BEACHFRONT and AFFORDABLE CONDO Makaha Oahu Hawaii

Princess Beach
Princess BeachSunsetPrincess  LanaiPrincess  Kitchen
(12)
Excellent
12 Reviews

From $139 / night

$139/night - $139 DEC 1- 17 SPECIAL DURING EXTERIOR BLDG REPAIR

For stays between 12/3/16 and 12/17/16

DEC 3-17 SPECIAL DURING EXTERIOR BUILDING REPAIR--DOES NOT AFFECT BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF OCEAN AND SUNSET OR EVEN OUR UNIT--JUST REPAIR ON END OF BUILDING ON OUTSIDE.

BEACHFRONT and AFFORDABLE CONDO Makaha Oahu Hawaii
Condo
1 bedrooms
4 guests
3 night min

Overview Description

Overview

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Sleeps: 4
Type: Condo
Per night: $139 - $230
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Makaha vacation condo rental
SPECIAL EXTERIOR BUILDING REPAIR WORK DISCOUNT RATE $155 for FALL 2016 (if work continues on into December, we "may" consider discounting that month too--check with owner by e-mail to get latest update on exterior repair work). Work does not block BEAUTIFUL views of ocean and spectacular sunsets!!

FREE PARKING and FREE WiFi

CALENDAR ON THIS SITE IS NOT MAINTAINED.

RATES AND PHOTOS SHOWN ARE FOR JUST ONE OF OUR MANY CONDOS. Tell us your dates, # in party including ages of all children, and what you are looking for in a condo. Please let us know if you can flex at all with your dates.

GREAT selection of AFFORDABLE BEACH/OCEAN FRONT CONDOS--ONE FOR MOST ANYONE'S NEEDS.

If you find a COMPARABLE CONDO (JUST AS NICE/CLEAN/UPGRADED) at a better rate, give us EXACT details--we like to stay competitive!

BEST and CLEANEST accommodations--check us out!

E-mail to check on your dates. Please give us the # in your party and the ages of any children. Normally we have a 5-night minimum stay (7 during PEAK winter season) unless we happen to have a puka (Hawaiian for opening/hole) between bookings. We are maxwellcondos--use the favorite suffix.

We have a great selection of SQUEAKY CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED beach/oceanfront one-bedroom condos on the beautiful dry, sunny Leeward Coast of Oahu in Makaha. Far from the hustle and bustle, we're in the countryside where you can still experience Hawaii the way it should be--unspoiled and uncrowded. We have a condo to suit most tastes/needs. Watch spectacular sunsets, see the dolphins, sea turtles and even whales during the annual migration--all from the comfort of your beachfront lanai. We have an AWESOME beach, the best on Oahu--swim, snorkel, boogie board,surf on adjacent Makaha Surfing Beach (home to international surfing competition), golf within sight at top-quality course, tennis on the grounds, pool, Jacuzzi, BBQ. Upscale shopping/dining about 20 minutes away. All our units are in splendid condition and super clean.

The condo featured in the photos here has FREE WIRELESS INTERNET in the unit and has a fully equipped kitchen with full-size appliances, including icemaker, dishwasher, and your own washer/dryer Two cable TVs/DVDs/AC (although you won't need it with our wonderful tradewinds and excellent cross-ventilation), KING-size bedroom with sofabed in living room should you prefer to sleep to the sound of the surf. Large lanai with unparalleled ocean and sunset view. The condo is truly sitting right on the most beautiful, pristine, white sand beach on the Leeward Coast. See our hawaiibeachcondos for more information.

MANY OF GUESTS KEEP COMING BACK YEAR AFTER YEAR--WE'RE DOING IT RIGHT!
Area Information
Makaha is very rural--tourism has NOT reached Makaha. We have the MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACHES on Oahu--VERY PRISTINE AND NOT CROWDED AT ALL!

This area is home to the largest number of native Hawaiians in Hawaii. These folks are extremely friendly and helpful if treated with respect. Makaha is an eclectic mix of folks on the low end of the economic range living in harmony with some rich and famous folks--all part of the local charm.

Makaha is great for honeymooners, folks celebrating that very special occasion, or for vacationers who simply want to be out of the hustle and bustle.

