Huge Custom ocean view home with easy beach access

One of our 4 custom baths ~ with hand-designed & buiilt copper sink
“ Excellent ”
18 Reviews
6203 NE Logan Rd, Lincoln City, OR 97367

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps 16
Per night $200 - $295
Per week $1,200 - $1,800
Type: Home
Description of the Lincoln City vacation home rental
AWAKEN BY THE SEA ~ just across the street & down to the park you are on the beach. Ready for up to 16 guests in popular Roads End area of Lincoln City on gorgeous Central Oregon Coast.

With 4 bedrooms and 3 baths, plus den, this wonderful, immaculate home has everything for your family, friends and more.
Extraordinary high-quality new wood & carpet floors add full comfort to your stay
New pillow top beds ~ 2 king, 2 queen, 2 set twins & a sleeper futon & sleeper sofa all provide the comfort & privacy you seek.
Luxury linens and bedding, updated continually for your complete enjoyment.
Large open high-ceiling comfortable spaces for everyone who visits.
AND YES! The gracious Great room has space and a view.

Kitchen with plenty of counter space has more than enough dishes, cookware and appliances, large & small. Everything & more is here for your weekend or week or more visit.
Bring on all the cooks, the food and fun!

Our expansive oceanview, sunsets to storm watching, are comfortable, pleasant and immaculate. A large river rock gas fireplace adds to the ambiance and the warmth.
Upper deck with wonderful endless ocean view...or stay downstairs in the oversize den, with TV and access to the hot tub. There are also pool & pingpong tables, foosball and dars....... the fun is endless... with plenty of room for all.

Need more? See all there is to do at the beach, an easy walk to access or short drive to shopping, dining, casino, playing and more more more.

Michele Franck

Area Info
Roads End is at the northern most end of Lincoln City, an easy 1/2 mile to stores & town services..
Easily walk the beach for miles or head just north a hike to Cascade Head, surfing, hiking and tide-pooling. At low tide enjoy tide pools with all kinds of marine life. Leave them safe for the next beach friends to see and enjoy.

The beaches are ideal for relaxing or running, digging or collecting cool beach combing treasures.
Kite flying is a must! Fabulous kites available in many local shops.
Rent or buy boards and wind-surfing equipment. This area is a winder-surfers paradise. We've left some starting toys in the garage for you, too!

Head the easy mile back into South Lincoln City and farther to Depoe Bay & Newport for shopping, dining, golfing, craft shops, art museums, community center and Farmer's Market each spring, summer and fall weekend.

Amazing art galleries await. Sign up for a weekend or weeklong class of painting and crafting, and catching your inner culinary creativity.
Glass blowing too ~ even YOU can blow your own float!

Deep sea fishing and whale watching tours are available in Depoe Bay & Newport.

In Newport visit the bayfront for the fresh catch of the day. The Newport Aquarium always has a featured adventure ready for you. Farther south, the Sea Lion Caves and Sand Dunes promise more and more fun.

From your base at AWAKEN BY THE SEA you can find adventure ~ or stay in and relax and find peace... Just get here for a fabulous time at the ocean.

Rates

Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
May 15 2016 Sep 14 2016 $295 $295 $1,800 $6,300 2 Nights
Sep 14 2016 Nov 25 2016 $200 $200 $1,200 $4,200 2 Nights
Nov 01 2016 May 14 2017 $200 $200 $1,200 $4,200 2 Nights
Nov 26 2016 Nov 30 2016 $295 $295 $1,500 $5,000 3 Nights
Dec 01 2016 Dec 23 2016 $200 $200 $1,200 $4,200 2 Nights
Dec 24 2016 Dec 31 2016 $295 $295 $1,800 $6,300 3 Nights
Jan 01 2017 May 14 2017 $200 $200 $1,200 $4,200 2 Nights
View all periods
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Lodging tax: 10%
Deposits: $250 reservation fee applied to balance due Deposit is non-refundable Pets allowed with fee No Smoking
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Mastercard, Money Order, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: Cleaning fee, $150.00 per visit

