Stairs to the Sea3rd nt free w/wknd staythru 12/24

(16)
Excellent
16 Reviews

From $145 / night

3205 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Stairs to the Sea3rd nt free w/wknd staythru 12/24
Home
5 bedrooms
10 guests
Varies min stay

Overview Description

Overview

Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps: 10
Type: Home
Per night: $145 - $480
Pets allowed: No
Internet: No
Description of the Lincoln City vacation home rental
Beautifully Restored 1920's House with a beautiful Surf View and Hot tub! Just 12 Steps to sand from the private Yard!!
With 4 bedrooms and 2 baths , this gorgeous custom home has everything for your family, friends and more.
New high-quality wood & carpet floors.
With 2 Queen Beds, 2 Double Beds, 7 Twin Beds
Kids love this house, especially the 2 cubby beds!
Luxury linens and bedding, updated continually for your complete enjoyment.
Large open high-ceiling comfortable spaces for everyone who visits.

Kitchen with over 15' of counter space has more than enough dishes, cookware and appliances, large & small. Everything & more is here for your week or week or move visit.
Bring on all the cooks, the food and fun!

Our open Living area with expansive oceanview, sunsets to storm watching, are comfortable, pleasant and immaculate.

About the owner

Owner Profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Oct 01 2016 May 31 2017 $145 $265 - - 2 Nights
Jun 01 2017 Jun 30 2017 $275 $399 - - 2 Nights
Jul 01 2017 Aug 31 2017 $480 $480 - - 5 Nights
Sep 01 2017 Sep 30 2017 $275 $399 - - 2 Nights
Sep 01 2017 Sep 30 2017 $275 $399 - - 2 Nights
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Lodging tax: 11.3
Deposits: Order to book the rentals one night down payment is required by Master Card, Discover or Visa. Deposits are non re-fundable so be sure about plans. If vacation is with in 30days of reservation, full payment will be due. And if stay is more then 30days of reservation then just one night down is required. The balance will be due with in 30days of stay.
Payment Options: Discover, Mastercard, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: 105.00 clean fee 5.00 process fee Holidays may be at the higher rate. Cancellations outside of 30 days prior to arrival will not be responsible for remaining balance. Any Cancellation within 30 days of arrival results in no refund, and guests are responsible for payment in full. Agency not responsible for extreme weather conditions.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 King Bed
  • 2 Queen Beds
  • 1 Double Bed
  • 6 Twin Beds
  • Features

  • Balcony
  • Deck
  • Hot Tub
  • Patio
  • Beach Chairs
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Waterfront
  • Beachfront
  • Full Kitchen
  • Oceanfront
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Telephone
  • CD Player
  • Hair Dryer
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • TV (Antenna)
  • Activities

  • Beach
    (onsite)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (3 miles)
  • Casino
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Golf
    (2 miles)
  • Park
    (3 miles)
  • Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Hiking
    (1 mile)
  • Playground
    (2 miles)

Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Nearby Post Office
Nearby FedEx
Nearby ATM
See all

Reviews (16)

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Lincoln City, Oregon

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Excellent
16 reviews
Jonni Byrne Kibambazi

October at the Oregon Coast

Jonni Byrne Kibambazi

Jacksonville, Oregon

October at the Oregon Coast

November 4, 2016

Once again A-1 Beach Rentals house was perfect for our family vacation. The beds were very comfortable, plenty of room to sit and watch the ocean,and the kitchen was well stocked Look forward to staying there again.

Karen Scrutton

Owner's reply:

Thanks so much for staying again! See you soon!

Cheryl Schreiber

Stairs to the sea

Cheryl Schreiber

Tricites washington

Stairs to the sea

September 7, 2016

We had a wonderful family vacation over Laborday weekend! First time staying here and was very pleasantly pleased with the house. Very clean compared to other places we have stayed. Kitchen is on the small side, with small dishwasher and fridge. No ice maker or trays to make ice so that is why the 4 star and not five star was given. Have son in law that is over 6'6" so some of the beams and stairway he was having to duck. Pictures do make everything look bigger than actually are. Great place would stay again!!! Thanks for the memories that last a life time!

Karen Scrutton

Owner's reply:

I'm glad our guest had a great time. Yes the owner of the house is 6'6" and has to duck in a number of the old houses.
Ice makers do not make it in rentals, however there should have been Ice trays so I will look into that as soon as possible.
Happy to have great folks like you stay again.