About the owner

Owner Profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Dec 03 2016 Dec 17 2016 $139 - - - 3 Nights
Dec 18 2016 Dec 27 2018 $215 - - - 3 Nights
Jan 01 2017 Apr 22 2017 $230 - - - 3 Nights
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 13.97%
Tax I.D.: W40777570-01
Deposits: 1/3 of base rental to confirm with balance due 60 days prior to arrival (90 days for Christmas/New Year Holidays)
Payment Options: Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, PayPal, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: Rates are for parties of 2--$10 per night per person for parties exceeding 2. Cleaning fee varies from $140-200 depending on # in party and length of stay (average is $145 for 2 guests for 7 nights). Fully REFUNDABLE Damage/Loss Deposit of $500

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Linens Provided
  • Private Pool
  • Balcony
  • High Speed Internet
  • Oceanfront
  • View (Mountains)
  • Beach Chairs
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Shower
  • View (Ocean)
  • Beach Towels
  • Kayak
  • Parking Included
  • View (Water)
  • Beachfront
  • Lanai
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Waterfront
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Gas Grill
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • CD Player
  • Hair Dryer
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ice Maker
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Activities

  • Beach
    (onsite)
  • Park
    (onsite)
  • Whale Watching
    (onsite)
  • Sailing
    (1 mile)
  • Bicycling
    (onsite)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Boating
    (1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (2 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (onsite)
  • Scuba Diving
    (onsite)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (2 miles)
  • Fishing
    (onsite)
  • Snorkeling
    (onsite)
  • Golf
    (1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (10 miles)
  • Kayaking
    (onsite)
  • Surfing
    (onsite)
  • Hiking
    (1 mile)
  • Water Park
    (10 miles)
  • Ocean
    (onsite)
  • Tennis
    (onsite)
  • Restaurant
    (1 mile)

See all

Reviews (12)

Reviews for this vacation condo rental in Makaha, Oahu, Hawaii

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Excellent
12 reviews
May Chang

Peaceful and restful.

May Chang

Portland,Oregon

Peaceful and restful.

September 16, 2016

We loved staying at your condo in Makaha. The views are spectacular from your lanai. The sunsets were amazing. Slept well every night with the waves crashing. Didn't need the air conditioning. Place was well appointed and clean. Pool and hot tub were well kept up and access to beach and snorkeling just down below. We were hoping to swim with the dolphins in at Makua or Yokahama beach down the road. Maybe next time. Fish at Makua and beach in front of condo were diverse. We were lucky to have gotten some snorkeling in before the swell came in but enjoyed watching the surfers at Makaha Surf beach that day. Loved the local Hawaiian feel of the area and how peaceful, quiet and beautiful the beaches were with the mountain range as backdrop. Such a nice getaway from the hustle and bustle of Honolulu. We will be back.

Deborah Vo

Alaskan loves this place!

Deborah Vo

Anchorage, AK USA

Alaskan loves this place!

November 2, 2015

I choose the west side of Oahu (Wainae) because I enjoy the serenity and beauty of this part of the island. That's why I come to Hawaii - to relax, enjoy the waves and sunshine, and avoid the mass crowds of people and department stores. The condo was clean, and had a welcoming atmosphere. I felt at home, and that was what I like best. It had all the amenities of home - washer/dryer, a full kitchen, and beach necessities (chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, towels, sunscreen, etc.) I would definitely rent again from this owner - the location was great, it was affordable, and the only thing I wish was that my stay was longer. Till that vacation rolls around again, I will keep this property in mind and recommend to all my professional friends and colleagues. Mahalo! Deborah Vo

Don and Pat Maxwell

Owner's reply:

Mahalo for your very nice review! Hurry back to Paradise!

Paula Stoyanoff

Paradise in Makaha!!

Paula Stoyanoff

Toronto, ONT. Canada

Paradise in Makaha!!

July 28, 2015

Hawaii may be paradise but finding a reasonably affordable condo to stay for an extended stay was tough. Since we were there for a work contract we didn't want to break the bank on a rental so that we could spend our dollars on surfing, sand, culture, food, and relaxation. Upgraded, clean, full-sized one bedroom (full kitchen/bathroom) and beautifully decorated Hawaii accommodations are generally extremely expensive. Boy did we pick the right place! Steering clear of Honolulu and Waikiki to live in Makaha was the smartest move we could have made. Our condo was immaculate and modern. Each morning I drank my coffee perched on one of our kitchen stools overlooking our balcony. With our private tranquil beach filled with rolling waves, by the time the whale migration began we were set. We watched them surface and breech every morning. It was unbelievable! Afternoons I would take a dip in the pool. Our owners made themselves available to us when needed, which was rare given the excellent set-up of our tastefully tiled and decorated condo. It had all the beach necessities, fully modern kitchen with all up to date appliances, and AC that we really didn't need as the breezes blowing on this side of the island are wonderful. Shower and bathtub excellent with great water pressure. Short drive, or walk even, to amenities, shopping, and little restaurants; and further up the road to one of the most spacious, under-used beautiful white beaches in Hawaii. I cannot say enough about our experience, both with our residence and the owners. In a time of corporate shuffle, overpriced tiny hotel rooms, and impersonal accommodations, we picked the best all around way to experience Hawaii when we picked this place. We called this place, our second home :) Five stars!!!