Reviews

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Lincoln City, Oregon

Kathryn Coombs Hyde

Kathryn Coombs Hyde

Portland, Oregon USA

Wonderful Vacation Home

November 2, 2014

This was the nicest rental home I have ever stayed in. The photos online do not do it justice. It is beautiful. We loved the game/tv room downstairs, and the video game machine was used one night till 2:30 am. I loved the hot tub. The rooms are spacious and really nice. We had 14 women there for a quilting retreat and the large dining room table with the extra table provided a wonderful sewing area. As we took turns cooking for 14 everyone loved the well stocked large kitchen. I stayed in the master bedroom with a walk in shower plus large tub with jets and after a long day of sewing it was wonderful to use to relax. there is a ping pong table and a bar-b-que for your use, we didn't use them but if my grandchildren were there both would have gotten use. I love that the house sleeps 20 comfortably, that made it really affordable for us in splitting up the rent. The view of the ocean through the beautiful front windows was everyones favorite. Many took the 1 block walk to beach access and enjoyed the beach each morning or evening. The customer service was wonderful and outstanding. All me questions were answered quickly and working with Chrissy and Allen was really fantastic and always availible by phone or email. I have worked with many property management companies and rented many houses for retreats over the last 10 years and Vacation Rentals is the most outstanding and superior compared to others. I plan on renting this house again next spring and fall and I love that I can check the availibility of dates on their wedsite. All I can say is from the beautigul welcome basket of goodies as we entered this home to the cleanlines and beautiful decor we love this vacation rental and diffenitely will rent again. Thank you Vacation Rentals, Chrissy and Allan for a great retreat in a beautiful and wonderful home. Kathryn Hyde and 13 other quilters!

Janine Andrews

Janine Andrews

Portland

Road's End Bliss

December 19, 2012

This is one of our favorite beaches, not so crowded and lovely beach combing. We love to get up and see the great views of the ocean. We will come again. Thanks for the great accommodations.

Owner's reply:

Thanks to all our guests ~ enjoying this wonderful home AND enjoying our awesome ocean view.


Welcome ~

Lis Coleman

Lis Coleman

Portland Oregon

Lincoln City Fun

June 30, 2012

the house worked well for our group. The smell of the bedding in downstairs bedroom closet was the most glaring problem. Don's know if it was mold or what. After calling re Bbq we planned a dinner for using it only to find both propane tanks empty. On the whole enjoyed our stay.Lots of clean linens provided.

Aaron Harris

Aaron Harris

Spokane WA

Family Vacation

June 27, 2011

The home was nice and close to the beach which was a plus. Overall everything went pretty smooth. We did have some problems with the TV in the basement. We couldn't get the tv to switch to the video games with the instructions on the wall. Also we couldn't get into the hot tub the first day but were impressed at how quickly someone was out to fix that for us. I know that my in-laws would have liked to have had a good mop and broom to clean with and the vacuum didn't seem to work very good. Overall we had a great trip and I would recommend that house to someone else. Thanks so much! Aaron

Owner's reply:

Please come again to visit and enjoy. Always call for immediate assistance and we’ll be there!

Thanks!

Jeanne Vernon

Jeanne Vernon

McMinnville Oregon

Family Reunion 2010

September 8, 2010

We adored this house! It was well equipped, clean and suited our family so well! Thanks for being pet friendly. My 90 year old Mom can't go anywhere without her mini dachsund! We would love to stay again!

Owner's reply:

We love pets too….and glad we had a home that met your needs. Come see us again, soon!

Wayne

Wayne

Bermuda

Very nice!

August 30, 2010

We were very pleased with the house. It was clean and spacious. The pictures were a good representaion of the premises. Thanks for a great stay.

Julie

Julie

Ogden, UT

Great home!

July 25, 2010

We had a great stay at this house. I was surprised by how close it is to the beach. It's right across the street and the view is amazing! The home is very comfortable and kid friendly. We had 6 kids and 5 adults and were very comfortable with room for more. The kitchen is well stocked which was great. The hot tub was really nice and we spent a lot of time playing ping pong out in the garage. The great room upstairs is plenty big for a crowd. A few complaints... the cable was out upstairs which wasn't that big of a deal, just would of been easy for them to fix, the basement smells a little musty, and there was a safety flaw in the window stops upstairs. Our 2 year old was close to taking a nasty fall out the window screen. I'm sure they fixed that right away. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and would return in a heartbeat.

Owner's reply:

ALL FIXED with Direct TV and all is reprogrammed and and and ~ always let me know what we can do to make your stay as safe and wonderful as possible. All windows and doors have safety locks for children now…. Thank you for bringing to our attention.
We hope you’ll be back to see us soon.

Thanks! Michele ~ Oregon Beach House Rentals

tonya

tonya

portland or

Great house - great location!

July 18, 2010

Love the house, the decor and the location. The only thing i wish is that the rules about the hottub and some of the other rental rules would be listed in the rental listing. Nobody sits down and reads the book when they first check into a property.

Eli

Eli

Tri-Cities, WA

Pacific Star Rental

July 14, 2010

Overall we had a wonderful time in this house. The house had everything you wanted, including the wonderful Hot tub, and the only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5, was due to the beds. We found the bunk beds and the sofa bed little uncomfortable at times.Thank you and I would recommend this house and rent it again myself.

