romantic getaway / honeymoon, friends trip, or small family retreat.

The other unit can be rented too. This would give you a total of 6 bedrooms and sleeps 12. Perfect for family reunions and small groups.

Beds: 2 King Beds

About the area

Lincoln City is just a quick 1 1/2 drive from most of the Portland area and only 1 hour from Salem. What can I say....the biggest attraction is the BEACH! And this house is right on it! You can walk for miles on beach. At low tide you can see in tide pools just a short distance from our house. Lincoln City is centrally located on the Oregon Coast and offers many activities both scenic and fun. Everyone might think of only the beach & ocean but we have a lake too. The Lake offers jetskiing, wake boarding, boating, water skiiing, and has a great kids park (Regatta Grounds). Lincoln City also offers, Tanger Outlet Mall for shopping, Chinook Winds Casino for entertainment, and many charming local shops and antique shops.



  • Heating
  • Fireplace
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Linen provided
  • Parking Included
  • Sea view


  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Washing machine


  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

“Great view and location!”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2016

We stayed in the "First Mate", one of three units. This is the "basement" unit that accommodates up to 4 guests. This unit needs just a little updating (bathroom mostly) however it had everything we needed and the view and location are awesome. Perfect for a family of 4 or two couples. There are two bedrooms (that share a wall) each with a king bed. The hot tub overlooking the beach was great, and the private beach access was a big plus. The kids loved it! Although this certainly wasn't the nicest / fanciest / most modern place we've stayed in Lincoln City, we would most likely rent again for the view and beach access.

“Beautiful view but that pretty much says it all!”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2015

My first impression was not good we walk down a long haul to a basement that smelled a little mildewy the carpet was indoor outdoor and there is a few little patches here and there! It was not what I expected. The biggest issue for me was probably the bathroom there is no plug-ins in there to even get ready! But we didn't stay indoors for too long we were out on the beach with a 12 step access and beautiful view I could lay in our king size bed and just stare out that window all day long or sit on the porch! The hot tub was awesome! Beautiful beach!!


Reviewed 23 Jul 2015

The condo my family and I stayed at was beautiful. The whole house was so clean and perfectly set up. I really felt at home. They left directions for electronic use which was really helpful. The view from the deck was amazing! It looked off onto the bay that lead to the ocean. It was a pretty place to sit back and relax. I loved that it was kid friendly, I have a two month old and I had no issues with anything that could be potentially harmful. Which was great!. Everything was peaceful and calm, perfect for my baby. The condo even was stocked with dishes! Which was great because I didnt have to waste time and go buy some plastic ones at the store. It also was stocked with towels, soap, a starter bottle of shampoo and complete with bedding. I would honestly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a amazing and beautiful place to stay. I loved my stay at waters edge. I had an amazing time! ( not to mention I am not engaged! ) . This is the perfect place to stay whether you are with your family, friends, or a romantic getaway with your spouse/ partner. I plan on coming back each year to have a relaxing weekend.

“ocean front”

Reviewed 30 Jun 2013

Pulling up, we unlocked the door and ran to the door. We entered and was instantly pleased. The front room, bedrroms, kitchen, and sliding door out to our ocean was all there. Beautiful view! The ocean is right at your door just a few steps down. My children adored this place! For that I was very pleased. My only hesitant, my husband is a carpenter:) I paid the same price as I did for a popular skiing resort condo. Different type of fun, but same type of family memories:) the structure in all is sound and beautiful! Though I felt I was in college again.....;) but I still would have gone again. Just stayed maybe up north more for price.

“Hidden away”

Reviewed 16 Nov 2012

Lovely cottage with ample room.. Disappointed the hot tub was next to neighbor without fence so did not use :(. When a place states " on the beach" I wish it stated un an inlet...

Owner's reply: I think you have the wrong property as our property is RIGHT on the beach - no inlet anywhere close to it!

“great getaway”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2012

We found the accomodations to be very nice. The view and the beach are spectacular. Close to everything. We had a great time and recommend it to anyone.

Owner's reply: Thank you for the nice response! Most people really enjoy the great lowbank beachfront access, hot tub, full kitchen, w/d - makes for everything needed for a great beach stay. Thank you

“Great view”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2012

Everything was really nice. Beds were comfortable,plenty of room. The only problem was no wi fi. We thought it was part of the package, other than that it was a perfect place to stay.

Owner's reply: Thank you for the great review. We do have wi fi at that location - so I will check on that to see why it wasn't working. The great beachfront location with Hot Tub is hard to beat!!! Thank you again!

“Total relaxation !!!”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2012

I have just returned from a FABULOUS weekend !!!! My stay at the condos of Starfish Manor was nothing short of Fantastic! The view the room and the personal hot tub were out of this world! A comfortable bed fresh fluffy towels spotless bathroom and a tv that would make even a man cave envy. The courtesy call while in route and the help and care from the staff are unheard of. I will be calling for reservations again as soon as it comes time to schedule vacation !!! Thank you Starfish Manor I had a time of a lifetime !!

“Good for the Price”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2012

We loved the view. I read an earlier review that mentioned not having garbage bags, and I was glad I brought extra. We were out of soap for the dishwasher but when I called and asked for more they brought it to us. If we would have asked for garbage bags I'm sure they would have brought those too. The shower is small, but we loved having a hot tub.

“Best place to stay”

Reviewed 8 Jun 2011

My best friends and I stayed here for two nights (NOT long enough!! Went by so fast) for my 21st birthday, it was absolutely the best place to stay. It's OCEANFRONT. Do I even need to say more? The private hot tub was exactly that, perfect, private, not in a too exposed location, and on the beach making the sunsets extra special and amazing. Super cute place. We were VERY happy with this rental, WAY better than staying in a crappy, tight spaced hotel. It is so great here, the people at the hotel that help you get checked in and out are very nice and helpful as well. It was absolutely perfect, we will be returning very soon. Happy we found our place to stay in Lincoln City from now on:)

Review 1-10 of 12
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review