Don and Pat Maxwell

Owner's reply:

Aloha Paula,

Many mahalos for taking the time to write such a splendid review of one of our condos. So glad you enjoyed your long stay--hurry back to see us!

Warm alohas,
Don and Pat

Marvana Bennett

Great private area

Marvana Bennett

Vienna , VA

Great private area

December 28, 2013

If you want to get away from the city chaos this is the place to do it. Stayed here with my boys (23 and 17). Lots of space and very well kept. Excellent views as we saw the turtles and some whales. Staff on site is very kind as well. The towns people are much nicer than those to the west. Would highly recommend.

Don and Pat Maxwell

Owner's reply:

Aloha Marvana,

Mahalo nui for your kind comments. Hurry back to see us!

JB Kaiser

Had a great time

JB Kaiser

Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

Had a great time

March 18, 2013

Don and Pat Maxwell were great hosts, even though we did not meet personally. The condo was exactly as advertised. A very nice clean place right on the beach. Beach toys waiting in the condo for your use. A very secluded beach complete with a seal that spent the entire day sunning herself on the shore. We loved being on the West shore. Much less traffic and quiet. The security at the complex was good and all of the staff were anxious to help in any way. We scouted out the island over the 7 days and really enjoyed the North Shore with all of the small shops and tiny town atmosphere. I was a bit disapointed by the luau at Paradise Cove, but I compared it to Smith's on Kuaii which I liked much better, it felt more realistic. Overall, a great vacation. Thanks again to Pat and Don JB Kaiser

Don and Pat Maxwell

Owner's reply:

Many mahalos for your kind comments. Hurry back to see us!

Patty Roe

Studio Apt.

Patty Roe

Bellingham, Washington

Studio Apt.

February 16, 2012

We loved the privacy we experienced with renting this property!!! So nice being in a real neighborhood away from Waikiki!

Don Luczak

SERENITY

Don Luczak

San Diego, CA USA

SERENITY

December 9, 2011

A little piece of heaven, out of the way very secure facility. Beach is great for surfing, boogie boards, paddle boards or just swimming or lying around. The condo itself was clean, organized and had all the amenities you could have wanted. Wayyyyy off the beaten path. Nice people abound there. Has families with kids around but all were well behaved and watched over. Hope to return at sometime.

The Powers Family

A great rental condo

The Powers Family

Flushing, Michigan

A great rental condo

August 25, 2010

All we can say is "Wow"! The condo was much larger than we expected and the view was beautiful. The evening noise consisted of waves coming ashore with no street noise. It was very quiet and relaxing. The condo was stocked with everything that we would need on the visit including the kitchen and the beach accessories. We look forward to visiting the Big Island again and will try booking the condo again.

Eula Bates

Awesome!

Eula Bates

Wasilla, AK, USA

Awesome!

January 22, 2010

My husband and I had a fabulous time. The condo was very clean, a huge bonus. It was within walking distance of almost everything. Overall this experience was excellent. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much!

Amy Lambrecht

Sleep to sounds of surf, and rise to whales jumping

Amy Lambrecht

Huntsville, Alabama USA

Sleep to sounds of surf, and rise to whales jumping

March 5, 2008

The Cabanas condo was everything we needed and more. The simple, clean interior was well-stocked and met our needs. The lower floor lanai was perfect for watching the beach, enjoying a cup of coffee while looking for leaping whales and languid turtles. The beach was awesome in its powerful waves. It was also private and intimate. My husbands favorite was falling asleep to the sounds of the waves pounding. No need for the white noise of the fan for him.