LC

Family Vacation

LC

Sandpoint, Idaho

Family Vacation

July 8, 2016

We enjoyed our time at Stairs to the Sea very much. The house was charming and we loved the view and location. I was pleasantly surprised the bedrooms were as big as they were and I was pleased there was enough seating in the living room for all of us (9 of us including the baby) and the table was large enough for us to all sit and eat together . The only negatives I could comment on would be the showers, the microwave, and the refrigerator. The showers worked fine but are very small. The glass plate in the microwave is not the original plate that came with it. It does not have the grooves on the bottom of the plate to match the notches to make it turn so things would cook unevenly and we had to be careful to not cook anything with weight to it. The shelf covering the refrigerator crispers had a crack in it making it very difficult to use the crisper drawers. It is a small refrigerator to begin with and the cracked shelf made me fearful to put much weight for fear it would break. These were only minor inconveniences and I only mention them because you asked. Thank you for sharing your lovely home.

Karen Scrutton

Owner's reply:

So happy you were able to enjoy your family vacation at Stairs to the Sea. It is a great house right on the beach!
The owner just stayed as well and will be able to get those issues you mentioned with refrigerator and microwave taken care of as soon as possible. Thanks so much!

Anna Christie

Our stay at the Stairs to the Sea

Anna Christie

Salem, Oregon

Our stay at the Stairs to the Sea

April 13, 2016

We were 8 ladies that spent 5 nights at the Stairs and loved the house and the location to the beach. We would classify the best we have rented and we rent 2 times a year. We will be back in 2017. Loved our time there A Christie

Karen Scrutton

Owner's reply:

We look forward to this group of gals every year. They are kind and respectful to the house. Enjoyable to talk to.
Happy to see them again in 2017!!

Holly Briggs

Loved our stay even with the issues we had

Holly Briggs

Vancouver, WA

Loved our stay even with the issues we had

December 22, 2015

The property has the most amazing views from both the dining room and living room. The place was clean and ready with everything once could imagine. We did run into a few issues however. There was a storm the week before we arrived and it knocked out the internet. While I was ok with being totally out of touch, the rest of my family was stir crazy the first 2 days we were there. Phone service is almost zero for both AT&T and Sprint and without the internet, we were basically out of touch with the world unless we stood out side to make calls or text. Also, there was an issue with the electrical outlets in most of the kitchen and we had to move the microwave back and forth to the kitchen table to access an outlet that worked every time we wanted to microwave anything or use the toaster. This was an inconvenience as well since we were warming up stuff throughout our stay. Again, the owner tried her best to help us resolve the electrical issues by phone but was not able to so that lasted the entire stay. The last thing was that the roof was leaking in the master bedroom pretty bad and a little in the second bedroom on the top floor. I literally had to move to the other side of the bed to avoid drops of water hitting my head some of the night and had to keep a towel on the floor at the foot of the bed to catch the drops. With those issues I felt there should have been some type of credit or at least a discount for a future stay. That being said, the owner, Karen, was very nice and did get the internet working on the 2nd day for us. The place is truly a gem and literally right on the beach. Without the issues (most were caused by the storm and was not the owners fault) it would have been the perfect vacation. Even with everything that happened I would stay again. I loved the location and the ocean view. Oh and the hot tub literally overlooks the ocean which was another added plus. All in all I would recommend the property and as I said, I just wish there had been some type of adjustment or future credit for the inconveniences we had to deal with.

Karen Scrutton

Owner's reply:

Storms do play havoc on the houses. Houses don't have leaks until there is a storm, rain will get under the shingle from blowing wind. Not much owners can do about the leaks, they are normally untraceable next storm there maybe no leak at all or there may be a leak someplace else. We try really hard to make sure our guests are comfortable. Unfortunately there is nothing we can do about cell service in Lincoln City, they need to put in a cell tower. There is a phone at the house for emergency's

Patsie Markwardt

Perfect for a family

Patsie Markwardt

Gladstone, Oregon 97027

Perfect for a family

May 20, 2015

The back yard was great for our 2 toddlers. We did not worry about them falling over the edge. Having the sand right off the steps was a plus because a member of our family is not able to go up a wide step. The sleeping arrangements were the best for our family. Beds were very comfy. Loved the large picture windows. We appreciated there being a high chair already there. We will be booking this house for our newly started annual family reunion. We go down to this house with our friends every year for Super Bowl and this makes it twice a year we will be at "Stairs to the Sea"

Karen Scrutton

Owner's reply:

Great to hear that you and your family had a great time Patsie and that Stairs to the Sea is a great fit and you found it comfy.
I have to tell you it is one of my favorites as well, been there many times and just love it!!
Love having you and your family. Remember to book this house in advance already booking 2016 You know how popular this house is. Thank you!