Tona Kutanzi

Tona Kutanzi

Alberta, Canada

Beautiful place

July 6, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this rental. It was a beautiful home. The owners tried to be very accommodating. The home was spacious and well planned for a vacation rental, you could have a large group and still have your own space. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cookware. It had plenty of bedrooms and the games room was great for cold rainy days. There is a nice reading area off of the master bedroom. The only disappointment was there wasn't much of a view because of the sand hill directly behind the property. It was still nice to be able to get right onto the beach from the home. It is a good location for driving north and south of Waldport. We were able to enjoy the sand dunes, beach combing, tidepools etc. with a short drive. We found the beach to be great right behind this property and enjoyed walking over to see the seals down at the point of the beach towards town. We also found the prices weren't too bad at the local grocery store.

Brianne Norick

Brianne Norick

Portland, OR USA

Great House

June 16, 2010

Lots of room. great dining room table to play games, bond and have fun. only downfall is the sun makes it hot in the living room there needs to be an overhead fan. Overall was just great.

Jeevan S Uttarkar

Jeevan S Uttarkar

Seattle, WA USA

Cool Home ...

June 2, 2010

The house was excellent with all the required amneties. Close to city center and access to Beach. My family and friends enjoyed the stay!

Owner's reply:

Come see us again soon ~
Thanks!
Michele @ Oregon Beach House Rentals

Cheryl Silver

Cheryl Silver

Oakland, Ca

Disregard last review, please!!

August 18, 2009

Hi, Please disregard my review about this house. We were given the wrong link, and this is NOT the house we stayed in that was smelly and icky!!! I apologize to the owners...This place looks MUCH more desirable to stay in next time! Thanks, and so sorry!

Cheryl Silver

Cheryl Silver

Oakland,Ca

Can't beat the view

August 18, 2009

The view and location of this house is wonderful! But that's the only reason I gave it two stars. It was very disappointing inside. It clearly had not been well cleaned in quite sometime. The windows, screens, etc. were loaded with dirt and dust. The units smelled of a combination of fish and cat urine, which all tried to be covered with Febreeze or something like that. The kitchens were poorly equiped. It was a good thing our family had all three units, as we had to combine what was available in each kitchen to make one semi-useful kitchen..and that was a stretch. The beds were pretty lousy, the furniture minimal at best...in the downstairs unit people actually sat down on the living room chairs and fell through to the floor because the springs were broken...and we're NOT big people. The deck was the place to be, but when you get cold, foggy damp weather and have to be inside it's not the best...even the deck furniture is minimal...and only on one deck (4 chairs total!)

helene silver

helene silver

Sonoma, CA

watch out for this one

August 18, 2009

The house sounds good on paper, but it was extremely disappointing.....although management tried to help us when we complained, the horrific smells throughout the house including old fish smells, a mattress and bedding that smelled of cat urine, and cheap air freshener that offended even the least sensitive, it was close to intolerable.....the furniture was dirty and extremely uncomfortable for the most part, a folding card table was the dining table in the upper unit, and most of the mattresses were old and soft and very hard on the body....even at half the price this would have been disappointing, but at these prices it is a complete rip off.....STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE UNLESS CLEANLINESS AND FURNITURE UPGRADES ARE IN PLACE.....even an air ionizer would have helped.

Victoria Silver

Victoria Silver

Portland, OR

Stinky, dirty, run-down house

August 18, 2009

What a shocker this was. We expected a lovely beach front property and instead we found the reverse. I stayed in the first floor apartment where the carpets and mattresses stunk of cat urine and dirty bodies. No mattress pads on the bed. The blankets were Goodwill throw-aways - with polyester pilling and cigarette burns. The carpet was rank. We spent a day washing all the linens and blankets, and aired it out for the week, but the smell was overpowering, it actually kept us from sleeping! The first day we arrived, we called for maintenance (we also had no hot water on the 1st floor for the first 18 hours). The guy cleaned some drains, but couldn't so anything about the smell. Mildew growing up the walls in the bathroom, broken furniture in the LR. Really disgusting.

Tara Bidwell

Tara Bidwell

Wilsonville, OR USA

A relaxing getaway

August 10, 2008

This house was a wonderful place for a group gathering. There was plenty of space for everyone to sleep, comfortable beds and everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The front room had a great view of the ocean and beach access was very close and easily accessible.

Owner's reply:

We love our Grand Great Room ocean view ~ Come see us again soon!

Kerri Hunter

Kerri Hunter

West Linn, OR

family reunion

July 23, 2008

We used the house for our reunion. We had 4 families staying in the house together and we had plenty of space and were never in each others way. The kitchen was well stocked and made meal preparation easy for so many people. The house was clean and was very comfortable.

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

Spacious and immaculate ~
Manager responded quickly and politely.
Every question was answered prompty. THANKYOU

Page Views This month: 16 This year: 87 Since listed: 25,385