Roger Jester

On the beach, new appliances, very tidy

Roger Jester

Tarpon Springs, Fl. USA

On the beach, new appliances, very tidy

December 9, 2007

This is a clean, well equipped condo on the beach. Fantastic ocean views. Central air but not really needed with ocean breezes. Owners nearby and very helpful if you need anything. Appliances are new. This unit was very clean. Security is excellent. This part of Oahu is fairly remote, so do not expect to find any restaurants except a few fast food places. Nearest sit down rests. are in Kapolei, 20 mins. drive. A car rental is a must. If you want nightlife, you will not find it in this area. But there are no crowds either. The swimming pool is rather small--good for kids mostly. The condo comes with lots of beach chairs,beach umbrellas, etc. Plenty of towels, etc. Plastic coolers included. A nice, quiet, relatively inexpensive place.

David B. Smith

Vacation in Paradise

David B. Smith

North Saanich, B.C., Canada

Vacation in Paradise

November 21, 2007

Lovely, clean and superbly furnished condominium; great swimming from a beautiful quiet sand beach; friendly attention from owners; great sunset photography; exciting views of sea turtles from the lanai; an easy drive from Honolulu airport. We plan to return. Thanks to the Maxwells.

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

Ray S

December 2014

We had the good fortune to spend 5 wonderful days at this condo and very much wish to return. The location on the beach is glorious; we enjoyed listening to the rhythmic surf and watching sunsets from the lanai. The amenities of the condo were perfect for us (e.g., binoculars to watch the "green flash", a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of beach chairs and equipment, and a big comfy bed). Can't wait to "slow down" Makaha-style again again.

Ray S

December 2014

We had the good fortune to spend 5 wonderful days at this condo and very much wish to return. The location on the beach is glorious; we enjoyed listening to the rhythmic surf and watching sunsets from the lanai. The amenities of the condo were perfect for us (e.g., binoculars to watch the "green flash", a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of beach chairs and equipment, and a big comfy bed). Can't wait to "slow down" Makaha-style again again.

Rosie P
Portland, OR
Jan 2015

I am an airline employee and of course get free travel perks. My favorite place to go is Hawaii because it's WARM & SUNNY plus only a short hop from Oregon. I go a lot! I never even thought about going anywhere but Waikiki until a friend, who just returned from a Hawaii trip, told me about Makaha and these particular owners' condos. I decided to try Makaha-WHOA! never knew such a piece of "Old Hawaii" could still be found on Oahu! The beach is unbelievably beautiful and not crowded at all-like having your own private beach (on Waikiki Beach, I could roll over and touch the folks on the next beach towel). Makaha locals are very friendly and filled with the "aloha spirit." Building has excellent security--important to me since I often travel alone. These owners' condos are all SUPER CLEAN, well maintained, and have all the little extras that beachlovers want: chairs, umbrella, cooler, mat, snorkel gear, and boogie boards. The rates are less than I paid for a tiny hotel room 2 blocks from the beach, and the condo has so much more to offer-even a washer/dryer in the unit as well as FREE PARKING AND INTERNET (I have been paying $35 a day for parking and $15 a day for internet). Bottom line: I will be back as soon as possible-no doubt that this is where we will stay! Mahalo nui! Rosie Portland, Oregon

We had a wonderful relaxing experience! The condo was beautiful, the ocean view was magnificient, and the peaceful quiet area was great!!!!! Everything was perfect and flawless! Don and Pat made things very comfortable for our family to stay in the condo and we loved the little notes! If you have the opportunity and you just want to get away.................get away to peaceful shores of Makaha!

Pinkey and Synthya Barbee
California

Thank you again for the use of your beautiful condo. We stayed in Kauai for a week and Maui for a week and you have by far the nicest and cleanest condo.

John/Sharon Frost

This is a clean, well equipped condo on the beach. Fantastic ocean views. Central air but not really needed with ocean breezes. Owners nearby and very helpful if you need anything. Appliances are new. This unit was very clean; it is on a high floor (elevator). Security is excellent. This part of Oahu is fairly remote, so do not expect to find any restaurants except a few fast food places. Nearest sitdown rests. are in Kapolei, 20 mins. drive. A car rental is a must. If you want nightlife, you will not find it in this area. But there are no crowds either. The swimming pool is rather small--good for kids mostly. The condo comes with lots of beach chairs,beach umbrellas, etc. Plenty of towels, etc. Plastic coolers included. A nice, quiet, relatively inexpensive place.

See all
Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 15 This year: 1,391 Since listed: 43,653
Last updated: December 3, 2016

Contact Owner

From
$139 / night
Getting your price...

Tips

Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Makaha?
  • What about this home interests you?
Tips
Loading

Owner Profile

Don and Pat Maxwell

Don and Pat Maxwell

808-395-5960

Other properties from owner