Jamie Baum

Loved it!!

Jamie Baum

Spanish Fork, Utah

Loved it!!

April 13, 2015

My family of 5 loved this house. It had everything we needed. We enjoyed being right on the ocean. We loved the hot tub! We will return.

Karen Scrutton

Owner's reply:

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again!

Shari Harmon

Stairs to the Sea

Shari Harmon

Walla Walla WA USA

Stairs to the Sea

March 5, 2015

I go to the Oregon coast every year and have stayed in a lot of different houses. But I have stayed in Stairs to the Sea for the last 3 years because we love it! The living area and kitchen are beautiful inside with a wonderful view from where ever you are. The bedrooms are comfortable and fun. And the hot tub is set back enough to be private but with a great view of the ocean. I would recommend this house to anybody and it would be great for family get togethers!

Karen Scrutton

Owner's reply:

Stairs to the Sea is a great house right on the beach. I'm so happy you were able to enjoy it. Happy to have you back again!!

Sandra Beck

Beautiful home with fantastic beach view

Sandra Beck

Washington, USA

Beautiful home with fantastic beach view

August 21, 2013

The home was beautiful and very well laid out. We could cook in the kitchen while watching the kids in the living room. The view was great - we enjoyed watching from inside as well as from the nicely kept yard. We chose this house since it was only a few steps to the sand. This worked out so well for the kids and adults. The hot tub was also enjoyed by all. The house was very nicely decorated as well so everyone enjoyed the time inside and outside. We will definitely rent this house again!!!

Karen Scrutton

Owner's reply:

Thank you Sandra for writing such a nice review. This house is special to me as well. When to owner first got it we took our kids there and had a blast! Will always have great memories there, my kids are now 30 and 26. Time fly's by so fast.
Please do come again and make more memories with your kids and then in a blink bring the Grand kids.

Darlene David Merrill

Georgous view!

Darlene David Merrill

Richland, WA

Georgous view!

June 8, 2013

We (our family/extended family - 10 of us) just returned home from staying 4 nights at this great home on the beach. We loved how it was right on the beach...just 8-10 stairs down from the fenced in yard (which was a great safety feature for the 2 toddlers). The view is breathtaking....huge beaches and beautiful wave and whale watching place. We saw 3 whales and tons of waves. The beds we all used were not hard. We didn't use one of the upstairs rooms that had a full size bed and two twins, so maybe those were the hard ones that some other reviews talked about. Beautiful sunsets, sunshiney days...and lots and lots of wind. But we found some places that were protected nearby the house and could still see the great views from. Used the hot tub daily. The outdoor thermometer always said 50...and we know it was warmer than that..so it could probably stand to be replaced. Microwave was slow in heating, but no biggie. Loved the tons of towels available..most places are limited on those. Cutest little dishwasher I've ever seen! a lighter for the charcoal BBQr would've been nice. washer/dryer worked great! and having the 1 babygate saved us all. oh, and the highchair came in very handy too. Such a cool historic-type place to stay. Loved all the wood walls/ceilings, etc. It wasn't spotlessly clean on the floors downstairs...but good enough (and i'm quite picky about that). Toilets, sinks were very clean, and so were the counters. tv worked great as well as the dvd player. we brought our own games, but wouldn't have had to because there were a ton of them in the hall closet to chose from. Great beach to go for long walks on. With so many bedrooms/beds, it accommodates us all with room to spare....so i'm hoping we'll return again next year. Thank you for making this place available.

Karen Scrutton

Owner's reply:

Hi Darlene & David,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Stairs to the Sea. We are thrilled that you had a great time with your family and that we could help at making that happen. Great suggestion on the lighter. We look forward to seeing you again!

Nicole Wilson

AMAZING!

Nicole Wilson

Maple Ridge, BC

AMAZING!

May 4, 2013

We had an amazing time at Stairs to the Sea. There was so much space for the kids to play. The yard is much bigger than it appears in the photos and it's gated so it was perfect for the kids. There are lots of spices in the kitchen (which we appreciated while cooking) and thoughtful touches around the house to make it a special place for all of us. I had read in other reviews that the beds were hard and uncomfortable but I slept beautifully and found the beds very comfortable! There is something magical about Lincoln City. You will not regret your stay at this place!

Karen Scrutton

Owner's reply:

I'm happy the guests brought kids to Stairs to the Sea. The house is super close to the beach for hunting the tide pools, flying kites and night campfires on the beach. I like the firm beds but there is a brand new king that has a softer mattress. Hope they come and stay again. karen

Amber Hanks Koberg

Dream Beach Home

Amber Hanks Koberg

Boise, ID

Dream Beach Home

July 25, 2012

Stairs to the Sea was the perfect beach house for our family of 10 (plus a baby). Everything exceeded our expectations as far as location (beach front) being 12 or so steps to the sand. The gated yard was key for the little kids. The hot tub was clean and ready for us on arrival. There were nicely folded towels stacked in the bathrooms and laundry room. The linens on the beds were soft and comfortable. There were plenty of extra blankets and pillows. There was always hot water for a relaxing shower. Overall, this place is well maintained with care and love...you can feel the personality of the house...so welcoming! We love Stairs to the Sea and will be back.

Karen Scrutton

Owner's reply:

Honored to have these guests stay at Stairs to the Sea. My family loves to hunt for Agates and have evening Campfires on the beach which works perfect when staying at this beach house. I'm so glad they were comfortable and had plenty of blankets and supplies for a nice vacation. I'll keep working toward perfection and the ultimate beach house! They are always welcome.

Jayme Hilsen

Wonderful Get-A-Way

Jayme Hilsen

Deer Park, WA USA

Wonderful Get-A-Way

May 31, 2012

This house was a fantastic place to relax and get away from it all. Fully furnished with appliances, bedding, towel & housewares. Rustic, comfortable beds & furniture. Exquisite view to see whales, ships and the ocean.

Karen Scrutton

Owner's reply:

So happy the guests enjoyed Stairs to the Sea. It was built in the 20's and is one of the original family beach houses in Lincoln City...beautifully maintained and rennovated. The beach is steps from your front door. I really enjoy sitting at the big dining table and watching the kids fly kites or dig in the sand. Hope the guests come back soon. My favorite place too!

Kristine Stadden

Beautiful home

Kristine Stadden

Portland or

Beautiful home

January 27, 2012

Loved the space this home had to offer. Had no issues with getting the home. Everything went really well. We will be back!

Joann Ottman

would reccomend

Joann Ottman

portland, or usa

would reccomend

June 29, 2011

We really enjoyed this beach house, so close to the beach, plus close to safeway and casino too. There really is 5 bedrooms, when it says both 5 and 4 bedrooms. It was perfect for my one year old daughter.. because it was all fenced in, and we used baby gates for the stairs... we will be back,, plus it had south facing patio to block us from the wind,, I think I even got a tan :)

francene hixon

Great View

francene hixon

Newberg, OR

Great View

June 1, 2011

House was nice, it could of been cleaner. Found crumbs and candy wrapers behind furniture. Overall a great place for a getaway. I would rent it again.

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

My friends and I have used A1 for the last three years. The properties are always clean and as described. Their people are always helpful and do their best to make your stay a good one. Stairs to the Sea and Sea Star North are beautiful and comfortable homes! Melissa

Kitchen well stocked, wonderful sunsets, good beds, pleanty of towels, games, chairs and whatever we needed. This house feels like home and we will come back next year and the year after that. It is a happy place to be. Phyllis

Family time again. We have been coming here for at least the last 10 years and love it. From Timothy

We always enjoy this house right on the beach. This is our third or fourth year. Thank You and we will see you next year. From Carol

See all
Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 3 This year: 1,885 Since listed: 16,001
Last updated: December 7, 2016

Contact Owner

From
$145 / night
Getting your price...

Tips

Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Lincoln City?
  • What about this home interests you?
Tips
Loading

Owner Profile

Karen Scrutton

Karen Scrutton

877-232-5984

Other properties from owner